paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
spyderman13 Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: doesn't matter
Strengths: has exceptional vision, cheap, made by a great company, (J/K) great ear protection doesn't slide down your face like some do
Weaknesses: well, to start off, it is anything but low profile. Its almost like wearing a basketball on your face, also, if you are fully grown it wont cover all your jaw, and it doesnt protect the top of your forehead very well. LENS SCRATCHES VERY EASILY. sometimes it pinches the bridge of your nose making it hard to breathe. it is sometimes hard to get the paint smears off the lens making it hard to see. impossibly hard to take the lens off, paint gets inbetween the lens and the plastic nose guard, and then you can't get it out. no neck protection, looks downright ridiculous on people
Conclusion: about the only good thing about this product is the few parts of your face it covers it covers well. after acouple games the lens is so scratched it doesn't really make any differece that it has a wide field viewim giveing it a 3 because it has all right protection
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: Spyder SE but that doesnt really matter either way.
Strengths: -Great Vision
-Comforatable if u have a good size head
-Great Vision
-pretty good protection
Great Vision. To elaborate on the great vision: The lense is a pretty good size so this masks blocks virtually no vision. You can fully use all of your periferal vision and this is good so you can see enemies out of the corner of your eye. The JT masks block vision on bottom, top and both sides so this is way better
Weaknesses: -Lense scratches very easily
-No visor
-Glares alot. Sometimes i can see my own face in the reflection of the inside of the lense. Usually its not that bad though.
- Need to replace lense about every year or so. cost is 20 bucks online.
If you dont clean the paint off right away, within an hour, it will corode mask
Conclusion: Most of the bad things i mentioned are pretty minor problems. Overall this is a great mask and I would recomend it to anybody. The main problem is that it will be scratched easily by trees and stuff if you play in the forest. Great mask! Great VISION!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT Mask I got with my gun
Crappy rental masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact
14" Smart Parts All American Barrel
Bob Long Cyclone Bolt
Proline (I think) Expansion Chamber
Braded Steel Hose Remote
Indian Springs 4+1 Pack
Strengths: Great field of vision
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit too well
Lenses are expensive
Surface of lenses corrode if paint left on too long
After a year, replaced lense and found hairline cracks around the edge of the old lense
Stands out at a distance
Looks funny (big deal)
It's Brass Eagle
Conclusion: Don't buy this mask. When I bought it, it was the only mask with a good field of vision available, now I regret my purchase. I have heard stories about the lenses cracking 1st hand, but I believe those were from before the lense recall. It doesn't have any neck protection, but who cares? I mean, yeah, I've taken shots in my neck before and they hurt and you can't breath for a couple seconds, but that's pretty much it. The main problem I have with it is that the surface of the lense corrodes when paint gets on it, making it really hard to see after wiping off paint. Overall, this product is full of design flaws. If you do decided to buy it, keep in mind that new lenses cost $30 apiece. My opinion, however, is stay away from this mask and all other Brass Eagle products.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I only have one mask, this is it!
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, Dye Sticky Grip, CP 16 Inch Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Well it has good eye protection! YOu wanna have fun whe you play paintball, but you don't wanna lose an eye. Also If you wear glasses they will fit you perfectly. Also you have a big field of view. Also it hasn't fogged up on me yet, i guess is because I use the spray after every use.
Weaknesses: Well on the downside people can see you from far away, and that isn't very good. Also it has ZERO neck protection, so buy a neck protector. That isn't very big for me beckause I was already going to buy one.
Conclusion: Well it does what most googles do and protect you eyes. But if you wear glasses it is a big plus. But it has no neck prtection and it can be seen from far away easily. Also it is kindda pricey. It doesn't have a very good value but it protects you well. An that is what a good google should do for you. And this is a good google. That is why i am going to give it a 9!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TUFF-GONG Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Masks- Those are always a joke
Marker Setup: Makes NO diffrence at all, but i have a decked out Tippmann '98 Custom, I LOVE THIS GUN
Strengths: This mask is awsome for Sniper/Stealthy Recon type people like me
*You can use your peripheral vision
*Lense has a really hard time fogging up
*Good Pads
*You could wear glasses under it if you really wanted to
*Good venting
Weaknesses: *Paint gets in relativly easy through venting
*Top of the head is vulnerable to painfull headshots
*Bug eyed goggle design looks funny
*ONLY 2 LENSE INSERTS- Amber and Smoke, DAMN IT!
Conclusion: I love this mask. Its tough, and gives an excellent vision. I recommend it to any one fed up with being shot by someone they didnt see because of fogging or they were 2 degrees out of their field of view. KICK (_!_)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS VF (stock) I use cO2. 12v revy.
Strengths: Comfortable.
Great field of vision.
Dosnt fog.
easy to clean
Weaknesses: Glares alot.
People can see you from a mile away
not much throat protection
Lense cannot be rubbed alot on inside, or the anti fog comes off
Conclusion: THis is a very comforable mask, and is one of the few things brass eagle did a good job on making . i would recomend the one w/ a visor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cartel Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: -full frontal view
-great look
-area for glasses...unlike other mask, your glasses are not pushed against your face
-lens comes as fogged proof and tinted
-extremely comfortable
-the strap on doesn't slid down your head but stays in one area...thank god...
Weaknesses: -hard to find replacement lens
-no neck protection
Conclusion: great product to use. i'd recommend it to anyone. as for the no neck protection..by a neck guard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Hmmm...a lot of people are seem to be having some issues with this mask but not me. I got it for about $20 at wallmart :) It was their last one and they weren't gonna cary it anymore so there you go.
Onto the matters at hand - I see EVERYTHING I need to see with this mask and I don't see anything i don't need to see -- the sides, for example.
it doesn't really fog up and it's been pretty sturdy so far. I played yesterday and someone goggled me and that puppy held up fine
Weaknesses: there seems to be some sort of buildup on the lenses after a while. I don't know what it is - maybe some cr@p they spray at the factory? It's easy enough to clean but It's annoying.
Conclusion: Did I mention that this mask look like the Tie Fighter masks? :) :) :)
seriously, I love it. I've had a Bad Ass (yuck) and the nice JT Xfire and this is just as good as the Xfire but it doesn't have the really sweet smoked lenses :(
It's a solid mask if you can snag it for lower than asking price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: In my opinion, this is the best single-lens goggle on the market. No other goggle has the field of vision this one has. I wear glasses and have always had problems with them fitting properly inside the mask. I've been using this mask for years now and never even think about my glasses.

