paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'm not to sure what paint to use with this barrel since I havn't had a chance to really go out and use it yet. I'm guessing some big ball or premium.
Strengths: The barrel accuracy is good from 20 or 30 feet. It looks great and if your worrying what color you should get, it doesn't really matter. I got blue and it looks nice all the same. It's also quiter than my stock and I was happy about that.
Weaknesses: From long shots it kinda curves a little bit but that's expected from a shot from say 25-35 yards. It's not as quiet as I expected and I think the original Teardrop is much quieter than this. I don't mean to put it down but i think it could have done better.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this barrel is a little overrated but i might change my opinion when i start to play with it more. Just a warning on the size, because dont get a 16" or 18" just because longer is cooler. First measure from the barrel of your gun with a measuring tape to see just how far those go out to and then decide whether it's too long or not. My site didn't give me a color choice and i wound up with blue. You should always order barrels over the phone just to be specific with the people and choose a color and a bore size if possible.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All American 14 inch
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, Big Daddy 16 inch, VL 200, 14oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: The accuracy is excellent, this barrel is great with Blaze. I shot 1500 balls through it the first day I had it, and not one broke. And, as if that isn't enough to curl your toes, you can pick it up for $64. I love this thing. Life is good when you have a Big Daddy.
Weaknesses: Why is this section here? I don't need it.
Conclusion: It is the end all be all of paintgun barrels. Buy it, be happy, destroy your foes. However, it is not really any better a barrel than an All American. So if you must pay the full $120 for it, save a few bucks and get the All American, I just got lucky, and found a good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bm8282 Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstyk
S/P Teardrop
S/p All American
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus
20 oz tank
aci x chamber
spyder regulator
kapp drop foward
16 inch spyder terminator
18 inch big daddy barrel
shark raised sight rail
coiled remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS! i used them once and they match the big daddys bore size perfectly
Strengths: very accurate
excellent range
good looks
wide variety of lengths for the different players
quiet
Weaknesses: well nothing really, the price is a little high, but if u are like me and got if for 64, i dont think you can complain,
Conclusion: this is an overall great product! i suggest this for tournament and rec play.. and questions coments regarding anything---bm8282@pbreview.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock Spyder Barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ with a 20oz tank, ADCO Red Dot, and a Big Daddy Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
32degrees Competition balls.
Strengths: This barrel seems to perform extremely well even with the paint I use. The paint is a little inconsistant so it does a curve ball from time to time but that is easily fixed. The barrel itself performs amazingly better then the stock 12" Spyder barrel I was using. I have the 16" model of the Big Daddy and I love it.
Weaknesses: Nothing horribly bad. All I can say is dont skimp on the paint, but this is the same with every barrel. Bad paint = bad shots, no matter what kind of barrel you use.
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BABABOOEY Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: Looks bad
Quiet
Big bore(measured mine at .693) so I use Nelsplat-or Challenger premium
Very accurate
Lightweight

I put one on my EXT PRO G3 and this thing took care of business. I played at a field and I took out a good number or bad guys. It was straight and accurate at long and short distances. I'm glad its mine. Also ,it did not break one ball out of the 2250 I put through it. Pretty good
Weaknesses: field cleaning the ports( keep the tip out of the dirt and you'll be ok) duh!
Conclusion: I bought the 14" Big Daddy and it performed top notch on my ext pro g3
Just use a Large caliber paint and you'll be pleased with the distance and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel kicks balls man. I have a 18" for my M98 Custom. The first time I got this thing, I looked at it in awe. I HAVE NEVER BROKEN ONE BALL yet in this barrel. I have gone through over 6,000 rounds so far. I think Smart Parts makes the best barrels.
Weaknesses: NOTHING:-)
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you have the money. It works great with the M98. I use RPS paint. I also have Diablo Infernos but they aren't so accurate. GET THE BEST, RPS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: *One break in 7 cases of 32 degrees team colors paint.
*Quiet
*Dead on accuracy(I hit a guy twice in 3 shots from 40 yds.)
Weaknesses: *The porting can be a bit of a pain to clean when it gets paint in it.
Conclusion: I have a 14" Big Daddy mounted on my Bruizer Outlaw and I love it to death. The accuracy is about the same as my brother's Boomstick, but I break less paint and my Big Daddy is quieter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: I was shooting the barrel attached to a LP Raptor, 32 Degrees Ice Venturi bolt, 9 Volt Revy, PMI Pure Energy Regulator with a remote system. Accurate barrel just pull the trigger and a good aim is all that is needed to pick off your prey...
Between a Bigshot sight and the Bigdaddy I was long balling action figures over 100' . Zero ball breaks out of 10 cases this summer and some of that was left over from last year which was bleeding it was so old.
Weaknesses: Sometimes the barrel rattled loose but I fixed the problem by putting a rubber o-ring on it.
Conclusion: I bought the Big Daddy and a All American for $40. Besides the regulator this was the best money I spent on my marker. I wont give the product a 10 because the the barrels didnt come with the o-ring needed to keep the barrel in place.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper2 Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awsome! I have an 18" splashed one on my spyder se and it's dead accurate amd pretty silent. It shots almost any kind of paint. i've had it since febuary and i've prolly broken 2 balls.
Weaknesses: Nothin.
Conclusion: All in all, it's a great barrel. if u plan on keeping your gun for awhile, it's a great upgrade. It is well worth the cost, but if u cannot afford it, just by an all american, which is pretty much the same thing w/out the teardrop front.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: this is an excellent barrel.very accurate,and quite.and surprisingly light for the length
Weaknesses: i really cant think of any thing bad about this barrel,if you have the style of that suits the long barrel
Conclusion: i used an 18 inch barrel and love it,i use it on an old tippmann 68.i have found just about any paint works well with it,it is a little pricey but its worth trust me,it is a great sniper barreli have tried a feiw other barrles like this and they dont compare,if like to be a sniper......this barrel is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media