paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Brass Eagle Sentry Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Sentry Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Brass Eagle® Sentry paintball mask is crafted with high-tech polymer materials and has a low-profile target zone along with a comfortable fit. Quick adjustable straps allow the fit to be easily tightened and the adjustable chin strap holds the goggle system comfortably in place, even during the most intense action. The tinted lens helps to reduce glare and improves visibility in direct sunlight.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Sentry Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Ytryharder Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
random masks
Marker Setup: <a href="tippmann%2098%20custom" onmouseover="window.status='tippmann 98 custom'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">tippmann 98 custom</a> with all the bt comando accessories and remote
Strengths: RARELY FOGS!!!
the yellow tint makes things seem brighter
dirt cheap
Weaknesses: Ummmm fogs when wet
Review: I think is the best mask for its price. the only time it ever fogged on me was when i fell fell in a creek. i hav no clue wut the other people where talking about. the lense can however and scratch easily if you rug it on a rock or cement but then again what doesn't
Conclusion: I say buy this best u can get for ur money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wmiles11@yahoo. Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Aromor Goggles (not thermal)- FFFOOOGGGs ALOT MORE.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
VL 200 (waiting for VL Eye Force)
20 oz C02 (getting Air ASAP)
Strengths: Fog resistant sometimes
OK Field of Vision
Protection is OK
Weaknesses: Back strap comes loose sometimes during play
Fogs a little occasionally
Lenses scratch easily
Review: I got this for a starter mask for $30 (I get ripped off alot). I'm surpised I can still see and hear. I live down hear in San Antonio, Texas. It gets VERY HOT down here. The limits of every "Anti-Fog" and "No Fog" statments on goggle lenses are put to the test as temperatures climb to more than 100 F* in the Summer. Well, last Sunday, it was 95*F and the mask did not fog once. However, occasionally it does fog only a little (compared to VForce Armor goggles [no thermal lenses]). The fog still allows me to see 50 ft in front of me, yet not very good picture quality (is that the enemy or a bunker?)

It has an OK field of vision, but not the best. It protects your face pretty good. The material is a cheap rubber that bends a little yet offers no bounces. The back strap comes loose during play (escippially off the break when I'm trying to make it to the snake) and it almost falls off. It is very scary to be running in a storm of paintballs and the top your goggles fall down to your chin.

The lenses scratch very easily. Mine have so many scratches, that I can hardly see the other side of the Speedball field. They aree just covered in scratches as if someone scraped them against asphalt (street).
Conclusion: This is an average goggle for the money.I would only recommend this to someone who is not going to play alot or is on a VERY tight budget. I would recommend the VForce Profieler. They have a HUGE field of vision, crystal clear lenses, and they never fog. Only get this if ur on a TIGHT budget or do not play alot. They are not that good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: JT excellerator marker with tru flight 16 inch chrome sniper barrel (monster barrel), max velocity spring, 20 oz co2, and electro hopper
Strengths: Keeps your face safe
Weaknesses: Not truly comfortable, but can be fixed, back straps kind of loosen
Review: Umm this is an okay mask for any player, um yeah the back does loosen and it's not to comfortable but i found that if you wear a beanie or a ski mask under the mask it feels like the mask is not even there, so for those of you who are complaining about the hurt, put a beanie on and you will no longer feel the hurt, and the beanie also gives you a little protection from a back of the head shot...the beanie also prevents the straps to loosen. so this is a reasonable mask for a reasonable price!
Conclusion: Get it if you want the protection and wear a beanie or ski mask under it and you'll be fine! but because i had to modify it with a beanie i'll give it a 8!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint3all Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only mask I have used
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custome with a 32 degrees 14'' whisper barrel
Strengths: Durable, i guess (it hasent broken on me yet)
Weaknesses: It foggs up quite a bit, bad veiw out of lenze, not very comfotable
Review: I originaly used this for airsoft when i was a little kid, but then i got a 98 custome and used it for paintballing. I am getting a new mask soon so right now I am just messin with it. I put some burlap over it to camoflouge it and spray painted parts of it. The foam around the eyes is a bit rough, but you get used to it. The tightning band around the mask gets loose during game play, but if u wear a hat bakwards with it you should be fine
Conclusion: Ok mask, but not great. its good for beginers
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeysnow Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many others i dont know the names
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra, freak barrel
Strengths: Cheap, it works, fits tight, cheap!
Weaknesses: Cheap, uncomfortable
Review: i recently bought this mask for 20 bucks because i am on a budget and this is a mask. Overall i have to say that i am pretty impressed at how it holds up AND IT DIDNT FOG!?!
really the only problem with this mask that i have a problem with is the padding around the mask, it was constantly rubbing on my face and it was rather uncomfterable. other than that it works. suprisingly.
Conclusion: It works its a mask and its cheap i say buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite pballer Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Goggles that come in Tippy 98 Kit i 4get what they called
Marker Setup: -Main-2005 Ben Tippmann BT-4 Assault
Accesories
Black Halo B
Flaslight on barrel
Remote 20 oz Co2
(it comes pretty tricked out already, barrel, stock, etc.)
-Backup- 2003 Tippmann 98
Accesories
14 in. 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Ricochet G2K
Tapco Folding Stock
Rocket Cock 2
Remote 12 oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap
yellow lenses
hasnt fogged up yet
comfy
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle (not good rep)
yellow lenses
Review: i said yellow lenses for both because its good because its kind of different and its bad because at night or in poor lighting it hinders your vision a little. i picked them up at dicks sporting goods for like 25 dollars. they were a great improvement over the scott goggles i had been using. They come with a chin strap and "anti-fog" lens. I find that they fit my head perfectly with a little adjustments, stay tight during games, and havnt really fogged up on me yet, though i have yet to play in them in under cooler weather. the ventilation is pretty good but could be better i get sweaty where the pads are. they stay tight during games, something my scott's couldnt seem to do. they are relatively easy to clean, too, although it says not to use windex or stuff like that, water and paper towels works fine.
Conclusion: good

