paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 / PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04

PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force SRT 04 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
warren3 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with response trigger and flatline
Tippmann 98c with flatline
Pirahna eForce SRT
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are going with this marker you will need to upgrade springs, barrel, and bolt assembly
Strengths: Looks and it's electronic
Weaknesses: Chops
Not reliable
Stock parts not good
Review: I got this gun in a raffle and gave it to my wife as a starter marker. The first thing we noticed was that the stock springs are too weak so I had to purchase a spring kit to get the velocity up past 220 fps.

The next thing that happened is that it would bust balls in the barrel alot. I bought a J&J ceramic and that did not help the problem at all, it seems the bolt was the issue because we have tried all sorts of paint in it.

It then had a problem recocking, and i found out that the hammer needs to be "dipped" in oil to get it to re-cock after it fires. I would oil it before she played and it still occasionally would not recock. Even new o-rings don't help.

The bolt and hammer show alot of wear even though it hasn't been used that much. The hammer is even chipped where the hole is for the connecting rod that attaches it to the venturi bolt. The venturi bolt is also worn along it body. This marker has had about a case of paint through it. It seems that it is a sign of cheap parts or parts that don't fit well in the gun.

Now if the bolt in in the "relaxed" position (aka not cocked), the bolt gets stuck and I have to pry the cocking knob in order for me to cock the gun. Although it seems to re-cock when firing, the bolt will stick if let in the un-cocked position.
Conclusion: Maybe I got a lemon, but I refuse to spend any more on this marker to try to keep it going. I am used to tippmanns and they just keep on going no matter what. For the money, I think you can find a better low end elctronic marker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaulWest Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tried a few spiders but all seemed more flimsy
Marker Setup: The marker is all stock atm plus runs of a 3000 psi preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel maybe stock is ok for rec and anything under 20 yards
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: ok then lets get this started

Before anyone moans no this is not a torny top end gun and doesnt pretend to be its main job is walk on rec ball and that it does very well ,little or no kick compared to the spiders i tried

Had it for a year now and performs well a very solid little number will take all the abuse you throw at it ,been running with a 12v revvy on and will fire in all modes fine with a decent paint the only burst i have ever had was when i forgot to switch on the hopper my fault not the guns

by decent i meen anything that has a consitent shape and shell I swear half the people here who moan about chopping use paint they find on the floor

last time is was used was yesterday fired 2000+ paint during the day and like i said one break(my faul) all of this useing Draxxus Recball but being a blowback 5-10 balls later the barrel was mostly clear and play got back to normal

Iam not going to pretend this compared to some of the guns i come up against but it did its job and could keep up a nice steady stream of paint and close up could take anyone with some very acurate shooting even at range with the stock barrel it wasnt to bad

the only thing i might do while i save for my proto matrix is buy a spring kit with the 2 stock springs it was either 245fps on the blue and on the red 320-360 fps again with no ball breaks i would like to add but on uk fields your not allowed to play if it fails 2 out of 4 shots on the crono over 300 fps
so nothing a couple of extra springs will help me tweak out
Conclusion: If you want a
Fast ish
well build
reliable
not bad looking gun chose a srt puts the spyders to shame on looks+build plus will serve you well

as for my rateing will give this a 8 as it has done everything i have asked of it and dont think any blowback should get more than that

so its a big thumbs up
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tractical_Wes Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Strengths: Speed
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: Accuracy: Shoots Straight if you use good paintball (RPS, Gameface, 32 Degrees)

Speed: Super fast, Buy fasssssst hopper (Halo, Egg, VL, Revvy)

Velocity: Some say that its low velocity but mine is fine!! If 2 low then use the spring kit that comes with marker.

