paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
tacamo Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire hopper
Marker Setup: tacamo 68D extreme rage overdrive hopper 20 oz spyder co2 tank with spyder coil remote
gameface recon E5 empire hopper 20 oz pure energy co2 tank with coil remote
Strengths: Its speed and its price and its reliabilty.
Weaknesses: Its allways going .
Review: Extreme rage overdrive hopper is a reasonbly priced hopper that has three different speeds rangeing from very slow to in the middel to a very fast speed it has a nice dull finish that helps keep the scratchs to a minimum unlike the shiney finish on some hoppers the only down fall is that it is constantley going but thats not to anoying since it works well .
Conclusion: Worth the money and its fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ian_ion_baller Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 200 rd viewloader (gravity fed)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Extreme Rage Overdrive, 48, 3k hp tank, Smart Parts Progressive 16 inch barrel. Tippmann A-5, Regular A-5 hopper, 20 oz co2 tank, stock, flatline barrel, red dot scope. Spyder Imagine, Pilot, and TL-R as well
Strengths: Shell, battery life, LED
Weaknesses: Speed, board, modes
Review: Ok, to start off, this hopper is ok but the really annoying thing is that it is continuous and its loud. Its an ok hopper, but i would recommend it for low-end mechanical and electronic markers like Spyders and Tippmanns. It fits on almost any feedneck except i had problems with the Spyder vertical feeds.
Conclusion: Overall, i would recommend it for starters and novices. An ok product by Extreme Rage
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawkfeind Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Fast loading,looks cool,3 different speeds,Cheap
Weaknesses: Almost stops completely if you turn the screw to tight
Review: I found this online for about $25 I thought ok cheap mine as well buy it then i was suprised at how well it worked i was expecting 9bps but got up to 12bps! I recommend this to anyone who likes to shoot fast but if you have something like a spyder pilot you should get something like a halo.
Conclusion: I think this is an awsome hopper it may not be a halo but still very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MotoEgg Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Sound Activated
Marker Setup: Icon E (Bone Stock)
Strengths: Price, Well made, and feeds well
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I filled the hopper up and put the gun on full auto (13 BPS) Pulled the trigger and held it till the hopper was empty. It never missed a ball.It will work fine for speed ball but I wouldnt think of using one of these for wood ball because of its constant feed and noise. It will give away your position in a heart beat.. If you have only one gun for all kinds of play I wouldnt recommend this hopper.
Conclusion: Great for speed ball cause its cheap and feeds well.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvaderAdam Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
-Carbon fiber barrel
-Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper (this one)
-20oz nitro tank
Strengths: The retail price is cheap. it is pretty durable.
Weaknesses: To me, not much, considering that I used to use a VL 200 gravity feed
Review: It is a good overall loader, other than the rotating plate cannot spin effectivly when the paintball's weight is on it, so it seems to have spaces between balls every once-and-a-while. the three speeds really have no purpose, other that to make you think its an advanced loader or something. other than that, it is durable, and inexpensive. I traded my VL Quantum for it, and it serves its purpose until I can get my Spyder Pilot ACS and a better loader.
Conclusion: If you need a quicker loader than your standard stock one, and are not looking to break the bank right away, then this is a simple product of good use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hockeysnow Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
200 round gravity feed hopper
vl revolution hopper-wayy better
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra, 20oz pure energy co2, PMI motorized extreme rage hopper
Strengths: Cheap electric hopper
holds a good amount of paint
Weaknesses: THE NOISE!!!
it never stops
Review: I recently bought this hopper online for 25 bucks and i must say if you want an electric hopper save your money nd buy something a little bit more useful. I am a woodsball player and when it is used in woodsball it is rubbish. It is extermly loud when it is on and when it is off it always gets jammed. The problem with this hopper is that it never stopps turning when it is turned on, and when it is on it can only be used for speedball.
Conclusion: I would not reccoment this product for anyone even if they are on a budget
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MartinDC Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: MR2 Spyder:
J&J Ceramic Barrel 14'
Halo B/rip drive
Pure Energy coil remote kit/20oz Co2
SPPS Feedneck upgrade
Strengths: Keeps up with semi
dosn't look retarded
Only needs 9V bat.
Weaknesses: Constantly Noisy
battery doesn't last
Review: This may actually have some good potential, but it has no place on my gun anymore.

