paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
blingin1 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hotshot
Marker Setup: BE Marauder, Eagle Air 14oz co2, VL 12" barrel, BE 200rd hopper
Strengths: Looks Cool
Alot of padding
Good view
Weaknesses: Doesnt protect the neck, though ive never been hit there....
Review: Well, if your not worried about neck protection, its the mask for you. The padding is almost enough that u wont feel anything hit you. Plus, when BE said 280 vision, they were right. It has the best view in a mask i've ever seen. But still, the neck is unprotected, which is a big risk if your worried about that like i am.
Conclusion: somewhat good for the money, though it only focuses on HEAD protection, but not neck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa_03 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Envader
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Esprit with a 14 inch 32 degrees whisper barrel ACI gas trough grip with a botomline. Soon hopping to add a dropfoward!!!!!Awesome gun for any level of player!!!
Strengths: You can see all around without moving. Great price!
Weaknesses: Big......and thats it.
Review: This product overall is great. It is a affordable comfortable and does what it is advertised to do. Although it is kind of on the big side it keeps the player from moving there head to look around like you have to do with other masks. Thus helps preventing from being seen!!!!! A great product.
Conclusion: Buy one today the best mask out on the market......Cheap also!!!! But because it is a bit large i will give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcbunker Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 autococker, PMI 68/3000 tank, wgp 2-peice barrel, PMI cradle, rest of gun stock (sigh)
Strengths: lots of vision when its not fogged
Weaknesses: NO chin protection, lens sucks
Review: ok, me and my friend were playing renegade in his forest, and me beng a more experenced player was dominating, my friend was the one with the mask i am reviewing. I had just gogged him, dead centre, when we cleaned off the paint, he noticed that there was a noticeable crack there. We then stared reading up on how the lens has to be able to stand 300 fps. I chronored my gun, it was at 230. Goes to show how good BE products are.
Conclusion: Crap. better off playing w/o a mask. says i dont hav eenough words so........ CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heretic Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Scott Bad Ass
Marker Setup: N/A to review! =)
Strengths: 280 deg vision
Fairly Comfy
With a yellow tint lens, this system is outstanding! You pick up every thing easily!
Add a neck piece of some type, and a visor, and it's a great mask.
Weaknesses: No Visor!
No throat protection!
Conclusion: Overall, a nice setup. If BE would ship with a throat piece and visor, they would have made a better score.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jose Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra 260
Marker Setup: M98 Custom w/ 14" Smart parts progressive Rocket cock, Venturi bolt, 9 oz w/ buttplate
Strengths: good vision
fairly comfortable
easy to remove lens
not bad for BE
Weaknesses: easy to scratch
bulky
hard to keep on my damn head
Conclusion: good for the moneyz
best BE there is around
no need for 280 tho
go for it if you want to
certainly not the best
barely above average
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, Softstream, Scott Bad Ass, Proteus, Invision
Marker Setup: Typhoon, Model 98, Blazer, spyders, cocker, mag
Strengths: Field of vision
Weaknesses: The lenses - they scratch up too easily.
Review: VISION - when I first started out I was using an older JT that was a great little mask because it never fogged up. One day as I was looking through the sporting goods section at Wall Mart I wound up looking at the Xtreme Vision and I bought it on the spot. No more getting caught by surprise from the sides. The mask allows peripheral vision to work as it's supposed to. The mask is huge and it protects your face well. It's sturdy and although there were recalls I've never had a problem with it.

There are better, cheaper masks on the market than this one right now and its generous field of vision is no longer uncontested.

Great for people who wear glasses.
Conclusion: It's a decent mask especially if you have a large noggin. Great vision but the lenses scratch up too easily. One of the better Brass Eagle products.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilbmxer Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Thermal
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Red 14 " Teardrop
12 v. Gem loader
Strengths: It's a pretty good mask, even for BE. I'd say it's one of the best things BE makes, cuz it does give you pretty extensive vision. That's pretty much here, a lot of sight, oh and it's very comfy
Weaknesses: This thing is damn huge! The visor it comes with is worthless and falls off. Even if you choose to wear it, it looks rediculous. If you don't choose to have the visor you will no doubt scratch that mask up in a matter of hours in the woods. It's that huge, and with no protection, it's only a matter of time before it's scratched to hell and you're shoveling out 20 more dollars on a replacement lens.
