paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
nate the baller Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
ricochet 2k (way better)
12v revy (better but not as good as my ricochet)
Marker Setup: icon e, 32* night stick barrel, ricochet 2k, pmi 3000 psi
The extreme rage is my backup hopper
Strengths: Its electronic it can keep up with me on semi
Weaknesses: Doesnt shutup! see below
gets you shot by nonstop sound
Review: I got this hooper for a weekend that my revy broke and i needed an electronic hopper at that moment and i was low on cash so i picked one up for that weekend and after i used it i saved up money fast and bought a ricochet 2k and that hopper is awsome
The hopper never stops running when you turn it on it spins the belt and doesnt stop
The nonstop sound gets extremely annoying and gets you SHOT!
Its pretty good for its price it cant be compared to the pricey hoppers but you get what you pay for
Its a good buy if your just a rec baller looking for an electronic hopper but if your a Tourney player save up for a revy or something better
Its extremely cheap 25.99
Conclusion: Buy this if your a rec baller thats really low on cash and needs an electonic loader fast but save up if your tourney
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmannsurvivor Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
VL 200
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ 12inch smart parts progressive, expansion chamber, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Strengths: Quick
looks normal
color
$$$PRICE$$$
seems durable like tippmanns
Weaknesses: Annoying always being on
Review: OK. First everyone that gets this hopper should only play for recreation because it simply doesn't feed fast enough to keep up with high~end guns. For someone that doesn't have a fast gun like a tippmann this is a good hopper because it is right around the fastest that your gun can shoot. I just tested how long it takes to empty this hopper(fully loaded up to the top) and it took 23 seconds. Last time I checked most people don't sit and shoot for 23 seconds. The three stage thing is weird because there is almost no difference stage 1= around 7bps stage 2= around 8bps stage 3= around 9+bps. For the price($30 at dick's) this hopper is great. If you want a good hopper without spending a fortune this is a good hopper, but if you play front get a better hopper. If you play paintball your not suppossed to hide so it really doesn't matter if you have to turn off your hopper, just start running around and shoot somebody don't just hide and wait untill someone walks two feet in front of you and shoot them.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for the money, I would reccommend any rec. player to get this hopper. It is a little annoying tho, so i give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippy9809 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evolution
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Extreme Rage carbon fiber 16"
Cross man 10x scope
Rufus Dog Bolt Kit
Extreme Rage overdrive hopper
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Hold 200+ balls
Three speeds
Weaknesses: Loud
Big and bulky
Review: this hopper is good for anyone who has a tippmann 98 custom and the response trigger would go well with this.

Good hopper for any rec. player who wants alil speed for cheap.
aaaaaaaaaaaaafgfsgafghslfsaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaa(didnt have enough word to fill it)
Conclusion: If you want a hopper that has a lil speed and is not to expensive get it but if you want a hopper with speed that you will pay an arm and a leg for than buy a halo b or a eggy.
buy it for your tippmann 98 custom
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techman1960 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
Smart Parts Progressive 16" Barrel
Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Holds paintballs well.
Weaknesses: Badly designed. Poor quality assurance. Cheap.
Review: I bought two for me and my son. One didn't work at all, the other worked sometimes. After opening them up (cheaper to try and fix it than returnng it to on-line shop) discovered that the vortext that spins wedges itself against the motor housing which causes it to stop working due to too much pressure. Ended up sanding and cutting both hoppers to get them to work...most of the time.
Conclusion: Stay away from this cheap hopper. I knew it was in expensive but I didn't think I wouldn't get what I paid for!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluabyss12 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a regular gravity hopper. The gravity feeds r ok, but u might want to get the overdrive onc u have used your semi-auto for around a year, or you'll start choppin balls.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 9v overdrive, 14" red Whisper Barrel
Strengths: Great for semi-autos.
Cheap (price)
Weaknesses: Spinner slips a little
Overweighting problems (see paragraph)
Review: Ok, to start it off, this is the perfect loader for a semi-auto gun. I kept chopping balls with my gravity feed hopper, so i got one of these for x-mas. It worked awesome with my gun (but DO NOT use this loader on an electric gun).

