paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR / 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

32 Degrees PT Extreme JR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees PT Extreme JR
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PT Extreme JR is a 10 round blowback operated Pistol marker. It features an integrated barrel, 10 round mag, enclosed C02 chamber, field stripable reciever and removable trigger gaurd. Available in Blue, Black, OR Silver finish. Although the MSRP is $130 it usually sellf for around $100 US.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees PT Extreme JR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
cap288 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 8, USP, Overlord.....all 3 are 1000x better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ BT m4 barrel, m4 stock , remote, response trigger, and red dot site.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No recomendations besides dont get this gun.
Strengths: Nothing, it breaks the first time you use it.
Weaknesses: Everything, leaks, jams, etc.
Review: First off, there is only one positive about this gun....the look and the weight, after that its a total disaster. After my first usage of the gun, 12 grams (bad efficnacy maybe 20 shots)..it started to leek and get stuck...after my 1st time sending it in, i brought it to a field and it was malfunctioned the 1st round..(being a seasoned pball player entering numerous scenarions ex:Skirmish Invasion Of Normandy), I know how to handel guns. 2nd time i sent it in was the last draw, right at the field i shot it and got no velocity whats so ever...The gun and customor support for it are by far the worst as if i was in a communist nation such as china. The 32 degreas company refuses to answer messages and calls, and to fix or replace guns the proper way.
Conclusion: Find another brand and gun, im probally going for the USP or tac8.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first pistol.
Marker Setup: Excellerator 3.0
Excellerator 4.0
PT Extreme jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bottom line if you want better range.
Strengths: Air efficient (for a pistol)
No leaking
Feels good to hold and shoot
Weaknesses: Bolt
Review: The only weakness to me seems to be the bolt. I mean, i know its about the third or a quater the size of a regular bolt because its a pistol, but there are no o-rings on it, so it feels loose and to me, not exactly right. I'm sure if they extended the bolt a bit and made the main barrel longer instead of cutting it half near the end that the gun might feel just a bit better.

The gun for me shot dead on for 20 ft. other than that, the co2 if using a cartridge you will only get the first 5 or so shots dead on before you have to start arcing it for targets 20 ft and more.

My only suggestion for better gas / range is to use a bottom line, but then it kinda rules out the meaning of a pistol, that being size and ease of use.

For its price, if you want to upgrade it, your better off just buying a cheap viewloader at walmart. However, pistols are cool, so ide still probably get the hangun.
Conclusion: Overall, this is one of the better paintball hanguns out there, so there isnt much you can improve on without making it into a standard marker, but then you would have much of a pistol. Buy it if you want it for fun, or to challenge your skills on the field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerKCMO Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other pistols
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle-e2
68/45 Pure energy
egg2 with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
much tighter spring plus customizing the valve; read below
Strengths: capable of shooting 280-300 FPS
Weaknesses: CO needs to be lubed to prevent sticking
Review: The troulbe I have with this gun is i want it to shoot 300 fps and it doesn't or rather it didn't!! I love to tinker so first thing i did to improve air flow was to take out the valve, now the valve has several parts, in order to get out the piercing pin you must remove a large screw that allows the air to go through it, make this hole larger by drilling it out so that there is only no longer a recessed step down (you'll understand when you get there. Then put the lightest spring in the valve section, i used a maddman rocket valve spring b/c it still holds the vavle pin and is much weaker than spyer springs, and of course use the heaviest main spring.

that still only got me to around 250 so i dropped 3 small nuts into the spring recess in the hammer to push against the spring, that brought me to 280 one more thing i did was to take off the oring on the hammer so that more air had to be pushed onto the hammer to get it to recock, thus also shooting more air into the ball chamber. the only other thing i did was to cut off the lower lip of the bolt located around the air inlet so that as air is coming up into the ball chamber it is not hitting that thin piece. so with alll those mods i get 290 and my chron is 10 off the nice radar ones they use at my field.

