paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
insnaeqwert Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05'
Dye 3 Sticky Grip
CO2 tank w/ Cover
Dye ultralight barrel
Strengths: At least it's faster than a Gravity Feed (Barely)
Weaknesses: Loud
Gives away position
Slow
poorly made
Review: This was my first elec. hopper and when I first got it I was surprised how heavy it was. I tried it out and it was soooooo annoying! The hopper has 3 modes but it seems like the first 2 are slower than a standard hopper! Even when I set it to the 3rd mode it was barely noticeable! And just after a few uses the battery started dying.
Conclusion: You do not want this hopper!!! It doesn't stop spinning and is a waste of money!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
quantum (sux)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/rufus dawg vert feed and duble trig
14in jj ceramic
20 oz co2
overdrive hopper(sux)
empire reloader 2 (WAY BETTER)
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: everything!
wiked loud,heavy,HUGE PROFILE,CONSTANTLY ON OMG THIS THING IS LOUD
Review: first off when i got this thing it was my first electro hopper so i needed a cheap one.little did i no that this thing when on sounds like there is a war going on.if i yell COVER RIGHT!COVER RIGHT!i cant even hear myself.save ur money and buy a revvy or reloader 2 (awesome).if ur new to the game and u shoot under 10bps get it .i kinda over reacted on how loud it is but its still pretty loud.it has three modes which are pointless 6-8 9 and 10 bps.if u have a low mechanical high end mech or low electronic gun consider it but im tellin u get a revvy or reloader 2.get it as a bak up if u want but be sceptical.
Conclusion: Overall this thing is big loud and heavy.Save your money and get a revolution or reloader2.I'm giving it a 2 because it holds and feeds balls.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bub Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatline System, Remote, Crossfire 68/4500, 7 Postition Stock
Strengths: 1 Battery
Weaknesses: Way to Loud
Slow
Chops
Non Consistent
Review: I dislike this hopper very much, I would rather use my old gravity feed because that is what use this as, a simple gravity. The hopper is way to loud to even think about using in the woods, and when on the tounament mode, it chops about every other 5 paintballs. I have no use for this and I wish I could take it back.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this item to anybody that is wishing to have stealth but speed in their hopper, even though the price is good, the hopper is horrible.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2765 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the egg hopper
Marker Setup: ion , halo hopper, new feed neck, freak system.
Strengths: Cost
Weaknesses: Very slow and gets annoying
Review: This hopper IS BAD dont get it!!! it has no sensor so it stays on forever and gets so annoying. get any other hopper. i regreted haveing this hopper. it is not even good for a noob DO NOT GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......................................
............................................................
................................Please just dont get this hopper i prefer u to get any other hopper if u want a good hopper u would want the egg or the halo.
Conclusion: Very bad
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonic Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with 16 inch barrel
Strengths: strong plastic
Fast feed
Weaknesses: Loud
Heavy
Low ball capacity
Review: this hopper is one of the worst hoppers I've ever used
every one on the field knows were you are! its too loud
"were are they" enemy 1
"over there, i hear his hopper" enemy2
yes that happend to me, and yes i did get marked.
I dont kow what else to say. iI cant think of fifty words about this pice of crap.
(Wait i just did)
Conclusion: Dont buy this hopper. Everyone will know were you are!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rsp34424 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Aci Felon - Black
E-Trigger
Extreme Rage Overdrive Loader
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
20oz C02 Tank
Strengths: Not Exspensive
Hard Shell
3 modes
1 9v battery
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: Ok this was the first E-loader ive ever used and i thought it was the best untill i tryed the Reloader. This is a good hopper for speeds ball and a fast hopper. But if you play ALOT of woods ball this is not the hopper for you. This hopper has a constant feed rate and is very loud in the woods. The shell is very nice and the price is very nice too. So if you play alot of speeds ball and you cant shoot over 10bps then this is the hopper for you. But if you play woods ball i would recommend you get the Empire Reloader and a VL 200 shell.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper to have because of the price. But overall it deserevs a 7 because of the constant feed rate and loud sound it makes.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TSA Halo, Egg2 (only tested my son's)
Marker Setup: 07 Fusion Green and Black all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Strengths: Inexpensive,
Simple
built out of durable materials
Weaknesses: Slightly slow
Review: I bought this hopper as a back up for the fusion, my son's SLG, and for my nephews to use when they play with us. We have our markers set at 15 bps.The Overdrive is rated at 9 bps so it is a little slow. I bought it for only $17, so it wasn't much of a risk. I was a little concerned about it being loud after reading other reviews. It was certainly no louder than VL Force that my Brother in law is using. It just slightly louder than my son's Egg 2. It worked flawlessly all day. The battery life was ok. We played about 3 1/2 hours. Of course we turned it off between rounds, and usually didn't turn it on until ready to shoot, but it was fine. The Fusion didn't chop a ball all day with the Overdrive Hopper feeding it. However, since we were playing woodsball, the Fusion wasn't being pushed too hard for speed. The 9bps rating is about right when my son and I tested it.
Conclusion: This is sweet durably made hopper for a beginner.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 23rd, 2009 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBALLKICKSASS Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs 05
16" smart parts linear barrel
extream rage overdrive hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Takes a beating and keeps going
Weaknesses: Belt slips but u can fix that
Noise
Is always on
Review: When i first started paintball i picked this hopper up for like 30$. When i first used it, it was a hunky of junky but a little brain power made it 100% better. All i did was put a striker o ring as the belt drive and the funnle moved so much faster and didnt slip.At first it was feeding at 9 bps now mine goes 12-13 balls per second. A simple little upgrade like that bad it so much better. at first i would have given it a 6 but now ill give it a 8
Conclusion: I say pick up for the low cost and get a striker o ring and put it on.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 10:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chl2onic Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feed, stock 200 rd. hoppers
Marker Setup: 98 Custom wicked bolt, flatline, trinity springs, sliding stock, and a 9v. evil rage cyclone hopper....

a-5, double trigger, whisper barrel, trinity drive springs, GtA ex chamber, laser.
Strengths: Cheap, feeds faster then a stock hopper.
Weaknesses: Noisy, always spinning. chows down on 9 volts.
Review: First off I have the version 2.0........ the only reason I bought this hopper was because it was on clearance and it was like 15 bucks. I play woods ball so the worst part about the hopper is you have to turn it off when ur are trying to hear people move around, and it jams up unless its running. I read that the belt slips..... On mine I put my finger on the wheel and it didnt slip at all.... I also have to say that is you have it on the fastest speed and your low on balls they'll bounce around, and not feed.
Conclusion: I'd buy it if you just want a cheap hopper thats not gravity fed, I'd buy this..... I mean all in all its a good product for the price...... I give it a 5 because of the battery comsumption and noise..
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jedi_Caratt Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot Camo.
-Co2/12 & 9 oz.
-32 Degrees Whisper barrel or stock barrel.
Strengths: -Cheap.
-Easy to use.
-Feeds like a gravity loader when not on.
Weaknesses: -Loud.
-Bulky.
-Somewhat heavy.
Review: -This hopper has been a life-saver. Since i'm not the kind of player with money coming out of my ears, this hopper is an awesome deal.
-It can't be compared to Egg's or Halo's but it works without any of the problems that you find in the high-end hoppers.
-My friends and i have used this hopper with our low-end markers and have found it virtually flawless.
-We shot two hoppers full at once and never broke a ball. It can even keep up when your moving and aiming pretty well.
Conclusion: -Get it if you can't afford the more expensive hoppers and save your money ffor playing and upgrading.
-Extreme Rage really knew what it was doing when it made this hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media