paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 161
Average Rating: 1.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This mask features a modified faceplate to provide improved comfort. Full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This product and its inherent danger will allow you to sue Brass Eagle, which will hopefully make them get their act together. Honestly, brass eagle, how inspiring is a name like that? Couldn't be a Bold Gold Eagle, or Silver Eagle, not even chrome, or Ti, W, U, Fe, or any other kind of eagle. Nope, just had to be brass. Plastic Eagle would be a more accurate company description.
Weaknesses: This goggle is not model, I'd hate to see what BE's standard even worthy of your trash can, seriously! Hell, use the trash can if you want to protect your head, just don't use this mask! Whatever those lenses are, they sure ain't Lexan. They scratch way to easy (although Lexan ain't scratchproof either--only glass) and don't have quite the same feel. That means that these things are incredibly unsafe, no joke. As for the rest.... well, you can tell just by looking at it. You would be better off cutting out a section of an old, rotting tire, cutting out a hole for some ski goggles, and attaching the whole thing to your head with a few rubberbands. That's about all the coverage this mask gives you (although a tire is much thicker than the rubber on this thing). If this is the Deluxe mask looks like.
Conclusion: OVERALL--

Pros--
-I won't joke around with this review, there is nothing to be gained by using one of these, for ANY purpose (other than an example of what not to use).

Cons--
-UNSAFE. I wonder why these weren't taken off the market long ago. Need new standards.
-Typical BE horse dung that proves they don't give a damn about new players.

Recommendation--
-Any self respecting player who sees one of these masks should promptly immolate it lest it fail on a newbie. Safety ain't something to be cheap with, even if you only want to watch or play once your entire life. Spend 50 bucks on a Spectra mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger Saturday, August 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: ok when i first got into paintball i bought a gun from a friend. it was a tippmann and it came with a boomstick and i got them both for 200 bucks even. ok but anyways i had to bum a mask from another friend and it was this mask. its not as bad as everone makes it out to be, but yes it does suck. first of all my friend put it on and he looked really cool in it, but thats because it fit him fine, but it looked really bad on me cause i had a thinner face. ok so good: looks cool on 1 person in the whole world. plus it didnt fog any for me but it was so dry that day i think that was why
Weaknesses: ok there is alot, a whole lot. first of all its rubber which they say incourages bounces, but this is incorrect. it is such a thin rubber that it offers no bounce. it offers as much bounce as your skin, plus when u get hit it will usually bust the skin, now im no wussy i just dont wanna go to school the next day with 2 mouths. it does have the same amount of rubber on the mouth part as the ize but its set up dif. the ize doesnt touch the skin, but is made in a way that when a paintball hits it doesnt touch the skin... usually, but if it hits you at the bottom of the chin... U R IN TROUBLE. but back to this mask, it does the opposite, it hugs the skin so it offers no protection whatsoever. next the vision is seriously impared when compared to the ize. i mean seriously. it looks dumb on anyone in the whole world minus one person, which is the exact oppisite from the ize. i believe if i was in another condition of humidy it would of fogged repeatedly. also its not that comfy to wear. the lens scratch easy too.
Conclusion: i dont think its the worst mask. the worst masks are the ones that second name companies make that look like name brand mask but suck. luckily one of my other friends cocker broke and i got to use his spactra mask. now i have a ize, but i guess you could tell cause thats the only other mask i talk about in this review. if i wear to reccomend a mask i would reccomend one of the following:
jt protous (<~ spelling)
jt ize
jt flex-7
jt spectra
jt xfire thermal (i dont care what people say they are really good mask and once someone tries yours on they will want to wear it)
or a jt nvader
they are all sweet. guess you can also tell im a jt fan, but what can i say cause they are the best hands down, no need to explain. one more thing, im tired of all you idiots talkin smack about products made by brass eagle. all of you people that say "it sucks" then just giving it a 1 and thats it, whats up with that? youve probably never had anything better cause u are poor and the only reason your on the internet is because your parents are both prostitutes and stole a guys credit card so u are payin for it illegally, so go do yourself in the @ss you arent helping anyone by saying what you say. now look if anybody out there needs help with finding a gun or mask or anything email me im at nitrogen_kid@hotmail.com and you tell me whatever it is you need and what qualities you want in it and ill help you out promise.

i give this mask a 3 cause it does suck pretty bad but nothin out there deserves a 1 unless they dont come with lens
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bibis Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
toilet paper , sunglasess without lenses , my hands , a paper bag with holes , a boxer on my head , a condom , etc....
Marker Setup: evolution "2" , 16" dye barrel , 16 onz tank , 3000psi acb
Strengths: None whatsoever except when you lose your halloween mask, is the next best thing

