paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DX2 Paintball Caddy / DX2 Paintball Caddy / DX2 Paintball Caddy

DX2 Paintball Caddy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DX2

Buy DX2 Paintball Caddy

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DX2 Paintball Caddy
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Paintball Caddy holds over 1,100 paintballs and weighs only 1.3 oz when empty. It is made from a medical grade plastic, can withstand direct sunlight, and is waterproof. It is virtually indestructible on a paintball field. You can kick it, beat it, shoot it, and it just keeps on ticking. The Paintball Caddy can be left at the edge of the playing field or kept in the car. The patented "Flow Channel" is made for fast and easy pre-game loading. The current record is 840 paintballs in 5.79 seconds without spilling a single ball. Under normal situations you probably won't need to load 145 balls per second, but it's nice to know Paintball Caddy will perform well above your expectations.
Product Availability 
The DX2 Paintball Caddy is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
BigNiko Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pods
Marker Setup: -ION
-CP lock neck
-CP Drop Forward
-Halo B with victory board
-48 ci tank
-Dye Sticky gip
Strengths: Makes refilling easier
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jug like thing is the most usefull jug like thing you will use in paintball. Before i would take forever to refill my pods and hopper. But now i can just simply use my paint caddy to refill them. This truly makes life easier and refilling much faster and easier to fill without spilling.
Conclusion: How could I have lived without t i know not
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockee712 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Flame Drop
SP Progressive 14" Barrel
WAS 2.7
CP Clamping Feedneck
Egg II
HPA
Strengths: Saves Paint and Time
Weaknesses: can't Complain
Review: Its tubaware for paintball. Pure genius if you ask me. You put the paintballs in the wide opening, then pour the paintball from the smaller opening into the pod/hopper. Its quick fast and efficient. I don't have one yet, but I've used it and it's a must have for the serious baller.
Conclusion: Pure genius. I am getting one real soon. 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2005 Dark Blue and Black Ego
- All Stock
- Empire B (gold color) & Halo B with (vic board)
- Crossfire 68/4500 LP

Stock CCI Phantom Pump
- Back Bottle
- m16 grips
Strengths: Fill pods very fast
Good build quality
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I was lucky enough to pick up one of these when a vendor came out to our field for $15. Even for the full listed price, this thing is a steal. The best thing about it is that you can fill pods much more quickly and without spilling paint all over the floor, box, bed.... In fact this thing will save you a bit of money because you shouldn't spill paint anymore which adds up in the long run.

Its made of a very durable plastic and does a good job of keeping paintballs in decent conditon after long storage. It can hold about 2 bags of paint easily.

Conclusion: For what it is, its a good product for a reasonable price. It holds paint, allows you to fill pods quickly and will last a long time. If you have been looking for a portable and cheap pod filling item, you have found it. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerx123 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hands Milk Jug Gatoraid bottle the bag.
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45k category 5 tank
Halo b
More to come...
Strengths: Easy to fill pods and hopper
Stores paint nice and safe
Weaknesses: You have to fill it with paint lol
Review: I really don't feel like typing allot today and you probably don't feel like reading a long review, so im going to brake it into sections.

Ease of use: 10 it takes me less time to fill 6 pods and a hopper than it takes my bro to fill 2.

Money Saving: 10 I am a major klutz so i spill allot of paint. I can spill a whole hopper with out meaning to.

Durability: 10 Like all my paintball equipment some jack$$$ always has to shoot it.

