paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Reulator (set for CO2 or compressed air), Raised sight rail, Venturi Bolt, Quick Release thumb screws, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Carrying case w/hopper & elbow.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: Just got back from firing my bruizer outlaw, and its awesome! Stock barrel has desent accuracy! NOT HEAVY!!!!! (like others say) I bought a 20 oz tank for it and it still isnt heavy and im a skinny 17 year old. Awesome gun! Wouldnt pay $300 for it though. Got mine brand new from Ebay for $185.00
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isnt great, but not bad. Other than that maybe the price. But if you can get it for less, get it!!
Conclusion: Awesome gun! NO complaints. Go get one. BETTER THAN SPYDER SHUTTER! In my opinion. NOT loud either. Go to ebay, find one new, and buy it. If you want email of the guy i got mine from email me. $175 plus $15 for shipping.

David
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: -looks cool
-i can shoot as many paintballs i can as fast as i can in a sec
-ball breakge is nonexsistant (even with bad paint)
-sturdy
-regulator helps with fine tuning
-fires hard and fast
-quiet to a point
Weaknesses: - the stock barrel sucks badly
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun to buy. I suggest anyone buy it, just buy a new barrel for it because the stock one sucks. And for those of you who say it heavy, u must either be weak because it wasnt heavy at all. It was heavier than my other spyder, but nothing to whine about
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: Just came back from my first time out with my 2001 Outlaw, and I must say this gun rocks. (I've had some issues with Bruizer, but we'll cover that in the bad) I am not sure why people whine about the weight, as if the gun is too light you have less stability. I suggest lifting weights, or watching the movie Predator. My 20 oz Co2 tank seems to weigh more. This gun is unbelievably reliable, shoots about anything, and I didn't break a ball in over 500 rounds so far. I heard a complaint about the regulator, but I found it to be useful for fine tuning. You can still adjust the main velocity with the back knob as well. Stock barrel is ok but you have to get used to how and where it shoots. I did replace it with a 32 Degrees Terminator and that made accuracy right on. Back cocking is nice. Beavertail came loose but Loc-tite fixed that. It is easily upgradable which is a plus as well.
Weaknesses: As I said I got the 2001 model, and the batch mine came from was shipped without a manual or case as they are still unavailable. Then the feed tube on-off plug (which is some new fangled plastic detent style) broke when I tried to turn it. I did turn it the correct way, but the plastic they chose to use, or the molder who made them used too brittle of a plastic.. (bad) Luckily the o-ring style Spyder style worked in it's place so I could use the gun today. The Bruizer Rep promised me one "overnight" by Friday but it never arrived. So much for customer service. The fitting for the Co2 line going into the regulator is on the left side of the regulator and digs into the palm of your left hand. This is an ok setup for a left hander, but not for a right hander. I had to grind/buff it dow abit to take off the sharp edges. The Bruizer Rep told me they were going to fix this and replacements would be available soon? The barrel is quite over sized in the bore area, but like most guns in this price range it is usually replaced anyway.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great gun for either the beginner or advanced player. It may not be an Autococker or other high tech piece, but compared to other guns in it's price range it has alot of great features right off the bat without upgrading. Adding an aftermarket barrel lets you compete against most other more expensive guns and hold your own. As stated above there are some issues with Bruizer and a few parts(barrel and feed tube plug) or service, but if you can overlook and work through it you can get a great gun for the money. I paid approx. $200 for mine on Ebay, so I thought the price was more than reasonable. With a $38 Terminator barrel by 32 Degrees, I have a lethal combination of accuracy and reliability. I would highly recommend this gun. I'm giving it a 9 because of the parts issues and the service. Although not a real big deal, it was an unnecessary inconvenience. Also, I don't believe in 10's
Viper1357
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: I saw this gun on sale for 220 bucks and had just about become fed up with my shutter and thought, hmm... why no give this gun a try. It looks good, It takes spyder parts (which makes the upgrades I put on the shutter worthwhile), and has some good ratings, so why not buy it. I bought it and took it out of the box disappointed to find it was about 10 times heavier than the shutter. Anyway, it came assembled in a case ready to fire. I set up a 2 by 2 foot target in the back yard and stood about 20 yards back using 32 degrees team color paint. I cocked it (it was a light easy pull unlike the shutter), pushed the safety off, and fired. The ball fired and it was a farely quiet shot. I didn't even see the ball; just a bright red splatter on the target. The velocity must be up, I thought but took out my feild crono and checked it. 384. I fired again. I hit target again and still didn't see the ball. I fired about 10 more balls and hit target before missing once. I walked inside satisfied and sold the shutter online for 120 bucks.
Weaknesses: Ive had this gun for about 4 months now and have a few complaints. The gun as I said is heavy, and the stock barrel was a little on the bad side. Close range its great, but the long shots are hard to nail although it hardly breaks paint. I'm also a little mad the 2001 version came out because I dont have it, but the local store said there is no difference in perfomance, just rear cocking.
Conclusion: This gun is well worth it and with a few upgrades is a torney level gun. I feel there is no gun in its price range that competes. It has a few minor discomforts, but the shutters bold was lopsided and fired paint sideways and I wont go into my singray. But you get waht you pay for and in this guns case, more
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

