paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight aluminum receiver, Aluminum double trigger syetem, Reulator (set for CO2 or compressed air), Raised sight rail, Venturi Bolt, Quick Release thumb screws, External velocity thumb adjuster, Dura valve system, and Carrying case w/hopper & elbow.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Outlaw is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
beepbeep Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: I absolutely love this gun!!! I bought it used with a 12 volt revolution and a 14 inch j and j ceramic barrel and it totally kicks !! Even the stock barrel is decent as far as stock barrels go, My friend has a bruizer wiseguy thats tricked to the max and he uses my stock barrel instead of his 14 incher.
Weaknesses: It is a tad bit heavy.
Conclusion: In conclusion for the 189.00 price you can get this gun for on a popular auction site for, it can't be beat. And the complete line of Bruizers are good. We have a team which consist of my outlaw, 2 Bandits, an S.O.B, and a Wiseguy.
We love them, our team is even called the Briuzer Brothers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 23rd, 2001
Strengths: This gun is a shutter and pihrana punisher! The Outlaw makes the shutter look imitation. The gun has range, accuracy, and the looks. Also, I believe that the Outlaw (stock), is a whole lot faster than the shutter (stock). If you would like to improve the speed of your Outlaw, I recommend adding the Shocktech Velocity springs, and the Delrin Venturi Bolt. The shocktech springs should add a lighter trigger pull, and the delrin venturi bolt, is a smooth shooting bolt. If you add these accessories to your bruizer, you will feel a major difference, when shooting. Also, you really need to add a new barrel, because the stock barrel is an imbarrasment. I have heard that a 14 inch barrel works good, but I use a 16 inch Smart Parts All American, because I am a back man, and I helps the noise, and the accuracy tremendously. Also, you should really think about making this gun low pressure, because it would bring the ball breakage down to a minimum. I would reccommend an A-N-S system, or an Air America system. You would also really need to add a 12 volt revolution hopper, because this gun shoots really quick with the upgrades!
Weaknesses: The only bad points that I dont like, are that this gun seems to chop balls under rapid fire, because of the barrel and because of the venturi bolt. If you upgrade these parts, it will help the gun shoot to the best of it's ability. Also, it is a gas hog, but if you make this gun low pressure it will help tremendously.
Conclusion: This gun is nice for entry-level tourtament players, in its stock condition, but if the gun is tricked out, it can defineatly stand up to an cocker, mag, impulse, or tribal. It is a bargin for the price, considering that it is basically upgraded (to some extent). I am telling you, this gun is way better than any shutter or pirhana. Taking all of this into consideration, I would only reccommend this gun to a player that has a couple years experience.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 19th, 2001
Strengths: This was the second and last gun i will buy. Accuracy, speed, weight, handling, cleaning....top of the line. Couldn't be more proud of anything than my OUTLAW!!!
Weaknesses: Only problems are playing conditions. It doesn't function too well in extreme cold (36 degrees and below). Then again maybe my friends and i shouldn't play when its like that.
Conclusion: I suggest a spyder sniper barrel. I bought one along with my gun and makes a world of difference. As compared to other guns, my team has spyder(shutter,tl plus), piranaha, sting ray's, and a joker-Outlaw reigns supreme.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great gun. The trigger pull is very fast, the stock barrel (which doesn't break paint by the way) was fairly accurate, and its air usage was great. I used a Pmi 9 oz CO2 tank and fired over 800 rounds and still had about 1/2 the tank left.
Weaknesses: A little bit heavy
Conclusion: The outlaw has got to be the best gun for its price and preforms very well I paid 220 for the gun and a case and did not have and complaints. It is by far better than the shutter with its mini expanision chamber and increadibly durable bottom line. Overall I would recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Nice look, good feel on the trigger, CA ready, durable, and accurate, and almost all spyder upgrades fit it. like the e-lcd grip frame and rear cocking setup.
Weaknesses: Not much...A little heavy and the stock barrel sucks. Nu-line didnt put do themselves on the barrel but then again when was the last time you bought a gun and didn't upgrade the barrel???
Conclusion: Although this gun needs a barrel upgrade I think it is an overall good gun. I would never say that it could outshoot a cocker or angel but for it's class it is up there. It is worth the price but i only paid 200 for mine. Add a C/A tank,a gas through stock and a smart parts progressive or all american barrel and this thing rules. I went with a spyder e-lcd grip frame and It shoots like a dream
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 17th, 2001
Strengths: Nice design, shiny (other then that very little)
Weaknesses: You need to buy a new barrel from the start, the gun itself is not strong (not durable at all) and chops balls worse then its spyder counterpart.
