paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Frenzy LCD board with screen, low pressure, semi-only, open bolt, shot counter, game timer, anti-chop eye and custom front regulator.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
starsky Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot pretty much everything. Ego 5's,6's, sl66's, nexus', shockers(too many to name) cyborgs. angel's, many timmies, all types of matrixes, you name it chances are i've shot it(for the record i haven't owned all of these guns just shot them)
Marker Setup: 2k5 Dark timmy
custom clammied classic
Empire reloader
halo b
crossy 70/45
cp reg
hybrid contract killer grips
cp on/off
uhh i think thats it
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp reg, new trigger, maybe a new bolt. thats it
Strengths: Fast, reliable, and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: well i've had this gun for about a year now and i've finally got around to writing a review lol. This is probably my favorite gun that i've ever shot. So when i first got it, I took it out of the box..Damn the silver to red fade looks awesome.. I don't hesitate to slap on my cp on off, put a fitting on the reg, put on some macroline, put in a battery and get rollin. I clamp my reloader into the feedneck, and throw in some paint. Well being the person i am i studied everything about the gun before i got it, I hurried up and put it in uncapped ramp just to see how fast it would go(of course this was after i set the lp reg to 70 psi). As soon as starting shooting the gun took off! it was oh so smooth, fast and had no kick. I love this gun. The lucky 15 is the best barrel i own. I even use it over my stiffi.
Conclusion: If you have the chance don't hesitate to pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bgaranger Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot almost everything high-end
Ego's are the comparable and I'd say it would come down to preference as to which is better
Marker Setup: Dark Intimidator
CP regulator
CP Roller Trigger
Hybrid Hedlock
Function six shooter adjustable ramcap
Function Bolt
Eigenram
Freak Barrel
Crossfire LP tank
Vlocity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Latest Frenzy software or a Infamous or Virtue board
ditch the torpedo reg for a CP
get a barrel kit
Some form of a t-lock feedneck
Kila detents
Strengths: Fast
Easy maintainence
Efficient after break-in
Well balanced
Already upgraded
Weaknesses: Already upgraded
Setting regulators
Review: I have now owned 2 dark timi's and love both of them. They shoot very well and after breaking in the regulators they get great air efficiency, I've had near a case off of my 70/45 with my setup and lpr tweaking (265 fps). These markers shoot very fast, I can easily attain 15 bps. The function bolt is awesome since there are no o-rings to oil and replace, and the adjustable ram cap is a must for any timi. My one irk with it is setting the regulators. For best performance you need to reset the lpr at the beginning of a day of play and then never turn your air off. This can be a hassle but will yield excellent efficiency and velocity consistancy. Very easy to maintain, simply pull the bolt out, unscrew the ram cap and tap the ram out, lube, and replace. I lube the poppet by putting a little extra grease on the end of the ram, which saves the trouble of getting to it.
Conclusion: If you're looking at timi's, consider the dark and save yourself the extra money on upgrades that it comes stock with. I give it a 10 for a great shooting gun that's worth the money you pay for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowhound77 Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego - much lighter a little bit slower, well balanced.
Angel 1 - not as light as the Ego but keeps up with the Timmy, possibly faster.
DM6 - Lighter, smaller, flat out fast and accurate.
VS3 - Just as fast, probably faster and a little lighter.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 (back up marker)
Dye Ultralite
68/45 Crossfire
Halo with Angry board and Hybrid Contract Killer back plate.

05 Ego
Vlocity
Virtue board
Lucky 15 barrel kit
Max Flo 68ci 5000psi Evil Scion
Star frame
New Designz roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
For this gun you definately need a fast loader. Probably a Halo or Reloader B, a Vlocity would be insane.
If you want you could put on a different trigger and a board if thats what you want but the performance is insane.
Strengths: Fast!!
Exotic!
Lifetime warranty!
Comes with a Lucky 15!
Accurate!
Very Reliable!
Weaknesses: Really HEAVY!
Difficult to clean when paint is broken.
Review: This is my friend's gun but we did a swap for 1 month as he was considering buying an Ego and I really love everything made by Warped Sportz... I played with this gun like crazy. I play the snake and so I do dives and really tested the guns limits. I found that it was excellent for snap shooting and high speed (I was getting about 19 bps) which is really good for both front and back players. I did notice though that the gun is ridiculously heavy and has some sharply milled edges which is not nice when you are tucking into a ball in the snake! Otherwise this gun is fantastic as stock and is a performance tuned gun right out of the cool Bob Long Dark box...

You know you want it...
Conclusion: This is an excellent gun and it will keep up with practically everything on the tourney scene. I give it an 8 as it is getting on in years and is heavy. If you aren't a fan of this gun don't give up! Keep trying others and I really recommend Planet Eclipse Egos... In coclusion this gun is fast, accurate, sexy and HEAVY. This gun is extremely reliable.