axi0n Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: -Looks -sweet anodized look with chrome sight rail and other chrome accents.
- Performance
- Gas Use
- Rate of Fire ~5-7 bps stock w/ no motorize hopper or trigger work.
- Amount of Stock extras other companies offer as expensive upgrades
- Built in Regulator
- Drop Forward & Bottomline inc.
- Easy to setup w/ both CO2 and Nitro/Air
- Durable (solid aluminum construction, no plastic here)
- Excellent warranty (12 months from Nu-Line)
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel has a seemingly huge bore. I used some crap Brass Eagle Paint which is typically large bore paint and the damn stuff rolled right through the barrel.. I could almost see light through the barrel around the edge of the PB... ???

- Thumb field strip screws sometimes work loose, gotta watch so you don't lose one in the field.

- Internals should be polished more from the factory. (not a huge problem) but it would make it easier to clean and a little smoother cycling.

- Easy to go through a lot of paint.. Not Angel 13-20 bps paint crazy, but you still have to watch if you're playing hopperball.
Conclusion:
This thing is pretty much ready to rock out of the box. Easy to run with CO2 or HPA with only minor adjustments. Comes with a drop forward and bottom line from the factory.

It is a heavy marker but feels well balanced. It really only needs a new barrel. And to be cared for and cleaned regularly before and after play.

Ideally I would like to see the trigger pull shortened a little, but it isn't that important.

Oh ya. The last thing I would have liked to see on my model (Outlaw 2000) was rear cocking. But apparently the 2001 models are rear-cocking anyways right from the factory and their is a kit available for the 2000's to make them that way as well.

All in all I rate this somewhere between any other semi and a stock cocker. So it is near the creme of the semi crowd, but cockers are just a little sweeter and as a result they are also significantly more expensive.

So I am very happy with the $197.99 I paid for my Outlaw.

I would rate it a 10.. But that is against my personal philosophies... Nothing is ever perfect in everyway, thus nothing can ever rate a 10.

Ax.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: with the performance i saw, i actually thought the gun was underpriced. its low maintenance, looks great, has nice trigger pull, and shoots great right out of the box. i bought a plain old spyder stock barrel from a friend for 10 bucks, and it shot 10 times more accurately than my friends tricked out tippman with a 16 inch barrel. even with low velocity, it shot just as straight. it had good gas usage, and hasnt broken a ball yet. i suggest PMI premium balls for it, theyre relatively cheap, and shoot great from this gun.
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is the barrel, from what i hear, cuz its not even 10 inches long, but i didnt even shoot it, so.... everything else is bada$$
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to anyone from starting out to pro use. its more than worth every penny, and blows spyders, tippmanns, and piranhas out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: This will be a long review because I write a paintball column in a local magazine for the San Diego area. I did a 3 day test where I used 3 different guns (all brand new) for 1 daay each. The guns were a Bruizer Outlaw, Spyder Shutter, and Piranha Pro G2. This was to finally settle the long fought argument on which is the better of the three guns. These were my results.

Outlaw- It has a nice feel to it and has many tournament level items. The stock has decent accuracy for a stock barrel and it breaks the least amount of paint out of the three. The parts are designed for top notch use for about 20,000 shots (but after that...). Although it is said to be heavy, the weight is balanced nicely, which increases most people's accuracy. It has the best air usage. A nice gun, but please read on.


