paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper / Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a 9 volt powered hopper. It can feed 9+ BPS depending on what mode it's on. There are 3 modes: Recreational, fast-feed, and competition.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
JWalker Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Borrowed a couple gravity feeds and even a Viewloader agitating hopper with no batteries
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine E-Marker - CO2
Strengths: When turned on, it feeds pretty well.
Weaknesses: Noisy. Worthless in woodsball. Poor even for speedball.
Review: MY EARS! This loader is extremely loud, especially since it's within 8 inches of your ear when you're playing. As a woodsball player, this thing is so noisy that I have to leave it off until I find someone to shoot at or 1) they'll hear me coming and 2) I can't hear them coming over the noise of my loader. This means that I'm running around the field, right hand on my grip/trigger and left hand on my feed neck with a finger poised to flip this bastige on when I'm finally ready to shoot.

Also, I have to STRONGLY disagree with those who say this works great as a gravity fed loader. If I don't have this thing turned on, I get an average of 4 shots, at most 6, before it's jammed up and I have to shake it.
Conclusion: If you get one for free, keep it as a spare. Personally, I plan to go buy a cheap gravity fed loader next week and go with that until I am ready for a Halo.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike-tippmann34 Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
*expansion chamber (soon to come)
*viewloader overdrive
*proggressive 14" barrel
Strengths: Feeds fast
Inexpensive
Light
Doesn't jam up
Weaknesses: Nothing really except you have to keeo it running but thats minor.
Review: This hopper is probably one of the best hopper for the mid range electric hoppers. I have a tippmann and this hopper works excellent on it. Its great for low end to high end mechanical markers. Even some electric guns. But for tippmanns,spyders,piranahs,autocockers(only some)and other mid rande mechanical markers, its all you need don't go out and waste your money on a halo or a empire for a tippmann. It might look cool but it feeds up to 25 balls a second tippmanns at most shoot to 15 bps. Unless you have an e-bolt.
Conclusion: So to finish off this hopper is great for begginer to intermediate, even advanced level players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

infamous99 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular viewloader 200ball
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
extreme rage loader
stockbarrel
pure energy co2
Strengths: Hard shell
Easy switch
Weaknesses: Always runs
Loud
Got switch wet and it rusted
Review: i had gotten this hopper so my gun(viewloader maxis) wouldnt chop balls. well it didnt anymore. This hopper was nice untill i found out it kept running no matter what. then one day i had accidentally got it wet. i let it dry and the switch to turn to the 3 modes rusted. i still cant move it to this day. but its an ok hopper.
Conclusion: Just save your money and get a halo frontman hopper for 65$.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hopper
empire reloader b (only tested)- (buyin this one)
halo b (only tested)
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Strengths: Great for begginers guns
cheap
works
Weaknesses: Loud, slow, eats up battaries
Review: I bought this because my quantum loader sucked, this one workes great for entry level guns, the inside doesnt force feed them, its kind of like a tornado inside suckin the ball in.
another way you could put it is its just a gravity feed, that moves the balls so they fall through. it only goes about 8 balls a second so it wont go very fast, but most entry level guns dont go very fast anyway.
its only about 30 bucks
Conclusion: For an entry level player whos tired of gravity hoppers, this is great, for anyone else, go with an egg, or a halo b or reloader b.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 gravity hopper, revvy, egg2 (way better)
Marker Setup: imagine, w/ a 14" razor barrel, a checkit products sweet spot trigger, dye stickys, extreme rage overdrive hopper, 20 oz co2, always use draxxus paint!
Strengths: It has a good retail price. This is a ok hopper.
Weaknesses: Not the best hopper you can buy. It will work though.
Review: How bout savin ur money like 20$ and get the revvy if u need a hopper that slow! u will get 3 more bps out of the revvy tho. this hopper really sucks unless u have a low end electric or low end mechanic marker. this worked on my imagine that i had but it wont work on the ion i just bought. put this hopper on a tippmann, a regular spyder(non electric)!
Conclusion: I would say unless you have a gun over 10bps get this hopper, its cool.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Golden Juju Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a regular 200 rd. hopper, you know, those korny ones that cost around five bucks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
20oz and 9oz CO2 Tanks
Strengths: Dirt Cheap for and electirc hopper
three speed settings
Weaknesses: Ugly
Big
Battery killer
Consistently noisy
Review: I've used this hopper and have had a few problems with it. For one, the noise it makes is constant and drives me crazy. Secondly, on the stupid battery connector, one of the metal things that connect to the 9v broke off and now i have to stick it in the 9v and put something in the battery compartment to keep constant pressure on the dumb thing. Otherwise, I have a response trigger so i pretty much shoot as fast if not faster than it feeds and haven't chopped one yet.
Conclusion: This hopper is great for someone who is looking for a hopper to just start out with. If you are thinking about buying this hopper, don't, even though it is not that bad, you could save up an extra thirty bucks and buy a brand new eVLution II instead.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leaden Feather Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy N2, Ricochet Apache loader, Evil Pipes
Strengths: The lid's nice, the shell won't break easily
Weaknesses: Waste of your 30 dollars.
Review: If you are thinking about getting this, then you're better off just getting the 5 dollar ones that you can get at walmart. They are just as fast as this one.

