paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt

APM Products Dragun TES Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount APM Products

Buy APM Products Dragun TES Bolt

Paintball Dragun Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


APM Products Dragun TES Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CNC machined bolt made from Nylatron.
Self lubricating material.
Maintenance free (no '0' rings to oil).
Smoother action (no scuffing in the chamber).
Lighter in weight than stock bolt.
Open face giving maximum airflow.
Better fit in chamber creating more air efficiency.
Reduced ball breakage.
Reduced noise.
The cheapest effective upgrade for you marker.
Product Availability 
The APM Products Dragun TES Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Old paint Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Dragun Delron bolts
Marker Setup: Dragun T1 with, Palmers stab, J&J 12" ,CP on/off drop
Strengths: Good price, quiter and a bit less recoil
Weaknesses: Swelling, not as sexy as other bolts
Review: My bolt has swollen up several times and sticks in the gun. It seems to be a temperature/humidity thing. Having said that, I would suggest that this material is a poor choice for close tolerance machined parts. I am back to using my crappy stock bolt, boo. APM is unreachable, boo. I hate flaky paintball companies... I have 2 Draguns, need I say more?
Conclusion: In hindsight I wish I had spent the Extra $20 and gotten an antichop bolt made from a plastic that is known not to swell. If you want a cheap plastic bolt. this is it. If you want you gun to shoot right hot or cold, keep looking.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fugazithehaxoar Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Tigershark Bolt
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Dragunfly Reg
FBM Factory Thorn Drop and on/off ASA
Zenitram Trigger
Modified Dragunfly switch to approx. 5g
Dragun Twisting Feed Neck
Halo B with Z-Code and Rip Drive
3A Tank 47cu 3000psi
Strengths: Price ($17 after s&h off ebay!)
Low Maintenence
Less Recoil (lighter)
Weaknesses: No Pin Included
Shipped from Canada
Review: This bolt was an Incredible deal. I would have to say the best value for my money of any of the upgrades I have bought. My TES was unable to reach its full 20bps until I purchased this. No oil. No o-rings no worries. When you do a tune up simply pull ou the bolt, wipe any splooge off, squeege out the gun, slap it back in and your good to go. On my gun I dd not really notice a significant change in operating pressure. The difference in weight was the big factor that makes this bolt worth it. The only downside is that you have to use your pull-pin from the stock bolt on it because it does not come with it's own.
Conclusion: Great Price. Great Results. Bolts really are not a flashy up for your gun but I gaurentee that the performance makes it well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tesballer15 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock TES bolt. There is no comparison at all.
Marker Setup: Black/Red Dragun TES, APM Tigershark bolt, Shocktech rebuildable ball detent, 20oz CO2... (for now).
Strengths: Extremely lightweight.
Smooth action.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When i first got it, i popped in the cocking pin, put it in my gun, and went outside and aired it up. I pulled the trigger, and is started to go full auto at like 10-15 bps, and i was like what the heck! So i was messin with the dwell settings and slowed it down from doin that so much. So later, i called a friend and he said just to lube up the internals, so i did. Later after i did that, i aired it up again and it worked perfectly. So there's no weaknesses about this product whatsoever.
Conclusion: To APM: you did a nice job on this product. so thanks APM.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowtipp3r Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this bolt rises above all
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S Gold/Silver
Bob Long Torpedo
Check It unimount
APM Tiger Shark Bolt
Halo B
45/45 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: PRICE
Efficiency
Light
Dont have to lube
No wear and tear on inside
Weaknesses: Price is so low that you may think it is crap(FALSE BOYS AND GIRLS)
Review: Ok, dont debate...$20 shipped for a bolt that is just as good as any timmy bolt and you can get it for a hole bunch of different guns(piranha, dragun, spyder, timmy etc...) Just buy the bolt, there is no better bolt out there. Just dont lube the bolt or else it will swell up(in some cases).
Conclusion: Buy it, dont think twice, as good as bolts three times its price.(PERIOD)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apontejose Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, Progressive 14'' barrel, Evolution II hopper, ASI 68ci 3000 Air system.
Strengths: Easy to install, very light weight, looks cool, cheap.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this is the best upgrade I have made to my gun (after painting the inside of the grip to match color!) Seriously, this small piece of equipment makes a big difference in the marker's performance. The shots are much more accurate and steady, it even made the marker a little quieter. You don't feel the push of the shot as with the aluminum stock one (which is not that bad). And obviously, installing this bolt will relieve the friction. PLUS THE BOLT'S COLOR LOOKS COOL ON MY BLACK TES.....
Conclusion: My last though...BUY IT WITH CONFIDENCE. It is very easy to order it trought the web site, and the delivery was very fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

