paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt / APM Products Tigershark Bolt

APM Products Tigershark Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount APM Products

Buy APM Products Tigershark Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


APM Products Tigershark Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CNC machined bolt made from Nylatron.
Self lubricating material.
Maintenance free (no '0' rings to oil).
Smoother action (no scuffing in the chamber).
Lighter in weight than stock bolt.
Open face giving maximum airflow.
Better fit in chamber creating more air efficiency.
Reduced ball breakage.
Reduced noise.
The cheapest effective upgrade for you marker.
Product Availability 
The APM Products Tigershark Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mead_hall Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt with and with out the venturi
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 avant, Tiger Shark Nylatron bolt, dead on drop, 14" 32* Terminator.. thats about it..
Strengths: Price!!! very light, looks cool, reduces blow back overstock bolt
Weaknesses: May break easy? Like if u smashed it with a rock.. bolt swell
Review: I got this bolt directly from the manufacturer.. Cheep bolt.. i got in on the 11$ ones but at 15$ its still a deal... placed this in my E99 and there was very little play which i like.. started firing and shooting seems about the same but there is less kick.. gun is also much quieter.. when i have a chance to get on a chrono i will update about speeds..

UPDATE** i wanted to update this after game play.. played and this bolt rocks.. no chops at all (i got a few chops before).. also a some friends of mine have the bolts for their guns and there was only one chop between the three of us.. as far as the speeds, didnt see a diffrence..
UPDATE again** this bolt was taken out of the gun while i atempted to get money to play again.. the bolt swelled up and will not fit in my frame anymore.. it was inside and other than power outages from the hurricans it has been at room temp.. still a great product.. if i had another one i would be in my marker now.. just fyi
Conclusion: Great product!! cheep even at 15$ would totally recomend.. awesome cheep upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyro-Shutter-md Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt- nothing compares
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter
CiP assault block
32* Springs
CP 1 piece Barrel
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Very light, doesnt budge in chamber, too many
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Once i saw the package i was like WHOA.. i took it out of the package and was amazed about how light it was..( pretty light) i was comparing it to my stock bolt and it was alot more snug too.. i dont have my reg yet so it was undecided about how low i could get it. but i went through a bag of crummy TORK balls.. and didnt break one.. this is an amazing product and i LOVE it..
Conclusion: Get it.. its probably the cheapest GOOD aftermarket bolt on the market..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mcshane89 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spimmy E-99 Avant
Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
APM tigershark
Lapco feedneck
CIP Sweet spot (0.3mm pull)
50 gram micro switch
no trigger spring
ESP frame
T-board w/breakbeam eyes
XSF eye cover
Archon spring kit (using lightest)
Apocalypse striker
High flow valve
DOP bullet drop
metric to english adapter
KAPP macroline
20oz anti siphon
Ricochet Apache....
Strengths: Lighter than stock bolt
No oil/o-rings needed
Quieter
Price
Weaknesses: could be lighter
shipping took awile although there in south mid west Canada
Review: I bought this bolt after reading the good reviews and seeing the good price of twenty bucks shipped. I asked APM what the e-99 bolt weighed and they said 62.5 grams. I think thats what the stock bolt weighs. This bolt quiets your gun and enables you to run at a lower pressure. It also looks pretty cool.
Conclusion: If you want to be able to run a spyder as low as possible, you could get this bolt for $20 shipped, and cut the rear cocking part off up until the pin which would make it almost as light as the AKA lightning and perform as good, or spend like 50 bucks for the lightning.
I'd reccomend the tigershark
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FATAlogPTWgjDEP Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
supafly- quite similar in overall performance.
32 degrees venturi- very cheap. did not notice any difference over stock bolt
Marker Setup: FBM teardrop body
APM tigershark bolt
DH Ti hammer
Maddman Rocket Valve
ESP frame
T board with breakbeam eyes and 50/g switch
SP s rail
SP on/off
CiP assault block
32 Degrees guage
Palmers stabilizer
CiP sweet spot
Freak Jr. kit
Empire reloader b
Strengths: This was a cheap and effective upgrade.
Weaknesses: None that i saw.
Review: this bolt is great for increasing your airflow. also helps improve CPS because of the reduced weight. it was a great alternative to the supafly which i feel are overpriced. it is made of nylatron so it doesn't require oil. if you are looking for an upgrade bolt this is the best bang for the buck. or if you need to replace your bolt for whatever reason you can't go wrong for 20 bucks.
Conclusion: i'd say this bolt is well worth the money whether you are going for an LP setup or not. one of few bolts on the market that actually increase performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 4:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

