paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, BOSS Expansion Champer, 12" ported barrel, Raised sight rail, Sure- shot Bolt, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Ultra -anodized Ice Blue finish.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
bigsepe Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Great gun, better than my TL, shoots farther than my friends tippman, but not as accurate. Goes for around 150$ and it comes with a case hopper and elbow, good deal, the tech support is awsome also. The barrel is pretty good also it is almost as good as the j & j ceramy i have one it.
Weaknesses: My screws were in too tight and it took a wrech to get out (not allen key) and i had to raplace it (happened on 2 of them) but thats minor, the color is stupid, its red but sometimes it appears pink. The sight rail is the stupidist thing I have seen in the world, it harly serves a purpose, you need a raised sight rail. =)
Conclusion: I see no upgrades neccesary in the guns although i have a J & J ceramy barrel on it and dye grips. It is well worth the cost of the gun. This gun is great compared to other guns, and I would recommend it to anyone who is past begginer guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: COMES WITH AN EXPANSION CHAMBER
Costs only 330$ Canadian
Spyder based
Accepts Spyder Treaded barrels and some other parts
Looks great
It's cheap ( 100 sum dollars less than an EXT and it has an expansion chamber, wow )
Best stock barrel ever ( though quite loud )
Lightweight
Velocity adjuster doesn't move on you in the field and it's thumb adjustable
Bottom line setup
Long warranty
All metal ( accept the O-Rings )
The bolt is great ( imagine if it were a Venturi style )
Nice grips ( but aftermarket ones might be better )
Comes with a carrying kit, elbow that doesn't slip off, and a 150 rd hopper that is made of better stuff than a Viewloader one.
Weaknesses: Quite loud
Side Cocking ( if it had rear cocking............. )
Needs thumb screw bolts ( I got mine for free from the dealer. They came off another gun so they are kind of a custom thing for me. If you live in Manitoba, go to AlterEgo Sports on Pembina and get your stuff )
Fairly hard to field strip quickly
Slightly shiny ( don't want people seeing you )
Has double shot on me 2 or 3 times ( not that bad )
No low pressure chamber ( not a real problem, they are mainly just looks anyway )
Fairly long trigger pull
Not as accurate as a PMI Pirahna EXT ( but pretty close )
Sight rail not a 3/8 dovetail ( still looks nice though )
Loud stock barrel ( yet it's the best stock barrel I've ever used as far as accuracy is concerned )
Needs a quick strip pin
Conclusion: Bruizer is a fairly new company and they give you a great gun. There is no middle man in the sales department, so the gun goes from them to the dealer, saving us money. The stock barrel is the best I ever used. It shot so close to an EXT and it's shots are more consistant. Get a PMI Perfect Pursuit barrel (the one on the EXT) and it will shoot so straight. Most guns in the price range don't even come with an expansion chamber and need new barrels. Why Bruizer put on a non 3/8" dovetail sightrail beyond me, but a good shot doesn't need a laser dot or scope. It would have been nice if it had a quick stip pin, but I never had to field strip it anyway. Why it has side cocking is another mystery. You can get a rear cocking kit for it though . Both of Bruizers low level guns come with rear cocking. Want all the mods right away, get a Dark Raider or a high level Pirahna. The Bandit is a great gun with a nice compliment of upgrades for it to. If you don't want to upgrade though, this is still a very good gun. Get this gun and you won't be disapointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: Good god this is the fastest gun I have seen. Out of the box it comes with medium spring. I put a heavy spring and the balls were not seen at all in the air. With heavy spring you must use excellent balls, I'm talking 80 a case. With medium spring you can us almsot anything.
Weaknesses: I only wish that the sight rail wasn't so small. it is not 3/8 inch so not many sights fit on it. This gun would be great for a sight because it is so accurate. You have to keep this gun clean on the outside or it looks ugly.


Conclusion: This gun is great for 170, but you have to tdo some searching for a good deal, some sites sell it for 350, which is still worth the money. fastes accurate gun I have ever seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: This gun pumps out the balls fast and when you hit someone with this gun they yelp and scream. All my friends ask me to turn my velocity down but it is not even half way down to full velocity. This gun is pretty accurate to my standards and where I play. We play in a very wooded area at my friends house(rob preston). and there it is very tick woods so it don't really matter how accurate it is. overall best gun i've personly seen yet out of the box. also never broke a ball in barrel.
Weaknesses: chops balls sometimes when on full velocity when cranking them out fast.
Conclusion: I think this gun is great for anybody that wants a power and fast, accurate gun. This could compete in tourtaments also sience it is a pro marker. buy this gun if you find it, you won't regret it I garuntee it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: This gun hurts!!!!! It has the fastest velocity I have seen. But it doesn't sacrifice velocity for accuracy, really accurate. Best stock barrel I've seen, looks cool too. It looks awesome, same color as my bike. Comes with expansion chamber and a carrying case. Bruizer does that for every gun.
