paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
rahlson Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2002 autocoker black,dropforward kit compressed air and big daddy barrel14in,and with 12volt empire reloader.
Recommended
Paintballs:
premium paintballs mostly pmi
Strengths: it is an excellent barrel and very quiet.
Weaknesses: there are no weaknesses period.
Review: When I replaced my stock barrelwith the Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel, I saw a huge difference in distance. The Big Daddy shot a good 20 to 25 feet farther before the paintball initially began to drop. Accuracy was better then the stock barrel and the accuracy gaetly increased and there was a huge difference in distance.and is very very easy to clean the whole barrel.
Conclusion: if you are thinking to get this barrel i reccomend that you get it. it is an excellent barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitsfromthebong Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI tru-flight, DYE excel, DYE boomstick
Marker Setup: E-99, poor man's lightning bolt, big daddy barrel 14', twisted volumizer, polished internals, empire reloader, system x drop forward,
Recommended
Paintballs:
VL I-balz, Diablo Dusk, just use good paint adn it'll work wonders
Strengths: VERY accurate!!!!!!, amazing distance, looks unbelievably cool! this is personally my favorite barrel out there
Weaknesses: Whoever says its hard to clean really must never clean up a thing
Review: This is truly an amazing barrel! It is suchhhhhhhh and improvement over stock! and stock looks like crap compare to this barrel! Just the whole feel of it is so muchh betterrrrrrr! This will really improve teh accuracy of ur gun and not to mention the looks!
I have used many other barrels and i just got really comfortable with this barrel. Not to mentin it shot much better than the rest. This is truly one of the greatest barrels i ever used and i got it for 40$
Conclusion: This is a greatttttttttt barrel. U can get it for 40$ on ebay. Very cheap and well worth it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Miroku Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
16 oz. co2 tank
12" Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos, pretty much anything but BE (even competitive edge are good)
Strengths: Accurate (a really big jump from the stock barrel and from my friend's CMI barrel)
Pretty Quiet (about half the sound)
Cheap if you look around (mine was $50)
Annodized finish looks great and is durable
Never broken a ball in about 1500 rounds

Weaknesses: Expensive at full price ($120 is a LOT on a low budget like mine)
Some people may not like the looks... half black and half annodized blue. I have no idea why, it looks pretty tight to me.
Conclusion: Great product, buy it!!! especially if you get a good deal! It's got everything you should look for in a barrel.... accuracy, sound level, looks... it wont stand out until you start pegging everyone with it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robskate Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: system x autococker base. 14 inch big daddy barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium bore paintballs
Strengths: -accurate
-quiet
-very light
-good range
-rarely breaks balls
Weaknesses: -little bit expensive but if you can afford it, its worth it. havnt found anything else wrong with it.
Conclusion: if you can get this barrel for around 100 dollars its worth it. It easily competes with boomsticks and other top of the line barrels. Buy some decent paint which is medium bore. You should check a paintball size table to find the right paint for this barrel. Overall a great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk023 Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel
Marker Setup: tippmann C98 pmi hopper 16" big daddy smart parts on/off valve 20oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like the pro balls and i always use them but they dont have them in stock at the site i get them from so im getting pmi so i see what is better but i think any size from small to medium will do
Strengths: i like how it come in two and you can clean it very easy and it is very quiet, shoots straight and hard, it is worth its price
Weaknesses: it is expensive but i dont know what i got it for because i got a tippmann and the barrel all for 180 from one of my friends.....but i have not found anything wrong with this barrel yet
Conclusion: expensive...but it is worth it trust me i liked it the first time i shoot it and then i knew it would work very well witch it does .....so get it!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MillaJ Sunday, November 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE BoomStick, DYE Titanium, JJ 2 Piece
Marker Setup: PIE2 BlackDragun, BigDaddy, 45-45crossfire, check it bolt, check it flat trigger. 12v Revvy w/X
Recommended
Paintballs:
Erm....I dunno, midnight, inferno, worr paint, evil
Strengths: Best Barrel Ever! This thing whomps my friends Tit-Dye, at over 55ft (guess) I was able to rip off strings and plant them on a tree that was about 4in wide, and in a square of about 5in high. Only cost like $70. Awsome, I don't know if this is true but I have heard that it futs about 15ft extra range. This has a AA back, and a tear front, basicly a freak without inserts.
Weaknesses: Hard To find. Only found them with spyder threads. Look Bland.
