paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, BOSS Expansion Champer, 12" ported barrel, Raised sight rail, Sure- shot Bolt, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Ultra -anodized Ice Blue finish.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Bandit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Ash, Housewares Sunday, January 28th, 2001
Strengths: Comfortable gun, A little on the large side but still easy to snap shoot with. Accepts some spyder parts. Powerfeed is nice on any open bolt. Excellent warranty. Shiny.
Weaknesses: Overpriced. The double trigger is an awful lot like squeezing a large soft sponge. Nu-Line spends more time on the looks of the gun than the interior. The bolt I got on mine had a burr that kept stabbing paintballs and just making a mess all the way up the into the hopper. Pain in the butt to field strip compared to a griffin, piranah, or even a spyder TL/Shutter. More parts than a standard over under blowback, therefore more things that can go wrong.
Conclusion: You have two choices.

1) You can spend almost twice as much as any standard over under blowback and polish all of the interior parts and you'll get a mediocre gun.

2) You can spend two thirds of the money on a piranah, F-4 or even a spyder TL and get a better gun.

I gave it a 3 because it is way under par and way over priced.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blades of ice Saturday, January 27th, 2001
Strengths: well it was quite cheap i got a great deal stock barrel is the best i have ever seen has good high quality parts on it that actually work unlike spyders comes with a great trigger frame and the pull is light and can easyily be shorter looks are top notch very consistant and very acurate strong as heck what do you expect its got only two plastic parts on the power feed like every other gun and the spring guide that costs 10 bucks
Weaknesses: easy to strip screws mine where tight as heck i cant get the trigger frame off a bit heavy but all solid aluminum so you drop it will scratch but yet still work i love mine
Conclusion: you honestly should consiter this gun its pure quality my friend tippman model 98 has brokee more than mine and they never break they last forever this gun is the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: This marker is a great bargain. I got mine for $174 , and i have nothing but good to say about it. Its a beautiful gun. It has a double trigger and expansion chamber. Upgrades are available for it. The barrel is fairly accurate. I havent' had a ball break yet, and i've opened her up pretty good.
Weaknesses: havent had a bad experience yet.... wish it had easier field stripping, but its still not bad
Conclusion: Great marker....good bargain..... perfect for a beginner to novice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 30th, 2000
Strengths: Semi-decent stock barrel. Good light trigger pull with the standard double trigger. Light weight with a good site rail. Easy to field strip and maintain.
Weaknesses: Breaks more balls then it should. Not very accurate with stock barrel over 30 feet or so. Does not have a very fast rate of fire. Screws are easy to strip. Does not perform well in colder weather or in light rain.
Conclusion: I bought this gun off a friend for 100 bucks so it was a STEAL for me. I have been told that this gun sells new for 200 or so. I don't think it is worth that much. You would be better off going with something else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 26th, 2000
Strengths: Overall its a nicely made gun. The stock barrel is rather acurate to be stock. One of the best guns for the price. They can be had for 170. Considereing all the upgrades already applied this is a great bargain. Not a lot of trouble with ball breaks with this one though.
Weaknesses: Its still just a spyder-like semi auto. A slow rate of fire. That is compared to a tippmann.
Conclusion: Defenitly worth the money. Would definitly pick over a spyder or pirahna. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a lot for their money. There isn't a lot of an upgrade path, but besides a barrel, what else do you need that dosen't already come with the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 5th, 2000
Strengths: Very light gun all around, easy trigger pull and light weight. Low air consumption too. I fired about 600 rounds on half of a 14 oz CO2
Weaknesses: Breaks balls like crazy. out of 200 rounds I broke about 15. I was even firing Proballs.
Conclusion: I would recommend an ACI F4 Illustrator or a Model 98 over this. More and better upgrades, and they are both less expensive. Plus you can fire bad paint and maybe break 2 or 3. Nu-Line really needs to get thier act together.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juggalo13 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talons and other crappy guns,timmys,impulses,shockers and cockers. pretty mutch anythin u can think of
Marker Setup: ION with max-flo, freak, and eggy
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even buy it for starters
Strengths: It will shoot paintballs....sometimes
Weaknesses: It shoots paintballs.....sometimes
Review: When I first started playing paintball I was stupid of course and bought this crappy gun from my friend for 80 bucks. I thought it was awesome but then I started seeing better guns and realized how bad it really is, it chops all the time and is so inaccurate that I can't hit a tree from like 40 yards away. It is incredibley loud and mine doesn't even work right now which I guess doesn't matter bacause I have an ION now.
Conclusion: Dont ever buy this gun(not that u would be able to find it neware)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2 in 1
Spyder Xtra
bruizer outlaw and fugative
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 Autococker
14" 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
7-way Venturi Bolt w/ Black Magic Autococker pin system
9v revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
new bolt could help

if u really want a fast gun then get an electric trigger frame and an electric hopper
Strengths: The gun is great for beginners, and if u get the elec. trigger then it can be as good as the flash or em1

easy to work

takes spyder upgades

I had mine for over a year before i just sold it, and I only had to clean the internals a few times
Weaknesses: well, its a beginner gun. don't expect to walk onto an advanced course unless you are extremely good and have a good electric trigger

as with any stock barrel, it kinda sucks

the blow back on it kinda screws up your accuracy so u might need a new spring

Conclusion: A great gun for a beginner, but you can only go so far with it. i give it a 7/10 becasue of this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guillotine Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 4.0
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit
Dye Stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, awesome out of the box.
Strengths: this gun is super reliable. it was my first gun and so far has stood by me through thick and thin. I have experienced no problems with CO2 getting into the gun at all, and I have a very happy trigger finger. the stock barrel is pretty good for a stock barrel, it also is very easy to clean-especially cuz it does not have those tiny little porting holes that are hella hard to clean.
Weaknesses: nothing that I can really think of
Conclusion: Although this is a spyder clone, I would reccomend this to anyone over a spyder any day. it does have a heavier kick than spyders, but so what, it outperforms any spyder(besides maybe the electros and the shutter)

if you are a new player, I would highly reccomend this(or its twin brother the BOSS knight raider)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I love thois one so much I have had none in the past.
Marker Setup: I currently have the Bruizer with no upgrades, but I am getting an e-lcd, a taso stone cold 2, a 12v revolution, and a dropforward for xmas.
Strengths: I love this gun. It is easily expandable because it can use Spider upgrades to. It is small, and probably the most lightweight gun i've ever held for its size. All my friends want to buy the barrel it comes with stocked. It is so accurate! All my friends wan to get this gun, but I won't let them because it's mine!
Weaknesses: Just don't use crappy pintball with this gun. This gun is to good for that.
Conclusion: This product is the best product ever. For about $180 you can get the best gun of your life!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media