paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit / Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit

Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lucky 15 Barrel Kit features three featherlight, one piece aluminum barrels; a .685 for small bore paint, .689 for medium bore paint, and .693 for large bore paint, at one affordable price.

Each barrel is 15 inches long, the perfect length for any player at any position. The barrels come in a stylish case, embossed with the Dark Series logo on the hard molded -plastic outer shell, which zips closed. Inside the case is a soft, cloth lining and three slots to hold each barrel.
Available in a wide variety of thread styles.
* The Lucky 15 for the Tippmann Model 98 is a single barrel, bore size .693. No case for $49.99
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
superwaffleman Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive- not that great
Eclipse Shaft- pretty nice
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
any its a barrel kit

I ussually use xballs

ninja edit: diablo midnight is way too small for these barrels.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Good looks
Nice value
Never breaks paint
Comes with a case
Weaknesses: Not as much variety as some of the other kits
Review: I have used this barrel for about 6 months ago and it is a really nice kit. When I got it, it came in this really tough case. The barrels looked really good on my Ion. Next, its very accurate and quiet. Also, chops are a pretty rare occurance with this barrel and thats good. Finnally the barrel has some pretty nice value. For 135 you get three quality barrels and a case which is pretty good in my book. The only disadvantage to it is that it doesnt have as much variety to it. It only has 3 bores while a kit like the freak has like 8 but you dont really ever use all the inserts anyway so its not much of a problem.
Conclusion: This barrel kit is pretty much gives you all you will ever need and nothing more. Warped sportz did a great job on this kit and they made me a very happy man so I give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, Freak barrel kit, dye ultralite, All American
Marker Setup: Impulse vision(stock as of now i just got it today)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint. Its a barrel kit.
Strengths: Accurate
Light
3 perfect bore sizes
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is a great barrel. I sold my freak kit to my freind so i an buy this barrel kit. It the only 15 inch barrel kit which is unique. Not too long for front but not too short for back players and just right for mid players. I like how it is only 3 bore sizes and unlike the freak with 8 bore sizes. Less hassle with matching the bore sizes. Plus with the freak you need to spen time to match up the bore sizes but with this kit its much more simple. I love this barrel kit.
Conclusion: Get this barrel kit. Its the best. Better then the freak at least IMO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Freak
Ultralight
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Gz intimidator
predator morlock board 5.0 code
hyrbid bumberless adjustable ram cap
hyrbid b*ch grips
check it unimount
Viewloader Vlocity
68/3000 nitro duck
Recommended
Paintballs:
X ball silver
Strengths: Nice length
One piece
Bore sizes
Weaknesses: Bore sizes
Review: Well I purchased this kit around last christmas for my intimidator and I really do enjoy it. I espacially like thats its 3 single tube barrels. I love the unique 15 inch length(hence the name). It shoots well with the right paint to barrel match. It works like it should and is a good product from a well respected company.
Conclusion: Pretty decent kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hailstorm13 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak set
Cp barrels by Warped Sportz
Marker Setup: Angel Speed w/ 45/300 nitroduck and a freak barrel system, Halo.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind will do unless they are really big or way too small.
Strengths: Accuate
One piece
Weaknesses: One more barrel size would have done the best
Jewels fall off
Review: I believe that this barrel is probably one of the best sets I have used. i used it for a timmy once and it shot right next to perfect and it is not hard to clean at all. the jewels do have a tendency to fall off, but I find them and put them back on.
Conclusion: This is a awesome barrel set and i recommend it to anyone out there that needs a barrel set and needs one fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

youngemerican Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, boomstick and what not
Marker Setup: 04 BKO
Recommended
Paintballs:
i shot core through this
Strengths: Porting,quiet very accurate with paint match
Weaknesses: Jewel comes off i geuss more sizes would be nice
Review: I tested this kit this weekend cuz i was shooting my stock barrel, i used the .689 cuz i was shooting medium bore paint, i ws playing back one game and got a hopper shot on one guy in the snake, another game got a foot that was hanging out a little from one of the spool bunkers. shot across the field and got a marker hit. all in all a very good barrel. no barrel breaks either would have been better if i had a better detent because would double feed with my Halo every once in awhile but thats not the barrels fault. asfjdhasklfhdkalsjfhdfhksdahklfhdkasjhdfhhhf fh fh fh fh fhf ffh hf fh f fh fhfhf hfh fh fhf hfh fh fh fh fh fhf fhh fh fh fh fh f fh fh fh fh fjd jdfh jdfh dfh jksdafl fhklsaj fhdk sfdi need to take up more room la la al al al al al ai need money to play in a tourny give me some money la la al al alal alalalalala al al al
Conclusion: I only used this for a day but from what i could tell this was the best barrels i have used no barrel breaks and sexy looking as well. get this barrel if youve got the money and need a kit dont let the lack of sizes scare you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Danimoth17 Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All-American
Evil Pipe kit
J&J Ceramic and Edge kit
Dye Xcel
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: Joy division a4 fly (black/bronze fade)
-evil valve
-evil detonator regulator
-evil scion 68/5000 hpa preset
-Virtue board
-Trinity Clamping feedneck
-VLocity loader
-CheckIt unimount on/off asa
-12" J&J Ceramic barrel
-12" Smart Parts All-American
-Warped Sportz lucky15 barrel kit
-Dye Rhino tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good paint cause it is a kit
Strengths: Single Piece barrels for best accuracy
Weaknesses: Only 3 bore sizes (although I have never needed any more)
Lack of colors
Review: I bought this kit for my autococker and instantly fell in love. I love the lengths cause I think 16+ inches is too long. The barrels are pretty simple design but I really like them. They are fairly quiet but not as much as a stiffi.