swillia316 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not sure
Marker Setup: Tes with full auto, a Bulldog HPA tank
Strengths: Light weight, no o-rings
Weaknesses: I did not get it sooner!
Review: With the stock barrel for some reason I was unable to get my gun above 260fps, I could with a shorter bizerk system, but when I got this bolt I was shooting very hot and had to turn it down quite a bit to about 325psi to get it to 280fps which is max where I play.
Conclusion: Buy it - for 20 buck (including shipping) this is a great deal for a great bolt!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjn Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
super fly, all wgp bolts, stock bolts
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One": tiger shark bolt, QEV, Freak, ANS adjustable drop, Unlocked board,clamping feed neck, BL torpedo reg, Evo 2 w/z, 68ci 3k pure energy nitro
Strengths: Read down
Weaknesses: Read down
Review: ups cycleing, looks cool, no more bore scraches, high Flow, more consistant, reduced KICK, and eye friendly. looks trippy and actualy got one of my wierd team players puke, it was actually pretty funny, i like how it looks some people dont though, keep it up Apm, yaya!!! you'll get the same performance out of this bolt (20$) than that you will out of a superfly (40-50)

Sick Bolt, this will be the only company i will get bolts from now on
Conclusion: Very cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wakeupandbord Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Shocktech Supa-Fly
Marker Setup: Dragun TES Blue to Black Fade
16in DYE Ultralight
Clear Ricochet Apache
2004 APM Nylatron Bolt
2004 Shocktech LPC
Air America Messiah LPR
Physco B Drop forward w/guage
Check It Sure Fit Feed Neck
PE 68ci 4500psi Fiber Wrapped
DYE Rhino Tank Cover-Blue
Strengths: It's Nylatron!!
CHEAP!!
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Weaknesses:

For some reason or another this bolt seemed to lower the operating pressure of my gun from almost 470 to 240,Which is a GOOD thing!! But the bolt also turned my velocity down from 270fps to 235fps. I don't kno how this is possible but thats what happened!! The bolt also gave my gun some major blow-back issues, it seemed like I was shooting a machine gun and the kick was horrible.

Strengths:
Dropped my guns operating pressure about 250psi !!! Less chops and less problems with my gun. Doesn't need to be oiled and I would recommend this bolt over the Shocktech bolt. It doesn't swell with heat, oil, moisture, or paint.

The price of this bolt doesn't reflect on it's performance at all.

I'm giving it an 8 because of the increase in kick.


Conclusion: GO BUY IT, but then again you can waste ur money on some other bolt that costs more and doesn't work as good, UR CHOICE!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 at 3:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kray9 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
free flow delrin bolt
stock system x autococker bolt
modded spyder stock bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun The One
16" J&J 2 piece full tilt ceramic barrel
APM Tigershark Bolt
Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop with On/Off (long)
Eclipse QEV
Strengths: light
self lubricating
no o-rings
great fit
high flow
looks good too
Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I purchased my autococker's free flow delrin bolt I thought I had a great bolt. Performance wise it was really good. Then I sold my autococker and purchased my Dragun t1. I went on the forums and heard about these APM bolts and man am I glad I purchased it. These are the absolute best bolts on the market - hands down. They are made of nylatron which is better than delrin, they do not use any o-rings (aren't even made to have grooves for o-rings), and are just absolutely perfect performance wise. To top things off these bolts are packed with outstanding customer service. I just purchased two more of these bolts for my cousins and will make sure I have another one for my backup marker I am getting.
Conclusion: Buy this product. It is $20 after shipping. I received mine two days after I placed the order and the company is in Canada. That is fast considering I am in Texas. You will not regret your purchase of this bolt at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlinkz7 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black-blue tes
chrome teardrop
smarts valve
32* spring kit
apm bolt
Halo b hopper
68/4500 bulldog cf tank
Strengths: looks cool
dosent scrach up your gun
very air efficent
LIGHT
no lubing
lower pressure
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this bolt and tested it out and it was awesome highly recomended i fit perfectly and it looks like your gun dosent have a bolt in it. when i firts got it i thought it was a letter it was so light but it was my bolt really happy with it and for 20$$ get it
Conclusion: The best for the price easly compets with shocktech
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media