paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask / Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Brass Eagle Sentry Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Sentry Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Sentry Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Brass Eagle® Sentry paintball mask is crafted with high-tech polymer materials and has a low-profile target zone along with a comfortable fit. Quick adjustable straps allow the fit to be easily tightened and the adjustable chin strap holds the goggle system comfortably in place, even during the most intense action. The tinted lens helps to reduce glare and improves visibility in direct sunlight.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Sentry Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
shawn278 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 14 barrel
Strengths: Its cheap, protects ur eyes.
Weaknesses: In review.
Review: I bought this mask when i was a newb at paintballing, i thought it would be good because it protects you, and it said "fog resistant." but, when i used it, it was to small, i couldn't get it bigger so i had to make my own strap, its uncomfortable, and its big and ugly. Good news is, its cheap and protects ur eyes like a mask should.
Bad news about it
-It fogs
-Strap can't get so big
-gets loose while playing
-The mask is big
-doesn't look cool
-Uncomfortable
Conclusion: Well, you should buy it if you don't paintball alot or if you are new to the game. It sucks in other words, if you own one and you know it sucks, you should burn it and buy a new 1. i give this mask a 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Strengths: Tint
Price
Weaknesses: Fogs up bad
Straps loosen during play
Review: This is my first mask. I got it about a year ago and mine has a green tint, which distorts colors a little, but blocks the sun out nicely. It is also very cheap, but the low price has its problems. The Fog Resistant slogan is false. Mine fogs up after only one or two games. Luckily there are some sprays that help that. Also, if you run a lot, ar slide in to a bunker too fast, then the straps can loosen pretty easily.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this product to anyone other than a begginer with not a lot of money. There are plenty other affordable masks out there much better than this one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Has visor, doesnt crack, protects face
Weaknesses: FOG LIKE CRAZY
not very comfortable
Review: I bought these off a friend, I do not like them, they are Brass Eagle, which should tell you the quality, which is bad, these goggles are not that bad, they just fog whenever its hot, humid, or you are breathing hard. These are good beginner goggles, and work fine if you don't have much money.
Conclusion: Good for beginners, fog a lot. Get some Raven NVX's, they fit so well
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-400
Stock Barrel
200 Round Zap Hopper With Elbow
2-9oz C02 bottles
Strengths: Sturdy
Nice Lens
Black In Color
Weaknesses: No Bounces
Hard To Clean
Review: This mask is a black mask made by Brass Eagle. It provides very good protection against paint in the neck and tp of the head. I have gotten many balls in the neck but it was bcause of the angle of the shots. It is not too expencive but still a 60 purchase. One of the bads things is that it is almost impossible to get a bounce off of. Also there is not rear protection for woods ball.It comes with a removable beak that is good for sunny days so there is no glair.Over all Woth the money.
Conclusion: This prouct is woth the money.I would reccommed spending a little more and getting one you can get bounces off of.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slammin_sam29 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nFORCER thermal..WAY BETTER! And some rental thing that was OK, but better than this.
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, 14 inch 32* quiet riot, 12 oz co2, laser sight
Strengths: Protects your eyes, and is slightly better than nothing at all.
Weaknesses: Just about everything
Review: This is such a bad product. But that's obvious, since its brass eagle. I got this mask wen I was just strating, because I was tight on money. I didn't think it would be that bad, because some of the reviews here said it was pretty good. The thing is a piece of junk. I was playing a game of speedball, and i got about 4 or 5 hard shots to the head and neck. If i hadn't been wearing a neck guard, id be like, dead, because the protection is so bad. Whats worse, on the left cheekbone, it broke. Quite litterly, the paint went right through it. I had a couple ugly bruises after that...My rentz barely let me keep playing, it was so bad. While i was saving up money, i had to go almost 2 months without a mask. Then i bought the JT USA nFORCER, which works awsome
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. If you get it as a gift, or already made my mistake, start saving for a good one, like the nFORCER or the nVADER. This is a piece of trash. I give it a 3 because i took a few shots to the eyes, and amazingly, the balls didn't go right through and take out my eye
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (at least nothing so bad)
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-ESP 3.0 e trigger
-Superfly bolt
-Dye boomstick
-Empire reloader
Strengths: Don't let paintballs hit your eyes
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Ugly
Big
Fog like crazy
Review: These are goggles, i know it sounds stupid, but thats all they are, nothin' speacial, they will keep your eyes safe, yes. BUT and a very big but indeed, they are poorly designed, paint gets caught in all the little nooks and cranies, lense change is a pain in the ass, they're huge and very uncomfortable and worst of all there BRASS EAGLE, they may be the biggest name paintball, but it's because their crap, yes CRAP, is made so dirt cheap that it only costs a little in stores, ANY WAY these aren't terrible goggle I, personally, have not lost an eye (yet).
Conclusion: I most strongly DO NOT reccomned this product, I got them for Christmas (Lucky me, huh?) I didn't buy them so if they're recieved as a gift keep...NO DO NOT KEEP THEM, DEMAND A RECEIPT AND GET NEW GOGGLES. they get a 2 because i havent lost an eye (yet)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatswhatshesai Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this sucks
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra 20 oz tank
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs straps come undone, cracks easily, dosn't work, can breath
Review: When i played with this piece of crap the piece of crap foged up before i started playing. i got hit in the side and the piece of crap move over and hit me in the face . that flimsy piece of crap might as well be a bag. i shot my friend in the googles 100 meaters away and the mask blew up the lens shattered. when i use it it constontly falls off and i almost suficate in it. im better off with nothing then i can see better probebly safer to then no shards of lens gets in your eye
Conclusion: Don't buy this your better off with nothing it would be safer
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media