andy_1586 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Icon e
14" J&J ceramic
32* 6-stage expansion chamber
32* drop forward
32* angled duckbill
tigershark bolt
Strengths: Price
weight
no o-rings
great fit in gun
no chops

Weaknesses: Kind of ugly
Review: This bolt is great and for $18 w/ s&h you can't lose. I spent most of the Spring paintballing with my stock bolt. I had so many problems with chops it was unbelievable every game I went out I would chop a ball. My friends have the same gun and they were having the same problem. My friends bought halos to feed the balls in faster but they still chopped some. I got this bolt and all of my problems went away. I haven't chopped a single ball with this bolt and I've gone through at least 4 cases of paint with it.
With this bolt I was able to turn my gun up to 8 bps with just a regular hopper. With my stock bolt I couldn't even shoot 4 bps without chopping a ball. This bolt would definitely help someone trying to go low pressure. It's almost an ounce less than my stock bolt. The only thing is I didn't really notice any improvement in accuracy, but my gun was pretty accurate to start with so I don't have any complaints there. All around this is a good bolt and well worth the money.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt it is definitely worth it. Any other decent bolt will cost twice as much and may not be as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt (without vetura)
Marker Setup: Stock Victor2 with 20oz tank and J&J ceramic barrel 14" and apm tigershark bolt
Strengths: Lite weight
Cool lookin
No O-rings
No lube
Good price
quiet
Co2 efficent
Weaknesses: Seems to be plastic but manufactuer says its Nylatron.
Shipping
Review: This bolt is very light weight and really good priced it also reduces the kick back of your gun becuz the bolt is so light, and there is NO O-rings (YAY) also I like the fact it doesnt need to be lubed becuz Materal that its made outa is called nylatron which is self lubing. my stock bolt i had in my victor if i didnt keep that thing lubed it ripped the heck outa the insides of my gun it also has a very nice fit very little wobble i havent chopped a ball yet either no extra parts required for it.the only down side i found on this thing is its hard to find it in stock because of the price $17 plus 3 dollar shipping and it takes a long time to get to you. and overall ive heard its just as good as the superfly bolt so dont waste your money on a superfly thats $30+ dollars unless you want to spend the money becuz of the shocktech name, And nylatron is less prone to swelling then derlin. Good for upgrade if your turning your gun LP and it isnt as loud as that old junk aluminum bolt, Great customer support service.
Conclusion: All in all the bolt has been great in my victor and i havent had any problems with it yet but if i do ill make sure to update but this is a really great bolt for the spyders and i give it a 10 because im not going to degrade it becuz of the long shipping( it is in canada after all)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 21st, 2004 at 1:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benz0rs Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
14" Boomstick
Empire Reloader
20 oz SP on/off co2
Tigershark bolt
Fenix E-frame [modded]
50g switch
Strengths: -Very light
-Looks pretty cool
-Quiet
-No o-rings
-Nylatron
-No scratch
-Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I haven't tried it long enough, but I don't think it scratches your insides. If it does, just use some sandpaper, then polish.

It only cost 18 dollars. Shipped from Canada, so it took about a week or two.

The material is good too. It's easy to clean and it feels nice.