Weaknesses: It is weak,the lense breaks HORRIBLE!
Review: I used this mask when i forget my proteus , but when i runed whit it i was the biggest target in all the camp , each paintball that an other paintballer shoot , this mask was happy to recive .
please save your live use other mask , and if you dont have other , please try to practice other sport
Conclusion: Don't use it unless you like pain,and even then DON'T USE IT.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't tried any other brass eagle masks, this one kinda scared me away from their mask line.
Marker Setup: I have a Brass Eagle Tigershark that I'm still adding upgrades to for sniping. Currently I have a sight and a 16" Smart Parts "Big Daddy" barrel on it. Only have one smart parts barrel for it though, as smart parts recently stopped making it an option for buying, so I'll have to custom order so that I can get two other barrel diameters. I plan on adding a bipod and a gas-thru stock as well. People say that its useless to upgrade a low cost gun, but the fact is I bought it because its a durable pump that just won't give up no matter how much its abused, which is perfect for the sniper crawling in the dirt. I could buy an angel to snipe with instead, but I wanted this gun. Pure and simple.
Strengths: Well, it protects your eyes, I'll give it that. Frankly some people are over-doing some of their comments. I don't know, maybe they think this review board is Saturday Night Live *shrug*, but this mask doesn't deserve a 1 or lower. A 2 sure, but not a 1. A 1 would be a marker that always breaks paintballs and falls apart everytime, or a mask that doesn't stop a ball from crushing your eye. Such a mask doesn't exist. This mask had to pass certain standards to be issued to paintball players. It stops your eyes from getting popped out of their sockets, so atleast it does its job. And I have no clue what people are talking about with these stupid stories of gore and paintball death. I have been hit within seven feet by a marker shooting at 280 fps and got it in the neck, down towards the bottom where my balaclava exposed some skin (This wasn't when I played sniper on a field, I was just playing in the woods with my cousin and got ambushed. I thought he knew to allow me to surrender, but he didn't know, which was my fault). That shot was considered point blank and I asked him not to do it again. But did I cry about it? No. It hurt, I'm not saying it didn't. It wasn't fun and I'd like to avoid it if possible. Had a welt for a day and a light bruise for almost a week. Not much. Definitely not the open wounds and puss and gushing blood that some of you bring up. The mask is not at fault for what you are saying. A small gelatin capsle can not punch through the rubber like some guy mentioned. If it did, there is a serious problem. Not with the mask, but with you, your friends, or your gun. Fact is, you are supposed to let the person surrender within a certain distance. The people complaining of injurys must not know this rule. Or the problem may be with your gun. You should turn the speed down on your gun if you are playing at close range, or check to see whether your gun could be shooting hot. Because if that ball is coming out of that gun fast enough to split your face open or punch through the rubber face-mask like you mentioned, that plastic lens won't help your eye that much, no matter what mask it is. You guys sound like you are discribing what its like at the wrong end of a knife fight. But gashes, blood and death are not something I've ever seen come out of paintball. I don't know though, maybe I just don't have the baby soft skin you guys do. Lay off them norelco shavers boys, dry shavings the way to go.
Weaknesses: -Well, while I had no problem with fogging, this was due to the fact that the mask didn't even fit right, so the goggles didn't have a full seal. This exposed the lens to air and helped circulation. But that's not a good thing in this case.
-The lens scratch too easily. This was fixed by a goggle skin, but I no longer waste the money on the lens, since I don't use the mask anymore. I went to a PMI X-ray and might upgrade to a raven mask.
- The rubber armor does not bounce paint like brass eagle hoped. They needed to design the rubber to be further from the face.
- At my 6'5" this mask was defintely not made for someone of my size. After half an hour of playing, I had to take a break due to the fact that it has a tendancy to squeeze at the temples. I had originally thought about getting a balaclava for camoflague, but this mask made it a mandatory accessory. BE should have made the goggle frame a little more flexible to fit a wide range of faces, not just the face of a scwany 12 year old.
- From the picture the mask looks kinda cool. In real life, it looked nothing like that. My mask was not cut right, and is a little lop-sided. Maybe I just got a bad one.
- I got this mask in a package with my gun. I used it for a few weeks, and then stopped. I now use it on my life-sized cardboard player target for added realism when I'm perfecting my long-balling. Not much good for anything but that and as a back-up mask in case your other, higher quality mask breaks during a scenario game. I'd rather take my chances on this mask than waste the admission fee of a 24-hour scenario.
Conclusion: Only get this mask if you're just starting out, if you got it with your gun and can't get anything else for awhile or if you're new and don't know if you want to keep playing.
Either use it for a target or as a backup, it just isn't that great of a mask if you plan on playing for any length of time. But if you use it regularly and like it, more power to you.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

