paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 161
Average Rating: 1.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This mask features a modified faceplate to provide improved comfort. Full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
evalha07 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Real masks.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 Flatline
Strengths: None. Price?? I guess...
Weaknesses: Fogs up instantly. Uncomfortable.
Review: The only redeeming quality I can think of is that it protects your forehead, and comes down pretty far on your throat.

Fogs up in any weather. Too small for most people. Uncomfortable. Lens scratches easily.

Was cheap, I will give it that....

Your mask is the last thing you want to go cheap on in Paintball. Spend 40 or 50 bucks and get a real mask.
Conclusion: Don't bother. Only for beginners...and they shouldn't really bother.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SneakyBaller7 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Toilet paper swiming gogles a paper bag and a tin cooking pot
Marker Setup: Evo 2 with Z board
Spyder Anti-chop bolt
Dye sticky 3 e-grip
XSF bord
New trigger for bettter walkin
32 degrees nytestick 14 inch
Strengths: ABSOLUTLY NUN
Weaknesses: see below
Review: WEAKNESSES (basically the whole mask is one giant weekness)

EVERYTHING the first hit the lenses cracked witch was great seing as how i was in a mercy game wow im mad at brass egal for making such a crappy product, mad but not surprised




this mask sucks please please dont buy this mask the lenses crack and if you get hit in it the paint goes right throught the mask and it hurts a good deal more then it would if the mask served its purpose. i was afrraid the mask was going to shatter and cause me to lose my vision dont buy this mask
Conclusion: DONT BUY WHAT EVER YOU DO id give this thing a negitive 10 if i could
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NtBaL ESF Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 PMI X-Ray mask (I think that is what it is...) Very reliable and durable. Doesnt get too sweaty. never fogs.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with electronic ESP frame, 12v revvy, 9 oz CO2 (does me fine, considering i can get it filled from a friend for 2 bucks), 16" Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel.
Strengths: Easy to resell to noobs for 20 bucks. (Thats's what i did)
....nothing else.
Weaknesses: Everything
Fogs up alot
Very flimsy.
Falls apart in combat.
Its made by Brass Eagle.
Review: OMFG. This mask suks. It always fogs up during battle. The window keeps detaching from the mask after a few months of use. It's extremely flimsy; too wobbly, and falls off all the time. An extreme health hazard. Falls off when you least expect it. And top of all that, its made by BRASS EAGLE.
Conclusion: In conclusion, all paintballers must remember one thing...

Mask + Brass Eagle = Crap.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Let's see...a plastic grocery bag, plastic wrap, a pair of old underwear, and scotch tape over my eyes.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Strengths: Perfect for halloween scares or laughs.
Weaknesses: Weaknesses? The mask itself is a huge flaw.
Review: Alright, before I saw this piece of garbage I was actually starting to think brass eagle was improving. I can now clearly see I was terribly, terribly wrong.

Someone on here mentioned burning it. Heck, screw that! Tip it over and use the thing as a firework stand on the fourth of july. Fun for the whole family to watch, and fun for you because you'll know your money wasn't TOTALLY wasted.

And I'd say anyone who even thinks about wearing this 'mask' (it isn't even worthy of that name) to a paintball game is basically planning out his or her own severe eye injury. The lenses crack worse than thin ice, and I actually wonder why fields would buy these things for 'safety'. Shame.

And the look of it is horrible. Who designed it, the makeup artist of A Nightmare on Elm Street? If I were to wear this in front of my dog, it would bark itself into a heart attack because it's so wierd. And anyone this mask doesn't scare will make them start laughing like crazy. Anyone who doesn't want a girlfriend or wants to keep children away should just put this on on a normal basis.


Conclusion: Do NOT buy this, even if you are low on money. Save $10 more and buy a JT Spectra or V-Force Armor, because this is so ugly and unsafe that it actually puts the user in danger to wear in. And don't wear this in front of babies, either, because it will ruin their growing concepts of humanity.

