paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
AznBoarder378 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
9V Revy
Marker Setup: SP 06 Ion
PowerLyte Body
Custom Carbon Fiber Frame
CP Reg
14" Stiffi .689
BlackHeart
CP Roller Blade Trigger
Hedlock 2 Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
SP Cradle/Drop
KAPP ASA

Lucky Stage 1 v3 (otw)
Lucky QEV (otw)

68/3000 Glass Wrap Tank
Z Boarded Egg
Halo B (otw)
Strengths: Large ball capacity
hard shells
easy feed opening
Weaknesses: loudness
Front Surface Area
Review: I needed a hopper ASAP and found this at the local shop dirt cheap. Thought why not and bought one. The hopper can hold large amounts of paint and the shells are quite nicely thick. The motor though does NOT stop turning and turning and turning. The battery dies out pretty quickly but the good thing about his hopper is that if it dies in the middle of a game, it can still be used as a gravity hopper. Suppousdly the hopper is capped at 9bps but is more like 5-6 bps. There are three settings (i had the v2.0) from slow, medium, fast. Between the slow and fast setting there is a noticable increase of speeed and rotation of the propeller/cone (not sure what to call it). The LED is birhgt enough to be seen outside and when refilling its a brreze, as the opening is up on the top. This hopper is really easy to clean out compared to some. Unlike being rounded at the front, the hopper is dead flat, it has a HUGE surface area on the front so unless you know how to tilt and hid the hopper, the hopper is the place where ur going to get hit the most. I have seen some mods where people have replaced the internals with a revys (the motor turns the vortex cone/propeller) and it seems to work quite nicely. But those are my 2cents for this review

