paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator / Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator

Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Capable of firing up to 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Atomix logo Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long A-Bomb Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
schaeferpaint Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ir3, fly, rasta, c and c, all other timmys, proto matrix, dm4, dm5
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
soon dye dm5
red halo
68/4500 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly have nitrigen tank a small drop nothing else relly
Strengths: Shoots so fast 25 bps
its like 1. 4 lbs
ACCURACY
Weaknesses: A lot of money
Hard to feild strip
Could be hard to clean
Review: It has a crisp exotic look but can be hard to clean because of the millings and the body structure it shoots really fast and has a small trigger that absoluly rips! it cost a decent amount of money but is worth it. it is one of the most popular markers around some of my fields aloong with the dm4 dm5 great gun high price BUT IF YOU HAVE THE MOENY DEF GO FOR THIS MARKER YOU WONT REGRET IUT
Conclusion: Get an abomb it has so many great features!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plague_guy89 Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed cockers,DMs,other timmys,nerve shocker,a few angles,imps,ion. ( few of these come close like the other timmies like the alias,ripper, "dark" timmys, a couple cockers, DMCs, and DM5s are the only ones that you can realy compare
Marker Setup: mini orracle,shocktech superfly delrin bolt, halo b, dye ultralight, 45ci 4500 psi compressed air tank,pchyco bullistics bullet drop

A-bomb, 14' ultralite,cp on/off direct mount, reloader B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
hmmm .....you need a fast hopper
mabey a barrel
Strengths: accuracy
SPEED
easy to rip out of box
LIGHT
zero kick
sexy milling
Weaknesses: None...Might scare opponents when 20+ balls are flying at him from nowhere
Review: well i got this gun last week and right out of the box it amazed my with its performance.

1)this gun gets a 9 for accuracy i put my ultralight with a good paint to berral match. target practice impressed my very much. from other reviews i got the impression that this gun what a better front fun because of the accuracy. THIS IS NOT TRUE!! the fact how fast this gun is and the minimal drop-off it has makes it a great back or mid too.

2)this gun gets a 10 for speed. it is extremely easy to rip right out of the box. i was able to reach 18+ a second with minimal effort. sure other high end guns can reach these speeds but i havent found any that are this easy to rip without ramping or auto. with a little tweaking you can easily reach 20 something.

3)weight-this is another area where the gun realy shines. with the weight well under 1.5 pounds it makes this gun realy easy to snap shoot, run and gun, and switch hands with little effort.and with atomix lowering the profile of this gun it makes it slightly better than other alias style timmys.

4)the A-bomb runs anywhere from 55 to 85 psi which is extremly lower than most other types of guns(mine running at 60). with this lower pressure there is a noticable drop in kick. with minimal kick it makes it much easier to sweet spot your target with greater accuracy.this is yet another 10 i give the gun.

5) the final thing is looks. in my opinion i think the intimidator look is very sexy. very few guns can catch the eye like these kind of guns.another 10 for the A-bomb
Conclusion: i got this gun for 800 from my local store (it being droped down from 900 cause i know the owner) and for the price i would say this is one of the best guns you can buy for the performance.
BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JiMtHePaInTeR Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 04 speed with various ups
Marker Setup: Atomix intimidator red/grey fade, Evil kit, reloader B, Critical trigger, Crossfire 4500 68 low pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, new barrel, possibly new bolt
Strengths: Light, fast, wide range of upgrades, accurate
Weaknesses: The manual, and service, but there are other options for the later
Review: Basically i liked better than my angel angels are good guns but for me i like timmies everyone says oh timmies a resricted to 27bps and my angel can shoot 30. well big deal 3 balls and by the way no one can even shoot that fast have you seen a gun shooting 27bps? well it doesnt differ much from one shoting thirty. also i wouldnt get it if you have no idea of what your doing the manual sucks so you cant turn there other wise its a great gun mainly its preferance once you get into the dm4s the angels the timmies and all those high end guns they are all fast light and accurate.
Conclusion: This Timmy is great as long as you take care of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brock123 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels,other timmys and an ego
Marker Setup: a bomb timmy, halo b w/rip and a 45 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hybrid tech on/ off and fast hopper
Strengths: Fast pretty accurate with stock barrel,
operates between 65-80 psi
and light
Weaknesses: None really well maybe its a little tall low profile tho
Review: This gun is real fast you can get 20-30 bps easy depending on how fast ur fingers are you get tight profile and its light so when you snap shoot at you zoner he will get very scared at 15-20 balls flying at him this thing is crazy personaly i love my timmy and i love playing with it, its awsome but for a tourney i would rather use a shocker

