paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve

JT Barrel Sleeve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Barrel Sleeve

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Barrel Sleeve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A barrel sleeve to catch misfired balls. Comes with elastic string so you can leave it dangling from your hopper while you play, meaning it won't fall out of your pocket like a plug.
Product Availability 
The JT Barrel Sleeve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
JHG102238 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plugs
Marker Setup: 2004 Spyder Imagine
Empire reloader hopper 2
20oz CO2
Strengths: Doesn't scratch inside of barrel like some plugs
Weaknesses: Broke within 7 hours
Pain taking it on and off
Review: It did a great job for the total 7 hours i had the damn thing. It gets to be a pain to take it on and off. If you really want one don't over tighten it (probebly what happened to mine) but anyway it still broke and its not like I forced it tight.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this thing again waist of 5$. Just use a barrel plug and if you are worried about scratching then spend 10$ and get a descent one from ur paintball shop instead of Wally World.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

crimson thunder Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann - pretty much the same
VL Plug - shoots out of the gun and aren't allowed at fields
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR Operator Barrel
Rocket Cock 2
PB Double Trigger
Halo TSA
Strengths: Yellow
It's JT
It's not gonna come off
It won't tear
Weaknesses: Breaks balls
Hard to clean
Review: Got this when I picked up my first gun (Triad), I still use it now 2 years later. Does what it's meant to do, and it won't break even if you shoot 20 bps into it. However, it normally breaks the paintball and it's pretty hard to clean the inside. Its only 5 bucks so pick up a couple.
Conclusion: Does what it's supposed to do, and it's only 5 bucks so get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxcat Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 canvas / Reds
Marker Setup: main : A-5 E grip 14'' J&J ceramic compress air
backup : spider compact / PT enforcer
Strengths: Easy to turn inside out for cleaning
blocks paint
Weaknesses: Was rather flimsy hard to put on fast
would turn inside out in your pocket
Review: Saw it on the shelf on sale hey always can use an extra one when you bring 2 or 3 markers to the field on average its a good idea. But i didn't like it it would turn inside out in my pocket and take a minuet to untangle and put on. Also looked like if you stretched it too much it would rip the bands off. It stopped balls as well as any other and was actually easer (in my opinion) to clean than some because it turned inside out so fast stick it under the watter and your good to go.
Conclusion: I much prefer a canvas style bag that keeps its shape and goes on easy i give it a 5 because its the not greatest but you should have a 2 or 3 barrel Sleeve (blockers whatever you want you want to call them) in your bag for when you or your friends lose one on the field (happens all the time be ready)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Barrel Plug
Spyder Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Keeps ball from flying out
Stays on your gun
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought one of these and my Walmart for only 5 bucks. It actaully stays on the gun when a ball is fired unlike all regular barrel plugs. It also looks pretty attractive. I don't see the point of really reviewing this since it is just a stupid barrel condom. It keeps you from shooting out your eye.
Conclusion: Get it if you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildave201 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of different kind of Sleeves and Plugs..
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra acs 05
eggy
20 oz Co2
nothing special yet
Strengths: Alot of Sexy colors!
It works.. duh
Weaknesses: Read Review!
Review: ~WeakNESSES!!
When u dry fire with it on all this LINT
Come off of it. (the thread) or something.
Makes a mess..
and the color wares off when used alot..








Its good.
Makes it safe for u and does catch the ball..
alot of sexy pretty super dooper colors.. hahaha
ok yeh im done..dsdsg dfkhld gs dkfgnks dkgj sdklgjsd gl gkdfl;gjafgj dskfal;dgjsd fklj;k; d s jl; dsjgkl; d fj ghkl;sfgf ehg fjkghs fd gf s d ghjf d ghs dfdh
Conclusion: Its a cheap sleeve and it works!
kool colors.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minkus962 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Er... O-Ring barrel plugs? It's a condom...
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix, Evil Detonator Reg, Aardvark LPR, Clamping Feedneck, Aftermarket ASA with gauge, Smart Parts Micro-Max Flo 47/30 with Rail
Strengths: It acts like a condom
Elastic Cord with adjustable length
Weaknesses: Elastic is kindof short
Review: It's a great condom. Bright yellow, has a JT logo on it.

Elastic cord is good, but a little short. It would be better if the cord was about 5 or 6 inches longer. I've shot a couple of balls into it and it works great.

Horray for saftey!
Conclusion: It's a condom. Buy it if you like JT. 9 out of 10 because of length of cord.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe Barrel Condom - Better
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Paint dosen't wash out well
Review: This is a good barrel bag made by a good company.

+Bright Colors
Some of these are made in vibrant colors so ref's always know when they're on.

+Big Mouth
This is big enough so it fits over the barrel of my pistol. Plus because of it's size its easier to get on.

+Durable
There's a bunch of padding in the tip of these, and its a tough nylon and elastic they use.

-Paint dosent wash out well
If you shoot this on accident, paint dosent wash out well. It soon becomes a strange combination of colors. It's not really a weakness, but some might call it one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel bag to anyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental condom(Not as nice)
Real condom(NOT!)
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye,
20oz Pure Energy Co2
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Good design
Looks a whole lot better than a plug
Weaknesses: Could have been made a little better
Review: I bought this sock because my local field requires them, and I didn't want to use a plug anyway. Its built pretty nice, but it could have been nicer is they'd have widened the piece of thick cloth on the end of the sock. The barrel tends to slip off the cloth to one of the sides. The main material is thinner, but still quite durable.
Conclusion: This is a nice sock and a great deal at $5 from Wal-Mart. I reccomend this product.\
I would have given it a ten if it weren't for the thick piece of cloth not being wide enough.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Medium Gunner Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
barrel plug.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 custom
-Tippmann expansion chamber
-Tippmann double trigger
-J&J ceramic barrel
-VL 200 hopper
Strengths: Look cool,stops balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this for five bucks at walmart and it works just fine, I brought this to NVP and i was walking on the field and there i was messing with my trigger and pow, this guy who was in front of me span around 100mph and was like Ahhhhh and i said my bad. So there you have it works.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fir3ball343 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL barrel PLUG that came with marker
Marker Setup: VL Maxis RG - all stock
VL 200 Clear Hopper
Pure Energy 20oz Co2

//Comming Soon... I hope
14in Barrel
J&J Ceremic
or Sp Teardrop PM if you have suggestions
Strengths: Doesn't come off like barrel plug
Weaknesses: Elastic can lossen from spring clamp and cause it to fall off on smaller barrels
Review: Bought one for 5 bucks at Target. Like WalMart all they have is Yellow. I've been using my barrel plug that came with my viewloader, but it eventually comes out after a couple of dry fires (which is kinda fun to lob your plug around... but defeats the purpose) I haven't shot any Paint into it, but after dry firing rapidly, it stayed on. My only complaint is the plastic string clamp/crimp isn't that strong, and lets the sock come lose and possibly could fall off if you had a small barrel.
Conclusion: It's a Cheap way to upgrade your safety. Fields are requiring these more each day. Barrel Plugs will become obsolete, which they already are, but they are still accepted. So if you have 5 bucks, go to Target or Walmart and pick one up. They work and look nice. I don't mind yellow because my marker is black, but some people might mind it, and i haven't seen these in any other color other than the description picture.

Cheap, Widely avaliable, Work, accepted at all fields.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media