paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
need$alife Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom*black
big daddy barrel
empire reloader
pure energy reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo dusk
Strengths: accurate
quiet
looks cool
Weaknesses: curves with bad paint
Review: this is a very good barrel. it made my tippmann a lot quieter than with the stock. it is very accurate, i can hit anyone or anything with this barrel. it is so much better than the 98 custom's stock barrel. this barrel is pretty easy to clean except for the porting on the tip of the barrel.
Conclusion: this is an awesome barrel. i highly recomend this barrel to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wakeboarder020 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Kit - Better, but not by much just cause they have the slot inserts
Smart Parts All American- Equal
Marker Setup: 2k3 Silver Smart Parts Impulse
Smart Parts 16" Big Daddy Barrel
Smart Parts Dovetail ASA w/ on/off valve
Custom Products Flame Drop
New Designz Flush Delrin Bolt
Smart Parts LPR kit
Halo Odyssey B
Eclipe Blade Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Draxxus/ Diablo
Strengths: Versatile
Perrrrrrrty
Anadonized
Weaknesses: Older barrel
Only 2 color options
Review: I have got to say, this is one of the best barrels on the market today. This was one of Smart Parts first barrels and they did a damn fine job. With the All-American front and the great price, you can't go wrong. Some places overprice it at over $100's. If you look hard, you can find it selling for the $40's when it is retailed at $120!!!! The greatest thing about this barrel is it came with my gun when I first bought a used Spyder Shutter from my friend with this barrel on it. I got the whole gun for less than the barrel is retail! I then got a Spyder to Impulse barrel adapter and slapped it on my Impy. Even though I play in tournaments, this barrel holds its own as one of the best barrels on the market.
Conclusion: One of the best barrels on the market. If you are in the market for a cheap, straight barrel from a top leader in paintball, then the Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel is for you. Now go and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big 101 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
yes.. my stock barrell which sucked miserably even when I crankked the velocity high
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, with a 16inch big daddy barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far ive used cores, (nobodyhas heard of because they cost 33 dollars a case) they worked allright but left alot of damage in my barrel, along with debris. I then bought a case of nelson hot spots, and they worked great
Strengths: More acurate, tighter spread, further distance, looks great, great price
Weaknesses: Scrathes outside easily , adn the inside gets dirty qucik dont know why
Review: This barrel is better than any other barrel out there especially because of the fact they are selling it on ebay in the hundreds, so I got mine for 33.00 plus 5.50 for shipping. A total of 37.50, which would retail offline at 100 dollars. i can kick serious arse with this barrel. Mines a little long so that makes it hard to hide in tight spaces, and swinging it around trees is a little difficult. It beats that flat line have fun, and kill your enemy.
Conclusion: Great barrel, great price, cant find a better deal, or a better barrel. I give it a TEN because its darn good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BadShot Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive 14"-The Big Daddy Shoots allot like the progressive but whenever i break balls in the big daddy(which is rare) i can keep on shooting the same w/out cleaning it unlike the progressive.
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 Custom, 12 oz CO2, 12" Big Daddy, cmi 4200psi remote, commando style adjustable stock, expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
i would probably recomend using Draxxus Blaze because thats the best paint the ive used. But most the time i try and get the cheapest paint i can get because like i said before i barely ever break balls in this barrel.
Strengths: Wicked power, awesome accuracy
Weaknesses: weakness:portholes. Get a Bari Sax Mouthpiece Swab to clean em out.
Review: The only bad thing that i can say about this is the small problem about the portholes but i solved that. I got a silver 12" and i think I makes my gun look tite, especially if your gun is silver. I got this barrel for 33 dollars off ebay and its one of the best barrels ive used so its an awesome deal for a great barrel. Very recommended to everyone.
