paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, BOSS Expansion Champer, 12" ported barrel, Raised sight rail, Sure- shot Bolt, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Ultra -anodized Ice Blue finish.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a couple of the many spyders and their clones.
Marker Setup: basically stock old school bandit with low press, polymer trigger frame and side cocking. no drop. aci 2 piece barrel 20Oz co2, np cyclone 2 bolt ( i didn't buy it myself ). 12 volt revy (w/ x board) duracell batts
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a barrel. the stock one is bad, even for a stock barrel. some regulator even if your using CO2, some electric feed hopper that matchs the speed you shoot. lapco soft cup seal
Strengths: generally a good looking marker, nice anodizing, some crome. very similiar to spyders so there lots of upgrades which can be bad too. you might spend too much on it. not everything is a good upgrade. using good paint i haven't broke any paint, even brass eagle. i have broken paint with old paintballs. but i don't shoot very fast i'd say 3 or 4 bps on ave. nor do i shoot long strings. its well made
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is horrible. insanely bad even for a stock. throws myst like it was free. the bore is also too large for most paint. mines a old school one that used some non standard sizes for the fitting so its not so upgradeable, if you want to change some the the air line options you can't without getting other new parts. the new ones you could ignore what i just said, because are are now complete spyder clones. using CO2 the speed can spike pretty badly. i'd say about an extra 20fps. so a reg is a good idea. oh yeah cheap ass grips. the cup seal sucks like all spyders.
Conclusion: its a great beginners guns. and decent one for more advanced players, especially if price is a factor.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman pro carbin, tippman 98 custom....i would have to say these markers are pretty good but when it comes to speed the bruizer beets em both
Marker Setup: bruizer bandit..i dont have any upgrades or accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
i think it needs a new barrel and the ball feed should be cut off a little bit
Strengths: this guns good for speed ball cause of its double trigger and how loose the trigger pull is
Weaknesses: the bad thing about this gun is if its too cold out it freezes things up and the ball feed pushes the balls too far in so it chops the next ball coming in and gets your barrel craped up and the ball gets jammed in the bolt and you have to take it apart to get it out..and its really shinny so i advise you do put camo on it
Conclusion: this guns pretty good if your not playing in cold weather and its really good for a beginner im still using it from when i first started and im not really planning on getting a different one..there might be a couple things wrong with it but what gun doesn't have problems right?
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the spider 2000 and it doesn't compare to this gun. The spider sucks out of the box where the Bandit is possibly the best stock gun on the market.
Marker Setup: You do not need any accesories. This is the greatest gun out of the box.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: This gun is the fastest gun for this price.
Very accurate.
Don't need upgrades.
easy to field strip.
Doesn't brake balls unless you go on a 200 ball rampage.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this product is there is not definet place to aim from, but that seems to be the new style and you learn to deal with it.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to newbies and experts alike.
If you want the gun that will blow through bunkers, this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 20000 and a Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Marker Setup: I have a bruizer bandit 2 with a cmi cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, barrel, and a low pressure chamber. The bolt jams every other game my barrel came with a big dent inside of it.
Strengths: It is a great gun if you have the money to completely redo the whole thing, but I have had much better experience with spyders and tippmanns.
Weaknesses: The bolt jams every other game if you shoot it fast. I don't even shoot mine that fast. I probably shoot 25 balls every minute if i'm under attack and it jams up. The velocity consistantly refuses to stay how it is supposed to be and the barrel puts an extremely bad curve on the ball, not to mention it dings if you run a basic squeegee through it.
Conclusion: I would not buy this gun unless you really are willing to put some money and time into this gun. If I were you, I would get a tippmann or spyder. My friends all have Tippmanns that never have these problems and my brother has a spyder that works great all the time. Just spend your money on a better gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing realy similar
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: *looks cool
*shoots REALY hard
*right out of the box it has lots of upgrades that other gun that are similar wouldnt have (double trigger, ok regulator, 12 inch barrel)
*easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: *breaks ball 1 out of every 20
*if u break 1 ball u will be lucky to get a shot of after it
*not to accurate
Conclusion: this gun is ok if u carry around a squige in ur pocket, and if u dont mind having to unload 20 paint balls to hit sum1 20 yards away
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is great. And the stock barrel is good for stock. But the only upgrades I would do is a new barrel like the: 32 degrees terminator, or dye boom stick.
Strengths: EveryThing... Its very cheap for 180 on some sites you cant go wrong. The best this is that all Spyder parts will fit you can upgrade it a lot. Not that theres much to.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.Only the barrel... But the barrel isn't really that bad. The sites a little low, you might want to spent the extra and get the higher site for it.
Conclusion: This gun kicks Ass. You need to get this gun. Its cheap and good that's all you need to know.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Piranha EXT Pro G3 and many other mid range semi's
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit: It is stock at the moment exept for some dye sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend some dye sticky grips and maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: This is a great gun for the price. It has a sweet anodizing job. This gun is great for newbies and intermediate players. Very accurate with the stock barrel. One of the most accurate stock barrels I have ever used. Cheaper but just as good as the guns listed above.
Weaknesses: It chops balls sometimes but it is a very small problem. Should be fixed with a new barrel.
Conclusion: I Love this gun and you will to. You should buy it. This is the best gun available for the price at the moment. Plus it comes with a hard gun case and a hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Impulse, Shocker, Compared to the shutter the overall fit and finish is much nicer on the bruizer with its polished body and comfy trigger. But when you take it apart it is not as refined as the shutter and at $70 less it shouldnt be.
Marker Setup: 99' Shocker Turbo, Armson Stealth, Delrin Bolt, Wermstick, Air assist
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward!! a must or it feels like your holding a rifle. A nice barrel, don't have to spend a lot a dye excel or sp teardrop is a great improvement over stock. Rubber wrap around grips also needed the stock set up is small uncomfortable.
Strengths: Broken few balls regardless of barrel. Very reliable so far and likes shoots all paint well. Easy to maintain. Comes with case, loader, and elbow.
Weaknesses: Not much. A little loud when firing. If you put a drop forward on it the case is useless.
Conclusion: Definitely a good choice if you are looking in this price range. Being spyder compatible gives it a lot of upgrade options which is a plus. More flash than tippmans and spyders. Now that Worr has taken over they are even nicer with better warrantees. Would recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a Spyder shutter(superman).I would say the bandit performs better overall.
Marker Setup: I currently use a Bruizer Bandit.Upgrades are a new barrel(dye Bommstick uses same threads as Spyder).I also have Dye Sticky grip,and a drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.The stock that it comes with is alright but,it has so much more potential.Maybe a drop forward(aint for everybody).A new grip i reccomend Dye sticky grip.
Strengths: Pretty much everything,and there is hardly any ball breaks.Can shoot pretty fast to i can manage to get 8 shots per second.Barrel is pretty good for a stock
Weaknesses: Like i said the stock is ok,but if you think your bruizer is good with the stock get a dye or JT and then your gun will be pretty unstoppable.Also try and get a beavertail ive been hit in my mask without the beavertail.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that it is a GREAT GUN!!!!!!!! especially for the price.Get a new barrel and maybe a drop forward and youll be owning on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Great stock barrel and its shiny!
Fast trigger pull 8-9 p.p.s.
Rear Cocking system
Comes with case, elbow, and hopper (standered)
Cheap got mine for $149
Expansion champer
Weaknesses: Bad sight rail
Only comes in blue and red (not good for woods i guess)
Conclusion: Great gun recomend for and paintball player and its cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media