I guess the only weakness for me was that I had to take out my beavertail on my Xtra, but I guess it's ok. I don't really need that thing anyways. It looks really cool on my gun, the bolt... I'm just trying to accomplish the 50 word minumum over here. lol.
Conclusion: All I can say is, get this bolt. It's really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArisugawaSorata Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt w/ venturi removed and front dremeled down to cup ball
Strengths: Tight fit
Less blowback
Minimized kick
High flow
Weaknesses: Swells
Doesn't handle chops well
Review: For $18 and f2f4's thread on suction, this bolt sounded like a good deal. Took about 8 days to get here (Virginia) and the package showed up with a hole in it (though I don't blame APM for this) but the bolt in perfect condition. I immediately put it in my gun and was impressed at the good fit. It was light and even dryfiring without CO2, the kick on the gun was drastically minimized. The day I sweetspotted my new reg, I noticed that my blowback had decreased decently compared to my friend's still stock bolt TL Plus. However the first day I played with it, on my first chop it jammed so badly that I had to stop the game (3-man woods and one guy was out so it was just me on one guy). I spent a good 2 or 3 full minutes hauling on the bolt before it let go. Though I didn't lose hope yet. Then I was at a dry practice at my team captain's house before a tourney and it was fairly hot and humid out. The bolt swelled very badly and when I tried to shoot some of my teammate's paint for practice, the bolt recocked and then was so tight from swelling it wouldn't fire. However, the bolt did go from being nice and cool all day to sudden hot, humid conditions. I took it home and popped it in the freezer for a while and it fit perfectly again. My hope is that after a few times through this process, the nylatron will adjust to the conditions and fit well consistently.
Conclusion: Don't rule this bolt out. It doesn't commonly swell and for the $18 I paid ($15, shipping +$3) it was worth it. It's higher flow and has reduced my blowback. If some swelling does occur, just put it in the freezer for an hour or 2 and it should be fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slikna99 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: E99, Dye xcel barrel, Ricochet ak, CIP sure fit, Black magic reg, 47ci 3000psi tank, CP flame drop, Drilled v/a, Polished internals, Tiger shark bolt, AVI gauge, Spring kit, Dye Stickies, Rocket valve, 50g IS switch, Dished hammer, ACP polished slasher.
Strengths: High flowing. Lighter than stock. No o-rings, self lubing.
Weaknesses: Swelling like a mofo!!!
Review: When I first received the bolt I was spastic about it. It fit perfectly, slid smoothly and shot perfect. It actually allowed me to get less blow-back, and lower my psi. I was extremely impressed with it when I took it to the field for a day of play. Such a fool was I to assume it would last.

It performed flawlessly all day long. No problems at all. I got home, wiped it down with a towel, did normal upkeep on my gun and put it away. I took a trip camping for 6 days. I really have no idea if it was hot or cold here so I don't know why it was swelling. I came home only to realize my marker would burp horribly at the settings I had it at the other day. It no longer moved smoothly in the marker, and had terrible drag. After another day it was hard to pull out, and almost impossible to put back in. I was told by Paul to wash it with warm soapy water and put it in the freezer overnight, but I see nothing stopping it from swelling up again. I am tempted to ask for a new version as they have supposedly fixed the problem.
Conclusion: Supposedly they have fixed the problem in this bolt. If this is true, than I do recommend it for you. My rating is based solely on my experience with the bolt. It did rock when working though.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

johnnyphaze Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun The One
Cp regulator
Halo B
Tigershark bolt
Nitro Mod
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
CHEAP!!!!!
Fits perfect
Weaknesses: None
Review: The bolt is great and for the price it is unbeatable. Why would you even get any other bolt unless they don't make it for your marker. It recycles so fast and I lit everyone up on the field with my spyder on steroids....even the timmy owners couldn't believe it. Go get yours today at www.apmproducts.com
Conclusion: Need i say more?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media