paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is excellent. the vision is great its comfortable. hasnt foged at all . even when my freinds Raven Nuvis foged this did not. the price is good. i got mine for 30 bucks
Weaknesses: Not much except replacement lens are expensive around 20 $. if u run and jump down into a bunker or something it might i repeat MIGHT slide down ur face but just tie something up top to fix it.
Conclusion: Great mask for the money definatly worth the money. id reccomend it to any one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyin' lion Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is pretty good compared to other brass eagle ones. It has a huge vision area and the padding is some of the most comfortable I have ever felt. I got mine at Wal*Mart but they don't sell them there anymore. It was around $50 but I think it was worth it. Mine barely ever fogged up but I take good care of my masks. This is a product probably worth buying if you are a fan of Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: With that much lense of course it is going to get alot of paint on it. Also, the neck protectors fell off of mine. It is also pretty hard to find replacement lenses for it because it is Brass Eagle. Between the bottom of the lenses and the mask there is a gap. It is about a qaurter inch high and paint goes in there. That's about it .
Conclusion: Over all this mask is pretty good. Brass Eagle really suprised me with this one. But the $60 price tag is a little steep for it. You could get a Jt or Scott or another more reliable company one for just as much and I suggest you do. I got mine at Wal*Mart . If you just want to run there and get a mask get a Jt Alpha 2000. It is only $20 and is much better. I have a review of it on this website. But this mask is still not that bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 27th, 2001
Strengths: huge FOV
good fit
low fogging
very comfortable
Weaknesses: with such a big, round lens, theres a lot of glare off the mask and people can see you a little easier, but getting a visor fixes that
NO neck protection
Conclusion: i think its a great mask, especially for brass eagle, but they could have worked on the neck area a little better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
Strengths: + Best peripheral Vision
+ Lightness
+ No visor ???? where can i get one?
+ Dont fog unless in rain or cold weather (end of summer in quebec canada)
+ Cool AMBER lens upgrade
+ Confortable
Weaknesses: - High Price
- Brass eagle name =) ahahhaa i prefer Z leader...
- Antifog scratch and wear out VERY easily if watered
- Fog in rain
- High price of the new glasses (they are single lens 30$ can)
- Lens seems to be easily scratched
Conclusion: Very good mask for the vision but pricey, get it its a good one way better vision than JT and he is VERY confortable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donggie Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: I love this mask. It is incredible as far as comfort and vision are concerned. It also looks really cool. The comfort alone would prevent me from EVER wearing a JT or other mask again. No tunnel vision when running through the woods with this mask. No fogging... yet. Visor is flimsy yet functional for keeping sun out of your eyes as well as preventing hits at top of mask from making their way into the lens area inside. got mine for 39 bucks with visor from bbtpaintball. I thought it was a damn good deal.
Weaknesses: No neck protection... Wear a neck protector.
Conclusion: You have got to buy this mask. I'm sure you may think that what you have is already nice, but once you feel how comfortable and practical this mask is you'll probably never go back. It has an excellent field of vision. and has not fogged up on me at all... yet. It fits snugly yet very comfortably without shaking or moving around regardless of your situation on the field. the suggested retail price is quite high. But... C'mon, what's the internet for? Shop around. I got mine with visor for like 39 bucks on bbtpaintball. Other masks I've tried don't even begin to compare for what I feel is important in a mask regardless of price and others can be even more expensive and not even begin to compare to comfort and practical things like field of vision and no fogging this mask has to offer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: This mask provides great vision, you can see everything with in your normal sign range. It is pretty comfortable and it stays on your head. The neck guard did the job for me, because i was hit in it and the ball didn't break.
Weaknesses: This mask is way to expensive for what you get. (C$65) The neck guard bounces up and down when you run, which can get to be a pain in the ass. Now for the worst thing, the first time i used this mask i got shot in the face. When i cleaned the paint off of the lense, i found that there were stress lines where the ball had hit. That ain't good because the shot was not close.
Had to that the mask back.
Conclusion: Don't buy this mask, the bad out weight the good. Spend a little bit more money and buy a JT mask.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: I got this mask from a chain called Farm & Fleet if you know what I'm talking about. Anyway, I got it for $45 bucks or so. I've used this mask a lot and not ONCE has it fogged up (BIG plus). Also, it's really easy to wipe clean and it provided EXCELLENT field of vision (another big plus). You can get different lenses for it (yellow and smoke tint).
Weaknesses: Plastic pieces below lens may break if you are one of those careless people. But if you don't sit on it you'll be fine.
Conclusion: Great mask, great price, good vision, NO FOG (don't be fooled by the cheap masks that claim "no fog")
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: I've had my 280 for about 3 years now, and I wouldn't trade it for another mask out there. The single best thing is the incredible peripheral vision. You won't know what you're missing with other masks until you try a 280. Also this mask rarely fogs up, only once to me, in heavy rain as I was running like a squirrel and panting like a dog.
Weaknesses: I have a tendancy to bump my chin on the bottom of the mask if I'm breathing through my mount. Also the mask sits kind of heavy on my nose, which necessitates breathing through the mouth. Lens also scrathces easy, and replacements are expensive for single-pane.
Conclusion: Certainly one of the most unique masks out there today. Great for players cursed with glasses. You Scott's and JT's can keep your masks, I'll just sneak up in your blindspots.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Field of vision. Obviously. I play mostly rec ball, and one thing that I notice about masks is the vision. It seems that when in the woods wearing a mask, my hearing is impaired to the point that I can't hear someone until they are about 20 feet away, so field of vision is very important to watch for enemy movement on the sides.
Fit and comfort. The lack of movement on my head while I am moving is exceptional. I like the spacious interior. I don't really care about neck protection since I enjoy whipping my head around when neccessary more than worrying about a welp on my neck.
Weaknesses: This mask should come with a real visor. Not a crappy piece of milk carton plastic that BE paid an engineer too much to design, even if it was free to develop. I would like some variety in the lenses. Mirrored, thermal, ect. Neck protection is limited, but that is not a concern for me.
Conclusion: I bought one and made some changes. I added horns. I painted it with durable patterns for any terrain. I got the smoke lens. I added fans and an on/off pushbutton. I will send Andrew a pic of it once that section is opened up. I really like it. It scares the kids. No fog trouble, field of vision is great, and the only other mask I ever wear is the JT Spectra Thermal when I have to outfit another player, and he/she wants to wear that one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: It's great - perpheral vision rocks!
I wear glasses for me there is no other mask!
I've never had it fog.
I got it for free at a tourney - all we had to do was wear it for the day.
Weaknesses: Any one find a fan. The visor is flimsy & useless - take it off.
Conclusion: If you wear glasses get this mask.
If you have fogging problems get a mask that has a fan attachment available.
The peripheral vision is a god send.
I love this mask - although it's not very common where I play - I've gotten the kickname "Bug"
Hee hee
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media