My main reason for liking these barrels is the fact that I used them at a big game event recently, and it was pouring down rain. everything was drenched and everyone was having problems breaking paint and inacuracy from water in their barrels. But the lucky 15 kit still shot flawlessly. I used the kit all day and never had a break, and my shots were very accurate despite the weather.

These barrels clean themselves out better then anything else I personally have used. the only times i have ever broken paint was when i first used my autococker and was short stroking. i have never had a ball break due to the barrel.

I have used these barrels and I am always pleased with their accuracy, the only barrel i have seen with as good accuracy is the J&J edge elite ceramic kit but when they get moisture inside they dont do well.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this kit. it has served me well and i will purchase it again if i ever need it for a different thread.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAVAAR Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested almost every barrel kit on the market and this is among the top.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed '05 w/Pred board
PMI 68/4500
Halo B w/Victory Board and Shocktech Rip Drive
SM-1 Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Mobilizer's
Premium
Almost anything really
Strengths: Single Piece system
Good Porting
Durable
Accurate
Smooth Bore
Quiet
Weaknesses: Only three sizes in the kit.
Does have some problems cleaning out certain paints.
Review: This is a very nice kit that has lived up to the Warped Sportz reputation. Like I said before I have tested just about every barrel kit/system on the market and this definitely ranks top three.

It is very accurate both in ropes and one-balling when bore matched to the paint and delivered consistent shots and groupings through various weather conditions. This is partially due to the Lucky being a single (but not stepped) bore so there is no chance of fitting problems as the paintball passes through.

It is well ported, which helps improve accuracy, and also makes this barrel a sort of silencer in itself. Few other barrels have quieted the shots of a paintball more or equal to this one.

It is well made and can take a beating, gravel, concrete bunkers, logs, etc have all dished out beatings and all there are small scratches in the dust anodizing, no dents or scrapes.

The inside bore is extremely smooth and adds the the efficiency and accuracy of your marker. I did notice, however, that certain thicker fill paintballs like the MidEvil do not clean out well when they break, the shots tend to just build up more paint and shell in the barrel with this paint. Most of the time the shots are easily cleared with shooting through it.

It is 15" long (hence "Lucky 15") which is a bit long for smaller speed ball and rec games but has proved better than others (14" and 16") on mid-size or bigger fields, even mid-size air ball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel kit, more than any other at the moment, to anyone who wants more accuracy, efficiency, reliability and less noise output from their barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye barrels, freak kit (w/out inserts) Redz pepper stick
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
really any kind...if u break a ball fire a few shots and it will clean itself out pretty well
Strengths: Sweet jewel thingy on the side, accurate, different bore sizes (in the kit)
Weaknesses: Price ($160 is expensive for a barrel if u don't use all the barrels)
Review: first of as u saw on the carrying case in the picture it says dark...yes this is the barrel that comes stock on the Dark guns (dark ions, shockers, angels, timmys u know), so you know it's a good barrel and indeed it is. Although this barrel is long (15 inches, hence the name "lucky 15"). This is perfect for back players who want a reliable barrel.You really can't say too much about barrels, so i'll just b as straight as i can...this is a good barrel...period.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this barrel because it's accurate and reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABCompton86 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP 20" tactical barrel
Stock Ion barrel
14" Dye Nitestick barrel
Freak 14" set-ups
AA 12' & 14" set-ups
Marker Setup: Ion
Red Powerlyte Body Kit
Red CP Roller Trigger
Red 32* Univ. Drop
68/4500 Pure Energy Nitro
Red Empire Tank Cover
Smoke Evo II
Short Stack Clamp Neck
Lucky 15 Single Piece Barrel
Red CP Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
With the different bore sizes, most any paint will work
Strengths: Super Accurate
Quiet
Sexy Design
cheaper on Ebay *cough cough*
Weaknesses: May not be as good for up front players. (Not a true weakness though)
Review: So I needed a new barrel for my hopped up Ion, but the freak kits and all american kits had too many pieces, and I knew i would end up using 2, maybe 3 of the different inserts, so it seemed kinda pointless to get things i wouldn't use. So i looked around for a barrel, or even a small set of barrels, that would give me the performance of the freak / AA / freak jr. / etc... without the long list of parts. Guess what i found? The answer to my prayers! The Lucky 15 barrel had great reviews and was one of a kind. I used the crapiest paint you can think of (Wild Streak - $30 per 2000) and fired off 250+ rounds at a tree 83 feet away. BALL ON BALL!!! (used the .689 barrel) I couldn't believe it, I was blown away that a barrel could do that with crappy paint.
Conclusion: If you want a simple yet amazing barrel, the Lucky 15 is the barrel for you. Great for any type of play and any position. Front players might have a harder time with the length given their role but they can still make it work. I give it a 10 not because it's perfect, but because it is among the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimartin Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
st!f!, jandj ceramic i guess thats it
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
halo b
trinity clamping feedneck
warped sportz lucky 15 barrel
cp shorty reg
airborne kit
contract killer grips
system x on/off drop
pmi 68/4500 nitro
ion t-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
this barrel is very accurate with RPS ELTIGRE.....but also there are probally many other kinds of good paint
Strengths: Very accurate
Perfect bore sizes
Nicely honed
Light
Weaknesses: I havent found any.
Review: The lucky 15 barrel is very accurate, even with really crappy paint ,the lucky 15 is also very light and made very expensively, like most barrels that are made out of cheap metals or aluminum, this one is made from a very nice type of metal. Usually most high end barrels have emblems on the sides that fall off pretty easily,but the lucky charms on this barrel dont fall off so ur lucky 15 "can alwayz stay lucky"..... ha ha
Conclusion: I really love this barrel and if u cant afford the kit that u can get a single barrel (lucky 15) for only like 65 dollars and the bore size is .691
so theres not any excuse not to get this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media