paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve / JT Barrel Sleeve

JT Barrel Sleeve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Barrel Sleeve

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Barrel Sleeve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A barrel sleeve to catch misfired balls. Comes with elastic string so you can leave it dangling from your hopper while you play, meaning it won't fall out of your pocket like a plug.
Product Availability 
The JT Barrel Sleeve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
di$TOrTed Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 inch Teardrop
12v Revvy
ETrigger
Super-Fly Bolt
Strengths: Stops paintballs.
Keeps everyone safe.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a nice barrel sock. Works just like it is supposed too. It looks nice also. It isn't all hard like others. It is floppy but still stops paintballs. Buy this so everyone is safe. Safety is the most important thing. It also works as a good flag for playing capture the flag or center flag. Just hang it somewhere. If you are taking the flag just hang it on your hopper.
Conclusion: Buy it, it works and looks nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrel sock, ion barrel sleeve.
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 48/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), egg 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Looks, color choices, and quality.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this at a gander mnt. for 4.00$ and love it. i have a yellow cover and love how it looks. i then got an ion and the ion came w/ a ion sleeve so i use that but i still have the jt one in my bag tho.
Conclusion: Get this if u need something to cover ur barrel b/c barrel plugs suck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil barrel condom,Field barrel condom,Tippmann barrel condom
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Cheap
Available at Wally World!!!
Yellow (pimpin)
Protects
Weaknesses: Smaller then other barrel condoms i own,lighter nylon material.
Review: This is a barrel cover, condom, jimmy cap, whatever u want to call it. Not much to review about, except ive had this for atleast a year (have no idea how long). All fields i know of u must have a cover, plugs are not allowed. A plug can fly out of the barrel if there is a misfire which isnt safe. With the covers, the ball just shoots into the "bag" of course breaks... meaning u have to clean it out and your barrel, but still its protected inside, reduceing risk of injury.

It does what its suppose to, go over barrel then elastic over hopper,back of gun,reg,frame,feedneck and then tightened down.

Not much more to say, other then it does what its suppose too.
Conclusion: Its cheap, can get it at wally world, does its job, light. Little smaller then all the other covers i own, but still does its purpose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikaze33 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plugs?
Marker Setup: New Spyder Xtra, CONRACT Killers grips, Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck, ACS Bolt, Empire 4 piece kit, 12v revy
Strengths: Bright color. Better than a plug.
Weaknesses: Weak construction.
Review: I had my fps at around 230-250 right? me an my buddy are walkin back to start box. He decides to fire a few off, so i join in the fun, but i forgot my condom was on. I put maybe 5 shots into it, and it blew a hole right through it. Not very safe now is it?
Conclusion: Hell, for the price, go get it. It's cheap, and it makes the refs happy. Just watch how much paint you fire into the thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flip171 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All Sorts Of Barrel Plugs
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Pilot, Clear Egg2, 20oz Pure Energy co2 tank, Silver Sweet Spot Trigger, Blue Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Fenix Clamping Neck, 14" Progressive Barrel.
Strengths: -Looks
-Works
-Lots Of Colours?
Weaknesses: -Pully Lock Thing Broke
Review: I've had this thing for over 6 months and nothing bad has happened to it except the pully thing broke cuz the not at the end was too small. Other than that it works fine, I've shot into it a couple times and it worked like a charm. I got mine in yellow cuz it was the only one they had left but I reccomend you get it in a different colour. On the inside there is an extra layer of stuff to prevent it from ripping. If paint is shot into it it can be easily washed and will not fade after paint is left in it for a while or from being washed a few times. The stitching is still intact after being shot into a few times and does not look like it will be coming undone soon. There are lots of other condoms out there that look and perform better but for the price you can't argue with this one.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are looking for a cheap, well performing condom that looks pretty cool too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SHBASS Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (green)
Extreme Rage 200 Round Gravity fed Hopper
PMI Premium Paintballs
Pure Energy 20 oz tank
Strengths: Durability, color, price
Weaknesses: pain in the putting it on quckly when you are being shot at. Elastic thingy
Review: I've shot balls with mine on and it doesn't break . If you do, it is easy to clean and comes out looking new. It is sort of a pain to put it on when you are under fire, however.
They are very cheap and you can buy them anywhere. They are good for the casual player and let no paint escape the barrel, just in case.
Conclusion: I would reccommed it over a barrel plug, but there are better covers out there. ( like the ones with half-naked girls on them) :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaner096 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Plug
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with smart parts progressive barrel. Dye sticky grip. Anti chop system. View loader revolution.
Strengths: Easy on /off
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think that this is a good product. I had a barrel plug tat came with my gun but it sucked. Because the plastic would scrape off at the end of my barrel and would also scratch up the end of my barrel. So i went to a local dealer and bought this for six bucks. This is a good cover with aprice like six bucks you cant go wrong.
Conclusion: Good condom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drfury14 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Dust Black Angel Speed. Freak Barrel Kit/CP Barrel. Tornado Volumizer. Evo 2 w/ Z board. 88/4500 Java tank.
Strengths: Looks.
Convenience.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Just about any barrel condom will do the trick. It just so happens that I own a barrel condom made by JT. They're easy to take on and off and they do not damage the inside of the tip of barrels. I highly recommend a barrel condom regardless of brand.
Conclusion: A barrel condom is a must have for any paintballer, regardless of brand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integlstrike Thursday, October 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first barrel plug
Marker Setup: Super Secret setup because i don't want anyone to bite my setup
Strengths: None, its a piece of crap
Weaknesses: The strap broke off after the first time i used it
Review: this thing is an absolute piece of crap, it broke the first time i used it. Im not sure if its because i bought it at walmart, but it shouldn't matter since JT makes the products not walmart. I dont mean to be cheap, but i wasted 5.00 i would rather use it on gas then this piece of doo doo
Conclusion: Worst product ever
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media