Have fun ballin' and destroy the competition!! XD :P
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OmegaBurn Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Cockers, Ego's, Etek Ego, Assorted Timmy's
DM5
Marker Setup: ANS Gen X5 Dust Black w/ Hybrid Blunt Rail, XVS on/off, Freak Kit w/ 12" Progressive Front, 68/4500 Dye Throttle Nitro bottle, Evo 2 Clear/ Halo B.

'05 Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Blk/Rd, Critical Roller Trigger w/ magnet mod, Frenzy 127.4, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Empire "hooker chick" grips blk/rd, Dye Throttle Nitro Bottle, Redz Pepper Stick kit, XSV rail and on/off ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt: Shocktech
Trigger: Critical or Techna
Strengths: Light, high ROF, attractive, low profile, balanced.
Weaknesses: Function trigger stinks, function bolt stinks.
Review: - This is a machine gun with style but at a high price (retail like $1300). This marker is truly a warped master piece with tight milling, excellent weight balance, sexy anno job, a great barrel, and Semi-Ramp-3 Shot-Full Auto fire modes. It may take a little getting used to the intimidator style grip with the wide lower grip(battery sits funny) but with the marker being so light i rerely ever grip the frame with my full hand.
- Marker is super fast as far as ROF with the 127.4 Frenzy board stock( my settings are: dwell-7.5-8, lpr-75-80, bip-0.1, delay-00, bolt-10, mbounce-00
debounce-2.0) Over 22bps :) Avg 19 in semi with Critical Trigger.
- Bob Long torpedo reg is milled different as well and provides for incredible shot to shot consistancy even when throwing ropes of paint. Velocity changes of about +3/-3 on average!!! FSDO is almost nonexistant.
- I found that the Function trigger is a real draw back to the performance of this marker being bluky and slow compared to any roller trigger and the magnetic trigger mod is an absolute must especially being a backman like me. Also i did see a bit of improvement after replacing the Function bolt with a Shocktech SuperFly.
- The Stock grip panels also need to go IMHO as i feel that the are to thick being nearly twice the thickness of a Contract Killer or Empire grip sets.




Conclusion: All in all this is one hell of a marker. I would reccommend buying this secondhand if possible as they are usally half price on ebay of pbnation and for 1300$ it should already have a roller trigger and magnetic return but that my opinion. Its gets a nine due to the stock trigger.

If you can own it and you like intimidators you should get this and thats that!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntblr91 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers, z series timmy, sl66 ego ice cuba, angels
Marker Setup: Ive got a dark timmy silver with blue parts
empire
dye throttle 68/45
empire berral kit
center flag reg (large piston)
critical trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, berral, trigger
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, air efficient is new reg is on
Weaknesses: Need to invest at least $200 into new marker
Review: Ive had my dark timmy for a while and i like it great guns and worth the $700 dollars i also have a ton-ton shocker and an sl66 ice cuba ego, and 2 angels. Of coarse the ego is better but the price of the dark with the performance is great
Conclusion: So i would recomind this to a timmy lover
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tHe_fOrK Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5
e-blade autocockers
ego
shocker
Marker Setup: 2004 dark timmy
12" SP all american
halo b with rip drive
infamous board
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
board
Strengths: FAST
air efficiency
noise (its quiet)
accuracy
cosmetics
weight (light)
efficiency
Weaknesses: Feels blocky at times
Grips aren't that comfortable
Review: so i bought this gun used for about 500 (EXTREMELY good price) and took it out a week after. this thing freakin rips up the field! it is very easy to shoot a lot of paint (good or bad, you decide) and attracts a lot of attention beacuse its dead sexy. only problem i had with it was that it was losing pressure during some games after i started shooting but that was an electrical problem. but all in all it is a freaking awesome gun for efficiency, speed, and just overall ownage.
Conclusion: Amazing. Im giving this gun a 9 because its not perfect but it still rips
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartacus8 Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya, Dragon, Alias, Species, 05 Timmies, Angel A4, Force 4, 05 Speed, One, G7, Dynasty and 05/06 shockers...most high end markers
Marker Setup: Silver/Red 05 Dark Timmy (Canadian Style friends!)
-VP delrin pistons
-Advantage PB Virtue board
-CP Unimount
-16in Dye Boomstick
-Crossfire 68/4500
-Red Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only really the trigger, and maybe the delrin pistons. See review body.
Strengths: Weight, Speed, Consistency, Efficiency, Userfriendly, Warped Warranty, SPEED!
Weaknesses: Function trigger is a little sloppy, hard to get on.
Review: Well I've always had my eye on Warped Sportz markers. When they produced the dark timmy, I was drooling. I saved my money and finally bought one. Out of the box it was so beautiful, I couldn't wait to get it to the field. The milling and anno job was flawless, no visible toolmarks.
So I finally get there and gas it up. First thing I notice is how low the operating pressure is ~65psi. Without messing with the board settings (Dwell, Delay, etc.) It shot ropes of paint despite the tricky function trigger. The consistency was amazing as well with about +/-5 fps over the chrono. The stock barrel was alright, a little loud but once the boomstick was on, it was sooo quiet.
I gave the eyes a real workout by putting an a agitating loader. Not shock here, not one break even with crap paint.
In the shop, I played with the settings of the gun to get some real speed and efficiency. I was looking up popular upgrades to timmys and came across the VP pistons. I ordered some from the local field. After putting them in and trying them out, the efficiency was increased, and the operating pressure was dropped rediculously low.
All in all, this is a machinegun that not only performs but looks hot as well. Worth every penny. If you find one, buy it! You will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: Like I said, worth every penny. It's a little bigger then the egos and angel ones out there, but no less as impressive. I have no complaints about this marker. Buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrogue Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion - same speed, lighter, smaller, cant remove bolt quick
Wrath LTD - slower, same weight i think, smaller, cant remove bolt quick
Shocktech Shocker - faster, lighter, smaller, cant remove bolt quick
Tippmann Custom Pro - slower (but easier to attain speed), heavier, bigger (longer), cant remove bolt quick
Spyder Electra - faster (once you get good at it), same weight, same size, cant remove bolt quick
Nerve - faster, lighter, a little smaller, quick bolt removal
Spyder Imagine - slower ( ive shot one that was faster ?idk how?), lighter, same size, cant remove bolt quick
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
CP Rake Trigger
CP Regulator
Dye UltraLight 14" barrel
Dye Airport
Dye Sticky Grips
Dye Gauge
Shocktech Feedneck
Shocktech QEVs
Virtue Ion Board
Virtue Ion Eyes
Virtue Ion On/Off Switch
Custom Milled Body
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, except maybe a new rail
Strengths: Comes Stock with
Lucky 15 & Everything else
Weaknesses: Fairly Big
kinda heavy
slower than some guns (maybe its just me)
Review: My friend couldnt go to practice so he let me use his gun that he bought off ebay for $430. A DARK TIMMY! my friends and i were testing how fast we could shoot, and i realized that the trigger was kind of tight. Warped Sports could have made it a little bigger, but that was no big deal.