Easy to take apart and oil
Don't like the look but it dosent matter. Its the inside that counts
Conclusion: IT is an awsome gun and really fast. Great for begginers!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewt Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
syder imagine (way worse, by far), pirahna EXT pro not e-force (reg sucks), BKO, Tippmann 98 custom.
Marker Setup: gold to pewter fade 2004 pirahna SRT e-force, Boss flush cocking bolt, center-flag 47/3000 HPA tank, coming in the mail is a lapco clamping feedneck, new designz HP valve, VL tri-pod loader with a JMJ impeller, new designz d/f with on/off, smart parts All-American barrel, palmers stabalizer reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt + relatively fast hopper (first upgrades)
barrel
reg + HPA
Strengths: fast, fast, fast, did I say fast?
no chops
gas usage
looks
stock barrel
Weaknesses: Stock bolt scratches quite alot
Review: I'm just going to talk about the stock gun in this review because who cares how good it is with ups? All guns are good if you put enough ups into them.well, where to start! I got this gun new off e-bay for $100 U.S. crazy deal. I honestly didn't have too many expectations for this gun except it being faster than a spyder imagine (which it is) and looking the best out of any friggin' stacked bolt blowback gun in the world. well it gets top marks for meeting and ecceeding my expectations. I've already shot about 700 balls through it but haven't used in a game yet. the stock bolt scratches alot but to be fair it is way better than any spyder metal bolts, also I don't like that the venturi is cut into the bolt because you can't take it out (not major). Now onto the goods, the bolt never choped a ball! Even when I purposely put a ball halfway in the breech, it just uncocked itself. I have no idea what people are saying about the stock barrel, it is honestly the best stock barrel I've used, I used three barrels to test this: pirahna stock, spyder imagine stock, and progressive barrel. the pirahna just killed the spyder and at mid-close range it was just a tiny bit worse than the progressive, the problem occurs at long range but what do you expect from a stock barrel and really with this gun who will be shooting from long ranges! this gun just begs for you to rush, rush, rush. I was using an AK loader for this and I think they max out at 12 bps and I could outshoot it and I suck at walking the trigger. so I think a hopper that feeds about 14-16 bps should do the trick. e-force trigger is very good but if you want to get the most out the board, which is uncapped, you should buy a new trigger but personaly I have a hard time getting past a person unloading 14 bps, so a new trigger is kinda overkill. this thing is really good on gas too, it took 700 shots to empty 2000 psi out of my tank, which is nuts! the flush cocking still doesn't really work, the back still pops out about an inch after every shot but on the up side it doesn't have enough force to break through your mask.
Conclusion: all in all the best gun I've used, including the BKO I really didn't think that that gun was better than this one for how much it cost me. buy this gun!!! 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpapertie Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi ext pro and spyder
Marker Setup: i use a pmi srt with 14 protech titanium barrel hallo hopper and nitro kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
protech/ broomstick or all american barrels any type of automatic hopper and a nitro setup
Strengths: Trigger accuicy and speed for turnaments
Weaknesses: Full auto is slow some ball burst
Review: I would defenatly recomend this gun it is pretty good its best for turnements but if your just goifin aroun ur house with sum friends then i would definently recomend the ext pro or put a trigger upgrade like magna force or sumthin on ther but if you play mostley at couses than you should get this.
Conclusion: I definently recomend this gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

linker117 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha E force R6 is the same gun but does not have an expansion chamber
Some Spyders,and Icons.
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT with electronic trigger
14 inch barrel
electronic hopper
Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
different bolt the one that comes with it is crappy
14 inch barrel of your choice
electronic hopper of your choice
Strengths: Is fast enough
Good battery life
Rechargeble battery
Rear adjustible velocity knob
Sear release pin
Weaknesses: crappy bolt
PMS's
needs lots of loob and O-rings
needs longer barrel
Review: I have had this gun for a year and in the beginning it started having fits my bolt was really worn on the top about 1 week ago and i told PMI and they sent me a new one,you will need lots of o-rings loob, since i put in my new bolt it works great I have not seen this problem on any other model of PMI except SRT's
Conclusion: This marker is adequate for field play but not for tournaments, absolutely needs a longer barrel the stock is not good enough you'll need a low end electronic hopper and if you get it to work its great and you will need to get a different bolt no matter what.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swanny Boy Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont get it
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Doesnt work
Leaks
Not good accuracy
Review: I got this gun for christmas and the first day i used it it didnt work and when i got it to work it leaked and the balls curve in wierd directions so i recomend if you want a piranha get a r6 because they work great and are light enough to shoot with one hand
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fightinirish Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: pmi srt
ele hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
derlin bolt
reg
Strengths: Fast and cheap
Weaknesses: Unconsistent and burns through battery fast
Review: If your a begginer and your looking for a preety good gun this is good, but I would recommend a image because there are more upgrades and better parts for imagines.
The srt has more speed and consistanse than the imagine, but it is very hard to upgrade and fix
Conclusion: I think this is a good gun, but I would go with a imagine if you really dont like spyders than this gun is for you.
I like this gun but it just doesn't live up to my standars thats why I give it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaytheguy Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angel way better evil pimp same
Marker Setup: i have a red evil pimp #3084 jzd pipe kit with ultra tip crossfire stubby 7.0 ghetto board and reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
alot hopper feedneck empire halo wont fit in it on off for the tank or a on off asa
Strengths: I don't no
Weaknesses: Springs velocity flush cocking knob
Review: I got this thing and it worked good out of the box but after three or four game it started dropping off and i had a full tank and then i went to shoot it and the rear cocking knob shot out of the back and ive been waiting for 6 months to get a new one because 450000 of them broke and its way back ordered and i don't like the asa
Conclusion: Its ok but i like my evil pimp better
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex55 Monday, August 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo
ans gx3 chaos 03
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this gun is poopy
Strengths: It is a good gun if u shoot 3 balls per game
Weaknesses: Not fast enough, does not recock, chops alot of paint
Review: you will have more luck with a pump gun than this piece!
if you are looking for a cheap gun look away from this gun ...put it back on the shelf ! i would spend a few more bucks and go with the smart parts ion.
Don't buy this gun you will regret it!
Conclusion: This gun sucks do not buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media