Conclusion: Very good site, but any other mask is basically the same, still a lot of vision. The mask is too big and dorky looking, and it'll get scratched up too often for this to be a worthy buy. Comfort and a few extra degrees of vision dont really make up for the scratches and the ugliness
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know, it's not like I go around trying on everyones mask. The only other mask I have is a Jt spectre.
Marker Setup: M98 w/ 16 in. armson stealth barrel. Pure Energy 20 oz Co2. Paintball zero'ed in scope. And Mask fluage for my mask.
Strengths: There are lots of good things about this mask. Its good enough that I feel bad for brass eagle becuase they have such a bad rep. but that is a totaly different story. The mask is great for seeing thing. It can see anything within a 280 degree radius of your head. So it's pretty much lot not having a mask on becuase you can see just as much as if you were not to have a mask on. I like it becuase its comf-ti-tobily and you can see a lot.
Weaknesses: The bad, is it makers name. Believe it or not they are a paintball monopoly.....almost. Plus there is much protection, and no, im not being a whimp, i just dont like to get shor in the neck for 10 feet away.
Conclusion: Great mask for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vent Predator; JT masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Full Boar Rear Cocking and Dye Boomstick barrel
Strengths: Great field of view
No fog on the lens
Comfortable
Not a big dollar expenditure
Lenses are VERY THICK - much thicker than "flat" lenses on competing products
Looks cool, sort of. If you want a distinctive "motorcycle helmet" look, this is the mask for you.
Lenses are 15 bucks
Weaknesses: No neck protection - I bought some rubber stair riser protector material, cut it down, laced it onto the mask, people can't even tell I put it on.
Lenses are very stiff, which means they crack, especially from the tabs on the outside.
Bad rep of BE - everything else they sell is not much good
"Big head" syndrome... you may get teased
Hard lens and face mask means lots of breaks on the mask - oh well but no pain
Lens scratches easily, but Lexan always scratches easily. The "bug" shape of the lens makes it more likely to get a scratch because it sticks out.
Glare onthe round lens is pretty bad, but you can wear sunglasses underneath... how cool is that?
Conclusion: A great mask overall. Not quite as comfy as my beloved old Vents Predator, but what a view! To those who say it breaks or scratches easily, I say: take care of your mask, dufus! You need a goggle bag or box, and you need to remove all paint from the lens as soon as you get off the field. Never push your head through scratchy branches, and you'll be all right. Possibly the only great thing Brass Eagle has ever made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waldo Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic JT masks, other bargain BE masks, and Raven Nuvis system. Many other masks out there uncomfortable or too small, particularly with someone wearing glasses. The Raven system is nice, but somewhat expensive.
Marker Setup: Several different markers for both rec and speedball play.
Strengths: The 280 degree vision is huge, and allows you to look wihtou moving your head. There are multiple after market lenses including smoke and yellow tints. Poeple that wear glasses will enjoy the room inside the mask, and at one time very few other masks out there allowed that kind of room. The price used to also be very good for the market, but other brands are very similar in some cases now.
Weaknesses: It's kind of bubbly and bothers some people who are used to lower profile masks. It carries the BE name, which automatically turns a lot of status seeking people off. At one point there was an issue with lenses cracking from multiple hits, but BE offered free replacement lenses and the problem has been corrected. While my lens didn't fog, my glasses underneath often did if air got trapped on cold winter days. The anti-fog coating tends to peel off after repeated cleaning, and the method of removing the lens is a pain in the you- know -what without a tool of some kind. Multiple removals of the lens cracekd one of my tabs, but it still works just fine.
Conclusion: At the time of purchase this was a good fit for me considering I was new to playing, wore glasses, and had a limited budget for playing. Over time the market has seen more reasonably priced masks that allow players a variety of choices in terms of size and style. More popular brands have made their name by producing quality masks over time and if I had to buy one today I would look elsewhere besides BE.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media