paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Brass Eagle Sentry Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Sentry Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Brass Eagle® Sentry paintball mask is crafted with high-tech polymer materials and has a low-profile target zone along with a comfortable fit. Quick adjustable straps allow the fit to be easily tightened and the adjustable chin strap holds the goggle system comfortably in place, even during the most intense action. The tinted lens helps to reduce glare and improves visibility in direct sunlight.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Sentry Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dan099 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar to this piece of crap but I have a profiler and have used an I3 and both Protos
Marker Setup: Custom Pro E with evlution 2 and 14" J&J Ceramic
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Gets you shot in the eye(see review)
Review: I got this in a players kit from canadian tire when I first started out. After I learned the VL Maxis was crap I bought a custom 98 and had no money left and kept this mask. It worked ok i guess but there is no way it is fog resistant as they say and it is very flimsy. I was playing when this thing fogged up so bad I couldn't see anything. I called myself out for a minute to wipe it and I got hit in the eye. Now I am not blaming this totally on the mask, this is part my fault too but if it didn't fog so bad I wouldn't have had to wipe it. If you are starting out get the vantage.
Conclusion: An o.k. mask but a vantage is a much better starter mask. Oh ya and Brass Eagle SUCKS!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tessa_101 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything but this is way bedder
Marker Setup: To much to wight
Strengths: Everything a good mask needs
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this mask at wal-mart for only 20$$$ that is vary vary vary cheep for a good mask like this...it dose not for atall and it has the best venting than dye or proto or jt this mask beets tham all so do the right choys buy is mask...
Conclusion: Buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Bob jones Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire event, jt, dye, lots of others
Marker Setup: Matrix with many ups, 68/4500, Halo B, Pipe kit
Strengths: Don't fog, durable
Weaknesses: Ugly, scratch easy, loosen as you play
Review: i got these goggles in a starter pack when I was 8 or 9. I didn't know then that you could pay up to 100 dollars for goggles. I thought they were pretty good, but didn't pay much attetion to them. when I got older I realized these were pretty horrible goggles; ugly, loosen a lot, and ugly. I use these goggles when I play woodsball and don't want to get my better goggles dirty. What else can I say? They are goggles and they serve their purpose.
Conclusion: These goggles aren't great! These are probably the cheapest goggles out there but they serve their purpose. If you are just playing around and don't care about goggles, get these.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JIMMYJIM989 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
48 ci hp tank
Clear Halo /w Rip drive
Custom Products 16"
Strengths: Fog resistant i guess :S
Can take some blows
Weaknesses: Not as Fog resistant as the box acts
Review: Its a good mask sure it doesnt prevent all fog but it does seem to effect it a little. Its pretty tough too, I got clocked at what could be considered point blank in one of my first games and this brought me out with a lil bit of a headache.
Conclusion: Its a good mask it doesnt cost $80 buy it and dont need a mask for like another 3 yrs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadDogSD Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
teardrop barrel
shockteck superfly bolt
12volt revy with x board
Strengths: It dosnt have any!
Weaknesses: The tint wears off
it scratches just from cleaning
scratches your face
it slides
Review: Ok this is my first pair of goggles and let me tell you how mad i was at that field. I couldn't see King Kong if he was standing two feet in front of me these things fog up and scratch sow much. If you get this mask for a loved one or just a friend who is just getting into the sport it will make them hate the sport.
Conclusion: I have come to a conclusion that they are the worst things that you can buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimothythompson Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion (haha)
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel

Strengths: Uhhhhhh, it wont break?
Weaknesses: Fogs up quickly
Anti-fog spray does nothing
Strap hurts
Foam is uncomfortable
Review: I got this mask just because it was on sale ($20) and I needed something to protect myself. I DO NOT suggest getting this mask because it will not be very useful for you. I do play in a humid area where it is understandable that it fogs up, but when i played in Alaska (NO humidity) the fogging was identical and made it incredibly hard to see. The mask is low profile which is good, but it gets impossible to see in the heat of a game.
Conclusion: I suggest that you save up your money and buy a nice mask or something with an anti-fog lense. That way, you have a reason to complain. I shouldnt complain because it's my own fault that I am cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elmnt4lfe Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force armor (rental)
Strengths: -protects eyes+face
-works
-got for 10 bucks at Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: -strap slides down the back of my head
-Brass Eagle
-hard to take apart
Review: When i went paintballing the first time, i used foggy v-force armors and i was unhappy, so the second time i was gonna go, i bought these. It was worth the 10 bucks i spent on it. Hey, its brass eagle, but it protects your eyes and your face, like its supposed to.
Conclusion: mine hasnt fogged yet, but ive only used it twice. I would recommend this product because it is cheap, and it works, so what if its brass eagle?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmatt8989 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly any mask in its price range
Marker Setup: impulse vet. reg. evo2 and 72/3000
Strengths: Mine only fogs after 2 hours of play
The yellow lense make everything brighter
Weaknesses: It only lasts a year max
No replacement lenses
Review: Its a good mask its cheap stays clean and its comfortable. It will eventually get scrached but dont all mask. The mask is pretty easy to clean. I mean who cares what mask u have unless your like pro or something. If u want a mask that will last forever look at more expensive masks and not this one
Conclusion: Its a pretty well made mask but u will eventually need to buy a new one burggggggggggh
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 6:41 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Suriyawong Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition (stock), Zap ZXS-500 (stock)
Strengths: Cheap, pretty comfortable, works well when playing in warm weather
Weaknesses: Fog up easily when isn't warm
Review: When I first got these goggles, they were a relief from the crappy mask I got from my cousin. They are pretty comfortable, they look pretty spiffy, and they have a pretty good view radius. After I used them though, I thought a little bit differently. After using them for about 5 minutes, they began to fog up. It wasn't very warm out, about 40 degree probably, which was pretty warm for February (I live in Montana). Anyways, the mask fogged up so badly, I couldn't see more than about ten feet away without tipping my head backwards to see through a non-fogged part at the bottom of the goggles. It really sucked. So, I thought I would go to the sporting goods store and buy some anti-fog solution for goggles. I got some, used it and guess what! Nothin. They still fogged up within 5 minutes of play. I had to resort to breathing in my nose and pushing the air out the bottom of my mask with my mouth. I know that it might be my fault a little bit since I have athsma, and I breath really hard in my mask, but it still shouldn't fog up in like, 5 minutes. Its sad.
Conclusion: If you can run a mile in 7 minutes without a bead of sweat on your head, get these goggles, but if you're like me, and have athsma or just breath really hard, DO NOT BUY THIS MASK! Only buy it if you live somewhere that is warm all the time and your goggs won't fog. otherwise, only buy it if you're low on money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers (pfft best peice of work to grace my face)
Proflex (eh...)
Headshield (blah)
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Strengths: Protects Your Eyes (kinda)
Weaknesses: Bad Flex Clone
Goggles Fog
Comes Lose
Review: Allright basically this is a normal BE product. Its made for entry level, non rugged play. Its basically put the worst Proflex goggle clone EVA! When trying these it got dirty really fast, it slipped, and it fogged like a muja. I suggest getting a cheap JT instead of this if your gonna go anywere.
Conclusion: Bad....dont buy it please. Save your eyesight for when you get experience (meant in the best way possible). Buy JT or Vforce.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media