paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator / Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Frenzy LCD board with screen, low pressure, semi-only, open bolt, shot counter, game timer, anti-chop eye and custom front regulator.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
TripouTT Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other timmies
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Intimidator
Vlocity loader
Air America 68ci 4500/psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really except a barrel if you want
Strengths: Very fast
Very accurate
Light weight
Weaknesses: Um.. havent found any yet
Review: This gun is amazing when i first bought it i brought it to badlands and played i was shooting around 20-23 bps (my friend shot 25 bps with the gun so it can go faster) and not a single paintball broke in the barrel it was very accurate with a stock barrel and pretty quiet
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing if you can get the money for oen buy it it wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire, 2k2, alias, infamous, dragons, lasoya, abomb, ripper2, russian legion
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
hybrid AP bumperless ram cap
function trigger
function rail
empire quick flip
empire barrel kit
infamous m5

SP ion
virtue
CP trigger
Cp rail
Empire on/off
NDZ adjustable feedneck
Freak barrel
QEV
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue
Another set of eyes
Feedneck
Trigger
Strengths: Light
Fast
Consistent
Tight
Weaknesses: Trigger
Ram cap
Review: Ok so i just bought this gun because they are cheap now but they are still very good guns. It used to be like 1400 bucks for one of these bad boys but i bought my for 750. Anyways, when i first opened the box i was like whoa it is soooo nice. I held it in my hands and it was just as light as an ego. When i tried to rip on it without air at first i didnt like the feeling of the function trigger, my fingers werent digging it. I aired it up and shot a hopper of paint and all i have to say was this thing shot marvelous. The lucky 15 barrel that it comes with is mad accurate. Eyes worked great too cause i never chopped one ball when i decided to shoot another hopper and 3 pods while ripping. Insanely fast is all i have to say. Ram cap isnt adjustable but it still shoots fine. On the weekend i decided to play with it during my team practice and at the chrono i shot like 305 which is alittle high but i liked how it kept shooting 305 +/-2. Very consistent but no paint broke when shooting. I brought the pressure down to about 285 and just left it there and went out to play the first game of the day. During playing, this gun is so light that it makes snapping quicker and more accurate. I play snake and this gun allows me to snap and dive into bunkers with ease. As said before the lucky 15 barrel is so accurate that you dont need to buy another barrel. This gun is a must.
Conclusion: Get this gun! It is soo light and prolly the lightest timmy i have shot yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybridkilla713 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 Lasoya
2k5 Alias
Marker Setup: 2k5 Dark Timmy
127.4 LED
cp shorty
cp barrel
cp rail
ndz on/off
empire reloader b
pure energy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
it shoots like a dream already but i'd say:
techna
infamous tadao
barrel kit
Strengths: Very fast. Very light. Sexy.
Weaknesses: I honestly haven't found any yet.
Review: I bought this gun last weekend after selling my lasoya the same day. I was very excited, and the guy I bought it from had a critical trigger on it which was ok, but it really confines the space of your fingers in the trigger guard so i put the alias trigger back on it and its much more comfy. I took it to the chrono and what he had it shootin at was around 277-287, it hadn't been shot for about 4 weeks so i had to make some adjustments. After playing for a while i had it shootin about 280-283.
Conclusion: I would buy one, and fast!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd
dm4/5
shockers
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy-45/4500 crossfire-black halo b-cp reg-stiffi barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp sling blade trigger. or any new trigger.
new feedneck maybe
new barrel
Strengths: FAST
super sexy milling
solid and reliable
never chops
accurate
see review
Weaknesses: Function trigger
for some people price(but i got mine for 500 woot)
Review: well i just got this about two weeks ago. when i first pulled it out of the box i just sat there and stared at it. its milling is so nice and smooth. anyways, this thing wasn't meant to sit there and be drooled over, it was meant to rip faces off.
field-
well i took it to the field a couple days ago and i cant say ive ever been happier with a gun.
strengths-
not a single chop all day long.
accurate
FAST, i was shooting solid ropes all day
efficient, really. i was getting like 900 shots off of a 45/4500 filled to only 3000.
frenzy- has psp ramping, nxl full auto and 3 shot burst.
it will catch a lot of eyes. i had a guy with an 06 empire complimenting the milling and way it shoots.

weekness-
for some reason i kept having horrible velocity changes. it would jump up to 30 fps differences but im not going to blame the gun because i got it with a cp reg that probably needs lubing.
loud but again i can't really blame the gun. i got it w/o a barrel and was borrowing the field owners spare barrel nicknamed "treepoker" which was a steel 18 inch barrel with no porting...
you can't claim that your gun is an angel when the newbs ask. just say that it is anyways though.
kick was a little bit higher than i though it would be but that can be fixed with some tune ups.