Most goggles distort your vision somewhat, because the lense is curved sharply at points (such as the nosepiece). Since this lense is shaped like a bubble, with a gradual curve, I don't notice the distortion as much (but it's still there).

When you're used to other goggles, and then put these on, it feels like you're not wearing goggles.

This mask is very roomy inside. It doesn't feel pressed against your face like most do.

Most of this mask is the lense! Unbelievable field of vision! I wish they would make some newer versions of this mask concept (perhaps in a thermal?).
Weaknesses: The worst thing about this mask is the inside anti-fog coating on the lense, which tends to get messed up any time you scratch it from cleaning, or if you spray anti-fog cleaner on the inside of the mask (never do this!).

However, there is a fix! If you've sprayed the inside of your lense with an alcohol-based cleaner and notice that the lense looks permanently smeared now, don't freak. Take the lense out and get some rubbing alcohol, paint thinner, or you can even use whatever cleaner messed it up. Douse it with the cleaner/thinner/alcohol and wipe away the anti-fog coating on the inside of the lense. It takes a while, but once you do this, your lense will be crystal clear and will not smear from cleaners. I recommend using a microfiber cloth to wipe the coating away with, because it won't scratch and works very well. I've had to do this twice now, once with this mask and once with my wife's mask, the B.E. Maxx Vision.

The lense is fairly difficult to remove. It feels like you're going to break it every time you pull it out.

This mask fogs up, but no more than any other single-lens I've used. A thermal version of this lens would totally rock (although it would be less clear).
Conclusion: This mask is worth the money. For glasses-wearers, it's your best friend. I think it looks cool, but that doesn't really matter when a dozen paintballs are flying at you. If you want to really improve the looks of this mask and are worried about your "profile" <snicker>, pull the lense out and paint the mask a camoflagued pattern. This looks really cool, and helps hide your melon on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Awesome field of view. Good all around protection. Looks cool and intimidating. Excellent for eyeglass wearers.
Weaknesses: As stated by others it does start to go to crap after a while. Problems with side panels falling off & anit fog coating wearing out. Also if you take a hit on the top portion over lens you get a ton of spray on inside of mask. Paint to clean when this happens.
Conclusion: It's a pretty decent mask after you work out some kinks. Cover the top vents. Add a fan for venting. Be careful lens scratches easy. Ok mask but after a year of playing it's time to toss it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media