paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

32 Degrees PT Extreme JR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Extreme JR
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PT Extreme JR is a 10 round blowback operated Pistol marker. It features an integrated barrel, 10 round mag, enclosed C02 chamber, field stripable reciever and removable trigger gaurd. Available in Blue, Black, OR Silver finish. Although the MSRP is $130 it usually sellf for around $100 US.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Screwball Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Xtreme
Marker Setup: PT Xtreme JR in Ronin holster and extra magazine on right leg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, kind of big for pockets. Maybe extra clips.
Strengths: Accurate gun, and is a very good response to the original Xtreme.
Weaknesses: None seen.
Review: Very nice sidearm. Gives "the look." Pretty damn accurate for such a small gun. Clips are nice for reloads, and gun is nicely balanced. Might add a little weight on your leg, but the gun has credited me for a few good shots. No leaks. Holster is a must, and the Ronin is one of the best I've seen.
Conclusion: Good for the little extra defense.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LegacyDelt525 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Enforcer
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, a single extra clip
Strengths: Very Accurate, lightweight, sleek design
Weaknesses: CO2 cartridges get stuck in chamber
Review: I started playing when I was 13. I have always play with semi-auto's and will never change from that. I don't like to spend alot of money on this hobby so I don't use the biggest baddest gun on the market. I have always stuck with spyders and others in the same price range. When I was younger I owned a Piranha SE (old stuff) and I bought the PT Enforcer. I always like the concept of carried a sidearm because I used to chop alot of balls with the Piranha and while I'm cleaning my barrel I felt vulnerable. The PT enforcer was a piece of garbage! I think a was hit more while carrying that gun because the dang thing leaked to much you could hear me from a mile away! (joke) It also was very difficult to break the seal on the CO2 cartridge because its design required either a quarter or a screwdriver to turn the piece to break the seal. It only shot about 20-25 rounds once the cartridge was broken but if you let it sit too long in you holster (meaning using it for a back up or side arm which its supposed to be used for) you would shoot less.

Now about the PT Extreme Jr.- Much better! I am extremely happy with my purchase! I read reviews from this site before and after I bought it and they are for the most part correct. The pistol really shoots about 30-40 rounds per cartridge. The little bugger it quite accurate. Its really light weight and its clip design is so much more advanced and easier to operate that the Enforcer. And best of all......NO LEAKS!!! The cartridges are so much easier to break due to the new design of the plug. Duh it textured with grips now and not just a smooth flat surface like the Enforcer. No screwdrivers or pocket change needed on the field anymore! You can break the seal by turning the plug with your hand. No problem.

I can contribute one kill already to my new sidearm. While playing woods-ball with my buddies I chopped a ball in my Spyder and began cleaning the barrel on the field. I was by myself and had no one to cover me (not my fault all my friends suck and I can't trust any of them to pair up with). An enemy seized the opportunity to try to run up on me which I already assumed would happen so I already had the PT Extreme cocked, loaded, out of the holster, and safety off. As soon as I knew I could hit him I aimed for his chest ad popped off three rounds at about 25- 30 feet. Nailed him twice holding the pistol in one hand. (could have got him with all three if I had fired it with two hands) He later showed my his whelps from his little attempt. One in the gut and one on his left nipple. (said it hurt like a son-of-a) He said and I feel that the velocity was about the same as a low chronoed marker. Good Stuff! I can't wait to try it as a main next time.
Conclusion: Buy this Gun! It's fun and also a great conversation piece in between games. Also makes your whole paintball experience feel a little more like real warfare from having a sidearm
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmanman Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first pistol. I did do research on the Delta and the Zeus
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with colapsable car stock, 32 degrees night stick barrel, Bt sealed bolt and of course the Pt with a holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster and the Spyder spring kit
Strengths: Light, excelent grip, no leaks, good range for pistol.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any so far.
Review: I got it a few days ago so when me and my friends had pump wars I could use it. When it first came it my stomach dropped the looks on this thing are killer. Its aobut a foot long and weighs 3-3and a half pounds. I've only got to test on trees and once on my brother but from what I can see its fine make sure you pull the bolt back before placing the co2 in. Did I mention how cool it looks? I recomend getting some pods for faster reloading also. I dont know what else to say besides this is a sweet gun to anyone who wants to look bad a$$ and kick some to get it.
Conclusion: Its sweet who wouldn't want it?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ytryharder Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gun- 98 custom
Barrels- Core 21in sniper barrel, 5 in jcs, and 14in smart parts teardrop
Stock- Car stock
Other- A drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there?
Strengths: A foot long
Light
semi accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pistols is awsome is accurate for a pistol but not realy accurate for being a <a href="paintball%20gun" onmouseover="window.status='paintball gun'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">paintball gun</a> you get my picture. Its like a <a href="spyder%20xtra" onmouseover="window.status='spyder xtra'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">spyder xtra</a> stock which isn't too bad could be worst. One game I went all pistol cause i pulled a musule in my arm never lost. Great pistol buy it cheap.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkeyboy13 Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Another PT extreme
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick with JJ Ceramic Barrel, Brass Eagle pocket hopper and 9 oz tank