Okay, first off, this is bloody LOUD. And the belt does not actually do anything, it just bounces the balls around, the teath on it are too shallow. Even if the belt DID do something, it would have to feed at LEAST 25 bps in order to make it worth the noise factor.
This loader is worth NOT getting based souly on the sounds which it makes.

Here is the only good part: the shell won't break, even after the loader comes in contact with a tree after flying fast through the air. Actially, the loader worked just as fine after it should have been shattered as it did before it I throw it. Yes, this loader anoyed me that much.

Conclusion: This is a waste of thirty dollars. You're almost better off manualy feeding the balls into the gun, but not quit.
If one thing you are looking for in a loader is that it can hold up to just short of getting run over by a tank, then get this. Other wise, feed the balls to your gun by hand.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballchicken Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa backman lcd sound activated
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
extreme rage electro hopper
16'' cmi tru- flight barrel
Strengths: It feeds balls into gun????
Weaknesses: Loud!!!!!!!!!!
Constant feeding
Slow
Battery killer
jams
Review: First off let me say this is a overpriced standard hopper except its annoying and takes batteries. I got this becuz i wanted a electric hopper to help out my semi auto gun and i take it out one time and i chop a ball. The feed rate says 9+ bps and i say yeah right more like 6 or 7.
Conclusion: If ur thinking about getting this save ur money cuz ur standard hopper will do the same bps but without the noise and the fortune u will spend on batteries.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other hopper I could find.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Strengths: It'sa hopper. 9BPS is good for a semiauto. Shell is durable. Batterylife decent. Cheap
Weaknesses: 9BPS might not be enough. Spinner is weak. Highprofile loader. Chops. LOUD. Jams up.
Review: This loader is VERY mediocre. It will satisfy the new players with the semi autos such as the Tippmann 98 but it won't help with faster spyders such as the Imagine.

First off, this thing is a hopper and it does it's job of loading balls into the gun.
The shell is pretty strong. I was getting frustrated at the thing (it chopped over half my hopper full of paint) and I threw it up and used it as skeet shooting. 4 shots later, there wasn't even a dent in it. That says alot to a loader of this standard.

The battery life is decent. Of course there are better ones, but this still gets the job done with the one 9 volt inside.

The bad things about the hopper:
9 BPS might not help faster fingers on a semiauto. The drive is really bad and sometimes slips the balls and keeps them OUT of the neck. The thing jams too. Don't put in alot of paint really quickly because chances are, it can and WILL jam the paint up. Speaking of which, this causes bad paint chops inside, so don't get your hopes up of thinking you'll never break a ball with it. The loader is tall too. It raises your profile quite alot. This thing is LOUD too. Don't think you can set up an ambush in the woods with this. You'd be better off waiting for one of your teammates to start and then turn the loader on and shoot like crazy.
Conclusion: This thing is not bad, but certainly not good either. First time players short on cash should check this loader out, but for the vets, stay away. I'm giving it a 6/10 because it does it's job, but it doesn't always do it too well.

(I also appologize for the weakness and strengths because theres a 15 word limit, I had to not space some words.)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nocpan Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet
Marker Setup: PMI BL VF E-Force, Progressive 14 inch barrel, 32deg spring kit, ACI drop forward, Regulator, custom low pressure chamber, running on 350 PSI with 3A Nitro Tank 3000
Strengths: -Durable
-Best Price
-10 bps avg on high
-not bulky
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Only 190 balls cap.
-Always on (without mods)
Review: I just bought this hopper for 25 bucks, cause I was tired to shaking the grav feed VL hopper, also I got it cause of the review below me giving the electronic eye setup mod which I already built. I got the Version 2, its not belt driven any more, pure gears.

I did the nice scientific method test, took 100 PMI Premium Balls and did 3 runs on my standard grav hopper, with lots of constant shaking I managed to get avrg. of 6.8 bps, then I took the over drive and loaded it with the same 100 ball after 3 runs on low speed this thig fed avg. of 8.6 bps, and 8.8bps on med speed and 10 bps on high speed. with the hopper being perfectly still.... the results speak for themselves. Any blow back spyder clone or tippman 98 will benefit for this kinda feed. and for 25 bux?! damn u gotta be nuts not to get it.

I will update this as soon I as install the electronic eye mod upgrade, its easy to do and should solve the only real problem of this hopper which is that its always on.

Before the mod i give this hopper a solid 7. Tha is here gravity feed is like 1.
Conclusion: Get it, if u shook your marker at a critical moment of the game, you know the pain, if you got shot cause your mareker was under fed you know the anguish, if you got lit up like a christmas tree because your grav feed hopper just didn't feed any balls you know you need something better, should you get a halo B? does you marker fire 35 bps? do you have over $100 to spend... think about it....
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media