edit: well now i dont have it anymore but ill edit what i changed when i still had it. i got a stiffi and the loudness was reduced greatly. i cleaned out about an oz of pink goo from the cp reg and it shot fine after that. great gun. go buy one.
Conclusion: well, its all around an amazing gun. looks like there was a lot of weeknesses but those werent the guns fault i dont think. ill edit next time i play and get the kinks worked out and get a good barrel. i would give it a 9 because a 10 is the perfect gun that doesn't exist. but thats not how this site works anyways and..i got it for 500 bucks :D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamAddictedtoPB Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy is probably the closets.
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy (red to BLACK/red fade)
On the Timmy I got a Lucky 15 barrel,reloader B,70ci dye throttle hybrid headlock,hybrid s rail, cp asa, virtue board, and a contract killer grip

Shocker(red)
On the shocker I got the new black heart board and practically every hybrid product made for a shocker and a freak, plus a inline max-flow.

Ripper timmy(BLACK/Orange)
On the Ripper I got a ultrilite barrel, cp asa(direct mount) reloader B,70ci dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing except a fast loader otherwise it already kicks Ass as it is
Strengths: Speed,reliability, and a sweet body.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Great gun warped sportz did an amazing job, and its probably one of my favorite guns if you have the chance to buy one buy the dark its differently one of the greatest timmys out there. It also con servers air like there's no tomorrow. The chop eyes are one of my favorite features it practically never chops. The regulator is also awesome it looks cool and recharges fast and I mean fast. The stock board(frenzy board) is fast I mean this thing rips I don't know why I bought the virtue board I guess I wasted my money on that. I'll be honest its not the easiest thing to maintain but then again which timmy is.
Conclusion: If you have the chance to buy one do its oh so worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 at 10:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poy Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NYX Matrix
Impulse
Marker Setup:
Blue- Black Fade Dark Intimidator
Infamous Musashi Board
Violent Products Delrin Torpedo Piston
Violent Products Delrin LPR Piston
Scar Face Led Wrap around grips
Dye Titanium Boomstick
Razor Techna Trigger
Angel Air
Halo B w/rip drive and shocktech drive cone
Recommended
Upgrades:
Infamous no doubt, and a techna trigger,...worth waiting for
Strengths: FAST
light
Dead On Accurate
Reliable
Efficient with Air
Consistent output Pressure
looks SO Sexy
Weaknesses: the Function Trigger, !!! !!
worst trigger ever made
Review: Only thing i can say is that moving from my NYX to a Dark timmy was one of the best moves i've ever made, darks are so nice and light, Rip INSANE!, so nice to get tight with and the Function bolt is AMAZING, only downer about getting used to my dark is that stupid Function trigger, but i know a few guys that can rip with em, but sure not me, so i ordered a techna, ANAzing triggers, they do fine work.
Conclusion: Get a dark, Pwn some noobs,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CPplaya15 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm3/4/5/c many e-cockers, Abomb, empire, 2k5 lasoya, ripper2, 05 speed, G7, freeflow shocker, dark shocker, base shocker, alias timmy, proto..... for the most part any high end gun made...
Marker Setup: Ninja Black Dark timmy
CP on/off
CP mini rail
Dye 14in ul barrel
Hybrid clamp neck
critical trigger
CP reg
CP adj. ram cap
Kila magnet detents
Nitro duck 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck, stock one can't fit non-shaved halos that well. Hard detents, or the Kila magnet detents.
Strengths: Weight, has little-non kick, decent barrel.
Weaknesses: Price if you buy one.
Review: Traded my angel 05 speed for this, and all I can say is "wow". The gun with the barrel and asa is under 3 pounds. The timmy has no kick ( the way i have it set), and is simply amazing.

Shot the gun with the stock soft detents and lucky 15 barrel the gun was ripping, accuracy was affected by the detents but still shot amazing.

Once I threw on the Kila detents, and 14in Dye Ul barrel the gun was shooting better than any previous timmy I have shot before, and yes that does include ripper2's, ripper 1.5s.

The looks of this gun make this the best looking timmy by far. Compaired to the ripper2 this is deffinatly worth the money that you will put into it. Comes stock with the function bolt, trigger and lucky 15 barrel wich are all better than the stock triggers, bolts, and barrels.

