paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask / Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 161
Average Rating: 1.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This mask features a modified faceplate to provide improved comfort. Full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Kung_fu_hippe Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shop googles.
Marker Setup: Verticle air phantom with stock feed.
Strengths: Gives you something to laugh at.
Weaknesses: Stupidly uncomfortable, fogs, dangerous, weak lense, looks rediculous.
Review: Well, my friend picked one up when he found a BE gun for 20$. It is honestly the worst things I've put on my face. The foam is horrible, the mask isn't bent to fit a human face, the field of vision is poor, wearing it plain sucks. I couldn't imagine how much taking a hit with that thing would hurt.

Honestly, if you are playing outlawball, and you are completely shafted for a mask. Wear shop googles over these things.
Conclusion: Should be banned.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orionpaint Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paper bag wig spider web
Marker Setup: Why bother?
Strengths: Good if your considering suicide or as target dummy
Weaknesses: Weak and every other bad thing imaginable.
Review: Ok first of let me say its a miracle im still alive. The mask is possibly the cheapest most pathetic thing brass eagle has made and that brass eagle! Get shot in the mask you eat paint or suffer eye injury. I was lucky i only got one head shot in the 3 months i had this.
Conclusion: Dont buy it and if you get it in a package deal by another mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pssycho sam Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a cardboard mask
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 response j&j 14" ceraimic barrel shocktech drop forward
Strengths: Its flexible around the ears thatsnice for those stinging ear hits that make you cry
Weaknesses: Its better to go and rap a ton of plastic wrap around ur head
Review: Ok this mask fogs like you wouldent believe after about five minutes of playing woods ball the forest floor is just a mass of green blur which allowed you to see no one let alone aim at anyone. The mask only protects ur eyes and mouth anywhere else is open for welting . The mask presses on your temples -unless you have a skinny face making this mask a good buy exept for the points listed above and below.The mask breaks lenses easy causing a hazard to your eyes
Conclusion: Dont buy this product its not worth the hurt and pain get a v force armour for 20$
its a better buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is this bad
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: *Uncomfortable
*Fogs like crazy
*Still hurts if you get hit in mask
*Nasty smelling rubber
Review: My cousin gave me this mask when he sold me his gun. When I first put it on it smelt SO bad. It was also very uncomfortable and fogged within 5 minutes when I played for the first time. When the time came to get hit in the mask it hurt really bad even though I was wearing it tight. This mask is the worst product I've ever seen. I'm not trying to dis Brass Eagle or anything but they should have rethunk this product.
Conclusion: Don't by this for any reason! I give it a 1, if you want a good cheap mask buy the v-force shield
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jAy_14 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
UMMM..... i think if u were in a war and u closed your eyes without a mask on, it would practically be the same thing as wearing this mask!! It hurts when you get hit in the mask because the face plate is paper thin and it fogs up so easily!!!
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, with 24oz co2
Strengths: There are NO strengths this mask has except for not working.
Weaknesses: Everything!!!
Review: This mask is horrible , i think puttting a paper bag over your head would be practically the same thing as this!!!! First of all , you can't see because it fogs up so damn easily, and second of all it hurts like hell when u get hit by a paintball because the face plate is soooo thin! PAPER THIN!!! I do not recommend this mask for anyone.
Conclusion: Dont buy this mask!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 28th, 2004 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WAPballer Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proteus, profiler, v force shield.
Marker Setup: Right now im using my kingman hammer which has a custom pump i hand crafted from aluminum and a 16" J&J ceramic barrel.
Strengths: NONE!
Weaknesses: fog!
not enough protection
plastic shield breaks
small filed of view
Review: Ive never been able to play a decent game with this maks 5 mi utes in and i cant see the guy 5 ft in front of me. I had a ball come and hit the platic plate around the eyes and it cracked which didnt make me feel very safe. The lense are esy to scratch and are rather brittle.
Conclusion: Under no circumstances should you buy this mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blazeplayspb Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
glasses
Marker Setup: spyder fenix, boomstick, e loader/Karnivor autococker,halo b
Strengths: it kind of protects your face...as long as no one shoots at your face
Weaknesses: BRASS EAGLE
Review: I got stuck with this mask the first time I played paintball. this things very uncomfortable and flimsy. I got shot in the mouth and paint splattered in my mouth like nothing was even there, it fogs up easy as well. the rubber rest on your skin so it doesint absorb any impact. this mask is dangerous and ugly, I don't know how brass eagle does it, but its also smelly.
Conclusion: dont buy this product...
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akoto Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vf armour
dye invision
proflex
Marker Setup: 2k1 angel lcd (not close to stock)
2k3 cocker
Strengths: N/A
Weaknesses: A/A (all aplicable)
Review: this is THE worst mask in the world. do not buy it. if it came with your gun, throw the gun out aswell as the mask as the gun has obviously been tainted by this mask.

if you have it, throw it out, if your friend has it, do him a favor and throw it out.
Conclusion: i conclude that this mask is not fit for this world or the next
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imacrazy Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot,
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C, 12" Tear Drop Barrel, 12 V Revy Hopper, Warped Sportz On/Off Drop Forward, 68-4500 Crossfire Nitro Tank.
Strengths: It will Keep you from getting shot in the Eye.... Mabye...
Weaknesses: Uncomfirtable,
Fogs like Crazy,
SMALL Field of view,
Cheap rubber,
Cracks Verry Easy,
No Visor,
Review: This thing is so uncomfirtable first of all it never fits your face properly, and it presses on your ears and the whole side of your face 90% of the time you are trying to unfog it and when your doing that some one will run up and shoot you. It breaks right on the nose and that makes it fit even less!!! You can't face the sun and still play because there is no visor.
Conclusion: Luckly I didn't spend a dime on this and still wouldn't it's not worth the troubles you Will have with this mask I would if anything at least Get the Alpha 2000 Whitch is a huge step up and is only $20.

Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 10:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xman Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt softstream
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with left warp feed a halo b and 72ci 4500psi flatline
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: comfort, vision, durability
Review: this is not a mask for every player. young players might like this mask because it is cheap and quick to get into. the mask slips around a lot and it doesn't fit very well. it is a little uncomfortable because there is hardly any padding around the lenses for you face.
Conclusion: this mask fogs up a lot., and falls apart pretty easy. these masks should be used for target practice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media