If you get this, then your eyes are as good as damaged...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro g3,,Boss bolt ,high flow pin & cupseal,20 oz anti-siphoned pure anergy co2 tank.
electronic 2k3 trigger frame. Blade trigger. evolution 2 loader.
Strengths: can scare small children with
Weaknesses: unpertective
hurts when hit
lens crackes easily
fogs
uncomfertable
Review: let me start this of by saying that iam not a brass eable basher. but this mask is seriousley dangerious to wear in a game!. if i had a choise i would outlaw it.
this mask also fogs easily hurts your face when it gets hit ,and the lense sould crack if hit direcley!.
this thing is also very uncomfertable to wear.
Conclusion: just all around bad!
Don't get!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sunglasses
Eye Patch
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
14in CMI Tru-Flight barrel
20oz tank
9 volt Revy
Custom Grips
Strengths: Makes you look like Darth Vader
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Well thankfully this think no longer comes in BE players kits anymore. Look i won't even waste my time,if for some weird reason you find this thing,and for an even weirder reason,you actually think about buying it...don't. Its a piece of fecal matter. (Except it makes you look like Darth Vader.)
Conclusion: its poopie,but i have to give it a 2 because i played my VERY first paintball game in this thing. Final Verdict: a 2 (due to the warm and fuzzies)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plorpy Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle extreme vision 280 degrees. xact vision,spectra ize(friends, just tested)
Marker Setup: spyder victor,12 0z tank, everything else is stock right now
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: everything
Review: i got this mask for christmas one year, and being my first mask, thought it was great. boy was i wrong. it fogged,didnt fit right,too tight around the nose, and it has a small field vision. overall this mask is horrible. i had it for about 3-6 months before i traded it for a nintendo 64 at a pawn/barter shop. they were selling their 64s for about 20 dollars and i can tell you i got the better deal. your better off saving your money and getting a better mask.
Conclusion: dont buy it, dont rent it, dont borrow it. its crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7 blows this thing out of the water, Nvader, and a bunch of other low end Jt masks.
Marker Setup: powerfeed left automag (gray)
blade intelli
black dye stickies
14 inch SS all-american
lapco 2 hole vert adapter
some kind of gauge
x-core expansion chamber
orr-acle drop forward
lapco 2 hole A.S.A
macro kit
12 volt revy intellifeed to my intelli
Strengths: uhh...you can use it to try paintball and see if you like the sport
Weaknesses: uncomfortable as sin
ugly
cheap
crappy
Review: I used this mask once and I was in pain wearing it, it is hands down the worst mask I've ever used, fogs like crazy, ugly, if you get shot on the mask it's gonna hurt because the plastic is right up against your face. This must have been BE attempt at a low cost pro/flex, needless to say they fialed miserably.
Conclusion: Don't buy this! If your new and wanna try paintball buy a cheap half-decent used mask for the B/S/T forums or ebay.

Worst. Mask. Ever.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

terrorofthesky Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Putting a bag over your head
Marker Setup: Element angel, Halo backman hopper, 20 oz co2
Strengths: None at all
Weaknesses: It is dangerous. It smells, it cracks, it doesn't work.
Review: This mask is a piece of sh!t. I was playing speed ball at area 51 and i saw some guy run out of the bunker and get shot in the face. His mask broke apart, splitting right down the middle. As I left the building, I just happened to notice it sitting in a trash can on my way out the door.
Conclusion: Only buy this mask If you like spending money on useless junk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blingin1 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann/Scott Mask
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder (go ahead laugh); 14 oz CO2; NcStar Red Dot scope; VL Barrel
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Not safe; uncomfortable; lens is known to pop out if hit
Review: This is not a recommended mask: not at all, not even for the price. If you bought a kit and got this mask, I wouldnt recommend using it. This is probably one of brass eagles biggest failure. not to mention it also is soft and if u get hit in the ear its going to be very painful
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media