Paint protection: 9 Keeps paint dry, keeps it out of the sun and, keeps people from braking it paint though while getting transported or shaken it rattles although i have never broken a ball with this i don't like ratting paint.
Conclusion: Buy this if you are a supper klutz like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DaveAnyc Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the Paintball Jug
plastic bag holes
scoopin it manually
Marker Setup: 2005 Dark Shocker in olive green.
88/5000 Scion
Lucky15 barrel
Stock with Function Feedneck which is a screw-tight and works well because its squared off so you can grab it. Nerve board *turn off the rebound you cheating hoes!* CP rollershocker trigger- flat straight trigger with preset trigger job. Snatch grip. SP HE bolt. Can't take the NDZ wide open can, but should be able to take the better can.
Lucky15 barrel is a great barrel .691 which is good for all paint.
Strengths: Easy to use, super easy to reload hopper or pods
Weaknesses: Lids can be lost, but in two years I never lost mine.
Review: This is the best of all accessories you can get. It makes loading up pods and hopper so fast and easy. You'll free up a ton of time.
It just makes the ball playing that much easier, even if it seems like it's not a big deal thing.
Also good is the Paintball Jug which has a screw on top lid and screw on spout lid. The new Caddy is great with a more positive holding snap on lid system.
I had the old style caddy with the tight fit lids which could get lost easier, but never did get lost in the two years I had mine. I gave it to a friend when I got the PB Jug.
Both are great. Get them and you'll be very happy.
Conclusion: AND it's a Good storage place for open bag paint in between game days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vilai Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35
72/3000 psi
J&J ceramic 16' barrel
3 9.6v (if getting my set up suggested)
Strengths: Best invention since sliced bread
Fast loading
Weaknesses: Tell u once i find one
Review: A loader can't get any better than this. i was able to load 7 pods in less than 45 secs. i would recommend it to any one who doesn't want to spill the paint this thing has 2 lids one to put in the paint and one to load pods best idea ever.

HANDS DOWN GET IT!!!
Conclusion: If you think sliced bread was great check this out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Eliminates spills
-Fast fills
Weaknesses: -Ugly logo
-Funky colors
Review: I bought this thing because i wanted to actually use my paint instead of droping it on the floor and stepping on it. This thing really helps in keeping your paint in your loader and in your pods. One problem you might have is having your friends wanting to use it all the time. The logo is completely ugly, its so ugly its fugly. I eliminated this by adding some kick ass stickers. another think i kinds didint like were the colors. ther kinda funkty and bright. I guess its good thing though because that way you can idenify and find it quickly. i agin fixed this with some stickers.This is also ideal to put any spare paint you might have at the end of the day
Conclusion: This will practically pay for itself form the amount of paint you will save from spilling. If you think its to expensive then dont buy it or get a refund. It does what it's supposed to do and it does it well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckem Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing in the market that I've tried
Marker Setup: 04' timmy lasoya 91/45 carbon fiber air tank, flame frop foward because of tank size,evil pipe barrel kit, egg, sidewinder regulator ect.
Strengths: Easy to load and unload pods and hoppers.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses. just dont lose the covers.
Review: This paintball caddy eliminates dropping balls on the floor and loosing half a bag or more at the end of the day. cools paintballs before use which is recommended.very easy to load pods and hopper and in half the time it take to load it straight out of the bag. My friend will be loading there pods and hoppper droping paint while i'm already done with no paint loss and watching the game before we get in.
Conclusion: Stop throwing away paint a buy this as soon as you can, most places have them for $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Audiomaster Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bag the paintballs come in, the funnel thing that bolts to a table, several homemade incarnatoins
Marker Setup: Angel Fly, System X Slider 71/4500 LP Crossfire, Reloader B
Strengths: Excellent Durability, Great Capacity, Several Colors Available
Weaknesses: The logo is UGLY UGLY UGLY! Your friends will always want to use it.
Review: If you are conisdering getting one of these do it now. No more spilling paint, super quick pod AND HOPPER filling. Like the other reviews I don't have any idea how I lived without a paintball caddy. I bought mine from The Paintball Shop in Cedar City, Utah. I love just pooring my bags into the big neck then filling up my pods and my hopper easily. THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST HAVE, IF YOU DON'T HAVE ONE BUY ONE NOW!
Conclusion: You'll never know how you got along without one. The ONLY problem you'll have is stopping your friends from using it all the time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKO_Guy Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 04 Black BK0
03 Black Vert feed Autococker
BK0:
Freak Set
Raptor Rex Regulator
88cu 4500psi fiber tank
Empire cradel
Dye Stickys
Delrin spike pin
Delrin shorty bolt
Empire Tank cover with pod holder
Dye barrel cover
Last but not least a HALO
Strengths: Holds 1000 paintballs
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this thing was the best 20 bucks i have ever spent, I bought this at a paintnball convention. This thing saves paint and helps fill pods quick, It also gives you a place to put all of those pb stickers, and i think these things come in differnt colors just go to there web site.
Conclusion: Just get it you will love it and you will hardly ever waste paint i mean by putting it on the ground.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2004 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media