I now get 15 shots tops more like 12 -14 but they are at all high speeds and great range.
Conclusion: expect it to be great for goofing off and looking cool stock, customize it to shoot fast and to have the same range as your main marker as well as those shooting at you, just remember one clip one CO if you customize it like i did, maybe a little better if you back off the velocity screw all the way with the 3 nuts still in the hammer, maybe like 15 shots but you can play around with your nuts to get the best speed suited for your style of game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hunt2471 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme- Leaks, bigger, not as accurate, balls fall through barral.
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro-carbine with upgraded barral, PT Extreme Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
No leaks
Compact
Good range & Velocity
Weaknesses: Its a pistol...
none
Review: I had previously the 32degrees Pt extreme pistol, which was prone to leaking, balls falling out the barrel, and bad accuracy. I sent it back to 32d for repairs, and they sent me the pt extreme Jr for free! Talk about costumer service. My new pistol is more compact, more rugged, more accurate, reliable, leek free and fun to shoot. For a pistol, its exactly what I wanted. If I happen to run out of paint or c02, or have a leak or problem with my main marker in a long scenario game, I can pull out my pistol in a tight situation and have the ability to shoot an opponent almost as well as with my main gun.
Great Sidearm.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good sidearm to back you up that is accurate, tuff, and reliable, this is the pistol for you, especially for $100!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenwulfe Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Basic, Black Finish
Smart Parts Progressive 14" barrel
BT Designs Carbine Stock
Brass Eagle 20oz Co2 tank
Atomic Energy 12 oz Co2 tank
CP gear Canadian Forces helmet scrim for the barrel

PT Xtreme Jr, black finish
Recommended
Upgrades:
None I know of
Strengths: -Accurate
-12 grams last a lot of shots
-Comfortable
-Easy to aim
Weaknesses: -Gas seal o ring prone to damage
-Sometimes doesn't use all gas
Review: I won this pistol at the 2004 Judgement Day scenario game at Barrie Paintball and I've never been happier with it as a side arm. Of course, I need to find a proper holster for it and get something to hold 10-round tubes and 12 gram Co2 cylinders, but it has been reliable and very comfortable to fire.

The rubber grip on the pistol is very well designed, I'm sure I'm not the only one to say it feels like it was custom designed for my own hand. This extra comfort and security go a long way in boosting your confidence when using a pistol against a regular, non-stock class marker.

Reloading is a bit time consuming with pistols, and this one is no exception. You want to be careful not to drop the end cap on the magazine when reloading. However, it packs a decent punch and has good accuracy, given the fact it's indeed a pistol. If you take your shots slowly, I've been able to get roughly 30-40 shots out of a single 12 gram. Perhaps my patience when aiming pays off more ways than one.

The main advantages to having a pistol is it's small size, your ability to manuver with it, and it can keep you in the game if your main marker has something go wrong with it or run out of gas. The PT Xtreme JR is no exception to this, and I wouldn't have anything to replace it in small, tight areas.

While this marker doesn't leak, it sometimes holds gas in a little -too- well. After your 12 gram decides to die, there will likely still be small amounts of gas in the marker. Most of it can be easily delt with by recocking and firing until all the gas that's going to come out is out. There still may be gas in the marker, and trying to remove the cap will be noticably difficult. By the time you eventually pry the screw loose, you will probably find your o ring streached and deformed and have to replace it. This has happened to me twice thus far, and I'm trying to find out what human errors could be prevented.

A word to the wise, take time to line up the screws when changing 12 grams. You'll find a few seconds extra time will be better than skipping a few rings and causing the marker to leak gas. This also happened to me, so patience goes a long way.

For a pistol, it has decent range and accuracy, but it's still no match for anything other than a pistol in those terms, but it's small size and handling characteristics give you and edge if you're a good player.
Conclusion: One of the great affordible paintball pistols on the market, the PT Xtreme JR is extremely well balanced and holds air well, but this stems minor consequences that you will want to consider. It is the perfect size and an absolute joy to use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

123max Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i only used the Sheridan pgp, which is no match because it is a pump, not as accurate and a little heavier. They are about equal in power though the pt winning by just a hair.
Marker Setup: Currently i have a Dragun T.E.S with remote coil, and a pt extreme jr. with holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrade is necessary except i recomend buying a holster and possibly some 10 round tubes.
Strengths: Strong
Light ( compared to main and pgp )
Accurate and good co2 usage for a pistol
Weaknesses: It's a pistol
doesn't have big hopper or co2 tank
co2 puncture
Review: I got this gun used off of eBay for 56 dollars including shipping and a box of 15 co2 cartridges.It wasn't in the box, no instructions and only one scratch which is cosmetic. So it was basically new, the guy took great care of it. I was kind of expecting a pile that i would need to fix up for what i paid

When i first got the pistol it leaked but i replaced the o ring on the bolt and it worked fine. A 10 cent fix for 30 dollars or so off, im willing to do that seeings though it is used.

Also the guy I bought it from obviously had problems with it because the co2 he sent me were almost all attempted to be punctured. He was using game face. known to be hard for the pt extreme. i tried one and i couldn't either. so i used a daisy 12 gram that was laying around and it worked. I also have some brass eagle and i couldn't get them to work either. Usually there's a flat head screw driver spot on the puncture screw but mine didn't. Later i tried taking a needle nose vice grip and turned it a 1/8 of a turn after i couldn't with my hands and it worked great. i took the co2 cartridges and measured and the brass eagle and game face were about 2 mm's bigger then the daisy 12 gram. so if u test which ones work with urs and buy those or just buy whats cheaper and bring a vice grip or anything like it with u when you go paint-balling which i usually do anyway then your set.