montclair Saturday, April 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares!
Marker Setup: Brass eagle blade (customized), E trigger, Halo B w/rip drive
Strengths: SEXY !!! , very protective, comfy, oh and did i say SEXY!
Weaknesses: Not sexy enough :(
Review: Buy these goggles there the bomb man! There very comfy and the sexiest goggles i have ever seen!! I cant stop looking at them!
There built extreamly well to, these goggles will never let you down~!
Brass eagle is one of the best company's in the face of the earth!! Nothing will ever compare...EVER
Conclusion: Buy this super sexy can of whoop @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Wednesday, February 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact Goggle System
JT Proflex
Java Guardian
Spyder
Marker Setup: WGP '99 AutoCocker with VL Revolution X,
VL Triton II with 12" Carbon-fiber barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Black
Weaknesses: Thin construction
Bad goggle padding
Cheap strap system
Review: Well, I picked this mask up at my local Goodwill because it was $5...doesn't seem good right off the bat. I took a closer look at it once I got home and realized it was designed more for Nerf gun wars that for paintball. The plastic on the mask is very thin and made of the type of plastic you would find on low-end TV casings or computer shells: a very thin, very brittle plastic. The lens is very thin and sounds hollow, not like my Java. I don't trust it one bit.
I haven't even bothered to wear it because I value my eyes, but someone else wore the exact same one that I had and took a headshot to the lower edge of the mask. The plastic promptly snapped and the surrounding plastic turned white with stress. I would not recommend this mask to anyone under any circumstances because your eyes are far too precious to skimp a few dollars on a mask. Pay the extra 10 bucks and buy an Impact or a Tippmann. Don't sacrifice your eyes to save some dough.
Conclusion: The final conclusion is this: Don't buy this mask and immediately stop anyone playing with this mask because it could severely injure them. A mask is not something to be messed with, so don't buy it!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 16th, 2011 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

17ope4k Monday, June 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Toilet paper
wax paper
plastic wrap
bubble wrap
air
panty hoes
underpants
hands
tape
cardboard
skin
paintball gun
a rock
another player on my team
pants
shirt
arm
at least 15 different Halloween mask
Marker Setup: Spyeder Electra 09 w/eye
Dye rotor liquid white
white exalt feed gate
Pure Energy Carbon Fiber 50/4500 Ultra
16 inch custom products silver barrel
Dye E-Grip Sticky Red
Strengths: Scares little kids
Back-up Halloween mask
To sell to unsuspecting n00bs

Weaknesses: You get laughed at
everything
Review: I was using this mask and got shot by a re-ball in the lens. I broke and I got sent to the hospital. I also saw some sorry-ass 8 year old get nailed in the face 12 times and he started rolling on the ground, screaming at the top of his lungs. I used this mask at the school's Halloween party and I got wedgies and swirled by the Seniors and the Juniors at my high school. I also lost my girl-friend and I went home, went under my desk and cried like a 10 year old girl wearing the mask. It fell off the kitchen counter and the rest of the lens broke with the mask. The mask was like cardboard and was cut by some shards of lens.
Conclusion: Brass Eagle = Joke
Great as a practical joke on some people.
I hid in a bush at the retirement home ad made some people wet them selves.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ppindabutt Thursday, July 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
paper bag, halloween costume
Marker Setup: bb gun
Strengths: When i received this in the mail i was so exciteed i instanly was stiff.
Weaknesses: It will shoot plastic shards into your face and you will die a painfull death.
Review: When i recieved this product in the mail i was so excited i instantly stiff. when i opened it up and what i saw made me want to shoot myself i walked in to show my mom and she got scared and passed out on the floor. likely the worst product ever made.... brass egle stop trying and do everyone a favor and kill yourself. and your genitals will be fed to wild animals
Conclusion: No good at all complete waste of time you would have better chance with a paper bag or maybe even ziplock.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkreconx Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Spectra, Alpha2000, IZE -Just about any mask is better than this one
Marker Setup: 07 Proto Matrix (thats easy :-P )
Strengths: Covers your eyes and (some of) your face
Weaknesses: Cheap construction, breaks easily, does not seem to be safe
Review: I received this mask in a Brass Eagle Player's kit, along with a squeegie and Stingray II shortly after I started playing paintball years ago.

The mask is intended for younger kids getting into the sport, and does not fit people with larger heads. Personally, I do not feel that the mask is up to par to be used by kids... in fact; I do not feel that the mask is up to par for an adult. Cheap floppy rubber that does not absorb an impact, causing the wearer to feel every shot, and a very small-view lense, that cracks easily (when playing with 2 other stingrays at a cabin years back), Definately would not reccomend using this mask against any electro-pneumatic marker, or any other high-end marker, that is capable of shooting over 6bps; results could be dangerous
Conclusion: It didn't cost me much; came with that player's kit; and thats the first upgrade i got....a new mask. Fogs up, isn't safe. Wasn't safe then, isn't safe now. Would not reccomend this product to anyone
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java X-Type, V-Type
JT nVader, Proflex
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
revy with X- board
Strengths: Best joke ever, just read some of these reviews and you will be cracking up!
Weaknesses: HA HA HA HA HA I've got two words for this, "BRASS EAGLE"
Review: I was randomly looking at reviews on pbreview when I see this horrible looking thing carred a Brass Eagle deluxe mask. I read some reviews and immediatly start laughing my @$$ off at some of the things people say about it. They were so funny that I decided to look at shops till I could find and hold one of these. I finally did and I've gotta tell you, it is terrible. It smells, dosent fit, it fogs by just being near it, and make of thin rubber and probably couldent take a single hit to the lense. It can't stand under its own weight for crying out loud. I got it for 5 bucks and I'm still laughing right now. How this made it on to the market is beyond me.
Conclusion: Bring someone you hate to paintball, give him this mask, shoot him, then watch him roll on the ground in pain because it will break with one shot.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media