paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04

PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Trbo323 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: stock internals on CO2 with a halo tsa agitator and a smart parts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, reg and a good hopper
Strengths: Price is good and there is room for improvment
Weaknesses: Isnt always reliable
Review: First thing is first this marker isnt for everyone, it has a great price and is aimed at the beginner paintballer, if you are first getting into paintball this is definitely a good marker to start with, although the reliability isnt the best (lots of moving parts) the electronics are solid. this marker doesnt have a reg on it, so velocities can very from day to day or game to game but usually not by too much. get a barrel!! the stock one sucks, anything is better. the trigger pull is very lite but kind of long (especially for a electronic marker) i solved this by putting a paper clip behind the trigger in the right spot so the trigger after activated would stop insted of go all the way to the grip frame. the "rechargeable" battery on mine never did any recharging but maybe i just got a bad one. if you can find it for cheap enough go for it.
Conclusion: not bad for the beginner, if you really want one go to ebay I got mine for about $80 off of retail and it was brand new, I would recomend a 98c for the same price though, it is a lot more reliable but you will lose all the modes that the e force has
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 11th, 2006 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders/clones
Recommended
Upgrades:
All american barrel, clamping feedneck if you can (i dont know if its threaded), boss trigger, cp shorty reg, an on/off.
Strengths: Several modes, easy to use.
Weaknesses: Choppage(no eyes), weak detents, stock trigger, stock feedneck
Review: Ok, well a friend of mine bought this gun for 180 last year at the local shop. At first it seemed like it was worth it but then problems arose. Chopping, due to no eyes and he was using a revvy. And when i tried to put my halo on it the feedneck was way too thin. I sanded for a while and i finally got it to somewhat fit. But the detents arent strong enough for the halo and the halo just feed balls straight through the barrel.
But on the good side, its got several modes to use. You will like this marker alot if you play woods or scenario. It has semi, 3 burst, 6 burst, 9 burst and full auto. The only problem is major chops when you do 9 burst and full auto.
The modes are changed by buttons on the side of the gun, all labled and all easy to hit during play. I can see though however, this could be illegal in tournaments that dont allow full auto or burst, nothing but semi.
This gun does have alot of kick though however when you have the velocity at around 300. I put it down to 260 and it shoots fine.
Conclusion: This marker is good for the average baller who doesnt use full auto or 9 burst, just semi and lower bursts.We didnt have any chops in semi with the revvy but i wasnt really trying either. Im going to give this gun a 7 because it has some modes that would require some upgrades to even use.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIMANN Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT E-Force 2005 all stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- Prefferably Smart Parts Progressive or a JJ - Stock is Mediocre good for begginers
Strengths: Price
BPS speed
Its Electric
Good electric Buttons
Weaknesses: First Time I used it the Bolt and Hammer were dammaged
Review: Ok I recently got this gun for a very low price, which was about 200 dollars. When I pulled it out of the box I was impressed right off the bat, because this gun, for being a different color then what they show on the box(as they show the ugliest color on the front), is gorgeous. It has a unique sound when being fired and is an overall good gun. Although the stock barrel isn't the greatest, you can find a good one for a low price(personally I havent purchased one yet).

A couple of the problems is that it may leak. Mine hasn't, but this could happen with alot of markers. If it does leak it is usually very simple to fix. Although the manual isn't helpful with alot of things it does explain what to do if it leaks. Alot of people don't like the trigger because it has a strange shape and is a cheap plastic, you can install a new one.