If you have an electronic marker that can shoot rediculous amounts of B.P.S. than keep away this is not for you. Hell even if you have fast fingers on a rocking trigger this is not for you.

The first time I took it out i felt like an odd ball because my hopper was making so much noise and people just looked at me funny as if they were thinking something bad about my setup. I think they were iritated by the noise as well, and thats because once you turn it on....it stays on..I mean the little motor just keeps turning and turning until you turn it of manually, so you can't sneak up on anyone.

Besides the noise if your a fast shooter or have a fast electronic gun like I do, than you are gonna chop paint like crazy, and that is no fun at all. Your shots start comming out funny with a dirty barrel of course. you also shoot a lot of blanks/pops whatever.

One last thing is that this is not a blowback friendly hopper. when there is a light load in the hopper the balls have the tendency of blowing back up into the hopper just a bit when you shoot.
Conclusion: It's an entirely lot better than an ordinary loader. If you don't mind the noise, and only want to spend about 23 bucks than this might help a lot. But keep far away if you like being stealthy and FAST.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gouchmaster Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
vl revelution
Marker Setup: diablo wrath
t-board
68/3000 crossfire tank
extreme rage overdrive
Strengths: Well put together
Tough
Weaknesses: Slow
Cant keep up
Loud
Unreliable
Review: This hopper is not really the worst hopper in the world but i would not recamend it to anyone i was trying to hide behind bunkers and had to turn off the hopper every time i advanced which happens to be alot because i am a front player the reason behind me turning it of was because it is loud and it makes the paint jump around inside the hopper to make even more noise before i went paintballing i held a pod under the hopper and put a whole pod of paint inside the hopper and im not gonna lie but it looked very fast but once i stepped on the field with it it could not keep up with me not even a little because i can shoot around 13-14 bps and thats not all that fast but thank god i have eyes on my gun or else i would be chopping paint so much it would look like i got shot in the barrel 3-4 times the only upside i see to this hopper is that it can take a beating because when me and my friend switched guns i shot him in the hopper like 5 times and all it took was a wipe and there were no scratches or cracks and he has his gun toned up to 356 psi.
Conclusion: dont ever get this hopper the only reason i got it is because it looked like a HALO BUT CLEARLY IT DOES NOT PERFORM L.IKE A HALO
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballauckr Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really.....
Marker Setup: autococker pro- progressive barrel, drop, er overdrive( i dont like to waste balls), custom rail for scope on the side.
Strengths: Modes
battery time
200 balls
price
Weaknesses: loud!
chops on a radio of ABOUT 1:50

Review: Okay so i was told that this hopper is fair for its cheap price, at first i thought, " oh god not another cheap hopper". So i bought it and tried it out. I put it on my ION. OMFG! I promised my ION after that that i would never hurt it like that again. So i put it away for awhile and thought about trying it with my autococker pro. I couldn't belive it. It was a PERFECT FIT! It's absolutly perfect for it, it feeds the perfect amount, moves with the gun and everything.
Conclusion: Im heart set on keeping this hopper for my semi auto guns, but also heart set to never use it for my auto's. I'm giving this gun a 8 because of its performance with my semi's.
I highly highly recomend this hopper if your looking for a cheap but fair hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fake ninja Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200(Overdrive is better)
Marker Setup: Primary: Stock Trilogy Pro, Extreme Rage Overdrive, Pure Energy 20 oz tank

Secondary: Tippmann 98 Custom, Pure Energy 20 oz tank, 14" PMI Razzor, GTA Expansion Chamber, VL 200
Strengths: Fast enough for me, Cheap, Decent Capacity
Weaknesses: Loud, cuts down on comunications
Review: I had to get this for my Triogy since I dint want to be stuck holding down the trigger while waiting for a ball to be chambered by my gravity fed hopper. My friend has one and he said they are cheap so I ordered one. I have only used it a few times, but it is fast enough for my gun, so I can put up with the annoying motor all game. The noise does make it hard to hear teamates sometimes, but Its not too bad.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you dont have the cash for an eggy on reloader b
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media