paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmann11 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum, zap, VL 200
Marker Setup: Mag
Strengths: Not much, its cheap i guess
Weaknesses: Loud
Its always on
No paddles
Pretty slow feed rate
Review: For 30 bucks if you have nothing else, i guess its better than a vl 200. I would just save a couple more dollars and get a revvy,reloader, or ricochet. The constant feed gets really annoying after a while. You can get a 9 volt revvy for almost the same price. I would really suggest getting something else, but if you dont have enough $$$$$ then i guess its better than nothing.
Conclusion: Save your $$$$$$$$$$ and buy something else
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

One Eye Dead Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Stock Tippmann 98 Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Black
14" 3A KO Barrel
Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Lightened Trigger Pull
Polished Internals and Sear
Strengths: 3 modes to save battery
Fast!
Tough
And more
Weaknesses: well uhhh none I guess
Review: Well lets put it this way your practically spraying and praying if you shoot more than 10 BPS in my book but this goes faster than 9volt revvy and I've never tried a 12v It keeps up with my 98c ad I can make it go 7-9 BPS and when I get E-Bolt I can see this thing keeping up VERY WELL. Another thing to add to that last statement if you are just going full auto to show off then this is OK but Im not sure it will keep up but anyways thats just wasting paint isn't it?

It's tough. I haven't had it shot YET though but I have hit it on stuff. It has a little LED light that shows how much battery strength. The way it feeds with the rotating bottom it makes more contact than revvy (2arm 3 arm 4 5 maybe even 6) I wish that they would make a upgrade board so that it can go EVEN faster so it can keep up with faster guns. On the package it says the lid MAY break but it's as see-through as a clear lid but as tough as two VL 200 Lids.

If they make a board for this the way I SAY they should it may replace HALO.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a mech or e-marker but if its e then make sure its 12BPS or less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brandonpb18 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper from custom 98 powerpack,clear java hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
6.5" dop drop forward
x-core expansion chamber
Extreme rage overdrive hopper*******
Strengths: almost as fast as 12 volt revy
tough to break
super cheap
3 stages
Weaknesses: it is constant feed(you have to turn on and off
gets jammed when full
Review: This hopper is very good for the money and easily beats the quantam,does 9-11 balls per second. Feeds almost as fast as the 12 volt revy but you have to turn the switch when you want to stop the constant feed. 3 stages 7 bps , 8 bps 9-11 bps. The worst part is when you are playing if you have paintballs jammed full in it it jams andfeeds slower but once you shoot 5 out it works again.
Conclusion: If want hopper almost as good as a revy and dont mind constant feed than definently get this, its only 20-25 bucks. This deserves a 8 for the constant deed and jamming but it is so fast for the money so im givvin it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alienc93 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: trilogy pro autococker, custom products 16 in 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Great for a semi-automatic gun, good for a first electric hopper
Weaknesses: Very heavy, have to use a switch to turn it on
Review: I've played with this hopper for all of my games and tournaments and it hasnt let me down yet. i would be in a bunker and turn it on as i run across the field then turn it off when i get to the next bunker. its good because unlike any other hopper i have you can use it like a non-electric hopper.
Conclusion: Its a good hopper for a middle to back or all around player
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 14th, 2006 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Wall o' Paint Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 3, which is faster, but much more expensive.
Marker Setup: Ion XE
Smart Parts 14" barrel
Clamping Feedneck
Fire bolt
3000psi Nitrogen steel tank
Sound-Motivated Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
backup Spyder MR1 w/ 14" barrel
Strengths: Rather durable, has survived many collisions with trees,
Cheap,
Fast enough,
Sits low enough.
Weaknesses: Battery life,
Hard to open in combat,
Not sure I like the funnel loading.
Review: This hopper has served me well in the time that I have used it. I originally picked one up for $38 online for my MR1, because gravity fed hoppers just didn't cut it for me. I broke a ball in it one day after taking a dive and had to take the thing apart and clean it, which wasn't much trouble, but ever since the hopper has taken just a tiny bit longer to feed balls, even on the highest setting. This problem got a little better after I took it apart and put it together again, so it is not a major issue.

