paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Reulator (set for CO2 or compressed air), Raised sight rail, Venturi Bolt, Quick Release thumb screws, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Carrying case w/hopper & elbow.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
landlordz Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw with a Stone Cold II or a Dye according to where I am playing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a better barrell
Strengths: It's a great entry level marker. I got mine a couple years ago along the same time my friends got their markers. One got a Diamond Gt limited, one a Spyder Compact. The Gt broke it's neck off and is out of service, the compact just wasn't enough to keep up so he got a shutter. The reg is really good stock. Good bolt. It shoots far and straight. I have been in rec play with some guys with the flatline and the two times I got it on with them I shot them before they could get me. It's fast, I out shoot my 9V revy all the time.
Weaknesses: I had a problem with aftermarket barrells not fitting so I called NuLine and I sent it back to them and they sent me a new one that has worked ever since. If you want to put a different drop on it you will have to buy a new reg. This however may not be a problem on the newer ones.
Conclusion: Get it. Unless you're getting a cocker or an angel. I love this marker and I am never going to get rid of it. We have played in several local tournaments and people with cockers and angels hate it when I come off the feild and they see they got beat by a Bruizer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slug Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann m98
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw
Nitrogen tank
Nyte Stick Barrel
Armson Stealth Barrel
Spyder Maddman spring kit
Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Nitrogen
New springs
Strengths: Accurate
Good Range (especially with nitro)
Light - people who say it is hevy are weak I'm 12 and it's fine
Easy to clean
Spyder threads
Weaknesses: Well at first my gun was awesome but now I'm having problems with velocity
but a spring kit should help
The Powerfeed cap is so hard to off. It takes 2 people and then it's still hard.
Conclusion: Nice gun get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Tl
Marker Setup: Outlaw-16 inch thunder pig chrome barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 inch barrell , and maybe a elcd grip and a 12 or 18 volt rev.
Strengths: It is upgradeable to spyder parts.Shoots ok with stock barrell and a whole lot better with a new barrell.Easy to pull the trigger.The price of the gun is awsome for the quality of the gun.The gun has not messed up on me yet.There is nothing bad about this gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!! People say it is heavy but they are weak!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun even if you are wantin to enter a tournament.It can be upgraded easily and will compete with any gun if you use it correctly!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2...ha ha ha
i have shot an angel a few times...but thats not a fair comparison either
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw with a mako storm handle on it, 9v revvy, 18" boomstick, a core performance co2 reg. and a few co2 tanks with a sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade from the stock barrel
Strengths: this gun is awesome....with even the stock handle it has a short trigger pull. the color of my blue one looks tight, the raised sight rail also doubles as a handle to carry the gun, its not too loud even with the stock barrel on it, and it has a very good regulator on it...the only reason i changed mine was to get a better expansion chamber
Weaknesses: only two bad things about this gun.....it gets heavy after a while...but it is balanced, and it doesnt have a low pressure chamber, but the gun already shoots at a medium pressure anyways.....around 500psi, so that isnt too bad.
Conclusion: this is a great gun, its better than any non electronic spyder that i have shot and it also takes all spyder upgrades as well. if u are a beginner or a tournament player...this gun can do exactly what u want it to do out on the field...and thats help you kick some ass and take some names
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a autococker and a spyder shutter neither compare because i didn't like my shutter it broke a lot and my autococker messed up whenever the wire covering got hit.
Marker Setup: A Brizer Outlaw with ESP frame a freak barrel system and a lowpressure chamber a stock, and a sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and to make it run better with Nitro get a swivel ad then get a lowpressure champer.
Strengths: The gun is great i used it stock for a while and it was the best gun out there all my friends likd bette than there automags. The stock regulator is set perfect for eithr co2 or nitro. The barrel i think is really accurate.i have went through about close to 1000 rounds and not a single ball break
Weaknesses: The barrel is kinda loud and the gun is front heavy and thats all i can think of
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is a great gun for all players and for ll u who say ur gun could blow it away just remember its not the gun its the player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other semis
Marker Setup: this gun (outlaw) with 14" smart parts progressive and a boo-yaah elcd frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, elcd, bolt, whatever you need
Strengths: the gun is a great mid level gun and even better with a few upgrades. you have to get a new barrel and maybe a new frame and a bolts is good. with a good barrel this gun is quiet and accurate, just dont chop a ball or you have to take it apart to unjam the bolt.