Stock parts: Got this gun and instantly I hooked it up, the halo was a little tight to stick on but it fit. Once I put paint threw it, it was shooting ropes, some barrel breaks but thats normal with the soft detents, I would sudjest getting the Kila detents, or just regular hard detents. When I put the new Kila detents on and set them, the gun felt like it was shooting 100% better, no more velocity spike (reduces ball movement in barrel/breech), no more barrel breaks, and more accurate. The function bolt made the gun have little kick and is a oring-less bolt, wich means no more oiling bolt orings. The function trigger is decent, a little big for the frame, but is still a good trigger.

If you want a more consistant gun get the VP pistons for the LPR and Torpido reg or put a CP, ST, Hyper2, Sidewinder (all the same) on it, and you'll notice the changes. For a better accuracy throw a Ultra light on it, and you will be set.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best timmys I have shot, and is up there with the G7, and dmc. I would sudjest this over any timmy beacuse it has all the better after martket items on it, function bolt, trigger, ram cap, lucky 15 barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gilbe2004 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ebladed cocker- heavy and not close in performance
tippmann a5- slow slow slow
Marker Setup: warped sportz dark timmy crossfire 4500 psi 45 ci nitro tank, viewloader evo 2 with y board and a shocktech drop and on off air adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this thing is perfect
Strengths: Speed and accuracy this thing can throw darts its crazy
Weaknesses: Settings are a bit difficult if you've never used a gun like this
Review: Well this gun is perfect warped really out did themselves on this one, this gun is really more a work of art than anything, a featherweight at 1.4lbs and the speed is unbelievable if god played paintball this is what he would use lol. like i said though unless you've used a board that allows you to fine tune everything down to the last millisecond then it might be a bit difficult to figure out, i only had to change the trigger pull and adjust the spring tension and i was done the factory settings were right on i haven't chopped yet and ive shot about 4 cases of paint through it. if you cant afford the 1300 price tag on it then i would suggest moving down the scale to an alias timmy or a dark shocker both are unbelievable. if you can afford the price then buy the gun. this thing inspires fear in all who play against it there's not much out there that can top this.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who's got the skill to use it ive seen to many newbies out there with no experience and they want these awesome guns but don't have the brains or skill to use them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankc10 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Freeflow e-bladed autococker. Great marker, but NO comparison. Timmy is in different league.
Marker Setup: 2004 red/black fade Dark Timmy, Empire barrel kit, Empire reloader b, 68/4500 Air America Apocalypse 2k, NWP quick tank disconnect, Violent Products delrin LPR and HPR pistons.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Halo or Empire reloader
Strengths: Very Fast
Accurate
Low air usage
Light weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently purchased this marker and was absolutely amazed by its performance. This is the type of marker that allows you to concentrate on your game skills and not on your marker. The marker reacts quickly and accurately when you need it the most. No second thought, no delays, no ball breakage, just pure performance.

Maintenance is a breeze. Clean and lube (DOW 55) and you are off to the game. Simplicity and performance is what I looked for in a marker. This timmy has it.
I own a autococker and this is much more of a maintenance issue. Not difficult, but just required more work than my timmy.

A good preventative piece for your eyes on the timmy:
I recently cleaned the sending eye and the wires popped off. AHHHH!!! On the new set, I put a very small amount of high strength epoxy to hold them. Seems to do the trick.
Conclusion: Buy it! You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SevereShrek.nl Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel Lcd and a Schocker
Now also playing with Strange shocker besides the Dark Timmy
Marker Setup: Dark timmy ( standaard from factory with freak barrel set ) and evo2 with z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The freak set or dye set because the lucky 15 barrel who u get with the gun isn't all that and a lot of brand's ( ball's) do not even fit!.
Strengths: Speed, Airflow,looks
Weaknesses: The lucky 15 barrel is a weak add-on
Review: We'll i alway's liked gun/markers from warped sport's cause not only they shoot so good they also look good.

My marker was 1 of a 50 batch in this color and it's pewter body with black eye-cover's and a black reg. I bought a freak set for it and than we started testing.
My marker had a very tight trigger set up and after a phew moment's of easy work at the trigger it stood fine.

Aldo the dark Timmy now and then bounced in the start u can get the bounce very quick out off it just take u'r time the gun isn't that hard to understand. Also the LCD is moved into the grip like other new Timmy's and i think that's a big plus.

The shooting: The gun is freaking fast and straight i myself never had a faster gun than this and warped sport's has proved myself's again how perfect marker's can become better.
Conclusion: everyone who thinks of buying one stop thinking just buy ( it's you're money worth)
everyone who doesn't like Timmy's ( just shoot one time, i think u change u'r thoughts).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media