Despite how durable the hopper is(I've hit it against trees, bunkers, rocks), my trigger walking skills have improved, so I'll be needing a new hopper, and the 9-11bps rating is pushing it. It will still be a useful back-up hopper, though.
Conclusion: I think that this is a good starter hopper, but it is definately better suited for mechanical and woodsball guns, rather than electrics. Over all, this is a rather good hopper, although it can't compete with higher-end loaders.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 1st, 2009 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Friday, September 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed, EVO III, HALO B with rip and v35 board
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Strengths: Durable
Very cheap
Weaknesses: Feed rate
Junk paddles
Lid
Sound-sensor feed
Review: Okay, this goofy thing came in a package deal with my VS2. It is very cheap, so no worries there. It seems to be built very solid, and it is reliable.

Other than the few pros, this thing is a complete piece of junk. The paddles (if you wanna call them that) is a round piece of plastic with grooves jutting out of it. It's feed rate is pitiful, weighing in at something in the neighborhood of 10 BPS. The lid is incredibly hard to get open, I'm a 19 year old guy and I struggled to jerk it open. The sound-sensor feed is ridiculous. I'm not sure exactly how it works, but I have to shake it to get it to feed usually. The damn power switch is even hard to turn on and off.
Conclusion: This has potential to be a decent electronic loader to put on a semi-auto gun or to be a backup to a backup, but there's really no reason to voluntarily buy this thing. Go ahead and get an Egg or a low-end Viewloader electric hopper if price is an issue. It gets a 4 for durability and reliability.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jerrodalonso222 Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster silver (stock right now)
Pure Energy 68/3000 tank
Extreme Rage "overdrive" hopper (hopefuly getting new one soon)
Borrowed ASA from a friend
Strengths: Keeps up with my slow fingers
Solid
Weaknesses: Feed tube is small
Always on
Heavy

Review: Well i have pretty damn slow fingers so this hopper is fine for me, except my gun kinda has unlimated rof, so... My gun is overkill for my hopper. I did a drop test with this hopper and it went thru a pod of paint in about 9-10 seconds, pretty slow... And it kept not feeding for some reason, it might just be because i was using crappy wal mart paint. Idk.
Conclusion: This hopper is alright, i would maybe recommend this a noob like me with a slow finger that cant afford or doesnt need a halo b or any other good hopper like that, only bad thing is it has a small feed tube and is kinda always on... But you can get past it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akmay5988 Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Smart Parts Progressive 14" barrel
Strengths: Cheap
feeds well
Weaknesses: Constant agitation means constant noise
not as fast as the more expensive feeders
Review: this is a decent, solid performing feeder. it's not going to be anywhere near as fast as the more technical feeders, but it doesn't cost an arm and a leg
after having spent several weekends using this i found out i can safely shoot around 6-7 bps, with no issues, which is plenty for me. i personally have not yet had any feed issues with this hopper
as far as performance goes, it works well for what it is. my only issue is the constant wine of the motor. a little annoying, but I'm not going to pay another 60 dollars just to get rid of it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to upgrade from a standard gravity hopper, or anyone who needs an electric hopper who isn't a bps freak
I would have given it an 8, because of the constant noise, but the cost-effectiveness of this hopper bumped it up to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 8th, 2009 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

austino1994 Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage gravity loader
Marker Setup: semi auto, pmi pirhana
14" smart parts barrel
12 oz co2
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Strengths: Cheap
High ball capacity
Weaknesses: VERY, very loud constantly on and needs a battery replacement after every game or so
Review: i just bot this hopper this week and tried it out today it works decently on a semi auto gun and will prevent chopping. Overall for semi auto guns this hopper wil lrun great but the lid is hard to open. id recommend the sound activated version of this hopper because then u dont have to listen to a electric motor all game.
Conclusion: Overall this hopper is descent for a semiauto gun and will keep u from ball chopping, but beware it is pretty loud and u should keep it off during woodsball games until u find the other team and in speedball its good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JMRS Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Velocity, Rotor- all significantly better, and more expensive
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe, Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper, 68/45 HPA tank
Strengths: Simple to use
3 firing modes
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Slow feed
Sound activated
Review: I AM USING THE NEW HOPPER
When I bought this hopper, it was working great with my Vibe. After about an hour of play (it was cold outside) the hopper stopped working on my Vibe, but would work on a PMI Piranha. I was quite upset, and thought I was going to have to buy a new hopper.
Turned out that it wasnt working because the cloth over the speaker was caked with paint. The sound simply wasnt getting into the speaker. After removing the black film, and putting a clear piece of tape on it (to prevent paint from clogging the speaker) it worked fine
Conclusion: Good hopper, it feeds slow for an electric hopper, but for the Vibe it's perfect. With the competition mode, it feeds for all three modes my gun has without a problem.
All-in-all its a good beginner hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media