Pro G2- The paint job is AWESOME!!!! The gas throw foregrip makes it easy to stead yourself for a good shot. The stock barrel is the most accurate out of the three, and breaks the 2nd least amount of paint (roughly 3 per 400 rounds). It's parts are designed for LLOOONNNGGG term use, and very rarely have any problems. The rate of fire is the highest out of these three guns. The site rail is almost pointless, but the vertical feed makes that OK. It is a very high quality gun.


Shutter- Has the most parts, and the longest lasting parts. The air usage is the best out of the three, but you wouldn't think so. The stock barrel is fairly accurate. The low pressure chamber is very effective, but relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: Outlaw- IT IS OVERPRICED LIKE CRAZY. It sells for about 220 now and is worth about 160. The regulator is absolutely POINTLESS. Thats right, the reg does absolutely nothing on this gun. It is heavy, althought that can be an advantage. Other than that nothing, but it is very overpriced.

Pro G2- Its air usage isn't that good, but isn't really that bad either. The O ring in the low pressure chamber can get out of place very easily, but that is easy to fix. The trigger frame is plastic, but that is done on all Piranha's because of the high quality parts so that the price will stay lower. The site rail is not needed, but is there anyway. Other than that, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!

Shutter- THE STOCK BARREL BREAKS 20 balls out of 400. The reg, expansion chamber, and LP chamber make the air usage good, but make the gun VERY INCONSISTENT. The drop forward is there so that they could make the price higher, but is very much unnessisary. The bolt cracks if any stress gets on it (thats what the dealer i bought it from told me). The left throne valve is not the same as the right throne valve, AND THAT CAN BE BIG TROUBLE IF YOU ARE USING CO2.
Conclusion: Outlaw- The worst buy out of these three. It is overpriced. Bruizer has made it worth it with the release of the 01 Outlaw, but the one I used was the one I am reviewing. If you don't want a Spyder or Piranha, I would say your next best choice would be to go with a m98. THIS GUN IS OVERRATED.

Pro G2- The best buy out of the three, priced at the same as the Outlaw and 3 times the value. No more needs to be said. THIS GUN IS MEAN!

Shutter- An ok gun if you really hate Piranha's. (considering its the same price and all). I'd say go with the Pro over this.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is very well designed. It will out perform a shutter, perana, and even some cockers. This is the best of the mid range, non-nuematic guns.
Weaknesses: It does tend to chops some balls in long durations of rapid fire, but is great for a quick three busts. The crome cole on some of the parts can be a problem if you are trying to hide.
Conclusion: This is the best gun i have shot aand owned. It is great stock and there are little upgrades needed. The stock barrle shoots great but a aftermarket barrel helps a lot. It out perforems all guns in its class and some in higher classes. I think any one looking for their second gun sould get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 12th, 2001
Strengths: I love my outlaw! I love killing the cockers and shutters out there. this is a great gun for the money and is excellent out of the box. this is definitely a great buy.
Weaknesses: As long as you keep it lubed, nothing goes wrong.
Conclusion: Having my gun for 3 months stock i decided to add an expansion chamber for cold play and i added a set of dye sticky grips and a 14 in bob long sniper barrel. It is definitely worth every penny for this gun. It is more reliable than my friends spyders and also competes with higher end gun such as cockers. I would highly reccomend this gun to any one who is considering a spider, because this is a better gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 2nd, 2001
Strengths: When I bought this gun I didn't know what to expect. But after a couple of games I found out that it was a great gun.
I rate this high because the stock barrel shoots good for stock, also the regulator helps the accuracy and the co2 efficiency, it was very good also averageing 800-1000 on a 16oz tank.I found it doesn't chop paint and it shoots about anything besides cheap paint (Brass Eagle). Anyone that rates this gun below a 9 is not a player.
Weaknesses: The only half bad thing is that is is a little pricey but for what you get it is not bad.
Conclusion: The only upgrades that I found necessary was rearcocking
and a barrel with I found for the money a KnitStick worked the best. I would reccommend this gun to any one that wants a good reliable gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media