Average of about 28-29 shots per 12 gram. That is really good for a pistol.

So far no ball brakes at about 110 shots.

i will edit after some time and if anything comes up.
Conclusion: BUY IT. this gun is awesome. i would recommend it to anybody that doesn't want to spend 200+ dollars on a pistol and doesn't spray tons of paint. One more thing the thing looks wicked awesome and scares the hell out of everybody I go against.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, my first pistol
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, cp inline, shocktech front block, Orracle 3-way, hinge trigger with roller sear. and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

And ccm series 5 pump, and obviously the pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
i don't knot, have fun with it. I changed out the front valve spring and put a bottom line kit on it.
Strengths: Light, fun to use
Weaknesses: Highest it chronoed was at 180
Review: I got this marker as a present from my buddies, when I got it I knew that is was going to be my fun gun. Before I spent the time and messed with it, played a day with it. I got on the field and every one thought I was this bad A$$, when it was my first time using it. We were playing rec ball so I could see how the newbies could think that. Half of the other team had 05 speeds and (insert name here) high end markers, needless to say I was scared like a lost 3 year old in wal-mart. so the first game I actual shot some one out, I was really amazed, it has the accuracy of an air starved angel with a dying battery. later as the pushed up the 50 I had a 12 gram jam in the gun so I called myself out and procceded to hit my marker against anything to get it out. I figured out why I love it so much, playing with it gives me that same rush when I run out there with a pump gun. so to advoid the jam 12 gram thing again. I installed a bottom line, and just for kicks put my nitro tank on it. due to my job I havent been able to go out and play with it running nitro. I'm pretty sure people think I wasted my money on that, but truthfully, all I have spent on it as been 11 bucks for the bottom line kit.
Conclusion: If you get this marker as a gift, do what I did and just have some fun with it, but if you want a real preforming, pistol as your primary gun, don't get this, hit the back key, scroll down the page and start looking at the Palmer pursuits, But it still gets a ten just because I love it so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOLID SNACK Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products....unless a real .45 counts:)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000-totally customized and repainted
empire reloader
bottomline kit
laser
16" 32* terminator barrel
black PT Extreme Jr.
2 20 oz and a 12
Recommended
Upgrades:
put a key ring on the feed plug thingymajig, and you NEED a holster
Strengths: Looks awesome, feels awesome...i nearly wet myself when i opened the box...
Weaknesses: Magazine is only ten, but i guess it cant be helped
Review: When i saw this gun on a site for 90 bucks or so, i was like all STFU, and then i was like all "i could shoot sooooo many punks in the head with this..." so i saved up the money and bought it. So far ive only got to test fire it...and..test fire it..and test fire it:) so i dont have any combat experience as of yet (but soon). The grip is basically a .45...but its not...its different but its the same. The same as in so comfortable youd swear god made your hand to fit IT. Its light, its powerful, and its sexy. Buy it, you idiots.
Conclusion: I love it, everything about it. You cannot go wrong here. Its surprisingly accurate despite its size, and take my word for it, you will pwn all. I reccomend it for anyone wanting a cheap, yet awesome solution to runnin out of gas/ammo on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djbbenn Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5(stock at the moment)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Can really upgrade this.
Strengths: Looks. Everyone thinks that they are sweet. Good for backup. :S
Weaknesses: Kinda of useless in my eyes. The gun is underpowered and breaks easily.
Review: My friend always has troubles with it breaking or leaking jaming. He spends more time messing with the gun then he does shooting it. And he hardly uses it cause he always has his main gun. The only time he uses it is for cheap shots and painting stuff :D The gun looks good but doesn't stand a chance agaist other guns for accuracy. Its fun to play with but with only 10 rounds in it you run out quick. I like it but I wouldn't buy it.
Conclusion: If your all about people liking your gear...get this. but other than that save your money for a good marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot66 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pt Extreme
After mods 300+ fps 10 shots only Nail driver It Shoots straight
Marker Setup: Pt Extreme Jr.
Air chamber mod
bolt mod
striker o-ring removed

Shoots 285- 300 fps
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Shoots all over the place. Barrel is way too big.
Review: Stay away! Pt Extreme is 100 time better
Why I have to have a 50 word minimum is beyond me. The truth is short and sweet.
Pistols I have tried stock only shoot 165-180 fps Big draw back with out moding it.
I guess I need a few more words before I can post. Hope I have enough now.

Thanks
Conclusion: Pt Extreme far better

Pt Extreme jr is only good for in your face shooting
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media