Weaknesses: This gun is a little heavy with the C02 on it. More heavy in the back then front. I bought a site but it doesn't fit on the site rail. Chops balls if you really crank it out on high velocity. Fine on lower velocity. (low velocity is really fast, faster than other guns).
Conclusion: I think you should by this gun. It is well worth the money. Out shoots spyders and pirahnas. Comes with a carrying case. You might want to call or get it at a bruizer outlet because they didn't send an owners manuel. Other thanthat it is a great gun. Buy Buy BUy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is the greatest gun I have fired besides an angel. It is light weight, easy to field strip and one bad ass looking gun. Not one ball has broken in this stock barrel, it is the best one ever. I suggest this gun to the pros, it is the best.
Weaknesses: not one thing is wrong with this gun, accept all my friends are made at me for shooting them up so badly with my bruizer. And let me tell you, it bruizes.
Conclusion: This gun is great, and it can get even better. The bandit is compatible with most spyder upgrades. Speaking of spyders, thought they are good, they don't compare to the bandit. This also goes for any pirahna. They are great guns, but are not as accurate or as fast as the bandit. I have seen bandits on sale for 400 dollars. Although this is the retail price, websites like paintballcommand can afford to sell them cheap. I got mine for 170 with a mask,. tank, hopper and elbow.

BUY THIS GUN! IT IS FAR MORE WORTH THE MONEY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Awesome paint job! Barrel is nicley accurate for a stock. It comes with nice accesories such as : bottome line, expansion chamber, rear cocking ect...
Aslo depending where you buy from you get a nice carrying case and a hopper.
I played two weekends in a row now with it and have yet to break a ball. This is a excellect gun for your money!!!
Weaknesses: So far nothing!!!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun. It's well worth it at around $170. The only thing you may want to do is upgrade it the barrel. But like i said the stocks shoot fairly well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: They weren't lying when they named their company Bruizer. This gun will shoot high velocity without sacrificing accuracy. Few ball breaks with the excellent stock barrel. Using drop forward or remote makes for a great short gun, long trigger pull makes it hard to crank out the balls, but it has no problem sending them as fast as you can bull the trigger. 98%% compatible with Spyder parts so it's easy to upgrade.
Weaknesses: Loose trigger, nothing you can't fix on your own. Long trigger pull makes it hard to crank out the balls. Loud as all hell, audibly and visually, no option for black on this model, so if you're a woods player, you're in for a challenge. Pricey for starter gun. Sight rail is worthless, it jiggles like the trigger, i just took it off. Cleaning isn't a breeze but it's not worth complaining about.
Conclusion: It does perform well straight out of the box, I didn't have leak problems like I've heard about some Bruizers. Upgrades are available but not from Bruizer, Spyder parts fit this gun. It's a little pricey for what it is, a Spyder knockoff. But still a reliable and good gun. If you want a better stock gun for your dollar, I don't think you can beat it. AirStar's Nova 700 is way better and more reliable for roughly the same amount of cash, but it's a long gun and little possibility for upgrade now that they're out of business. I recommend it over the Tippmans for a starter gun because it is shorter (giving you more ways to maneuver and get your shot off) and it's just as accurate and reliable
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: The bruizer Bandit is a good, reliable gun. The stock parts seem to be of high quality and the stock barrel is incredible. It can fire long distances, while remaining fairly accurate. The stock expansion chamber makes an incredible foregrip, and the balance of this gun is "not bad". I stock drop forward would help this problem, but that is an easy enough accesory to add on. I would recomend this over its brother gun(the shutter) due to its use of metal over plastic.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have had with this gun is double feeding. But, this only happened twice out of 1000 rounds and, not effecting the game, is nothing to be of concerne.
Conclusion: In conclusion I give this gun an 8/10 It is an excellent speedball gun, but if you were one to play in the woods, the adonized red might give you away. It is wonderful stock, and could even better with after market barrels, drop forward, etc... It could easily take on angels, cockers, etc.... Remember. Paintball is won with Skill, not technology
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 28th, 2001
Strengths: well this gun is great good valve its a turbo valve i never freezes ever great bolt great stock barrel i was using it when it was frosty out and couldent brake balls i was useing BRASS EAGLE i wanted to try my new squgee out i couldent it was a waste of my 8 bucks they stand behind there products if it brakes it THERE fault not yours theres it takes all spyder parts yes all 5 million but it does not need them well worth your money it beats my old shutter in every way
Weaknesses: you should do a trigger job like on spyders but you cant get an easy 6-7 bps out of this bad boy i recamend it over the outlaw because the reg freese up a bit
Conclusion: worth double what you pay its the best stock gun under $300 hop it up and you will smoke cockers and mags some times angels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media