Conclusion: Best Barrel except for the Freak, if you find one buy it, if you find one with cocker' threads, tell me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richdiggidy Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tipmann 98 Barrel, it was really bad. It was not "finished" inside so I buffed it out and now it works OK when I have to use big bore crap paint like BE.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98custom, X-chamber, lapco double-trigger, rocket cock, Smartparts 16" Big Daddy, Ricochet AK, 3000psi remote, 36ounce CO2 tank, all camo'd with Mossyoak Forestfloor tape.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Absotively, posolutley JT Maxim. I've tried quite a few and the Maxim's fly straight as an arrow. With the Maxims you can actually look down the sights and the ball goes right where you're looking. No more walking the balls to their target for me. I just wish they weren't such a bright color cuz some players see 'em comin' and dodge...well they dodge a couple then SPLAT!
Strengths: This barrel is super accurate. If and when a ball breaks it is easy to clean. I think the ease of cleaning is due to the ablolute mirror fin finish it has on the inside. It does NOT break quality balls like Marbalizers or Maxim's, but I've found All-stars are too fragile for this barrel or maybe it's just my 98. It is also much, much more quiet than the stock factory barrel.
Weaknesses: The price - but I'm just cheap.

I also wish they were availible with a matte finish on the exterior. I only play Rec ball so I am not very keen on havin a shiny barrel. But I just covered it up with camo tape.
Conclusion: BUY IT! For I have finally found my holy grail of painball!
The perfect paint/barrel match!
My 16" Big Daddy and JT Maxim's. I am stoked!!!!!!
After the last game the performance of this barrel and these balls convinced half the guys who played against me to buy it.
I have seen the light and now I won't go back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gump1119 Tuesday, October 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aci Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
Marker Setup: Used the barrel on a Tippmann Model 98 Custom. X-core X-chamber, psycho b. drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore.
Strengths: Very Very Accurate. Extremely Quiet. I had the 18" model and it was very intimidating. Shoots medium bore paint very well. My friend brought some brass eagle balls and I shot a few through it and it shot them a lot better then I expected, no breaks in barrel, not too much curving except on some extremely deformed balls. Barrel can be taken apart to 2 pieces so it can be transported more easily. Best of all, YOU CAN GET FREAK FRONTS FOR IT! That will let you get any length or color you want on the front.
Weaknesses: Unscrewing the two pieces is a little tricky. If you just unscrew it and let it come apart it makes a grinding noise when it comes out and I assume if you let it do that more than a few times it will strip the threads. Also to put it back together it takes a bit of pressure because the o-ring on it keeps the fit very tight (this isnt really a bad thing). Once in a while it seems to be a bit tooo big, like when your barrel hits the bunker/tree in front of you.
Conclusion: Very Accurate barrel. I got mine on sale for $70. I think it is around $100-120 normally. You can get a boomstick or the basic freak kit for this much. Depends what you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luxykin007 Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 14" and stock spyder barrel
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe, x-chamber off the E-99, big daddy barrel, gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
nel-splat (for price) all I use
Strengths: Light as heck
64.99
looks pimp
nice pattern, even for a marker like mine
head shots, got two of them in one day (I play with red paint too)
This barrel is a beast
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: I have reviewed my share of products here and I believe this will be my first 10. I was impressed at the change between this barrel and the J&J 14" I used to have. I have a 12" now and I love this barrel. If I had to spend the msrp, I would stick with my stock barrel...seriously, but I was lucky and ordered a smart parts AA from firstcall, and they were out of stock. So Bobby, being the coolest in the business, hooks me up with the big daddy at no extra cost. so for 59.00 shipped, I got me a big daddy. For 64.99, I would get this over a boomstick any day of the week. I go kill to kill on a weekly basis with this guy that has a boomy and he's been playing longer than me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Evil Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c -12v revy x - double trigger shoe- 16oz co2 tank - 16in Big Daddy Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
D. Blaze or Evil
Strengths: This barrel is awesome. it is very accurate and never breaks paint. It is a good barrel for any type of weather conditions. The price is extremely steep. If you can affoard it it is a great barrel.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad has happened yet. Like I said before the price is very steep. If you can find it at a lower price buy it. I got mine fo 55 bucks. It can also be a pain to clean at times . If you play in the woods a lot It will get scratched up pretty bad.
Conclusion: Go buy This Barrel!! It is awesome. If you plan on putting a camo job on it it is extremely hard to get off and leaves tape adheasive on the barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media