The only few bad things were: every once in a while the internal spinner would move the balls away from the feed port, and then you would have to shake it for it to start loading again. There is only one other bad thing: if you put too many balls in, it overweighs the spinner, so it wont spin until u shoot a few more balls, which still doesnt matter that much because it directs the balls into the feed port still.

Conclusion: Over all, this loader (like i said THREE times) is the PERFECT LOADER FOR SEMI-AUTOMATIC GUNS. The ONLY reason i only give it a 9 is because of the overweighting. GET THIS LOADER IF YOU HAVE A SEMI-AUTO GUN.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamphantom Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this thing sucks
Marker Setup: i have the bob long empire intimidator with a ricochet 2k hopper
Strengths: It is cheap
Weaknesses: It's a waste of money and its really loud! it gets annoying really fast.
Review: if you were thinking of buying a hopper that is cheap, like I did whatever you do, DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER! this thing sucks i used it for like a day until i got so annoyed by it. it will not stop until you turn it off and it is so freakin slow! also if you fill it with more than like 60 balls it will freeze up and the battery will die.
Conclusion: This thing sucks dont waste your money on it! Im giving this a 1 out of 10.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkstiller Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone feed system for 98
Eggy 2 y board
revy x board
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
18inch boomstick
cyclone feed
double trigger
stainless steel bolt kit
Strengths: Feeds as fast as revy
dosen't chop balls
CHEAP!!
Weaknesses: It stays on all the time(in review)
get it wet it is f*#$ed
Review: I tested it and i really really liked it he got it for 15$$ can't beat that. Well it is very nice never chops balls and it feeds really fast. Now it has a switch that turns it on and off (3 speeds to choose from) but it isn't an aggitated hopper. I went to radioshack and got a presure switch like u can get for a laser sight, then u hook it up when u need to do some real firin like in a firefight u just push that switch on ur front grip and it turns on. O and don't get it wettttt!!!!
Conclusion: I really like this hopper with a little rigging u can make this the cheapest, best hopper u get get for the money!!!! i give it a 9 cause u do have to do the rigging!!!???!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOON*> Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Uh a hopper
Marker Setup: Extra with upgrades.
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: Too friggin many, read my review.
Review: This is the worst hopper ever. It is very loud and annoying. It breaks down it looks like crap and it with make you angry. I ended up smashing it to bits because it broke on the field. Look, if really want a good hopper save your money you'll be happier, trust me.
Conclusion: It sucks :p
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ousoonerfnx28 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2 with Z board

Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
ACS Bolt (included)
Regulator (incleded)
Evil Driver Barrel 14" (great product)
Worr Air 50ci 3000psi (great product GREAT Price)
Egg 2 with z board great
Strengths: Cheap
3 Modes for speed
easy to clean
Weaknesses: Loud!!!!!!
Slow!!!!
Eats Batteries!!!
Review: Its ok for how expensive it is. Good for semi autoes and not very fast autoes. Its so loud ok for speedball crappy for rest of stuff becuase it is to loud. Overall not to good. Just save up and spend another 20 bucks and get one that is ten times as good like a cheap diabloe or maybe a VL.
Conclusion: LOUD!!! Not a waste of money but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Viewloader Revvy
Viewloader Quantum (modded :D)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot
Strengths: Cheap, works, better than people expect

Weaknesses: Constant feed is really annoying
Review: Although this hopper is no Empire Reloader B or Halo B or anything like that, if your just plain tired of shaking your hopper to get it to feed, this will work wonders for you. Surprisingly, this feeds pretty fast. It kept up with my E-force Piranha pretty well. Although i quickly replaced it with an Empire Reloader due to the fact that the Constant feed is really annoying. It doesnt chew up the paint in the hopper due to the bold move of Extreme Rage of trying a new cyclone based feed system of the agitation.
Conclusion: If your sick and tired of shaking your hopper and your on a very tight budget, get this over the VL Quantum, but if you have a little time to save up another 20 bucks, get an Empire Reloader or a Viewloader Revy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media