Conclusion: You need to buy a new barrel (which can cost $100 for a good dye) and put up with the gun itself. I recommend saving the money from the gun and the new barrel get an autococker, as they are 350 and playable out of the box. If $250 is your price though, get a spyder shutter, not a great gun but it is better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 5th, 2001
Strengths: Has good features, nice trigger pull, decent wieght, also looks pretty good. Good price in comparison to Spyder shutter. Outlaw doesn't have the loud "pinging" sound Spyder shutters are plagued with. Has a good feel for the type of 'gun.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is horrible. Accuracy is very poor with stock barrel. This isn't a big deal, cause all you have to do is buy a better one.
Conclusion: Well worth the money. If you're looking for a tourney style gun, this is a great choice. The Spyder Shutter has problems with premature wear and loud ringing sounds that are generated every time you fire. I have had no such problems with the outlaw, nor have I ever heard of any.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 19th, 2000
Strengths: THis marker looks awsome and shoots very accurate. I am very happy with it. The Price was not bed either.
Weaknesses: It need a new barrel, it works well with a 14 inch barrel. I just bought a 14 inch all american barrel and it makes it a little quiter and more accurate.
Conclusion: It is worth the price, I would deffinitly reccomend this gun to someone. This gun compairs a lot better then the the shitty raptor that I used to have. I think this gun prforms very good stock, but a new barrel would do wonders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 14th, 2000
Strengths: I agree with the other reviews, that it looks and shooots great
Weaknesses: Not as dependable as some guns. Needs anew barrel(almost a necessity w/ most guns anyway) Not too many complaints
Conclusion: I would have given it a 10....but then i used a Spyder Shutter. I am not sure which gun came out first, but they look pretty much the same, although I believe that for the same price, the Shutter is superior. It has better accuracy and range, although is a little noisier with the stock barrel. Either would be a good choice, but I'd def. go with the Shutter.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 5th, 2000
Strengths: First off - the looks. This thing turns heads wherever I take it. People want to know "what gun is THAT?" The gun doesn't make the player - but this thing certainly intimidates.
The Price - at $210 (the price I paid) it is a *serious* bargain. It includes features not found on other markers in stock form. It comes from the factory with all-metal 45 grip trigger frame, venturi bolt, kickin' valve, all metal construction, HPA regulator, drop-forward bottomline, and neat-o chrome geegaws.
Range - it easily outranges the Spyders that are used as rentals at the field I play on. I can sometimes stand in my team's "dead zone" and pick off the opposition halfway across the field. However, this uses a *bunch* of paint and I don't suggest this style of gameplay unless you carry about 500 rounds on you.
Dependability - I've not had anything go wrong in about 10,000 rounds. It came out of the box (included molded carrying case) ready to shoot. However, I perform routine maintainance after every game and clean it thouroughly. I also keep it well lubed.
Cold Weather Play - I last used this gun in 45 degree weather and it performed flawlessly. Despite some very rapid fire. I can't recall a single time that I got Liquid CO2 into the gun. I hold the gun at head level, and the tank (a 20oz) is on my back attached to the gun via a coiled remote. The height that I hold the marker may have something to do with this, though.
The Barrel - For a short barrel, this is pretty accurate. I think it is 10.5 inches. The barrell is passable - but I'm thinking about going to a longer barrel with porting. Interestingly, the barrel is also part of the 'bad'.
Fit and Finish - this gun is amazingly well put together. ISO 9002 certification accounts for something.
Weaknesses: The Barrel - the muzzle brake cuts down on noise, but seems to break balls. If a ball does break in the barrel, the paint can get caught in the muzzle brake and affect accurracy until it clears out. The barrel seems short - a 14 inch barrel would help on accuracy immensly and make this gun incredible. I've heard than an All American barrel makes this gun insanely quite. I might just try that out.
The Rear Velocity Adjuster - this gun has some kick. As a result of the kickback the rear velocity adjuster's set screw can sometimes work loose and cause the velocity to either jump or decline. You know the velocity is way up when you start shooting salad consistently. I fixed this by carefully milling a point onto the set screw so that it seats firmly.
Conclusion: Out of the box, this is a great marker. You need nothing, however I suggest a remote setup for your CO2 tank. If you use HPA, screw it right in to the drop-forward. The features are plentiful on this gun - if you upgraded another gun to meet these specs you'd shell out significantly more money. The only thing I think you'd really need is a longer, better barrel. Get one without a muzzle brake, an All American or a Lapco would be good from what I hear. I'm wondering how a Smart Parts would do.
This gun is well worth the $210 I paid (MSRP is $299, street price ranges from $249 to $349). Even at $270 I'd buy this marker - it contains all the features you need.
In terms of comparison: It is faster and quieter than my Model 98. It's more reliable than my buddy's Automag. It shoots more acurately and faster than a Spyder one of my buddys has.
I would recommend this gun - but not to everyone. Simply because I want to be the only one on the field with one. Spyders are all over the place, and Model 98s are gaining ground. The Bruizer Outlaw is new and different - and just quirky enought to be unusual.
With a good barrel this marker can put a serious hurtin' on the opposition. In it's stock form, the marker is a great gun. I give it an 8 because I have issues with the stock barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media