Edit: forgot to mention that i gave it to a new player for free, so that we can continue growing the sport here in our local area.
Conclusion: If your a rec player and doesnt have the $$$ for a egg or halo b (which both are dirt cheap on PBN) I would recommend this for someone who doesnt get anooyed by sounds easily. Its a great buy for a new player whos not quite sure if they want to continue to play the kick *** sport of Paintball.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 8:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sureshot98 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper
Marker Setup: pro custom
extreme rage hopper
16 inch linear smart parts barrel
3k hpa tank
Strengths: Cheap
great for rec ball
Weaknesses: Not for serious players for tournaments and stuff
Review: I bought this because my hopper split after it got hit 5 times in a row. the place had these hoppers dirt cheap so i figured that i would just pick this up. for the money it beats having to shake it every 5 balls. the only bad thing was the noise. during a stealth game i thought it would give my position away it was so loud. i just horse around so this does the trick for me.
Conclusion: Buy it if you aren't serious about paintball. don't if paintball is your life.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JJW319 Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14'' razzor barrel
Extreme Rage Overdrive V2.0 electric hopper
20 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Nice look
225 ball capacity
3 fireing modes
price
9-12 bps
uses batteries well
Weaknesses: A little noisy because it's on all the time
Review: I got this hopper for free from my friend because he had three extras and I needed one. It is cheap for an electric hopper- only 35 dollars. It has 3 speed modes (slow, medium, fast) The hopper has an excellent 225 ball capacity. Instead of prongs or an agitator, it has a toilet-bowl-like-spinning-cyclone-disc-type-thing. It;s always on so it gets annoying. You can get between 9-12 balls per second. This is a good loader for the price.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone who wants an electric hopper and doesn't want to spend money on one and want the cheapest one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all loaders
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Good build, adjustable speed
Weaknesses: Slow, contant spinning
Review: This thing feeds about as fast a a revy on its fastest setting, however it always spins. its rediculously annoying. its very very loud too. its a good build and has adjustable speed, but that motor is soooo anoying. i would much rather have a revy. the agitator also seems like a good system, probably more gentle on paint than regualr paddles. I hate the fifty word thingy.
Conclusion: It would be a good hopper if it stopped spinning.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball989 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have had a gameface 200 round hopper.
Marker Setup: Vexor,''14'' demon sniper barrel,20 ounce co2 tank,Extreme Range Overdrive.
Strengths: Uses a simple 9 volt battery,you can change its 3 different speeds.
Weaknesses: A little difficult to clean if a paintball breaks in the hopper.
Review: This is a great hopper because there is 3 different speeds. It can shoot 9 bps. (balls per second) It fits most guns. It is easy to open the lid to load the paintballs. This is a great hopper and it is only $25.00 at Gander mountain. The cover for the battery compartment comes off easily so watch it before you lose it!
Conclusion: I think this is a great hopper and cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Japman Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First electric hopper
Marker Setup: Pirahna G3 EXT PRO
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I got this hopper because it was cheap, and i hated shaking it all the time. It is good for me because i cannot shoot over 9bps. I am going to try and mod it because the always on feature is very annoying. It is decent, and I haven't chopped a single ball because of it.
Conclusion: Good, but needs some custom work done on it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballbmw Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet apache- they no where near compare. this loader is for beginners looking for a cheap, but faster loader
Marker Setup: dragun the one: zenitram trigger, apache loader, shocktech supafly bolt, powerstation reg.
Strengths: Cheap. Easy to use
Weaknesses: It has to be on all the time
Review: This is a very cheap motorized loader, and bc of that u are going to get cheap operation. There is only a switch for three different settings and they have to run all the time. If i every played woods ball i would have to turn it on and off when i was hiding and then needed to shoot. It was very tedious and annoying. If u keep it on it rattles very loudly and will surely give ur position away. You couldn't hide from anything with it going. That was the biggest turn off for me but when i did have to constantly shoot(with my old spyder xtra) it kept up well and prevented me from having to shake the hopper.
Conclusion: It is noisy if u want it to play woodsball, but if u really r desperate for a cheap hopper and ur gonna be playing fast games where u need to shoot alot then this is a good hopper for that. but thats about it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eazy e Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs (red to black fade), extreme rage over drive loader, 20 oz co2 tank, spyder spring kit, nxe 4 + 1 harness, dye invision with the fan thingy.
Strengths: Hard shell, feeds pretty fast, has 3 modes, good price, takes one battery.
Weaknesses: Loud , sort of big, has the extreme rage logo on it which looks g*y
Review: I bought my spyder pilot acs but I didnt have an electronic loader so I was thinking i'll be savin for one when I go. (lol) The next day my cousins call me to go paintballing and I told them I didnt have an electronic loader so I might not be able to go but I begged my mom to buy me a revy but she said it too expensive so she bought me this one (has good price, got it for 28 dollars). Its just as good as a revy. Its pretty loud though. Me and some guys were ambushing the other team but they knew we were there cus they heard my loader. So we all got shot and lost. Its also kind of big and plus my loader needs a elbow which makes it worse so thats why I am saving on a clamping feed neck.

UPDATE!?!!!?!?%?$$
This thing was still doin great. Once in a while it would stop then I would have to shake it then it work again. But jus this morning I turn it on it stops working. I'm goin to have to put down the ratin. If anybody can help me to fix it my sn is dieznuts323. Or jus leave me a comment. Thank you



UPDATE!?!!!?!?%?$$
I called customer service and I am getting a new one. I'll leave a update when I get it.

Conclusion: Get it if your on a budget. Some minor weaknesses but wont affect you in the game.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 24th, 2005 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid15 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 ( no comparison) (e-hopper vs. gravity come on)
Marker Setup: Stock Fenix with a 20oz CO2 and a empire reloader 2
Strengths: Electronic, three speeds, easy view lid, cheap
Weaknesses: Extremely loud, always agitating, oh really really loud,
Review: Well I bought this hopper thinking it would be aright till I got the money to by my reloader 2. I was wrong, this thing is so annoying and loud I wanted to throw this thing against a tree. I had to keep it off while I hid other wise people would hear me. It was just a pain in the neck. people could figure out where I was hiding because they heard the thing agitating
Conclusion: Don't buy it unless you like agitating hoppers, agitated me more than the paintballs
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peterneto Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: armotech pluto,12 0z,vl 200
Strengths: Hard, 3 modes, cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This is good hopper but its loud. when you are hidden behind a bunker with your extreme rage hopper the apponent can hear you.if i were you i would save up a little more money to get a vl revy. but other wise its a good first hopper get it.
Conclusion: Get this hopper you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media