surprisingly good, coming from brass eagle.
comfy
easy clean
pretty much fog-proof
cheap

bad

yellow lens, kind of
bad reputation from BE
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hayman10 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder VictorII, 20 oz. c02,
Strengths: Protects your face and eyes and is cheap.
Weaknesses: Fogs up, strap losens.
Review: This is my very first mask and I already know that this isnt very good. One time I got hit in the face and my whole face was covered in paint. If you want to just go out and play it's ok. But if you play woodsball you might not want to buy this mask because if you're hiding for a while your mask is almost impossible to see out of. Just dish out a few extra bucks and buy a better mask.
Conclusion: This mask is ok but it's not the greatest. Just spend a few extra bucks for a higher quality mask.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballin nieder Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wouldnt but anything that performs like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14in J&J barrel
double trigger
RT
pscyoballistics drop forward
halo tsa

Diablo Wrath Black
Derlin bolt
Evil Driver barrel
Crossfire nitrogen
egg 2
Strengths: Not really any
Weaknesses: You go blind by the fog in over 65 degree weather
Review: This mask is horriable in the summer! It fogs so bad! You take it off to wipe off the lense... Its fogged back up in a matter of 15 seconds! Doesnt really like that cool. Green lenses it kinda weird! Wouldnt sudgest it to anyone planning on playing in warm conditions.
Conclusion: Fogs up very bad in warm weather!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmc16 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
java v-type
Marker Setup: spyder TL-R
14" aim 2-piece barrel
smart parts on/off valve
Strengths: Seems to offer good protection
cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up
Strap won't stay tight
Yellow lens
Not very comfortable
Review: This mask is one of the worst masks ever, it fogs up like crazy, the stupid strap won't stay tight, its not very comfortable, it has a crappy yellow lens, the visor tends to come loose(can be fixed), the foam starts falling off after about 3-4 months after using it, and it says brass eagle on the side. Need I say anymore?
Conclusion: The only real strength this mask has is that its cheap. I wouldn't recommend this mask to my enemies.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slinky17 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 98c w/ 12oz tank and gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Doesn't fog (at all)
good protection
chin strap
Weaknesses: A little big
foam gets itchy
not very original looking
Review: Mine has never fogged up on me and I play mostly during the summer. The only real problem I have with it is that when it's hot out the foam around the lense gets a little itchy. But it is such a minor discomfort that during a game you're too occupied to notice it at all.

Update: Justed played in over 90 degree weather and it didn't fog up at all.
Conclusion: Efficient, inexpensive mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media