paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey O3 Mechanical / Odyssey O3 Mechanical / Odyssey O3 Mechanical / Odyssey O3 Mechanical

Odyssey O3 Mechanical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey O3 Mechanical

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey O3 Mechanical
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $349

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New O3 Body with custom streamlined look
Cocker compatible with closed bolt design
Standard with roller sear for smooth,efficient and light trigger pull
Low-pressure operation makes for great consistency and overall accuracy
Equipped with low friction Delran bolt and reverse style P back block
Standard with clamp feed tube and bottom line Regulator, and in-line grip

Available in Black - Grey - and Red
Product Availability 
The Odyssey O3 Mechanical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
teterbeater Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cockers spyders tippmans
Marker Setup: 03 mechanical
black magic regulator
32 degrees flame drop
empire on/off
dye stickys
egg2
72ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator
grips
drop forward
e blade or worr blade
Strengths: Price
Has delrin bolt
Nice milling
Weaknesses: Regulator sucks
Review: i have and use this same gun. The only problem that i have had was the stock regulator.
i didnt work i had to replace it before i could even shoot one ball.the price is nice and cheap, i got mine for 180$. the gun shoots really good after you replace the reg. it shoots just as good as my buddies wgp's.
Conclusion: its good for the price, just replace the reg and you will have a nice gun.
I gave it a 9 because of the stock regulator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweden2 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: odyssey o3m, pure energy 48/3000 HPA, brass eagle 200 gravity
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel cuz it has a big big bore (.693)
Strengths: Accuracy, low-pressure operating which causes little ball-breakage, nice feeling to shoot
Weaknesses: Complicated, big bore stock barrel,
Review: I got this gun for christmas 3 days later it arrived by mail. The following weekend I went paintballing with it and it leaked gas so I had to refill very often. But that made nothing to the accuracy (if it did it's amazingly accurate). Now it's in texas being repaired ( 6 weeks since I sent it away) But this is the best marker that I have held in my hands (except a tourney guy's DM4)
Conclusion: Buy this marker if you can you'll love it so much u wanna kiss it (lol)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FrozenRequiem Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 03VF- only tested
Marker Setup: O3m, Evil driver barrel, 12v Revy, and a crossfire 68ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator....didnt get a new one, kinda low on money.

barrel, even though the stock is pretty good/.
Strengths: -light
-looks very good
-CAME TIMED!
-very accurate, even stock
-light trigger pull
Weaknesses: -Cocking rods are extremely tight, hard to ajust.
-Regulator is a little funky, but tolerable.
Review: This gun is great.When it came in the first thing i did was go "man, now i have to time it" but when i took the bolt out an cocked the hammer and pulled the rigger a few times i realized that the hammer lug was in perfect place. i gased it up and shot it dry and the 3 way coupler was also timed correctly! so i put some paint in it and the accuracy was amazing, its also low pressure so its accuracy is increased and air is saved. For a mech, it shoots surprisingly fast. The cocking rods we hard to ajust, but it didnt matter.
Conclusion: Well, this is a great gun for its price range, i would recommend it to anybody. Im going to give it a 9 because nothing is perfect, but this gun is amazing .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 8:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JWtipmn Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used an autococker style before
Marker Setup: O3M
Revvy 12V
Freak barrel kit
Torpedo Reg.
Lapco drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
Strengths: Price
Adjustability
upgradable
most things cocker compatible
accurate
quiet
light weight
Weaknesses: Barrel .693 too big
Regulator
Review: This gun was able to shot fine right out of the box although some miner adjustments showed it true potential. All I've ever owned is a 98C so was not used to cockers. It's nice to have everything and I mean everything adjustable. Although I plan to upgrade this gun it does not need anything to work good except a new barrel, but most stock barrels need replacing anyway. This marker has a nice solid feel and good craftsmanship. It also comes with a very nice delrin bolt. Only one edge on mine was a little sharp. I'm very impressed with this gun and would recommend to someone who has time and appreciates fine tuning a marker. The finish seems to be of good quality but the back block is like one shade darker than the rest of the marker. I have the black/blue fade. I've been pretty nit-picky just so you are aware of everything but this is truely an awsome gun for it's price range. I would consider this gun a good mid-grade gun but with the proper upgrades a truly High-end gun.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this gun again for 140.00 and would probably buy it for 250 or 300. You can upgrade with Eblade and go to 16-17bps or higher so this gun is quite a value in my opinion. I'm giving it a 9 because its not perfect but very close. No other gun will give you the performance and potential that this gun will give you for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mechrya Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cocker Series, Cold Fusion
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse w/ Cricket Board, 14in Freak, 45/4500 HPA Nitro, HALO-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Blade 2, Low Rise, Eye, Dye throttle, Actual Pneumatics not that fake s*** already on it, Push button safety.
Strengths: Fairly Accurate, Nice Mid Level Cocker, Pretty Cool looking
Weaknesses: Unreliable, Shouldnt have to "Cock it after every shot" Needs a safety
Review: This is a fairly modest cocker from the Odyssey family but it is unreliable, you shouldnt have to "Cock it after every shot" and I dont think the 2003 models come with safetys. It is fairly accurate even with a stock barrel but not as accurate as a freak, but still good. I just dont want to be out on the field with an unrealiable marker weither it be an odyssey o3 or a WGP Karnivor. Do what you have to do, to make it work, simple as that.
Conclusion: Fairly good gun needs improvment.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 10:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenderandgibson Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 03 vertical
Marker Setup: o3m with new feednack, odyssey 3 peice barrel kit. pure energy 68cu 3000psi tank, 12vlt. revvie
Recommended
Upgrades:
new spring kit for trigger12 vlt revvie
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Exepts cocker ups
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is heavy
Review: got this gun after christmas and was amazed with the whey it worked. I slapped on my tank and brought it out to the yard, i shoot a couple of hoppers and there were know chops, and it was pretty accurate. I had no problems when i played with it. It's a cheap gun from a knew company that accually works.It's a nice gun, i reccomend it to anyonw who want a cocker for a good price.
Conclusion: buy it if you don't want to waste money on a wgp. Theres nodifference exept wgp is so big that they can up there prices and people will still buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

andrew12609 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Autococker 03mech. egg with Y board. P.E. compressed air tank. 68ci 3000psi. odessy barrell. new pneumatic front. AKA regulator handle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eblade
different barrell
Strengths: I dont think there is any
Weaknesses: Barrel to big. On and off screw to hard to turn.
Review: If you got what i got you had to have extra cash for this gun.I ended up changing the front. My 3-way leaked because they forgot to put in the set screws so i had to find those (it was a mother dog). You had to find a different reg handle because it used to low of a pressure.It wasnt timed so that was a while.My uncle thinks its mad in china because most of the screws are metric. When you put in the tank its to far out (thats my opinion).changed the springs in the gun cause it made the trigger to hard to pull.

Field test: after i found all those parts i needed it was time to test it. couldn't shoot cause 3 way started lekaing like crazy because of the set screws. Got those. tested it shot 350fps. turned that down by a lot. Shot accurate 19/20 shots hit the target. Brought it out to play. It was a dream come true. Work perfect. the only thing that was a pain was my air bottle. after everygame i had to refill cause it only holds 3k psi.

I rate this a 7 because all those missing parts.


Also i heard you shouldn't put a eblade on it if you do it will be a waste of ur time. It will only shoot 11bps max.
Conclusion: After hard work and spending a little cash it will be a dream come true
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 10th, 2005 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media