the place we went to though uses dark paint, so my Halo was out. i was forced to put a gravity feed on it :( so i went to put my N2 on and i got half way in when all of a sudden the rail above it started scraping against my tank, and i didnt have time to adjust a slide. especially when i had no idea about the specific parts of the gun, and i didnt want to fiddle with my friends gun. so i used a N2 tank from the field.

i had my gun againt the net, and i was standing sooo far out. i felt kind of exposed. the gun is like a hand cannon. you dont get much bounce off the trigger, but thats no biggie. the field paint must have been .706 or something because almost every single ball broke in everyones gun, so thats no the guns fault. but i was forced to play up front with the cannon. i still won, but it was really uncomfortable! i could get used to it though. its nothing bad, just a personal opinion on comfort.

Just when i got an egg on the gun, it started to rain, so i had to pack up for the day.


Conclusion: This gun is awesome, a little tight in the trigger, but i could get used to it. its pretty big on the end, and the rail is kind of odd

i gave it a 9/10 because nothings perfect, but this comes sooo close.
I wish there was a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sixstringking19 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmies-nme-etc. Um i had problems with other guns and not this one.
Marker Setup: 2k5 dark timmy, critical trigger, pure energy 45-4500, freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
only 1! new trigger, the function is kinda worthless.
Strengths: Fast, consistant,accurate,balanced,sexy,no kick,low pressure,quiet.
Weaknesses: Trigger. Still works but id get a critical or something similair.
Review: First off ive gotta say it's consistant as hell i was shooting -3+3 the whole day at my last tourney! very accurate, ive got the freak meh still really on though. its as fast as anyone really could ever need tournament wise, um its sexier than my girlfriend. well balanced, no kick,really quiet, I run my pressure at about 65-75psi. warped sportz did a very good thing with this gun! so far the best gun ive owned. and most reliable, the gun works for you not the other way around.
Conclusion: Honestly its a rad gun, ive had problems with so many other markers, but this one oh boy! Just go buy one and you'll fall in love to i promise!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bs576 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM4, Pevs Ego, Alias Intimidator, Dye Matrix LCD, 2004 Gen2 Freestyle, Freestyle 7 with HR-1, Shocker, Impulse
Marker Setup: Dark Intimidator
Halo w/Angry Board
Centerflag 68/4500
CP One Piece Barrel
CP roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Detents
Strengths: Price, Looks, Ease of Maintenance, Efficiency, Performance
Weaknesses: Little Loud (compared to my DM4 w/Ultralite Barrel), Detents wear out pretty quickly
Review: This gun is sick. Got this because my DM4 w/X-94 needs to be lubed pretty regularly and lubing the bolt in between games can be a pain if you have quick turn arounds in a tournament. This gun has the efficiency I need and doesn't need to be lubed all that often, so it's great for what I needed. I tried out just about every gun before I decided on this one, and I love it. Looked at Egos, but they are trendy and overpriced for what you get. The gen3 intimidators are a great value and give you excellent performance in a light and compact platform. I highly recommend this gun for anyone who plays back and needs a gun that can sling lots of paint with minimal maintenance.
Conclusion: Great gun, and the price is right. Nothing is a 10, so a 9 is what I rate this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media