paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Spencer16896 Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott and JT Masks.
Marker Setup: ACI F-4 Illustrator with 12.5" Zero Gravity Barrel and 4 stage ACI Sub-Zero expansion Chamber with gas through fore grip, All Black. And I just got a 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker (stock right now).
Strengths: Well that 280 degree of vision is great. MIne was black which did not stand out.
Weaknesses: Well all brass eagle products are very cheaply made. Brass Eagle cuts corners on everything they make. From Research, Development, Materials, etc. And this mask is absolutley no exception. Mine started to fall apart after the second outing and I had to super glue it so it would stay together. I cleaned this thing a lot and after one head shot, the stuff on the plastic started coming off and after another head shot it cracked!!! HOW DANGEROUS IT THAT!? And beside all of that, these things look incredibly bad on you.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good quality or even decent mask, this is not the one to get. Sure you get an incredible Vision area but any mask will give you the same and your eyes cannot see 280 degrees! And if you have read the things under bad you can understand that these things are junk! And dangerous as well! I suggest any mask: Scott, JT, Dye, 32 degrees, Diablo, PMI, Raven, V-Force Etc. over this piece of junk! Oh, and avoid anything by Brass Eagle (this is all my opinion).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader
Marker Setup: I have a Core Sniper series barrel an autoloader and a compressed air system. I use an Inferno Heat 2000
Strengths: Great Vision, very comfortable, Never seems to fall off or get in the way. Lens are not very hard to take off for cleaning(if you know how!). Reliable.
Weaknesses: If you rub the inside too much the anti fog coating comes off. Thats about it.
Conclusion: A geat mask in all. I can't stand it when people write reviews giving it a 2 or 1 when they have had less than 2 months of experiance. Half the people that write about this mask have probably dropped it or sat on it and blamed it on the company and the mask that it didn't work. Don't listen to them. Its a great mask. Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used the BE mask that comes with every one of thier markers. This mask is about 1000000000 times better, then again any amsk is better than the standart BE Deluxe mask...
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: COMFY! i mean seriously comfy. Nicely padded, it's pretty much all rubb so it fits like a glove (a head glove?)
the Bug Eye lenses givew you GREAT sight. Having perifileral[sp, whatever] vision is a huge bonus out on the field.
Doesn't fog easily. Only time it fogged on me was on a really cold day and when playing in a really wet field near dusk. Oh my glasses fog under it, but my glasses git really well under it too, so yeah.
Weaknesses: Well, the only real downside is that it offers little neck and ear protection. The rubber used to make it has the downside that it doesn't absorb impact all that well, but still. Just don't get shot in the head fool ;)
Oh and yes, you look like a fool. But hey you can see them and they can't see you!

oh it's made my BE. everyone hates BE.
Conclusion: WUNDERBAR! this mask is great, as either you primary or backup. Just get a neck protector, like the hocky kind, and go at it. You will have better sight than most other people out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Various Other Masks
Marker Setup: Paranha G3, Stock..... Except For A Post For Easier Grip.
Strengths: The Extra Peripheral Vision (Excuse My Spelling If Its Wrong) Gives you a Great Advantage over other masks. You can easily spot another player out of the corner of your eye... something you cant do with other masks, At least, not as well. Your gonna be able to spot another player a lot easier than he can spot you.
Weaknesses: Some people have mentioned that it glares.... I havent had this problem, yet i play in healivly wooded areas and its pretty shady. Another this is that it dosn't have neck protection... but not many masks have that either.... unless you buy a mask with a neck guard.
Conclusion: I Found this to be a really good mask. I would definatly recomend this mask to someone who is looking to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex7 (only tested)
Marker Setup: spyder java 2 in 1
12 oz co2 tank
6 stage expansion chamber
Strengths: REALLY comfortable
great vision
it doesnt fog at all (my glasses under it do though, its really annoying)
Weaknesses: no neck protection whatsoever. i got nailed in the neck and it really hurt.
these goggles also make u look hella fruity.
