paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Bobby27 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 with Empire barrel kit, Apyder ACS Delrin Bolt, Overdrive electronic hopper, soon to come drop foward
Strengths: -3 different modes
-9+ bps
-Sturdy
-Not expensive
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Gets annoying quick
Review: This is my first electric hopper and i am pretty happy with it so far. It works so much better than any gravity fed hopper and the 3 modes are great. The shell seems really sturdy and doesnt seem like it will ever break. I've only played with it a few times and the constant feed gets kind of annoying. If your trying to hide this thing will give away your position to any body within 20 feet. So I only turn it on when I start shooting, which is kind of a hastle.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to a beginner but to anyone that is beyond that stage go with something a little more expensive
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrascal37 Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader II
gravity feed
Marker Setup: Blue to black Dragun Tes w/ custom grips
20 oz. co2 empire reloader II dye xcell
Strengths: Price
3 speeds
Weaknesses: Battery killer
Ugly
Slow
Loud
Continous feed
Review: i got this for 35 bucks at my local proshop cuz my T.E.S. was way too fast and they didn't have any revvy's in so i figured i would get it and if i was unsatisfied i could sell it or upgrade turns out i did it is so loud i couldn't hear the ref call "go" one time and i went through 3 batteries in one day i outshot it all the time. the only thing i like about it is the empire stickers i stuck on it i guess you get what you pay for
Conclusion: I didn't like it but it is a great hopper for a beginner of if you don't shoot very fast
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ttocs Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the 12v.rev. This hopper is just as good and way less in price. If you need a hopper that can feed while your gun is on full auto, GET THIS ONE.
Marker Setup: I used a brand new 04 spider imagine. And a plain barrel that came from a VL orion(works fine though)
Strengths: Hard shell,
won't break paint,
extremely consistent!
Weaknesses: The only thing thought is that it makes a little noise, just turn it off.
Review: I f you want a great hopper and a great price get the Extreme Rage over drive hopper-you wont be sorry. If you dont believe me then get a different hopper and try it. You will be spending too much money for a hopper that works just the same. This hopper wont break paint. The hard shell provides a layer of protection and the spinning disk is flat and is like a funnel going into the feed.
Conclusion: Get the hopper. It is almost the cheapest motorised hopper and maybe one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost-Zero Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
J&J Ceramic 14'' Barrel
APM Bolt
Custom DF
68/45 Crossfire Nitro
Strengths: Price
11+BPS Feed Rate
Hard Shell(Wont Crack)
Weaknesses: Continuous Feed(Sound)
Review: I got this hopper a few days ago and its great. I mean theres better hoppers , but none that can feed this fast and at this price. The shell is very durable and wont break, even if you throw it at the ground(dont try this). There are three speeds and an LED to show you if its on. The sound of the constant feed can be annoying but to fix that problem i opened up the case and dropped some oil on the motor and gears.
Conclusion: If you dont have 140 bucks for an Empire Reloader B, this is your second best choice. Great price, feed rate, construction, and looks cool. The only downside is that it is constantly on. But u can fix the noise problem.
GET IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Desert Wolves Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Marker: Proto Matrix 06, Empire 11inch barrel, Cp On/off ASA
Loader: Odyssey Halo B
Tank: Pure Energy 3000psi
Strengths: Cheap, Very Durable, Looks Good
Weaknesses: Constant noise is VERY annoying, simple technology
Review: This loader serves its purpose as being the next step up than a gravity loader. Its simple and stops you from chopping. Just take my advice here:
Buy this only if your marker can shoot LESS than 8bps,
Buy this only if you play something like scenario when you don't shoot must,

Though I must say the shell is EXTREMELY durable. I've thrown it off 2 storey building once.
Conclusion: Buy it only if your tired of shaking a gravity.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kiev01 Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, 14" Straight Barrel with custom shroud, Tac Light, Lazer sight,bipod hand grip. m-16 front sight
Strengths: Reliable, Tough, fast
Weaknesses: Noisey
Review: Now, I don't admit to being a P/B pro. As was mentioned I am pretty new at this. However, I have taken my time to check out my options for gear that's within my price range. I knew that I wanted to purchase an electric hopper but didn't want to sell my car to afford one. Extreme Rage has a good rep. and so I bought this product. The first time playing with it it took a couple of direct hits but didn't miss a beat. It is a bit noisy, but for me that's no bi deal. I play scenario so this hopper worked out A-ok.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend $60 or more on a halo but you still want a good reliable hopper, consider this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XtraOwns92 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 Standard Hopper (Way better!)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (2003)
Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel (14")
NW Expansion Chamber
Removed beaver tail
Strengths: It "slightly" improves the speed of the ball drop
Durable
Weaknesses: Loud as hell (V2.0 version) and Very bulky
Review: (I am talking about the Overdrive version V2.0 hopper, I don't know anything about the first-gen)

I baught this thing for about $25, BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY EVER!!!!
