paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Xavier Maldonado Friday, August 10th, 2001
Strengths: Great field of site! Very comfy! The fog coating is fog proof (for a while).
Weaknesses: The fog coating wears of in about 3-4 months! After that the mask is useless!
Also, the mask has a tendency to fall apart! The side panels always seem to fall off!
Conclusion: BE at it again! This mask has such potential! The first months I had it, I loved it..... Then the mask started to fall apart. Later on the lens would fog horribly!
Dont buy it! It wont work well for long! Get any other thermal mask instead! This mask is totally over priced! for this kind of cash get a thermal flex from JT!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
Strengths: -It is GREAT for players who wear glasses
-you can see almost everything(more than a jt mask)
-it kinda looks like a jet fighter's helmate
-lots of ventilation holes
-cusiony face padding
Weaknesses: -it sometimes fogs in damp weather/but if you run alot the fog will most likely clear
-its a bit oversized and will wobble when your runing / but that can be easly fixed if you tightened the back
-it does not cover yoour neck and you could get seriously injured
Conclusion: its hard to find a mask that will fit over your glasses as good as this one and still maintain a greaat field of vision. Its brass eagle, but since i wear glasses its hard to find a mask that will fit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 28th, 2001
Strengths: Best field of vision out there, in my experience it has NEVER fogged up, regardless of conditions, and it is (for me at least) quite comfortable.
Weaknesses: Lens scratches a bit too easily, the anti-scratch coating eventually goes bad (though this only happens after about 2-3 years, so it's not THAT bad of a problem)
Conclusion: I'll be honest: If I was buying a mask today, I would NOT buy this one. When I bought mine, however, there simply wasn't anything out there that had nearly the same vision field, and this was the ONLY mask out there (That I could find, at least) where my glasses would fit comfortably inside the mask. Since then, however, the vision field of the average mask has increased greatly, and I've gotten Lasik surgery, so glasses are no longer an issue.

If I were BE, and I wanted to keep selling this mask, I'd drop the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

switch13163 Monday, July 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Good coverage, smaller target makes it harder to hit. Doesn't fog much, has great visual
Weaknesses: Needs a visor standard, damn, I look like an alien!
Conclusion: Good mask for the money, though lenses aren't as easy to find as JT. NEVER did I once fog with this mask, no matter what anyone says. I live in south dakota and the hot and humid weather. (90-100 degrees with 80-90 percent humidity) didn't ever cause it to fog. Love it, won't change it for a while atleast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: -the viewing area is excellent, should have no trouble w/ peripheral vision
-not a bad price, shop around though, you can prob find one for under 35$
-i love the way the mask sticks to my face, tight seal around eyes that is "supposed to" prevent fog
Weaknesses: -i had a tough time keeping my mask scratch-free
-efforts to keep fog free didnt work, when in dense woods there was no hope to keeping this mask fog-free
-kinda big and ugly
Conclusion: overall this mask is great for beginners that might play one or twice a month. if your playing every weekend however, i would suggest moving into a more durable, better looking mask w/ excellent fog resistance capability.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is the best thing going. The price is OK compared to others. I own three of these mask, loan them out to friends who play, and everyone says how great they are. After loaning them out, several went out and purchased their own 280 Extreme. Has NEVER fogged up, easy to wear with regular eye glasses, comfortable.
Weaknesses: No neck protection. I added extra to mine from an other old mask and it is now perfect. This is the only thing I can find wrong with it after using the 280 Extreme for the last 3 years, at least once a month.
Conclusion: This mask has GREAT vision, like it says: 280 extreme. It hasn't given me one problem in three years of wearing it. I use the smoke lens and it helps with glare, since there is no visior on this mask. Haven't had a problem with glare in the other direction (the other side seeing it). It is comfortable to wear, once adjusted for your head. Have never had it come off, drop or anything else. It's just jone sweet mask. you can find them in K-Mart's and etc. for about $39.99.
The replacement lens are about $29.99, but id you look around on the different auctions, you can usually find a new lens for under $25.00.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 17th, 2001
Strengths: This product is great for us players with larger heads. I mean I don't know about everyone else but my face just plain hurt when I tried on one of those PMI X-Ray goggles. Even the JT Spectra Scrunched up my face. This mask is very comfortable. The great thing is the extended field of vision. You wouldn't guess how many times I would have been shot if I didn't see that guy out of the corner of my eye. It doesn't fog at all unless you wear it backwards.
Weaknesses: The only thing I noticed was one time I jumped of a log down into a ravine and it slid a little down my face. That was also about an 8 foot drop so I'm not complaining. Some of the older models aren't fog resistant.
Conclusion: The vision on this puppy has saved me a number of times. It is the most comfortable mask I have tried on for its price. If you wanna spend a hundred bucks on a JT then go right ahead. There is no fog on this mask like I said. It is way worth its money. Cmon guys it's your vision were talkin about. And if you buy a mask that's not comfortable and you end up taking it off just for a second in the field you risk quite a lot. There is no reason why you shouldn't spend a lot of money on a mask. You can't put a price on your eyes. Overall I would recommend this mask to everyone except you little small fries.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: I love it
-40 bukks
-huge FOV
-does not fog
Weaknesses: I have not found one thing wrong with it yet!!! I love this mask!!
Conclusion: If you ask me I say to buy it, I got it for cheap at Galyans for cheap and ifyou have the money then just plain buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is very comfortable. This is the only product that brass eagle hasn't screwed up. Fits over glasses very easily. Won't fog at all. (I even tried to fog it.)
It has a really good view. You can use your peripheral vision.
Weaknesses: Nice big target!
Too expensive. It was probaby made by some kid in India.
If you are wearing passive camo, your camo is usless.
No neck protection.
This mask is $80 plus tax in Canada eh.
Conclusion: This mask is very comfortable and clear. Makes a nice target. Kind of expensive. I suggest this mask for people with big expensive guns and lots of money. NICE JOB BRASS EAGLE. ....(sigh)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: -very comfortable (you almost forget you are wearing it)
-hardly fogs
-incredible view
-a must for players with glasses
-excellant face and ear protection
Weaknesses: -price (double most masks! sheesh)
-there is absolutely no neck protection
Conclusion: this is one of the best masks i have seen. it is expensive but worth the cost, especially if you wear glasses (which i do), it becomes a must have. in fact, it is the first mask that has ever fit over my glasses properly. as i said before, due to the comfort and complete vision, it is easy to forget you are even wearing this mask. ofcourse there is always the point of no neck protection. i played two games with this mask without neck protection, but after getting zinged on the side of my neck i opted to get a neoprene neck guard. i dont want to find out what happens when i creep round and end up face to face with someone, and they shoot me in the windpipe, i am in no mood for a traichiatomy. but with the neck guard, this mask is superb.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media