Conclusion: Damn just get it. Damn nice barrel, Damn nice looks, and Damn nice price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 9th, 2003 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazytexan21688 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: e-99
big daddy 14" barrel
88/3000 aci nitro tank
Strengths: looks cool
quiet
accurate
gets good distance
good price
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: this is an outstanding barrel. it looks awesome on my e-99. i got the 14 inch so it is light and maneuverable. it gets great distance and is very accurate compared to my stock barrel. it has made a huge difference in my game. i can hit people from long distances consistently. it is extremely quiet compared to my stock barrel. i got mine for a great price.($40)
Conclusion: a great buy. it is well worth the $40 that i paid for it. this is a great upgrade. i recommend it as a first upgrade. the accuracy and distance compared to the stock barrel is great. i might have even paid $109 for it like some of the other people did. i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2003 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kamiaken Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman Barrel
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Tippman X Chamber, Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Superswirl, Dusk
Strengths: Improved the guns accuracy over the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: The barrel made a tremendous improvement in the guns accuracy compared to the stock barrel, no ball breakage problems, nice black color, cheap on ebay and it looks great on my Tippman. Barrel is not difficult to clean, run the squeege through, dry fire a couple times to clean the ports and off you go.
Conclusion: Although I haven't used many barrels I love this one. Another great product from Smart Parts. I would without hesitation recommend this barrel to anyone, can't go wrong for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Shark Drop Forward,
X-Chamber, Revolution 12 volt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything except Zap. Brass Eagle is good.
Strengths: Appearance, accuracy, light, no ball breaks, Smart Parts made it
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review:
My buddies bought this barrel 3 days ago on eBay for $40 and is very happy with it. He has a Tippmann Nitro with Big Daddy 14" Black Barrel and12 volt revvy. He hasn't broken one ball in any brand except Zap. He tried 'em all only zaps busted. He said, "This is the best f**kin' barrel I've used.....it's better than the Boomstick on my gun, and I will never change. He has no problems out of this barrel, he loves it.
Conclusion: Big Daddy, Big Daddy, Big Daddy all the way. My buddies said that. Snipers, Active players, whatever....get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
16' CP
32 degrees whisper
14' CP
Marker Setup: Tricked out Spyder TL+:
Electro trigger
Smarts Parts 16' Big Daddy Barrel
shocktech derlin bolt
turbo valve, volumizer
12v rev hopper
hybrid drop foward
3A-Nitro tank 68cui 4500psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Midnight
32 degrees competition
Strengths: accuracy
looks extremely well on any gun
Weaknesses: cleaning chopped piant ( i have chopped 2 times so far )
no barrel bag
Review: Great Barrel, i bought my for $40. Accuracy is great on this barrel. You just cant go wrong with this.

So far this and my Cp barrel are my favoite barrels for under $50. This barrel can even out perform some of the more expensive barrels on the market.

Conclusion: A must have period.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznotc54 Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
dye stainless
stock
Marker Setup: spyder electra
14 inch big daddy barrel
bandit AMG bolt
vaporworks vert feed
shocktech lpc
cmi expansion chamber
omega titanium turbo valve
20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
maxims
or just some diablos will do b/c its a good barrel
Strengths: improves performance
50 times better than stock
looks sweet
Weaknesses: cant think of a thing
Review: i bought this barrel as the first uprgrade for my electra (read my review, its like the first one) and it is absolutely perfect. this is one of the best things u can buy for your gun. it can make a huge difference. overall i hav seen very little ball breaks and it wasnt the barrels fault.
Conclusion: i would definitely buy this product b/c it makes a huge difference and it is well worth the 40 dolla i payed for it. good luck finding it cheaper suckers. buy this it is great product. it has often been compared to the boomstick (which is highly overrated) and i think it deserves to be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
older generation J&J Ceramic Barrel - the greenish colored one.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant
Rico AK
14" Big Daddy barrel
Nitro Duck 68/4500 Tuff Skin
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only tested it w/ Diablo Dusk and it was amazing, think what would it do w/ better paint.
Strengths: Quiet when shooting w/ paint.
The color matches my blue to purple Defiant
Extremely accurate
Weaknesses: Looks - a bit bulky
Weight - a bit heavier
A bit louder when shooting blanks
Review: I've read the reviews here in PBR so I posted a wanted ad and managed to get this for ONLY $40 shipped. It's the best barrel I've ever tried so far. It really cures my accuracy problems that I've had w/ the ceramic. Hopefully this barrel can perform during actual play on the field. So far I've only used it for target practice in my backyard. It's very accurate, worthy to carry the name Smart Parts. I thought J&J were decent but this is waay better.
Conclusion: The paint shoots strait, not that many balls curve and went the other way as w/ the J&J ceramic. I use this as my main barrel right now. If u have the money, get it, if not get the used one. A bit heavier than my ceramic, but performs way better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media