MR1 with Tippmann hopper, trinity clamping feedneck, 16 inch Smart Parts progressive barrel, and 9 oz tank

Psyco Ballistics Lightning freak jr barrel, 45/30 HPA tank, Bob Long 360 torpedo reg, AVI ASA, and macroline bottomline kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New 12 gram changer o rings, good paintballs
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, pretty quiet, light, comfy to hold
Weaknesses: Twelve gram changer decides to randomly take 12 grams into an ridicuously tight vice grip.
Review: I have had two of these things and I loved my first one. It shot amazing, was very quiet for a pistol, and had nice efficiency(about 25-30 usable shots per cartridge). The second one I got though, was some piece of work. I aired it up once, it leaked all over, so I replaced all the seals and the leaks stopped. then after about the 5th 12 gram I put into it, it decided to not let me remove the spent cartridge, so I took the gun apart and removed everything in the lower tube, hoping to release the preassure holding the cartridge in. That failed miserably: even after the preassure was relased, it was still stuck. Then, I drilled a hole in the back of the spent cartridge and tried to pull it out with pliers, still no avail. After many techniques of trying to remove the 12 gram, I decided to give up and concluded that the thing had become self aware and did not want to be fixed. So after this frustration, I threw on a constant air adapter and it worked ok. So in conclusion. My first PT extreme was a 10 out of 10, my 2nd one was a 1 out of 10 due to it becoming self aware and refusing to ever let go of that 12 gram to this day. I might add though that the 2nd one I bought was used, so ya...
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you like a cheap, reliable pistol, just buy them new, not used
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisproctor123 Thursday, September 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno
Marker Setup: PT JR
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Instructions
Extra paintball magazines
A holster
Strengths: Good Power
Good Range
Looks OK
Weaknesses: Instructions
Review: I bought this marker as a good starter marker afer reading the good reviews about it.
When i got it out of the box, i was impressed by the size and weight it had, and it felt like a quality product.

So far I've only fired about 50 balls from it, and i used two CO2 cartridges for that.
It's quite accurate, and has a decent range, ( I used my brother in his paintball gear as a test 'guinea pig'. He doesn't mind, me and him are marshalls at a field and it's a hazard of the job.) I'm going to test it properly when i play later this month.

It has a decent rate of fire, and you could empty the magazine in two seconds if you dont conserve ammunition.

Compared to the new Inferno markers we have at our site, i'd say the PT was a bit better, but a comparison is hard, because the inferno is a marker and the PT is a pistol.

Mine is blue because the store i bought it from was out of black ones, but they knocked a few quid off the price to make up for that.

I had a bit of a misunderstanding with the instructions, and arsed the small bolt that you would connect a bottom line through, and so i had to take it out, and use superglue to make sure it did't leak gas. If you do want to fit a bottom line, i would reccommend a 'crank' wrench, as the bolt is in VERY tight and is sealed with wax.

