paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Frenzy LCD board with screen, low pressure, semi-only, open bolt, shot counter, game timer, anti-chop eye and custom front regulator.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Lilkenny Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING
Marker Setup: dark timmy with 45/45 tank and luckey 15 barrel and halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing yet
Strengths: Fast, LIGHT, GREAT LOOKS, ACCURATE, AND STILL FAST
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: this gun rips right out of the box i got it the fast day and took it out went to my local store picked up at tank and some paint and went to me backyard filled my halo and started shooting. before i new it i was reaching for a pod. i couldnt believe how fast it was. ive never shot that fast before and i have FAST fingers.
Conclusion: If u have the money get it if not start saving
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kidballa Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels,shockers,e-2's,ego
Marker Setup: dark timmy with 45/45, shaved a trigger my friend gave me,stifi barrel and tado board
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a new trigger, maybe a techna, fatboys are hard 2 walk, grip cover, hard 2 see your board through the material
Strengths: Fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Light!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Gun goes down alot, ram cap
Review: This gun rips when it's working, you might have a problem with the gun not shooting in the future, all you have 2 do is tighten up your ram. your gun will still shoot without tighning the ram but you have to push the bolt forward. But the problem can simpily be fixed with a turn 2 the ram cap. Awsome gun overall, just get a trigger, thats major, a new grip and its nice 2 have a tado in your gun.
Conclusion: Awsome gun, RIPS AND ITS LIGHT! Im gettin my proto in in like a week. but the timmy is light and fast so if ur lookin for a tourney gun this is it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thamcon Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my own---classic timmy, 98 right feed cocker
family guns---works eblade cocker, icon E, A-5
Marker Setup: Dark timmy w/custom trigger, reloader B, wgp 70 ci 4500 nitro, freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
none except barrel(nothing against Lucky 15) and psi guage on side
Strengths: Fast, one-shot accuracy(one shot only?), efficiancy, milling=sexy, draws stares, consistency +/- 2, light
Weaknesses: Stock trigger, ugly psi guage on side
Review: I cant say much except i love this gun like no other. It is a beautiful marker that also puts strings in air. It has incredible acuracy and distance, comparing to any cocker.
It is the most efficient gun I have ever used. With my classic i would get two games out of my 70/45. With this BEAUTY I only fill twice in a day and once afterwards to practise/fine-tune. Though i have sluggish fingers, i have no problem shooting around 13-15 (extremely slow for my type of play) and using a case and a half of paint in a day, which also shows this markers efficiancy. I am completely pleased with Warped sportz's product. They really outdid themselves.

Although... i must say the problems because no marker is perfect... so...
It is sort of finicky, only minor adjusments can make the hugest difference in performance. Also, this may only be my problem but, the bolt on the gun had a weak pull pin and it shot out the back of the gun and hit me in the mask. this was solved by placing a ballbearing in the hole for the spring in the bolt to make the spring stiffer. I was lucky and was wearing my mask when it happened other wise i could have been writting this review as a cyclopse (one eyed monster). Also the gaps in the milling around the ram cylinder are hard to clean when taking gun shots. i suggest the ear-cleany-thingies when it comes to this problem.

Overall, this is a great gun. If you've got $2000, which you will need for the entire set up, respectively, then BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!!!!! You wont regret a bit of it!!!!!
Conclusion: Awsome gun! if you've got the money then get it. Unless you've already got one you'll need a fast hopper, Evo2, Halo B, Reloader B. Well... what are you waiting for? Go get it! Now! GO NOW!!

P.S. THIS GUN DESERVES A 10,000 BUT I'M LIMMITED TO 10. ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KappAlanche33 Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few other intimidators
Marker Setup: All Black Dark Intimidator
Hybrid Lady Grips
45/45 Java Tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap
New Grips (warped ones are fugly)
Strengths: Very light, Very fast, Very accurate and INSANE milling.
Weaknesses: no adjustable ramp cap comes with it (Bob Long dosnt do it either)
Review: [Great gun] you wouldnt under stand how nice this gun actually is unless you shoot one so get out and shoot one!!, it is so so so so comeftorble. I always forget i have a gun in my hand, it feels like it just my hands beacuse its so light. This is the best gun i have EVER owned . If you buy this gun you WILL feel the same way.
Conclusion: If you have the money get it. If you dont have the money pawn everything you own and get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edward1790 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Texas storm ( not close)
Alias (not bad but not as good, too many beginners with em)
Empire (Not bad, a bit heavier)
dm4 (heavier, too much maintenance)
Marker Setup: Red to Black Fade Dark Intimidator, Unimount, Lucky 15 barrel/Dye Ultralite 14", Red halo B w/ Rip Drive, Pure energy 68/3000 nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Air, P.E, Crossfire, Macdev
Fast loader, Halo B, Reloader B
Lots of Good paint.
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Sleek Design, Rare, Light, Good Distance.
Weaknesses: Price, But i got it for $1000 brand new in box. Usually costs about 1400
Review: I got this gun a few months ago, and oh man, this gun is just eye candy. It performs better than any other gun i know, including the dm4 and it comes without the maintenance, Warped sportz and bob long made sure to make this marker without fault. I get 278-282 on the chrono and it shoots straight and far without a doubt. Can high rates of fire without even thinking. There's nothing to upgrade except maybe a trigger if you don't like the stock, which is very nice. No Problems so far, and i think i can say it'll stay that way.
Conclusion: I would say to not get it, so it can stay rare and a true work of art, but i guess if you got the cash, get this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkhalil Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All timmys and an ego
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy with a critical, virtue, and ultralight....Empire B2, and an Ans xtreme 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you get the Empire Intimidator Pressure Balance Ram you can get this and your dark will improve in every way and a Empire
Strengths: Too much to fit look in main review
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i took this gun out of the box, adjusted the setting on the board and i got this thing to rip.