Weaknesses: haveing to take the bolt out when you chop a ball. noise with a stock barrel, its kinna heavy after a while sitting in the woods
Conclusion: its a good gun to start with and keep upgrading and it will stay with you for a long time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have Used a Sheridan VM68 (worst gun Ive ever used) and Spyder Shutter/TL Plus/Compact/ 2000... all of which I approved- but never owned...
Marker Setup: Outlaw (the older version) Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Reliable and sturdy- people think its too heavy but I think it balances
Weaknesses: Long Recreational days kill w/ a heavier gun...
Once a ball breaks in the barrel its over... I meanreally over- it took me a looong time to clean out the barrel because it doesnt have any porting on it- (stock)
and the stock barrel is loud
pinched a ball- but I think that was more because I dont have a revy and i was trying to max out BPS...
Conclusion: I like it, for a semi... but I like Pump more, and am sellin this one for a Sniper 2... wee!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, tippmann, spyders
Marker Setup: Outlaw with 14 inch JJ ceramic and 68 by 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
hmm, well there is alot that i would add to the gun, but then it wouldnt really be an outlaw, the only thing i would keep is the body,
basicly
expansion chamber,
Elctro grip, new bolt
drop foward.
too much to list.
Strengths: In the right hands it can get a really good rate of fire, i find it chopps less then most spyder clones, good looking body
Weaknesses: kinda heavy, not the best for paintball in the woods, the blue (as cool as it is) is a dead give-away. not too bad
Conclusion: Not that bad of a gun, great for newbies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
m98, compact, sgs g2 and g3 , spyder 2000 , 2k autococker, jt excelerater 3.0,
spyder tp.
the m98 in for a back player it to long it needs a drop forward but great gun.
the compact is a good gun if u dont have alot of money. sgs g2 and g3 are about the same they have problems, they break tank o-ring the lp has problems, plastic grip and triger thats not bad. its not to bad of a gun but all three of the ones i shot had those prob. i guess there just a lot of lemon sgs' out there. great gun reg bl aceptible barrel flush cocking bolt. i think you can still get them from 888. 2k autococker awsome gun even stock if its timed and on a good day they should call it the pms because it has its days. excelerator 3.0 crapiest gun for over a $100, lots of prob. dont let it fool you it may look cool in a pic but its ugly in person. spyder tp good gun but compacts better.
Marker Setup: boblong intimidator 12v rev crossfire hpa. just got it. and outlaw no upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
for outlaw get a dye stainless, shocktech teflon bolt, and flush cocking bolt.
i dont have this stuff but i have reviewed it and tried them and more many times.
Strengths: its balanced well with my 16oz aluminum tank, the crome looks cool, it all aluminum, the drop foward make it comcy and looks cool the sight rail is just for look it useless tournament volocity ajuster. ive had this gun for a year the only problems were my fault. no upgrades works great ive droped it sand no probs ive played 30 degees to a 100 degreesin cold rain in wind. it has taken care of me ive played abiut 30 times with it since i got it racked up about 100 kills. it gets about 9 sps.
Weaknesses: some say its heavy but i like it. side cocking some times clips my thumb but it dosent hurt.
Conclusion: for this catagory of gun i would give it a 12 for reliability, coolness, and preformance but they only let me go to 10. if you can find one buy it best gun under $300 bucks thats how much i payed for mine thats how much is worth but now they cost about $200. better than shutter and pirana.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw: Smart Parts All American barrell, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, speed motor hopper
Strengths: I love my Outlaw. People say its too heavy, but really it isnt unless you got noodle arms. It shoots as fast as i can pull the trigger, i get it to go about 9 a minute sometimes. With a decent barrell (mine's 14") it shoots incredibly accurate. It looks cool, i love the blue aluminum and double trigger. It takes spider threaded barrels, which are easy to come by so its upgradable.In the 2 years ive been playing with it, it has only had 1 malfunction, easily corrected and i played the next weekend. I dont have a problem with ball breaks either-pmi premium shoot best. Theres just not enough i can say about it!
Weaknesses: The regulator isnt the best, and the stock barrell is a little loud- both correctable. if you take care of your gun, it will take care of you. I just want a new one because the thumb and allen screws are just NOW starting to rust.
Conclusion: I LOVE MY OUTLAW. I just cant find them anymore, websites dont have them in stock anymore. It was my second gun after a tiger shark, if it didnt rust id never need another gun. Upgrade and enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media