Stripping it is easy. Putting it back together is not. I can never seem to get the hammer back in over the trigger assembly on the bottom. I found it easier to take the whole grip off and put the hammer in, and then put the grip back on, which only took about 3 minutes to do. Not much use in the field, but if maintianed properly, it shouldn't give you any issues.

The marker came with come spare parts, springs, o-rings, an allen key and an extra ball detent, stuff you might have to replace more often.

It doesn't leak gas. As long as you remember to cock it BEFORE you put gas in, it shouldn't leak , because the gas system is entirely enclosed.
Conclusion: I would reccommed this marker as a good sidearm, or a decent marker for someone who doesn't play alot.
It seems reliable and easy to maintain, but if you're not sure about the instructions in the manual, contact the store you bought it from, and ask them, or ask someone who might know a bit about the marker.

I give it an eight, because of the instructions.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomongoose Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first pistol
Marker Setup: I have a 98 with m16 mods a 98 with a red dot sight and a 16 in jnj ceramic and a sterling stp for when i want to go old school
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest you change the magazine as michael_d_brown mentions in his review
Strengths: See main text
Weaknesses: See main text
Review: My friend bought a Pt jr and at first I thought it was a bit of a wast of money it only holds 11 rounds and only got around 20 shots of a 12gram (onnly 11 or 12 if you shoot fast and its cold) but then we were playing a little 2 on 2 capture the flag and he dropped his marker belted up the side and put a couple of rounds in my side before i could react. So idecided to get one too.

Straight out of the box all I did was give it a quick oil then I took it out to my range It has a velocity adjuster on the back and dialled all the way in I got 280 fps so i was happy with that if i shoot fast I only get 11 -15 shots of depending on the temperature. But if you let the co2 expand between shots you get nearer 25. I found the magazine a bit of a pain until I read michael_d_browns review and after i put the key ring in its really easy to reload although Im not sure I would like to reload and change the co2 while getting shot at. I have a delta 68 holster as my friend has ronin one that is a bit snug the delta one is fairly loose so its great if you want a quick draw but has a strap across the top so it does not come out if you are crwling around.

On the range I got through about 15 12g's and did not have a single chop the only problem was that if i shot fast the 12gram would freeze and i would have to shake the gun like hell to get it out. This pistol is not as accurate as my marker but the whole pistol is only twelve inches long. It is farily light and handles well it is pretty accurate at close range but i would go for any thing much over 80ft.

The main advantages of this gun are that it looks cool, its light and small i have seen some other pistols that are huge. its great if you want to move fast or crawl with out a marker getting in the way and you dont have to be defenceless if you run out of ammo or gas or you are reloading.

the only weaknesses are that it has a limited co2 supply and small magazine and is not as accurate as a marker. I know tou can get a hopper adapter and a constant air adapter but then you might as well just get another small marker. These weaknesses are inherrent in all pistols but they are outweighed by the advantages.

I have used this in about 5 or 6 games now and it has not had any problems yet I have had quite a few kills with it but i use it as a backup not a primary I think you would need two to play as a primary

Conclusion: Pistols are cool some people slag them of and say get a pump stock class instead, well I have both a stock class is great for playing pump but a pistol is great a s a backup marker nad really good fun to mes around with especially if you know some one else with one (as I do) and can have duels all the time. As far a pistols go this is my first but it works well and does what i want it to so ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shiconia Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees.68 Delta and the Warsensor WSP
Marker Setup: everything was stock except the handle grips and had a laser attached
Recommended
Upgrades:
laser sight and a fore grip
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Accurate
Co2 efficient


