paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: it is crazy how accurate this barrel is. it will turn any gun in to a insane killing machine.its deadly accurate and a barrel counts when it comes to paint ball. i have a tippman and an automag rt pro and this barrel for each. its so accurate that my tippmann with it is more accurate than my rt pro when the rt has its stock barrel on. you must buy it
Weaknesses: expensive but well worth it
Conclusion: buy it and it will turn your gun to a crazy gun. it is more accurate than any other barrel out there BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is mad accurate and silent. u juss have to find the rite paint. el tigres and proballs fit well in my 16 in big daddy. also i got it at a cheap price since it was used so i didnt have to pay a lot. this is exactly like a freak system except it doesnt fit all paintballs so just find the rite fit n itll b as good as a freak.i have this on my spyder tl + and it work very well. also its the nicest looking barrel in my opinion even better looking than 2 pieces.
Weaknesses: if ur buying at full price then the price will be a little high but if u want a good barrel u have to pay good money.also i used this barrel on a piranha ext pro n with this wierd paint and it didnt do that well but its only because of the gun and the paint. if u dont find the rite paint match then all barrels r the same thing. if u find the right paint match for the big daddy it will b better than ne other barrel.
Conclusion: this barrel is great. if u buy it try to look for it around 100 dollars or at most 110. if u buy it buy proballs or small bore sized paintballs so they fit well. if u really really want to stick with ur paintballs and they are a diff bore size look at different stores and sites and they should have different bore sized big daddys.this barrel is great buy one if ur looking to upgrade ur gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moepony Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel comes in a lot of different lengths, three different bore sizes, and a variety of splash colors. Like most products from smart parts, you pretty much know what you're getting. Distance on the barrel is good and it is a relatively quit barrel. This barrel does not seem to break balls but I do mainly shoot good balls such as marbs.
Weaknesses: Of course with any high end barrel the price can be pretty steep, especially when carrying a familiar reliable name such as smart parts. I really don't think this barrel is as accurate as some of the stainless barrels I've used or the Armson stealth.
Conclusion: I think this barrel does perform better than my all american but just not as good as the Stealth or Dye stainless. Getting shot in the ports can really suck but this sucks on a lot of other barrels too. For the price of this barrel I wish it were more accurate but I really do like the selection of colors and sizes and it's comforting to know I won't chop balls with this barrel screwed into my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaJesterMan Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is one of the best on the market... It is quiet, accurate, and hardly ever breaks any paint. I have mine on a Spyder TL+ w/ eLCD and it kicks major butt. My gun is so quiet with this barrel, it sounds like its suppressed (silencer).
Weaknesses: Nothing...

If you are having problems cleaning it, try sticking it under a stream of warm water with the barrel breaks at the bottom end. Then, plug the end with your hand so the water pours out the breaks... Dry... This should take care of any problems with cleaning.
Conclusion: I got my barrel for $99, this barrel is worth the money it you want to snipe, play stealth, night games, or just want an accurate barrel. MUCH more accurate than any boom stick !!!BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richard Friday, July 13th, 2001
Strengths: it's plain and simple this barrel kick's major ass. it's a lot quiter, and more accurate then an ystock barrel. i own a Bruzer Outlaw and this barrel was my first upgrade to the gun and i noticed that i could shoot further, straighter and and do it cosistently. i've put my gun agenst many others like autocockers and other top end semi auto's and came out on top thanks to this barrel
Weaknesses: nothing at all.
Conclusion: i use a 14in on my Bruzer Outlaw i only shoot RPS. ie gator black marbs. all star's they seem to work the best, smaller bore paint will roll out of the barrel and decrese accuracy and range. this barrel was well worth the money payed $115, my brother has a boom stick and i used it on my gun, the big daddy barrel is much better, i oun a paintball shop in McMinnville Or. R&R paintball and i recomend this barrel to anyone who is considering a boom stick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is so great i love it. it shoots far straight and quite it imoroved my game a whole bunch but i was using stock so almost anything would be better but thats besides the point its a great barrel.