Like two days ago I took this thing to the field and RIPPED! not a single chop and for a stock barrel it was quite accurate. Now the big problem, I fricken destroyed my bolt and the internal parts of the gun. Maybe it was the pumping of the bolt and hammer but I am very angry because my warranty has been scrapped. Never the less I will not be buying from PMI again.
Conclusion: Good for a novice with the money to repair the parts that break. Maybe mine was a manufacturers defect but I am not pleased about this.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Pimp Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
another PMI maker
Marker Setup: SRT w/E-force
PMI flame drop forward
PMI 14" barrel
Empire Reloader 2
Crossfire 47/3000 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
auto hopper
e force (if its not already there)
Strengths: durable
Rate of fire
Accurate
Easy to upgrade
Good for speed and woods ball players
Weaknesses: A little slow
With e force you will need an auto hopper like revy 12v
Review: I have had this gun now for about 2 years. And its has never and i mean never broken down on me and i play in the summer 3 times a week. This gun is very reliable and can take a beating if you wanted to do that to it. Its just an all around great gun for first time players or seasoned veterans.
Conclusion: All around great gun a good bang for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildemon Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Cocker, 98
Marker Setup: Currently looking for a new marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck - Must-have (My original stripped out, more on this later)
Hopper - MUST go with a powered hopper or you will dry-fire at fairly low rates of fire
Barrel - Fairly innaccurate stock barrel, but that may have been caused by other issues.
Strengths: Good price $250 CDN, sticker price was over $300
solenoid, sear system
Weaknesses: Trigger
Barrel
Review: I was really hyped when I got a good deal on this marker, especially since I was planning to get out and play the same weekend. Marker looked good, balance felt good, and all in all I had no reason to be less than enthuisiastic.

Reasons started soon:

While chronoing the marker, the feedneck stripped its threads. This is with a typical Viewloader 200 hopper with perhaps 50 balls in it.
Ok, not a huge problem, didn't like the high-rise taper-fit feedneck anyhow, went and got a clamping feedneck rather than send the marker off for warranty work.

Back to the field, couple more test shots... with results of 160 fps +/- about 15 fps.

Ok, time to throw in the stiffer spring, and test again -
Got to 240 fps, +/- 20 fps

Please note these were chrono shots, not ripping them off and getting shootdown.

Ok, 240 may be low, but playable, so off to play I go once I convince myself there is nothing more I can do that day.

Rechecked Chrono after 2 rounds of play (open-area bushball, shot ~150 balls).
200 fps.
Tried adjusting down then back up.
190 fps.

For the remainder of the day, unable to break 210 fps, and often the marker would not fully cycle to a cocked position, meaning I had to manually re-cock frequently, regardless of fill pressure.

*sidenote* - With a nice Halo loader loaned to me, I had NO dryfires. With a gravity-feed loader, I suffered many, even when doing only about 5 bps.

Removed my new clamping feedneck, returned to store.

Please note that I do not consider this an entirely typical result with this marker. Many others have had better results. I just felt that a feedneck falling out (And completely stripped of threads) was worthy of notice, as well as the fact that I and several other experienced players could not get this marker to perform in any acceptable fashion with the provided parts.
Yes, we could have gone to far greater extremes, buying a load of parts, but at that pont, where is the value of my $250?
Conclusion: I would not recommend this marker to anyone, based upon my own experiences. I have had much better luck with other Pirahna products, and as such, am inclined to believe that this particular marker was simply flawed, but without being sure, who can say? 6/10, giving benefit of the doubt.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lukas_motox Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mongoose
Rebel
EVO
Marker Setup: 14 in progressive barrel
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Halo B hopper
ACS bolt
Strengths: Electric trigger
Fast shooting
Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Chops sometimes
Review: Great for its class it is very accurate i would recemend a fast loading hopper if you will be in tournaments get a longer barrel that fits this is a great gun for all ages just go out there with this gun and have some fun playing paintballjust dont expect it to be like my DM5 lol
Conclusion: A good gun to just go play with just needs a longer barrel and a good hopper and you are ready to go i give this product a 10/10 for its class of marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoplite_guy1 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom-louder and less accurate
Upgraded ACI F4- excellent marker
Mech Spyders- Bad triggers, feel, and smoothness(owner did not maintain it well)
Piranha GTI - More Reliable but less stock performance
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce SRT
J & J barrel 14"
Palmer Fatty Stab
New Designz Valve
Evil bolt with cut out venturi
CP on/off with CP dropforward
12v Revolution
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel such as a J & J Ceramic- like most blowbacks the stock one is poor
electronic hopper-12v Revvy, Ricochet AK, or Reloader 2
regulator- Like a Palmer Stabilizer
Maybe a new bolt, feedneck, or dropforward if you do not like the stock setup
Strengths: Looks
Price
Well made
Fairly accurate stock
Easy to clean
Pinches paintballs instead of chopping
Weaknesses: High feed tube
Flush Cocking has weak metal rings
(Replace them with a metal wire)
Review: Overall, this is an excellent marker for the price. It is reliable and fast for a 100-150 dollar gun. It has a good feel and look even with the plastic tigger frame. The marker has not broken yet and performed better than the stock Tippmann 98 I played with before. It is a good starting marker and wil last for a long time.

