paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader / Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 2.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Discontinued Product NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products APP 240 Round Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
evancooper Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper halo
Marker Setup: tipp all stock except a expansion cdye excel
Strengths: None!!
Weaknesses: This thing is a piece of crap
Review: This hopper wreaks this hopper has no strneths if i was u i would get a halo or any Electronic hopper u are better to stay with ur stock hopper it isnt as big even though This thing holds an extra 49 i would stay with the stock or buy and electronic.
Conclusion: This hopper is a piece of crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ekips009 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet: Way better still clogged
Vl200: didnt clogg
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 14'' tear drop lapco clamping feed neck and a 9 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Dont even think it....
Weaknesses: Dry Fires
Cloggs
Ugly
Review: This is the worst hopper you can ever get DONT I REAPET DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER! it bites if you buy it it will only disitpoint you i would go with the vl200 or if you barely shoot anything get a ricochet g2k its nice because you get bounces some times keeping you in the game (it has to be a perfect shot to bounce... but yea please dont waste your money

Conclusion: NO good What soever please dont waste your money on this hopper just buy a vl200 if i could i would give it a .5
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is this bad
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
Teardrop barrel/ PMI Razzor
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Strengths: UMMMM none.
Weaknesses: Looks, it jams, dry fires
Review: This is by FAR the worst hopper ever. I could make a hopper with a funnel and put a cover over it and it would be better. Allen paintball products has some problems. I used this hopper once and then i threw it in my creek(we were playing there)It was a total waste of 5.00 its probably not even worth 50 cents.
Conclusion: Do not buy this you will get screwed
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-Bladedcocker8 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 - feeds much better.
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs Freestyle
Strengths: Cheap, holds 240 balls
Weaknesses: Doesnt't feed well at all. Lid does not snapdown easily.
Review: This hopper is garbage. It feeds so horribly that you have to shake it after every shot.. The lid also comes off very easily and does not snap down right.. This field contains too few words but I have nothing else to say about this horible hopper so thats why I am writing this line.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper because it sucks. It doesn't feed right and the lid doesn't work as it is supposed to.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwerdna31 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Gravity fed hoppers
Strengths: It's big and solidly built
Weaknesses: It jams, and then it jams, and then it jams some more
Review: I bought this because my trusty old gravity feeder broke. I only bought it because it came with a free elbow. I must say the elbow works great. The hopper on the other hand is garbage. Every time i looked there were no no paintballs being loaded. I got about five balls at a time tops without shaking. And when i did shake it, It took a lot more than a little jiggle. It takes British Nanny shaking a baby strength just to get balls to feed.
Conclusion: Lend it to your opponents.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

88881 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl 12 volt revvy, vl200
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ a bunch of other stuff
Strengths: There are no strengths.
Weaknesses: Poor design, awful material, and it cracks.
Review: This hopper is poorly designed. It is made out of weak material. It cracked when it was shot. It jammed up a lot. To be honest this hopper should have never seen the light of day. If you ever get one burn it. This hopper will only lead to chopped paintballs, a lot of down time. and a really bad day of paintball. It will only lead to frustration.
Conclusion: This hopper is awful. It should have never seen the light of day. If I could I would destroy every one of them. If I could I could would give it negative infinity
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Picklechuuger Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200
VL 200
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, 12 oz, JT 2000 mask with fake leaves weaved through the ventilation holes creating camoflauge.
Strengths: It holds 240
Weaknesses: Jams up A LOT
big
waste of co2 (lots of dry firing)
Review: Well, my friend got this with his gun, and I noticed how big it is. So we filled it up with paintballs, and it held 240. Its a great hopper when it has about 100 in it, but then again, you might as well by the PMI 200. When its full and we were doing some one on one, I would here fwit fwit of the paintballs coming out for a couple shots, then I'd here Fwump fwump of him dry firing. I would see him shake it to get the balls back. This hopper is terrible, unless you constantly shake it.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this hopper, get a PMI 200.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bio Fusion Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have a velocity loader
Marker Setup: I used a stingray
Strengths: Gets the job done
Cheap
Weaknesses: Falls off gun (rarel) not god for full auto
Review: This Hopper, like I said before gets the job done,, it's not the best, but due to the price, you should buy it hence my rating, It wirked well with my stingray, which is an infamous FAILURE, this works really well with a semi-auto thiugh, I was actually suprised
Conclusion: BUY THIS HOPPER if you have a semi-auto
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Beaverfox416 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution 2
VL200
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
"X" Drop Forward
Strengths: Well it holds alot
Weaknesses: <u>sometimes</u> you need to shake it
Review: well i got this hopper when i first started paintballing
i wasnt very good, now i`v moved onto the egg2, which i do have to say is a hell of alot better then this thing
but i still have to say that this thing held up, i was able to go against these guys with Bob Longs, and i did pretty well
i`m not that experienced, but my friends who have been playing for longer say the in the 10 times, yes 10 times, i have been improving so much that there thinking about getting me on there team and sending me in with them in a 5 man tourny
they havent seen me play with me egg, but they really were surprised that a gravity-fed hopper could feed like it was.
sometimes i`d need to shake it, but it really worked, and with 250, yes i counted 250, you can stay in the game longer then before.
Conclusion: If our a nOOb
Buy it
u`ll love it

but if ur an experienced player, get yourself something better like a Halo TSA
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

logjon Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A VL200 with a wad of rubber cement in the feedneck.
Strengths: Holds more paint than VL200
Cheap
Weaknesses: A pain and a half to laod paint
Ugly
Big
Patented ball-jamming groove
Review: It's really hard to screw up a gravity fed hopper. Really, these guys are amazing. I've had nothing but good experiences with APP, that's why I didn't even hesitate to buy this hopper. Wow. Go with a VL200 if you want a shake loader. At least then you won't dislocate a shoulder trying to get the paint to load. I did figure out a way around this though. See, the paint gets jammed in this little groove that's supposed to help feeding. I just took the hopper apart so I could work on two halves. I cut a peice of foam board to fit each side of the groove, and superglued it in place. Now it's just a regular non-extra-jam gravity hopper. Did I mention it's ugly as they can make it? What is with the flat top? I know it holds extra balls but NO!
Conclusion: Go with a VL200. I give it a 2 cuz i fixed it up to be a regular gravity hoppper.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media