paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve

JT Barrel Sleeve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Barrel Sleeve

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Barrel Sleeve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A barrel sleeve to catch misfired balls. Comes with elastic string so you can leave it dangling from your hopper while you play, meaning it won't fall out of your pocket like a plug.
Product Availability 
The JT Barrel Sleeve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kangaroodent Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used barrel plugs before this, but when I got a somewhat better marker they started scratching the smaller bore barrel. So I got this. Not disappointed as of yet.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy
Ricochet 2K
Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi
Then a completely pimped out 16oz CO2 tank (buttplate, on/off, anti-syphon)

Coming soon:
MacDev Cyborg
Check It Super Speedy dropforward
MacDev MatchStick barrel kit
or...
OGI TES
Evil Detonator
Thousands of spring kits
Check It Super Speedy drop
Bandit TES bolt
and eventually god knows what else...
Strengths: See Review Body.
Weaknesses: See Review Body.
Review: Strengths:
+ + + + + LOOKS: I got one in yellow and it's beautiful. I better wash it eventually, as it's turning another colour than the way it looked when I bought it...
+ + + + PROTECTION: Everyone knows that condoms are unequaled in protection :P I was shooting 10bps or so off the break, and my barrel bag was still on :| I must've shot 20 balls. So, I got to my bunker, took it off and it was a bit dirty *nods* that's all. No stitching was torn, even.
+ + + MADE IN MEXICO: It made me think of Cozumel and beaches and diving and.. *drools and realized that isn't fit for this site :P *

Weaknesses:
- - - LAYOUT: That's the best term I could find for it, but here's the problem: Inside of the barrel bag, the middle section of it is overlayed with a thicker material that prevents the bag from tearing apart from 200mph forces. But it's so thin that it only covers half of the bag, and your barrel easily slips to the side and can shoot through the fabric. Hasn't happened yet, but this is the only problem.
Conclusion: A really great barrel bag. Very durable, looks hot but there's one minor problem that hasn't been a real problem yet.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-all sorts of plugs
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-my custom trigger mod
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -better than a plug
-pretty
-works
Weaknesses: -breaks ball
-crispy
Review: This barrel condom is WAY better than any other plug. This is simply because it looks cooler and stays on even after one shot. This certain sock has several things good and bad. It looks cool, really bright colors. It also does its job of not letting a ball come out of the barrel. But they don't catch the balls like others. I found this out after testing it. It was a nasty mess. The fabric is also weird feeling. It is all rough, not like others.
Conclusion: Get it if you are at wal-mart.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Royal Flush Barrel Condom
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO with Red Dye Stickies

2002 Spyder E99
Strengths: It works and the elastic band hasn't lost elasticness in 6 months of use!
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great product. It's cheap and does its job. Go to wal-mart and buy about 5 of em. They are only 5 bucks!! Stays on gun tightly, made of durable materials, looks good on any gun. They are also very easy to wash if you get them dirty. What else can you say about a barrel condom...........
Conclusion: Great Product for a Great Price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only plugs
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Looks
Price
Duralbility
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Breaks Balls
Review: So i needed a new barrel cover with meh new gun. I was at wally world aka walmart, and i saw this one for sale. It was about 8 bucks so i decided to buy it.

Pros-

Looks- I thought that this was a nice looking cover for its price.

Price- for eight bucks its not that bad of a deal, especially if its sold at wally world.

Durability- This cover is made out of a tough material that will not break if you shoot a ball with it on.


Cons

Breaks Balls- unlike some other brands of barrel sleeves, this one breaks balls if you shoot into it with it on. The paint inside of the sleeve if you dont clean it out after the ball break, leaves your barrel tip coverd in paint.

Hard to Clean- After breaking a total of 2 balls in the sleeve, i went to go wash it out. To turn the thing inside out so i could clean the inside was quite complicated. Also it was quite hard to remove the pieces of broken shells inside.
Conclusion: This is a good product by JT and if you need a barrel sleeve, get one of these if you dont want to spend a lot of money. I give it an 8 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL Orion
14 oz. Co2 tank
Bonus 11' Inch barrel
VL 200 hopper
VL PAX 2-pod Harness
(It sucks but i'm a poor man, and a noob)
Strengths: Says JT?
Weaknesses: Nothing...?
Review: I really don't see what's special about it... It's a barrell bag, so it just does it's job of covering the barrell... And it's cheap. I haven't used any other barrell bag as this is my first and only one. Probably will be, as for it's duriable. And uh... it's better than a plug.
Conclusion: Uh... Just buy it if you need a new barrell bag. It's $10, and it should last you a long time. Plus if you live in Ontario, Canada, you need a barrell bag because apparently plugs are illegal? Dunno about other places though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballqb15 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel plug
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Strengths: Wll its a barrel sleeve so theres not much to say!
it does its job
Weaknesses: None again its a barrel sleeve!
Review: i purchased this barrel sleeve from walmart for 5 bux (i was bored)
well i took it home and thought i would give it a test.
i loaded my hopper and put the sleeve on and shot.
THE BALL DIDNT BUST!!!i twisted off my barrel and got the paintball out. it didnt have a scratch on it!
Conclusion: Buy this sleeve! it looks better than plugs! it doesnt bust balls like plugs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plugs.....i dunno its just a barrel condom
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti 04, freak jr. 3 inserts, revvy 12 volt xboard, pmi blue flame drop (big, and cool looking, but lacks an on/off valve) and 9oz.
Strengths: Elastic, durable, cleanable, little pulley thingey
Weaknesses: My pully thingey broke
Review: It protects people from unwanted paintball shots...thats cool...cool looking...but the damn thing broke...oh well...i dont know why im writing this review...is just a sleave for Christs' sake. Well ok it has the looks and the performance...i guess... so just get the thing if your sick of putting your plug in your pocket or wiping your barrel if you misfire while your plugs in.
Conclusion: Its kool, but it broke...aw hell it still works so just get it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laporte Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other barell sleeve
Marker Setup: Stock dragun t.e.s ,phat 3000psi nitro system and empire reloader
Strengths: They are better than barell plug .
Weaknesses: None
Review: I guess you should get it . They are all really the same exept they are made by different brands . If you are looking for a barell sleeve just get the cheapest one so that you can money to upgrade he important stuff like your gun . The most you should spend on abarell sleeve is 5-8 dollars .
Conclusion: Everything I just said above .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyvictor88 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrel plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor (green)
"12" Taso barrel
Java regulator
Strengths: It is very nice and easy to clean just use soap
Weaknesses: It is not made that good or as good as can be
Review: Well I havent used it or tested out i mean what am i suppost to do shoot into it yea right well i recomend you get this because if you get a barrrel upgrade for a spyder and you try to use you stock barrel plug it will probably scratch up the inside
Conclusion: If you like Jt products you should buy this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattPaintballer Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Barrel Plug... It's a plug, it doesn't compare... except it was free!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: The Good:

-Better than a barrel plug!
-Can't be shot off
-Made of rugged material
-5 Bucks at Wal-Mart!!!

The bad:

-Doesn't fit over my Cyclone Feed very well.

Umm I need more words man this isn't such a very good rule because there isn't much to say about a barrel sock!!! Okay I hope this is enough words...
Conclusion: Buy this product, its better than a plug! Plugs can be shot out and fall out of your pocket during games (happened to me 3 times in half an hour) and they are just annoying. This doesn't fall out during a game!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media