Conclusion: great set of goggles. for anyone who has glasses, id recommend these because they provide alot of room for glasses, they have got great padding, too. i dont really care what they look like as long as they are comortabble, but they havent got that much neck protection, thats the thing i dont like about them. but other than that, theyre great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerDude02 Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt invader
Marker Setup: stock cocker (and it sucks cuz its stock, lol ,jk)
Strengths: you can see better than anything, it gives u a major advantage over other masks. you can see so much better. mine has never fogged, scratched, or anything. it also helps if u put it in a goggle bag. it wont get scratched that way
Weaknesses: nothing, the peeps below me dont know anything, or the fog stuff wore off, mine has never fogged or scratched
Conclusion: get this, if u know how to take care of it it will treat u good, but if not your S.O.L.
I recommend gettin this mask over proteus. i got it for 50 from my local store. if u can find a good deal tha definately get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex7, Jt crossfire
Marker Setup: 2001 Verticle feed Autococker, Boomstick, Mako bolt, 12v, 68cu Nitro and others.
Strengths: Great Vision, can see a lot of things out of the corner of your eyes
Looks cool
Ventilated well
Does not fog up so quick
Weaknesses: SCRATCHES-If running through trees most likely it will get scratched, no big deal buy a new one. There only 10-20 bucks.
REFLECTION-gives you away.
BIG-better chance of getting hit if you are playing in a tight field.
Conclusion: If you could find this mask for under 35 bucks id buy it, its a reliable mask.
Overall i liked it, it feels good when you wear it, and you can see great out of it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Didn't bother - other products would not fit over my glasses.
Marker Setup: Does it matter? But if you're really hardcore, then I have a BE Raptor (that I hope to return to Sports Authority tomorrow) that really sucks wind, and will replace it with a Tippmann with a sniper barrel.
Strengths: 1) Great peripheral vision -- better than any other I've tried on.
2) It FITS OVER MY GLASSES!!!! (Hello, other marketers? Some players WEAR glasses!!!)
3) It's HARD to fog this lens. Good spacing inside the mask! The mask only fogs after I've washed it out with cold water, and then the foam around the eyes is still wet and the condensation is formed by the body heat/cold foam interaction.
Weaknesses: 1) Stock lens (clear) seem to scratch easily.
2) Wide vents that help breathing also allows fragments (during a mask hit) to penetrate (for example, I got a minor split lip from a direct mask hit).
3) MAYBE you look wierd while wearing it, but who cares? We're playing paintball, we're not doing fashion contests!
4) On a bright day, this mask has glare problems (I've ordered smoked lens, but haven't tried them out yet).
5) No throat protection, but I haven't been hit in the throat (yet).
Conclusion: If you wear glasses, BUY this mask!
If you want a mask that is VERY HARD to fog, wear this mask!
If you want throat protection, wear a scarf.
Perhaps its the ONLY Brass Eagle product worth buying (don't bother with the visor -- it sits WAY TOO HIGH to be worthwhile).
Replacement lens are available for $15.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent owned any other masks, but have worn others to games
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000 with expansion chamber and CP barrel. Am buying the Spyder Flash soon.
Strengths: This mask allows for the greatest vision and does make us look like bugs in them. My nickname is grasshopper. Great goggle system, would recomment it to anyone
Weaknesses: The neck isnt protected very well, but buying a neck protecter can make up for this.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone getting into paintball. Find it at Sports authority or Wal Mart cheaper then at a paintball store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

landlordz Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A couple different JT masks.
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw with a Stone Cold II or a Dye according to where I am playing.
Strengths: I bought this mask shortly after I started playing and I have had it ever since. It has a unique look. It has the best vision of any goggle I have ever tried on. If you wear glasses this mask rocks, it has tons of room. The lense comes out easy and it is easy to clean.
Weaknesses: It dosen't come down very low on your chin, so you can get hit in the neck. My teammate and I bought some gutter siding from wal-mart and cut it to fit the bottom of the mask and now we never get hit in the neck and no one can tell that we added it to the mask.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to anyone. I am getting a Dye Invision but I will not get rid of the BE because it works so well. I found it cheap at Wal-mart and got replacement lenses for like $2. People always say we look like a bug in it or a Stormtrooper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media