Weaknesses: lets see what is bad about this barrel. maybe the price is a little cheap but you dont buy something for 10 bucks and expect to have something awesome. you have to pay more to get more and thats the bottom line so if you dont want to spend the money dont get the barrel its that simple.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is an awesome barrel a little pricey but you get over it real quick when you hit someone in the next area code not really but you do go further straighter and quiter so get the barrel you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: what can i say.??? besides the best of the best.. i have had this barrel for about 3 months nowi use it on by BRUIZER. and i play every sunday. And i will not lie to YOU i have broken only about 6ballsin like 10 weeks for the time i have played and used it.. its Quit thanks to the rifled porting. And yes like they say in the book,dead on accurate i recomed the 14 "or 16" any more or less u lose accuracy and speed. dont belive me ask the pros they tell ya. cant beat this barrle.its TOP of the line ask any 1 who owns it and is not cheap.
Weaknesses: BAd what do u mean bad. i hear every 1 saying its to much??? HUhh do u think u buy somthing cheap.. thats very good.umm nooo!!!! so stop saying that it cost to much this is by far 1 of the best barrels out ther on the market. like they say u want the best well u pay the best and whats a lousy 30 or 40 bills right .. u do want the best. so stop whinning. and being cheap. u dont by an ANGLE FOR $500 do you??..NO. Y?? caz its a REALgood GUN.. YOU dont by the biggdaddy for 80 do YOU??..NO. CAZ ITS A REAL good barrel. so ther its not priceeeee if u think about it its just right for what YOU get.. A VERY GOOD BARREL.
Conclusion: to some it all up its a good barrel.I think that i have said that in good and the badd parts.its relible and good.. i think that u GET the best bang for ur buck wiht this barrle..1of the most expensive barrels out.. yes it isONLY caz its the best silly.. like i would say. TO shoot dead accurateand good. cost money. HOW good do you want to be.??
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeThaLsNiPa Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel has been great to me. It barely breaks any balls if any, long range. and ACCURACY.
Weaknesses: to me there is only one thing wrong, Cleaning it. Ths paint gets in the little holes and have to wash it out.
Conclusion: I HIGHLY reccomend this barrel to anyone. I used it on my compact and works great. all paint that I have used through it works well. My barrel was 18in. some people say it cuts down on maneuverability, but once u get it u adjust very quickly.It is a bit costly but very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: Ver Very nice barrel. IF looks could kill this would. Very Very Accurate. Quiets down gun alot. Never breaks balls if it does just make sure there are no balls in the chamber and put your hand over the end and dry fire co2 to get the paint out of the holes. You can shoot very fast and it wont break balls. Shoots rps ballse good. Best barrel i have shot yet.
Weaknesses: Maybe alittle hard to clean. just do what is said in the good section.
Conclusion: I have a spyder SE and it shoots very good and accurate and long range and quiet. Dosn't brake balls. The barrel is a 16 and it comes in a 12 14 16 and 18 inch barrel i would recomend the 16 or the 14 inch. Looks awsome. Works good with Rps. The cost is worth the barrel. I got it for 104$. I would recomend this to anyone who wants to have an acurrate long range and cool looking gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 11th, 2001
Strengths: Extreamly accurate nice barrel. Looks cool with the spiral porting and all. Shoots a wide veriaty of paint very well, just as long as you stay in the proper bore size.
Weaknesses: The olny bad things about this barrel is that it is a pain to clean, but still not superly bad and that it's a bit pricy. I got mine for $109.99 but that was with 10 bucks extra to get the modle 98 thread
Conclusion: I shoot a model 98 with a 14 inch medium version of this barrel. More accurate than the flatline but it dosnt go as far. (I have to judge it aginst the flatline because that is the olny other aftermarket barrel on a 98 I've shoot out of.) Get this barrel if you play near the front line and like accurate barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media