paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
p8ntballer_n Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantrum, Halo TSA,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz Co2
4 x 15 scope
Graphics Kit
12 in Smart Parts All American
Stock
Double Trigger Kit
Electronic Trigger
Strengths: not as loud as Quantrum
Weaknesses: You have to leave it on and gets annoying
Review: Well I recomend this hopper with a gun like a Viewloader with electronic grip. A spyder imagine could outshoot this. Or you could put it on any semi-auto gun. This hopper uses a curvey thing to feed the balls. And the curvey thing doesnt have any marks in it. So that will make it feed very slow. It says it can feed 9 bps but i think it feeds about 7.
Conclusion: If you have a semi auto gun this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionpimp5 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed (sucks)
Halo TSA (much better)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Overdrive hopper
3000 Psi 48CI PMI tank
Strengths: Three settings
only one battery required
Weaknesses: slow even on a Trilogy
loud
not sound activated
Review: Alright, i only got this hopper because my Viewloader broke before i even got to use it. I like the three settings which is cool. its got a wierd board that i dont like very much. Its pretty slow even on a Trilogy which is really sayin somethin. its pretty loud which i dont like very much. I gotta get a sound activated one soon. It only takes one 9 volt battery, which lasts a long time. I guess this is a good hopper for a beginner or a slow gun. but i would spend the extra 20 on a sound activated one.
Conclusion: Good for beginners but not for me.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 3rd, 2006 at 6:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kyle B [IDS] Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hoppers and Revy
Marker Setup: Black B2k4 with PDS
-WGP on/off
-72ci/4500 Pure Energy
-Smart Parts T-Lock (coming soon)
-14'' Dye Ultralight (coming soon)
Strengths: Cheap, looks cool, 9bps
Weaknesses: Cheap, stays on all the time, 9bps
Review: It's a good hopper for the price. It's only good for beginners with mechs or if you have really slow finger. Even then, you're better off getting a Revy. I got one of these things for $20 and it did what I wanted it to do. I was chopping balls with the Tippmann I was using at the time a while back so I got this. It looked nice on my marker and I never chopped. But like I said, you're better of saving up and getting a Revy.
Conclusion: For the price and functionality, I'll give it a 8. It can't be compared to any higher end loaders, so I guess this one stands alone in it's own class. But still, get a Revy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cabrown Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
VL 12 Volt
Marker Setup: Imangine, J&J Ceramic, Remote, 9V Hopper, Flex 8 Goggles
Strengths: Cheap, works pretty well
Weaknesses: Noise
Review: Well i bought this hopper just because i bought a new gun and saw that it was cheap. I forgot to even look at the reviews of it and thought why not its only 20 bucks. I then read the reviews and became a little worried about what i read. I went out and tested it in my backyard and it worked well. I was shooting on full auto and it worked jsut fine. However, it does run the entire time, making your paint jump around and having a somewhat annoying sound. I could handle the sound, but others may jsut be too annoyed by it. I went out and used it a week later in woodsball and decided that i couldnt use the functions in woodsball. It was too loud so it would be impossible to hide. It worked well as a gravity feed hopper though, unlike other electronic hoppers.
Conclusion: If you are low on cash and do not plan to play woodsball, this is a good hopper. However if you plan on playing woodsball and still want an electronic hopper, go with a little more expensive one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icon E Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy
Marker Setup: Icon E, 16" J&J Ceramic One Piece Barrel, ER Overdrive Hopper, 20 ounce Co2
Strengths: Feeds fairly fast
Has only chopped twice
Affordable
Weaknesses: Noisey
Big
Continuos feed
Review: I've had this thing for 3 weeks and have played about 30 games and shot about 3 cases of paint and have only chopped 2 balls. Kinda' loud. Not good for woodsball. Continuos feed is kind of annoying but when your playing speedball its not to bad.Not tourny grade but works fine for rec. Awsome price. $20. (actionvillage.com)
Conclusion: Good hopper, Great price! Good for semi's and slower auto's.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deedo Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really cuz ive either used full gravity fed or simulated force fed
Marker Setup: rodeo, J&J 14 inch one piece, e-frame.apache loader delrin bolt, high flow valve. ported VA
Strengths: It keeps balls flowin
Works
Cheap

Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Big!!!!
Review: Well lets see all and all this thnig aint bad for what it claims to be, wich is nothing more than a continuous feed hopper. This thing is pretty cheap for only 25 bucks this will feed the balls at about 10 a second. When it comes down to it it aint bad except for the noise it makes(this is pretty loud) it has three settings but they dont really make a difference. And this is pretty big so expect quite a bit of hopper hits. So if your on a budget and dont play often i would definatley suggest this.
Conclusion: If u are an occasional rec player and dont want to spend to much then this is for you. But if you want to sustain hig rates of fire and are pretty serious about paintballing dont get this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB2live Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed
Marker Setup: Icon X
Extreme rage hopper
20oz Co2
Strengths: Not to Slow
Weaknesses: Not to Fast
Heavy
Breaks Paint
Review: Well, i dont know if this was my hopper or my gun, but last time I went to paintball, I broke atleast 25 paintball, and I no alot of of them were definately in my hopper, because I was using yellow paint, and when I went to clean it, there were broken shells, and there was alot of paint all around the hopper. If u do go and buy this hopper, u need to brake in the lid, as it is hard to open, especially if u plan on reloading in the middle of a game. When u open the lid, it makes a really loud "pop" sound.
Conclusion: Breaks too much paint, and weighs alot on my gun. Instead of spending fifty dollars on this, I would definately safe up an extra thirty dollars, and buy an evlution 2 for eighty dollars.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballaChris Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, Extreme rage overdrive hopper, 9 oz. tank w/stock, Response trigger and nitro tank on the way
Strengths: CHEAP! Unbreakeable, holds 190 balls, 3 fire modes, fast-10=bps!!!
Weaknesses: A little noisy nothing to worry about, none
Review: This is an awesome hopper for any lever paintballer. I got it for response triggers. If you want to spend 100 more bucks, go ahead and get a halo, but ur only getting 4 some more bps. Forget about people telling you it's noisy, it's nothing to worry about, it just makes a little noise no big deal.
Conclusion: Get it, it's affordable and reliable!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captaindeadbird Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200,gravity fed,halo[only tested]
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, modified grip,pmi barrel 14 ".
Strengths: Strong,looks,3 speed,only one 9 volt,cheap.
Weaknesses: Not many, goofy looking logo on the side,runs constantly.
Review: It works pretty good it runs constantlly though so it gets annoying, and the extreme rage logo is stupid ,but to get rid of it you can take fingernailpolish remover and a cotton ball and rub it off, it takes a few minutes,but it comes right off, other than that it works pretty good,if your just beggining. i would recomend this to anyone who is beggining but if you need to shoot faster i would recomend saving up for a halo.
Conclusion: If you need a cheap, loader for a low end marker,get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballfan35 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non others 'cept stock at Fox.
Marker Setup: Mongoose 1 LED
New Ball Detent
Kapp KXS barrel
Extreme Rage Agitated loader
CO2
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: It is adequate nothing more nothing less.
Strengths: It feeds paintballs faster than a regualr gravity feed.
Weaknesses: IT WON'T SHUT UP!

Get it if you don't care about sound. It works that's all that matters. I can't stand the noise so I just use it like a regular gravity feed.
Conclusion: Get it if you need a better feed or as a quick replacement. But truly keep your stock one and save up for higher quality that will shut up.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media