Good- It gave me the nicest ropes of paint not just of speed, but it was so acurate and the fps would rarley change even when ripping because the reg is amazing.

Simplicity to take apart and lube, it takes me a couple minutes to lube all the orings in the reg, and the ram , the bolt doesnt have orings so that gives u more time to play instead of clean. The bolt is also out with just small pull and it is in with just a push.

I havent had a ball break even with some low end paint that was a couple months old-

The reg gives you a good 250-280 fps with 65 - 75 psi- Still one of the most effiecent guns on the market

bad- i got the last new one at the local store near me so now u probably cant get a new one
Conclusion: With what i said in the review_ I recomend this gun and now they are like $600 for a new one (if you can find one) and for used i dont know check pbn TRY THIS GUN OUT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Darktimmy47 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
ive used angels for so long and this gun made me switch to timmys
Marker Setup: Dark timmy blue/black fade
evoII w/z-board
Lucky 15 barrel kit
68/45 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full lucky 15 barrel kit
fast loader
Strengths: Everything
-light
-fast
-efficent
-consistant
-great looks
Weaknesses: None
-price tag ($1500)
Review: I just got this gun recently used form pbnation. It only had 2 cases through it.
This gun is fasst as hell. I just wish i would have got to play with it more before the weather got cold. LIke i said this gunn is fast i got 23bps out of it. And im really slow normally. This gun will turn even the slowest person into a ball throwin machine. It is extremely low pressure and has like zero kick. And its very consistant 2+/- fps at the chrono. Bascially if u have the cash go out and by this gun right now. Even if u've shot a different gun forever this gun will make u change ur mind.
Conclusion: GO buy this gun if u got the cash. Sell ur old slow POS and buy it. U'll love it forever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrisfire69 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy
Russian Legion
Ion's (dont even come close to any timmy)
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Blue/Black fade
Lucky 15
Frenzy 127.4
Alias trigger
Custom cut alias bolt
Vlocity hopper
3a 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
127.4 board so you have more options including ramp,3shot,full auto and a cap so you can cap it at 15
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurrate
Easy to maintain
Flawless design and milling
Efficent!
Weaknesses: None thats how good they are
Review: I have owned my dark timmy for about a year now and feel like i should give it a review. I bought it with it already upgraded besides the board. The stock board is the frenzy 116 which has the lcd of course but straight uncapped semi. I usually always play semi and hardly ramp but need it in 5 man tournys.

So i use the stock lucky 15 .689 barrel and never experienced any problems with it. Its accurrate and quiet which is the best of both worlds. Its the third lightest timmy weighing in at about 2.23 pounds without hopper or tank.

This thing is also amazingly efficent better than any other timmy out there. At practise yesterday we play alot of hopperball games to improve out strategy and accurracy and i played about 4 straight games filling my Vlocity each game. Had a 2500 fill and ended with 1000 psi left.

I can't imagine shooting any other gun beside this and a dm6 because i have tested my team mates dm6. Also you dont see these timmys everywhere because at my feild theres 3 russian legions,1 alias and me and my team mate shoot darks.
Conclusion: Best friggin timmy ever made and if you want a timmy i suggest you try a dark timmy because of how amazing these guns really are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o0alec0o Thursday, May 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AK47
M4A1
Marker Setup: VIEWLOADER ORION
Sling Shot
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Barrel (if you want)
- Trigger (preference)
- Stickers to further pimp it out
Strengths: Read body
Weaknesses: Read Body
Review: Strength
- Fast
- Has an lcd screen that tells what mode your on, ur bps, etc.
- Don't have to lube the bolt
- Its a Bob Long
- Can personalize the trigger to type of pull you want
- Doesn't need upgrades
- Impresses the ladies

Weaknesses
- Not waterproof
- doesn't make coffee
- doesn't tell the time of the day

This gun is impressive. It does all the things you would expect from any high end gun (dye, ego, etc) You can't go wrong with any of the guns, they are all almost the same in terms of performance. What sets this gun apart from other guns is the lube and the lcd screen. But everything else is pretty much the same (ROF, accuracy, kick)
Conclusion: It cures aids and cancer. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobo4567 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion(crap compared to this
Marker Setup: dark timmy
vlocity jr.
47/3000
proflex
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe trigger
Strengths: Shoots good
Efieciant
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok well i got this gun a couple of months ago and when i got it i took it out got some paint and shot it. and man this thing shots ropes.I used to have an ion and this thinkg kills that. so when i took it to the field everyone started to want tio use it. so i let everyone get a feel for it and they loved it.
Conclusion: Well if u have the money and u can get them used for like 400 then get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media