paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Discontinued Product NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pbfreak90 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200 round hoppers
Extreme Rage 200 hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
16 in. All American barrel
20 oz. Co2 tank
Strengths: Absolutely none
Weaknesses: Jammed up a lot
Looks dumb
Extra space was up needed
Review: Heres the thing, this is the very worst hopper i have ever used. It had many problems. some were that when ever you shot it would jam up in the hopper and you had to shake it up to un jam it up. And the little thing at the bottom that was supposed to help it never jam up just made the ball clog up and make you dry fire. This is also one of the ugliest looking hoppers i have ever seen. Its all big and flat at the top which makes it look bad.
Conclusion: This is a horrible hopper and you shouldn't ever get it, all it will do is make you dry fire and so you will need to shank it up to un jam it. And even with the extra space you wont notice it because you will always be trying to un jam it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

IrishPipe87 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt grav fed, Kingman's grav fed, 32* grav fed hopper.
Marker Setup: sold my t.e.s., getting a shocker w/ vision b4 May 05`

currently using my old spyder shutter
Strengths: Doesn't need batteries and can keep up with most pump players
Weaknesses: Ouch, can't fit it all in here.
Review: Like all gravity fed hoppers, it readily jams, feeds like 5bps, cheap, breaks easily, etc. You shouldn't be allowed to write a review on hoppers like these that are under 5$. you get what you pay for, well.. thats if you paid for it. im thinking of cuting it open, and putting a small motor from a candy toy and making it agitated. i will have one of the most hobo'ish looking paintball marker around (my ol` spyder shutter)
Conclusion: I would give it a 10.. if it would smell better new. but I'll give it average(5) because I feel sorry for it. Its a fat version of a normal grav fed hopper. :'(
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: I used a Sentinel TS, Custom 98, and WGP vert cocker with it
Strengths: It holds more balls, tough.
Weaknesses: It jam's easily.
Review: This is by far the worst performing gravity fed hopper I have ever used. It is made well, but that patented "Hi-Flo Channel" is anything but high flowing. I think the channel provides a place for balls to get caught so that nothing can get down the feed tube. Usually if this happens with a VL200, a little shaking will clear it. With this, you have to totally invert the hopper to clear it and then about 6-10 shots later, you are jammed again.
Conclusion: Don't recommend I get a motorized hopper. I have a Halo B on my Bushmaster and have owned a Ricochet AK (works good, just slow...) and an Evo II (POS!) as well. I use gravity fed hoppers on my loaner/backup markers.

I wouldn't recommend this loader to anybody. They still feed balls and are well made, but this product only deserves a 2 at best. Get a Ricochet G2K or a VL200/clone!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SniperCity Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revvy
Extreme Rage 200 gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
48 ci 3000 psi Pure Energy HPA
12V Revvy
Strengths: Um....well....there are none except maybe it holds 240 rounds
Weaknesses: -Jams easily
-Breaks easily
-is a large target
-Heavy
Review: Well i never actually got around to using this hopper. I was able to do a little testing with it though. I filled it up to the top with paint and let the paint run out. IT TOOK 2 MINUTES TO EMPTY ITSELF!! That's right 2 minutes. If you do the math that's only 2 freaking bps. Not to mention i had to flip the stupid thing upside down about 7 times to unjam it. Later that day the stupid thing just broke on me. What a cheap piece of crud.
Conclusion: DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER! You are better off loading the paintballs one by one.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate the baller Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200(better)
only one that really can be compared
Marker Setup: icon e, 32* night stick barrel, ricochet 2k, pmi 3000 psi
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: To many to fit in this column
Review: This hopper is horrible you cant even get 3 balls out of it
the so called ball channel ,should be changed to the ball jam up channel
the hoopper came with three missing screws and the lid would always fall off and when the lid comes off the shell comes apart
Conclusion: dont get this hopper if its the last thing you do
THIS THING SUCKS!
I want to give it a zero but you cant
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gravity fed hoppers
Multiple Agitating and forcefeds.
Marker Setup: RT Pro, X-Valve w/ LX, Pewter ULE Mainbody, Blade Intelliframe, J&J Two Peice
Rico AK, ACI Bulldog III, Unimount, Jacko Pack

Strengths: Cheap.
Holds a little more than most gravity hoppers.
Weaknesses: Jams easy.
Needs a lot of shaking
Review: This is by far the worst gravity hopper I have used. It jams easily, and the extra ball carrying capacity isn't noticed because your gun wont shoot. The extra size isn't worth it and is the only thing going for this. It adds to your profile. It has a trench in the bottom that is supposed to help load a few balls in a string, but it really works the other way and hinders loading. This hopper requires too much shaking and is not worth it.
Conclusion: Just get a regular VL2000. They feed much more reliably, and you wont waste your money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock w/ many upgrades

Diablo Wrath (some upgrades)
Strengths: Holds 240 rounds
Weaknesses: pop top is hard to open
jams paintballs ALOT!
Review: Basically, this hopper is the biggest piece of crap I've ever used. For every 2 balls shot, there would be a jam. DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER, unless your using a pump or just like shaking the hell out of your hopper constantly. However, I do think that maybe 1 out of 1,000 of these work fine. My buddy uses one and has no problems what so ever. I'd give this thing a 0 there is no 0 on the rating system.
Conclusion: CRAP. If you want a good gravity hopper, get a viewloader, their only like 5 bucks
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

den Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
egg 2
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: It holds paintballs
Weaknesses: Does not feed well at all
big
no spring on lid
Review: i bought it online thinking it is a good deal five dollars for a 240 round hopper and i forgot to check the reviews on this product before doing so. Just dont buy it. Get like a regular vl 200. this is one product that is not worth a dime.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
i rather feed buy hand
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

urkinemustuffer Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emire Reloader 2(WAY better)
other gravity fed hoppers(better)
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo(stock)
Strengths: Cheap
holds alot
Weaknesses: Jams easily
not durable
ugly
Review: This hopper is a POS. It loads slow. Jams WAY to much. Looks like crap. It is cheap but still not worth the money. But it only jams when u shoot fast. If u have a gun that shoots like 4 bps its ok. But if not get an electro hopper or any other gravity loading hopper.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Because it sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeodude Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock rodeo
Strengths: Um...holds 240 rounds, cheap
Weaknesses: Jams
Review: Ok, so after i bought this thinking, "wow its cheap AND holds 240 rounds!" I looked on this site for the reviews. I was shocked when I saw that it got a 1.7, so I read a few reviews to see what could possibly make this thing so bad. Apparently this thing jams real bad so to see if it true I decided to test it. For my test I filled the hopper full of paint then held it to see how fast it loaded. To make the long (literally) story short, THIS THING IS HORRIBLE!!! I held it up and 4-5 balls came out fine but then it jammed, so i shook it and nothing happened, I turned it upside down and that seemed to work, but only for 2 balls. I even took a pencil and shoved it up the tube and nothing happened. So I figured that before I complained here i would try a DIY fix. Someones review mentioned that the little grove where the paint is supposed to rush into the marker is where the balls jam so I decided to put something in there to block it thus making my loader an obese VL200, but I couldn't get the hopper open b/c some genius at APP decided to have one screw a standard Phillips head and the other 3 some weird thing that looks like an Allen wrench hole only round. so i guess I'll just have to get something else.
Conclusion: This is basically a gravity-fed hopper that was made without the laws of gravity in mind. And the folks at APP don't want you to change that. I think that the way its supposed to work is that the paintballs roll neatly into the little groove and line up sorta like a magazine, but because of gravity they just fall and get wedged against the balls that are trying to get into the feed tube the normally. sorry APP but this thing sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media