Update: After a year of owning this marker I have to say that I am happy with it. It has had a few problems but runs better now than most of the markers that I face (Stock Tippmanns and Spyders mostly). It is a buggy marker but still a good one. Too bad that PMI did not include them in the 2005 lineup,but the EXT is a good replace for it and a good buy right now.
Conclusion: This is a good marker, but the Piranha Evo or EXT is better if you have the money. However, it was one of the better markers in its class and a good upgrade platform. If you are looking for a low maintenance marker look into the Automag Pro-classic or Tippman 98 Custom, instead.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 18th, 2007 at 10:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cubbies9223 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha(the old one) a lot slower
cyborg
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT
apeche
48-3000 nitro or 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesnt' need any
Strengths: It's eforce
Doesn't have a macroline
Easy to turn on and change modes
Weaknesses: Not very upgradable
Not very fast
Review: It's ok for a beginer if you plan to really get in to the sport don't expect to get much use out of it. I had a lot of fun just shotting stuff in my backyard so if you just want to do that it's good. By the way I just got a pmr.
Conclusion: iI'll give it a 6 out of 10.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bildo69 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the the sts mechanical pirhana, and this is a much better gun by far
Marker Setup: pirhana srt eforce
egg hopper
tear drop barrel 14"
48ci / 3000psi pmi tank
dye barrel condom and tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
feedneck
hopper
Strengths: Good reliable gun for its price.
Weaknesses: Be prepared to mess around with it.
Review: Over all this is a great gun and it is a very reliable gun if you take care of it. Make sure you lube it frequently and if possible use compressed air through it instead of CO2, in my case it has helped a lot. I am currently using this gun and i am going to keep it as a back up gun after i buy a better marker to feed my speedball craving.
Conclusion: I recommend that if you are a newbie or a woodsballer just looking for a faster gun that you buy this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r3_noun Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
Vision Eyes
Cricket Board
Blade trigger
12" Progressive Barrel
Bob Long Torpedo
Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck
New Designz Angled ASA
Empire Rail
Empire On/Off
VL eVLution w/ y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL Revolution Hopper
Nitro/Compressed Air tank
Strengths: Good Bps for the money
minimal chopped balls (for me)
Weaknesses: Doesn't work well with CO2 (for me)
accuracy is not super
Review: I bought this gun for $110, and it is a pretty good gun for that price. The only problem I had was that after putting about 50 rounds through it, the board would cut out and the gun would not fire. It would only fire once when i turned the board on again and sometimes 1 trigger pull. I had to keep turning the gun on and off for 2 shots. So i let it sit for about 30 min and it would work again, for 50 rounds. So i thought the gun was a dud. I put it away for about 2 months, but one day i decided to try it out with Nitro instead of CO2, it never happened... no problems. So if you get this gun put a Nitro tank on it and it will work better.
Conclusion: So if you get this gun put a Nitro tank on it and it will work better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media