paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel / Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These awesome two-piece barrels combine the best of both worlds. A Teardrop front section and All American back make an extremely long ranging and accurate tournament barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 4th, 2001
Strengths: Cool looking, quiet, extremely accurate!
Weaknesses: Pricey (as if it wan't mentioned already), maybe a bit heavy for some but not me. I find it just as easy to clean as any other barrel, just find paint that is the right bore size and reliable and you're good (like any other barrel).
Conclusion: I use a 14in Big Daddy barrel on my Spdyer SE and play in the woods, speedball, scenario, etc. and the barrel works beautifully. Nothing but the price should keep you back from this barrel. Mine is a medium-small bore so follow the instructions in the bad section. It's great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 11th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is sweet. It looks awsome and has great accuracy. It didnt really make my Piranha much quieter but that aint a big deal to me. It is a bit expensive but I think that it is worth it.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of bad about this barrel is that it breaks cheep paint easily and sense I got the 16" it is a pain to clean in the middle of a game. Just get good quality paint and you wont have any problems, I use Marbelizer paint and hardly ever break any paint as opposed to when I used Brass Eagle (I know I know, my bad) and had to squeejee the damn thing every 3 or 4 shots!! Also it is a bit expensive.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel and is available for most any gun so go and get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
Strengths: It is quiet, acurate, and nice looking.
Weaknesses: its a B*TCH to clean, but its worth every second that you spend cleaning it. And since rarely is there a ball break, you dont need to worry.
Conclusion: This is basicaly a DYE BOOMSTICK in a larger bore size. My bud has a mag with a boomstick and it works just like my spider, of course i do have upgrades, but none the less. This is an awsome barrel for all players. I bought this instead of a boomstick because the field i go to uses medium bore paint. I havent regreted getting this barrel once! It is worth every penney
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It's a nice barrel, looks pretty good, and is very accurate and resonably quiet. It seems to handle a pretty wide range of balls pretty well, and is rather consistent and rarely breaks properly sized, decent quality balls. I've had great luck with mine, and two others I've used on other guns also. Very accurate and rather quiet (although some guns are just loud to begin with, so this won't quiet those guns all that much), and rather forgiving on paint (the three I've used have all been the medium bore versions). Also can be bought in a variety of lengths (some barrels like the bigshots can't)
Weaknesses: The biggest drawback to this barrel is the price, which is usually around $120. I personally don't think it's absolutely worth $120, as there are barrels just as good for less money (like the bigshot or J&J). Also, the teardrop porting can sometimes be a pain to clean paint out of if you get hit in the barrel or break a ball in the barrel.
Conclusion: All in all, I'm happy with this barrel, but I probably wouldn't buy it again given the chance, unless it was a lot cheaper. The accuracy is great with it, but in my opinion the bigshot or J&J perform just as well for a lot less money. It is a quiet barrel, but I find the J&J's to be quieter, and the bigshot is a bit louder (but noise with pball guns doesn't bother me really). It's a great barrel if you like the looks of it and want a good performing barrel and have the money to spend and want a certain length, otherwise you might want to look at a bigshot or J&J.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chinesepballer Wednesday, December 13th, 2000
Strengths: This barrel is the best barrel I have it shoots statight and quiet. I would get this barrel if I had around $120. If you wan't to sniper this is the way to go.
Weaknesses: I have absoulutly no bad reason to dis this product because it is the best barrel I have, and it is well worth the money.
Conclusion: The 16 inch big daddy works well on my piranha it is really quiet. the paintballs I use is the RPS marbalizers it works well I have not broke a ball yet. This barrel is well worth the money if you have that much. I have other barrels like but I like this better it has spiral porting and has a smart tuff coating in it wich is a ceramic coating wich makes it frictionless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lurchfoot Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, Smart Parts Tear Drop, Flatline, 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine with 16" J&J Ceramic Barrel, and custom springs, and a JT Excellerator 3.5E completely stock using a Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Paintballs:
I had the best luck with small to medium bore paintballs.
Strengths: ACCURACY!!!
I guess you could say its light.
Weaknesses: Mine was 18" so rapid fire was out of the question, that was all.
Review: This was the most accurate barrel I have ever seen or used. It is the only barrel I have ever seen to lay paint on paint at 150 feet. The only problem I ever had with this barrel was that I had an 18" model and it would shred through paintballs during high rates of fire, but all extremely long barrels have trouble with high ROF.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new barrel then get this, just be careful of the length you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrel, stock pirahna pro ts g3, i may only have 2 years of experience but i research a lot and i know almost everything there is about to know about this stuff, but i would really like to try some of the top end guns like angels and cockers, ive only used the basic guns, no fancy stuff, im hoping to!!
Marker Setup: i have a pirahna pro ts g3, 18in. big daddy barrel, 14 oz. co2, about to get a nitro, gotta save for it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
only rps, and pmi premium
Strengths: it shoots pretty straight, kinda long range. the up close accuracy is amazing, it can hit a spot over and over again. doesn't break balls at all!! that is very important.
Weaknesses: the 18 in. is simply too big, do not get it in this, your gun looks real funny. it shoots pretty straight but also curves to the right a bit. now about the range, i dont see how people think it gets so good range, the thing is i get about only 10 to at the most 15 yards further then my stock, and by that time it has slowed down enough to where it might not break on the people.
Conclusion: i got it for 64$ a good deal by far, but not worth at all the 64$ anyway. it shoots very very accurate from close, curves a bit from far away. i think you should just go with a cheaper barrel, dont waste money on this, it is not worth it. i gave it a 7 because it wasnt all that much better than my stock barrel, i was expecting better.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
* Kingman & Core Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: * Kingman Spyder Shutter
* Black Java Edition
* Tasco Red Dot Scope ($30 el'cheapo)
Recommended
Paintballs:
* Marbs or PMI Premiums
Strengths: * Accurate
* Quiet - actually helps to silence the bolt sound
* Very cool looking
Weaknesses: * Not as accurate as my Kingman stock barrel !
Conclusion: Based on the reviews in here, I purchased this barrel for my Kingman Spyder Shutter before it even arrived in the mail. I got the 16" Big Daddy and was pleased, but was then very surprised to find that the STOCK barrel was even more accurate. I don't know if the reviewers in here are barrel salesmen or if they just follow hype, but I'm telling you that the Kingman stock barrel that's suppose to "suck" outperformed the PBReviewed 9.7 Big Daddy! The stock barrel wasn't as quiet as the Big Daddy, but I can't imagine upgrading a $160 marker with a $75 barrel because of that.
My friend put my Big Daddy on his stock Core Sharc and it didn't shoot as well as his stock barrel either. It was enough proof for me.
The Big Daddy is a quiet and accurate barrel, but itís not worth purchasing if it doesn't improve accuracy over a stock barrel. Based on VALUE FOR THE MONEY, it gets a solid 5. I sold mine to another chump one week after buying it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media