The thing is SO loud! It sounds like a blender on the highest speed it can go to!
It holds less paintballs than a VL 200 does! Its big and really clumsy. It is extremely durable though. I dropped it onto concrete a few times and it didnt even scratch. It is built like a tank.
Conclusion: It is very durable, BUT DON'T BUY IT! It's loud, short capacity for balls, Waste of money and time because you need to work on the thing so much!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
grav hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Overdive Hopper
12'' stock barrle
GT stock
Remote
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Looks ok...
Weaknesses: Loud
Slow
Constant feed
Review: This hopper is alright for what it is. Its no HaloB for sure. It is cheap, and thats its biggest strength for sure. It has constant feed which is just plain annoying I turn mine of unless I have to fire really fast. DO NOT USE THIS HOPPER FOR SPEED BALL! The feed rate isnt great, but it beats a grav hoppers thats for certain. The shell is tough I dont see how anyone could break it unless they tried, and it holds a decent amount of paint. It works fine for mech markers, wouldnt get it for electro markers. Never had a chop problem...main thing is the noise.
Conclusion: Right for the price. Get it if you can fire your mech hopper fast enough it merrits an electro hopper...otherwise go pricier, or stay grav.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdrpaintball Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom pro ACT, stock equipment (except for hopper)
Strengths: Gets it's job done
Price
Little hard to open
Weaknesses: little noisy, but I don't mind
Review: Extreme Rage make their products do their job right. The hopper may not feed fast, but considering I have a tippmann 98 with no egrip or response trigger it doesn't even matter. I would only recommend this for woods-ball considering it isn't fast. I am a player in woods-ball that is in the normal position in the field (not rushing or defending)so this hopper fits me perfect. Don'y buy it if you intend to play speed-ball or offense in woods-ball. I have seen hoppers 10 times better than this one. It fits me and I'm happy, there is nothing else to say.
Conclusion: Overall decent hopper. It does the job, not in the best quality that's for sure. It fits me and more beginner types than people in tournaments. Not highly recommended, but great price, I got it for $15. Beats the stock gravity hopper I originally had so I'm satisfied. If you want a cheap electronic this the cheapest you'll get most likely.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a shaken gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi mamba
vL gravity loader
9oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
Stock/Prostock barrel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
20oz. a/s
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
ExtremeRage Overdrive Hopper
12" dye xcel
20oz co2
---------------------------
draxxus/diablo paintballs
Strengths: Cheap.
Pretty light.
Only needs one 9volt.
Speed modes
Weaknesses: Loud*
made my gun chop
9bps, still dry feeds
~JAMS ALOT AND EASILY~
Review: Well today was actualy the first time i used this hopper with it on, without it on its like anyother gravity hopper only paintballs got stuck in corners and on top of the area where the batterys would be. I turnd it on and tryed it wit my prostock, first on its fastest setting, it was like scratching a chalk board and it richochet balls away from teh feedport or just forced um down and made me chop 2 or 3 times, i put it on slow mode and its still loud but once u close the lid and only have it like half full its actualy pretty quite. I never dry fed with it on slow except for when i only had like 5 balls left n they got stuck in corners sence its like square inside.. Its pretty light and only needs one battery, has gripage on the neck but it will get worn out pretty quik. Getting the lid off to refill takes 2 hands, one to hold it down and the other to pull it off with as much strength u have. Putting batterys in is a total pain in the neck. You only gota unscrew one screw but, i needed to use an electric screw driver and 10 minutes of my time to get it out then pull off the lid thing to put the one 9volt in it then screw it back in..
Conclusion: Well if ur using this for a fast mech just keep it on the slow setting and you should be fine, try to ware out the lid if u dont wana be trying to get it open during a game for 5 minutes.. also it jams alot and will make you chop
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media