paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Discontinued Product NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
PolarMonkey Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 200 round hopper (much better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
JCS Combat 98 folding stock
12" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Strengths: Holds more balls than stock hopper
Weaknesses: Jams WAY too much
Review: A friend of mine gave me this hopper because he had no need for it. I'm glad I didn't have to pay money for it because it sucks. After he gave it to me, I read the reviews on here and saw how poorly it did so I decided to just leave my stock hopper on the next time we played. Then a ball broke in my stock hopper while we were playing so I was forced to stick the APP loader on because I couldn't clean my stock one properly at the time. The APP loader does hold a lot more paint but it also jams, a lot. Like others have said, I had to totally invert the hopper about every 5 - 10 rounds because it would jam up. That little channel at the bottom causes the balls to bind and jam, letting you down when you need it most.
Conclusion: Don't buy this hopper unless you like jams, get a VL200 or something similar if you are looking for a gravity fed hopper.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruiser0002 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
teardrop
Strengths: It holds balls
Weaknesses: It jams balls
Review: It has a patented jamming channel. guess what it does.
These are the most useless $5 I've spent on paintball products.
You're better off buying anything else.
The record un-jammed string of balls i've gotten is 5 balls per jam.
that's because there are 5 balls in the neck, elbow and chamber.

Gravity hoppers all jam; this one jams more than others.
Conclusion: Buy something else like a vl200
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 13th, 2004 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
40 round hopper, java basics, etc.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Strengths: Holds alot of paint
Weaknesses: Big target, horrible feed.
Review: This loader looks cool and advanced with the bulgy thing but it actullay impedes the feeding of paint. if you can get it to feed right it's a good quality big hopper, but it jams really easily which kind ruins the point of having a hopper when the stock 98 hopper is better.
Conclusion: Good idea, that didn't work out well
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2
Strengths: Uhhhhh none...
Cheap (kind of) for what its worth
Holds ~240 painballs
Weaknesses: Big/ bulky
Slow ( 1-3 bps)(if that)
Cheap plastic
Held together by snap ons
Review: This hopper is the worst hopper on the market!!! This hopper has so cheap plastic I could take it apart with my bare hands ( It only snaps in place and has 1 screw). It may hold a ton of balls, but why get it if your just gonna break over 50%of them. I got this hopper in my Bonedaddy BL package. Even I was out shooting it and my Bonedaddy BL only shoots 2-3 bps. I am telling you to get a Viewloader Quantum Hopper its over 8 bps if you want a low end but better hopper. I chop balls nonstop with this peice of junk. When I upgraded my Bonedaddy to have an ESP 3.0 Classic trigger I had to get an EGG 2. So just for suggestions I recommend any electronic hopper for any gun from a $40 to $200. But once you get up past $200 you better get an Egg 2 or Halo B or Empire Reloader B. WHATEVER U DO NEVER GET THIS HOPPER!!! GET AN ELECTRONIC ONE!!!
Conclusion: DONT GET THIS HOPPER!!! You are wasting your money your better off going out and getting a $70 hopper that is electronic or agitating.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pb Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
16" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Strengths: It looks like crap-thats the best about it I can say
Weaknesses: Cheap
Falls off
Slow feeding
Causes chopping
Ugly
Review: This thing is equal to the viewloader. It sucks. There is nothing good about this hopper. 50 word minimun...blah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blahblah blah blah blah blah
Conclusion: Do not buy. It is the worst hopper in the game.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyeMatricks04 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- better
vlocity-better
evo 2- better
my hand- better
Marker Setup: black ion
q-lock
cp reg
cp trigger
flame drop
nitro
Vlocity
(soon getting dm4, or dragon timmy)
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Everything, this is a terrible hopper.
Review: Absolutely terrible, don't waste 5$ on this hopper. Save up a little money and get something worth while. Buy a electric hopper. These are all terrible. There is nothing else to say, i just have to fill in the body. Bad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bBad bad bad bad bad bad badad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad Bad bad bad bad bad bad badbad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad bBad bad bad bad bad bad badadBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad badBad bad bad bad bad bad bad BAD BAD BAD!
Conclusion: TERRIBLE, simply don't get a gravity feed hopper, they are all terrible. my hand couple load faster. DONT BUY THIS HOPPER!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schnauze Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: Ion with stock barrel, 3000psi airtank, super low pull on trigger
Strengths: It survives hopper hits well (but it also causes them because its massive)
Weaknesses: Feeds slow, constant shaking to feed paintballs
Review: It is good because it holds many paintballs, but that makes it huge-which makes it a massive target when your poking out to shoot.
The hopper can survive repeated hits (mine has been hit multiple times whithout it being damaged) but once again-the hopper is huge and poses a large target.
Conclusion: durable hopper that gives away your positition, good for people with slow guns I suppose (a mech marker not an electric marker)
I give a 4 because its friggin' cheap, durable, but sort of useless.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the1keyplayer Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
150 round hopper
Marker Setup: 89 Custom
Dye Xcel
20 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Holds lots of paint
Price
Weaknesses: Jams
Heavy
More space to be hit
Review: This hopper holds a lot of paint but at a very high price. This hopper jams more times then when Al Gore makes a boring movie. This hopper also makes your marker heavier becasue more space=more paint=more weight. The bigger hopper is also a good way to get hit on hopper becasue it is big. Just get and electro hopper or some other gravity hopper cause this one sucks!
Conclusion: Dont buy, well below average.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snypin u out Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle standard hopper
viewloader vl200
Marker Setup: Victor II
20 oz pmi tank
standard 240rd hopper
14" barrel
stock trigger
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: pros: holds a lot
thats about it


cons: the balls get stuck so u have to shake it
it splits sometimes

I was playing paintball to day and IT literally spilt in half I was so friggin mad I have to have 50 words so . . .blah blah blah blah read my conclusion
Conclusion: This thing sucks buy a halo tsa, or something else
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mean-Midget Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy- way out of app's league
Java gravity hopper- about the same if not better
Marker Setup: ION, 48 3000 tank, Revvy, Screw feedneck, flame dropforward, Redz pepper stick
Strengths: It holds paintballs but it cant even do that well enough
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Crappy hopper might as well give your money to APP, this thing will get u shot in a second because the other teams gonna see you kicking your hopper around. If someone offers you this for free take it , it will make good target practice with your better hopper. Never ever buy this unless its a joke and your a clown
Conclusion: If u didnt read the review don't buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media