paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 6th, 2001
Strengths: This mask works great for people with glasses. I liked the fit and periphial vision too. I haven't had it fog-up...yet.
Weaknesses: The price was a little high. I waited until it went discount at a local Wal-Mart before I bought one. I also tried to get a visor for mine and couldn't find anyone (including Brass Eagle and Z Leader)who could get me one, and I KNOW they make'em.
Conclusion: The mask is good, not great, but good. Vision is great, it hasn't fogged on me, it was comfortable and stayed on. I think they are a little pricey but if it is the only thing you can find, then I would say buy it, cuz if you're gonna play, you need something! B)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 25th, 2001
Strengths: VERY good field vision. It works well with a players peripheral vision. It is real comfortable and light.
Weaknesses: It fogs in the rain and no neck protection at all.
Conclusion: It is a very good mask. It is a little expensive, but I think it is worth the money. The lightness is good if you are a upfront player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
Strengths: It rarely fogs up. You get good peripheral vision. Comfortable feel.
Weaknesses: The anti-fog coat comes off easily - making it very hard to see out. It is also very hard to clean off paint from this mask. When you try and rub it off, it looks all fogged up, and you can't see anything until you take it off. You have to wash it or spit on it and clean it good before you can actually continue seeing through it.
Conclusion: Nah, don't get it. It's not worth $50! Save up and get some type of JT Spectras.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: good vision. very comfortable.
Weaknesses: does fog. i put anti fog stuff in it and it melted the lense. customer support was terrible and said not to use anti fog spray and buy a new lense. new lense=20 bucks. maby cuz i have a small nose or cuz i dont have the strap tight enough but sometimes when i dive into a bunker, it slides downward on my face. not bad in the sense that the black shield still covers my eyes, but u cant see and u have to drop ur gun to put it back on
Conclusion: i like it allot u can see alot(if its not fogged) real comphy. Don't use rain-x anti for for goggles ittl melt the lense. so if u want to use anti fog spray be carefull, and because its be, coustomer support sucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 14th, 2000
Strengths: UMMM the peripheral vision is great. Feels safe, and looks like a jet fighters helmet. very comfortable and only felt like you had on the goggles and not the mask.
Weaknesses: where to start?! no neck protection. fogs easily and every time i used it. when you wipe the inside of the lense,the anti fog coating starts to peel off. the places where it peels off starts imparing the vision, especially in compbination with the fogging.
Conclusion: This is not a very good mask. its not worth the cost. THe worst part is i called the brass eagle consumer help phone # and they wouldnt halp me at all. they gave me the scratch-resistance and anti-fog is different than scratch and fog-proof speech. i recently purchased a JT flex 7 and its sooo much better. the peripheral vision is almost as good, its just as comfortable and doesnt fog or scratch. i wouldnt recommend this mask to anyone. stay with the JT masks.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 7th, 2000
Strengths: Great field vision... I think it looks kinda cool but that is my opinion... Never fogged on me yet and I play 3 times a month and sweat like crazy.. I never had a problem with it.
Weaknesses: It slides from side to side a very little bit but nothing to be concerned about.
Conclusion: Great vision, never fogs on me, very comfortable, slides from time to time but not a problem.. I would buy another one if mine broke... I also had the JT Thermal lense and the brass eagle kicks.... I would recommend this to anybody who asked me about it....

Hope this was a bit of help
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 27th, 2000
Strengths: I really liked the way you could see everything that was going on around you.
Weaknesses: Well first of all last weekend when I was playing I got shot in the side of the mask and the whole flexible part broke off, it was kinda easy to fix, but it still comes off pretty easy. Scond of all,this thing always fogs up on me and slides off of my face when running (no matter how tight imake it). Third of all I always get shot in the mask when wearing this, not in the middle of the mask but right on the edge and if this thing was smaller I wouldn't gotten hit. And last, THIS THING IS UGLY.
Conclusion: Well I really liked the vision area, but it fogged up to much, was too big, and always slid off. I would not recommend this mask to anyone (and no its not just because its B.E.). I think I will get a JT Flex-7 Thermal System.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 26th, 2000
Strengths: Excellent field of vision, I dare to say the best on the market. Light weight, mine has only fogged twice, and I play a good bit. easy to clean. pop off the lense and rinse with hot water...
Weaknesses: Only 3 lenses avialable. clear, amber and smoke. hard to wear a hat, recommend a head wrap, fly-danna's work great, I wear one!!
Conclusion: Excellent field of view, little to no fog.. very comfortable, and light, I have a scott bad boy, and i prefer this one over the scott. Highly recommended!!! Best mask i have ever worn!!!!! I painted mine cammo , and it looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 18th, 2000
Strengths: It has a great field of vision. You can see everything. It is comfortable and is very sturdy.
Weaknesses: It is hard to use with my sight because it restricts my head from getting behind the site. The lense gets cloudy when it is shot. Fogs if you are lying down. It is a pain to find replacement lenses. Does not allow the use of a hat while in use. Has lots of little spaces where it is hard to get paint out of.
Conclusion: It is way too expensive for the benefits. If I were you I would buy a cheap zleader mask. It works better then this one. i wouldn't recommend it. I am rather disappointed in it as I spent 35 bucks on it and I would have been better off buying a 20 dollar one. Just because it costs more doesn't mean it is better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 18th, 2000
Strengths: Huge field of view. A lighter mask, and much more comfortable than JT Nvader, PMI X-ray, or JT X-fire. You'll forget you're wearing it. Good protection. Doesn't fog easily.
Weaknesses: Hard to see out of after getting shot in the lens, you may have to have mask cleaner or at least a clean rag and water with you at the field. No neck prtection. Thermal lenses would be nice. Has a Brass Eagle logo on it. Lens is easy to damage.
Conclusion: A good mask for the price, and more comfortable than the lower range JT's. Gives a large field of view and is comfortable, but is too easy to scratch and hard to clean on the field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media