Weaknesses: Breaks over long period of use - 3 months
no hopper ability
Review: His gun is a very adequate sidearm for use in bushball. The price is awesome for the quality of this gun. I bought it brand new on ebay for $78, $87 including shipping. Don't buy it from any online paintball supplier, they generally sell it for between $105-120. I use this in bushball and it is fairly accurate up to 75 feet. I am very content with my purchase of this gun and you probably would too.
Conclusion: I suggest buying this gun as your side arm !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diegoballa Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No pistols but its basically a spyder
Marker Setup: Automag Classic
new expansion chamber+bottom line
sticky grips
crossfire 68/3000 fiber wraped

-backup-
Tippmann A-5
Opsgear AK clip
BT AK barrel kit
OpsGear AK folding Stock
E-Grip
JCS power tube

-backup-
syndicate paradox MF-1
14" smart parts teardrop
new volumizer
silver bullet trigger/w. drop forword

-side arm-
pt extream jr.
new stronger sping

Recommended
Upgrades:
New spring
Strengths: Small, can fit in pocket
No leaks
Accuracy nice for being so small
Weaknesses: Weak spring new 12 gram 180 FPS

Distance not compairable to a normal marker
Review: Well i got mine at waynes-world for 50 bucks and when i saw it i could not pass it up.
Shoots accurate especially for being a spyder. efficiency's ok get about 25 shots and thank god the CO2 cartrage doesn't get caught in the chamber like some crappy brass eagle talon or something else useing a 12 gram.I do have one compliant i was showing my friend out in the lawn and the night before i put a bottom line on it because i was board then took it off and did not put any Teflon on the lug sealing the camber.I gas it up and it leaks there and i did not want to waste my 12 gram so i start tightening the lug too stop the leaking and suddenly pop the lug flys out and almost hits me in the face.
So the moral is if you decide too mess with the lug on the bottom remember too teflon tape it before you gas it up or you could go blind
*edit*
used it today dec./10/06 ball detent snapped so all my balls fell out. I said no prob find my bud who literally owns a handful of the things. After i put the new one in i was running and i pulled it out of my pocket and they still rolled out and this one wasn't broken. I put more in and after some violent shaking like running they fell out 1 by 1. Although these problems nothing superglue wont fix.
Im taking it down a point for the hassle.
Conclusion: Great side arm i would buy it especially when you find it for 50 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Thyself Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac-8
Splatmaster
Marker Setup: I use a SP-8 with a Reloader hopper, HPA, adjustable stock.
Tac 8
4+1 Pod system w/ remote (Co2 is kept in one of the pockets.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that I can think of
Strengths: Looks kinda cool
Good 10 rounds
Co2 efficient
ergonomic
Cheap (too cheap? See below)
Weaknesses: Low velocity
leaks fast
Recoil
Breaks
Throws Co2 at you
Review: I liked this pistol. I really did. I went out back, cocked it and shot it awhile. It was great. Eventually I ran out of Co2. I forgot to cock it. BIG MISTAKE!!! It shot but the co2 wouldn't come out. SIGH.. I sent it back to the company who are very very nice. They fixed it and everything. Great! I thought. But now it doesn't shoot up to velocity and of course, I forget to cock it again. I bang it out like the guy says but somehow in the process the o ring inside the gun breaks. It has leaked ever since. I am sending it back soon to get another. Maybe I got a lemon. Whatever but I think I will be getting a Tac-8 instead.

Edit: I have sent this thing back to the company 3 times. First they tried to fix it and it leaked soon after too. I sent it back again and they gave me a new bolt head or something like that (all new internals) and it was working fine once again until I screwed off the cap for the co2. THE CO2 BLEW OFF AND NEARLY BROKE MY NOSE! THERE IS A GIANT DENT IN THE CEILING THAT I STILL HAVE YET TO TELL MY MOM AND IF THAT HAD HIT MY I WOULD BE IN THE ER! This has endangered my life now and is going back for a refund and an even lower rating. Good ridance you POS. It still gets a 2 tho cause it may still be a lemon.
Conclusion: I may have got a lemon. I wouldn't buy a Pt pistol again. I give it a seven because ebay can sometimes decieve you.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media