oh and be careful with this gun if you buy it because th milling on the back is very thin so if you bang the back of your gun hard on anything than be ready to buy a new body
Conclusion: Buy this if you can get it for cheaper than the reg sale price of $1,045 its awsome timmys are great bob long great job
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trunks213 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
black magic eblade, angel 05 speed, 2k2 intimidator.
Marker Setup: cp ram, cp trigger, asa, frenzy 127.4 board, mach barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really. this gun shoots perfect out of the box.
Strengths: Very fast
Very light
Very reliable
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Well ou the of the box this gun rips. It has beautiful custum milling and is insainly light. This gun is well worth the price. I have used an angel 05 speed and when i compared the 2 guns there was no competition. This by far has been the best marker i have shot in along time. I cant think of any reason not to go get it.
Conclusion: If you got the cash, go get this gun now!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

formula 420 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Atomix A-Bomb Intimidator, CP Roller Trigger, 45 Evil Scion Tank, Halo B w/ Victory Board, Freak / AA Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Frenzy board upgrade from Bob Long, Barrel.
Strengths: Super Fast and Ultra Light
Weaknesses: May take some fine tunning upon purchase.
Review: This gun comes out of the box shooting as fast as your little fingers will let it. It is by far the lightest tournament gun on the market. With Atomix Factory teams dominating the tourney scene it is no wonder. This gun may need to be tuned and adjusted right out of the box. Depending on which production run you may have gotten, it seems that the earliest version were not as particular as the newer.
Conclusion: If you have the money to invest in the quite simply the best paintball marker ever made, go get one! This gun is insane.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

intimidtorsean Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angle speed 05
smart parts impulse (heavily upgraded)
spyder avant
spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: bob long atomix red fade timmy
bob long adjustable ram cap
hybrid verdikit regulator
hybrid hedlock 2
hybrid "b*tch" grip
a+ anodizing bolt
techna scythe 2 trigger
psycho ballistic z drop (custom anodized fade)
crossfire 45-92 fiber wrap with 05 rhino cover
14 inch freak kit (custom anodized fade front)
macro line kit
halo b with victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
if money is an issue (it shouldn't be if u bought this gun)then no upgrade is needed. Any upgrade is just preference to the shooter.
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Reliability
Ugradable
Weight
Extremely low psi
Weaknesses: Might not want to even take it out of the box because of the price.
Review: After being disappointed with my impulse even after putting a sh*t load of money into it i wanted a gun that could blow me out of the water and i found it. This gun has everything going for its looks, speed, and weight are my top three. The gun also operates at a extremely low psi, ive used it around 50 psi at time. ive used the gun about ten times and haven't had a single problem nor have i chopped one ball. If your looking for a fast gun that you can rely on this is the one. Bob Long gets 10 out of 10 from me.
Conclusion: The last gun i will be buying except for maybe a back up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DanDaMan7715 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers
dm's
pm's
other timmies
(dragon, 2k2, lasoya)
Marker Setup: silver with black parts abomb
-evil pipe
-hybrid asa
-hybrid grips
-hybrid ram cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
an asa because mine didnt come with one and a new barrel because the one that came with mine had a little chunk of metal in side of it so it popped balls every time
Strengths: SPEED
looks
easy to clean
accurate
very upgradable
turns heads
Weaknesses: CHOPS
mechanical problems
loud as fu#%
gas hog
cost
Review: I think that this marker is one of the best looking timmies or for that matter guns out there, but looks can be decieving. I bought my gun for $950 and i thought that was a pretty good deal becasue other places on the internet they were going for up to $1200. now that i have bought it i am kind of regretting it because my local shop gets PM6's for 650. First off i get out the gun and what is the first thing i do set the gun to full ramping witht the highest settings and dryfire... i nkow that is a bad thing to do without lubeing it or anything but still i did it it was just so damn fast. thats when the leaks started to occur first from the valve then from the macro line then from under the guage, they were every where so i jsut used my backup gun for the rest of the day and then the next week i took it to the shop and i got it all fixed up with everything dialed in.
Next time i was out there i got to shoot paint out of it. and it was chopping every ball in the barrel. there was a little peice of metal inside the barrel that apparently did not get filed down. so i through on the pipe kit and started ripping the balls i set the eyes to force and had it on 15 bps cap on ramp and it was shooting pretty consistant but then i got my first chop. It was in the second hopper i shot. i was pretty mad. btu now its works ok with occasional chops and now my asa is screwed up but now i am trying to sell it.
Conclusion: I do think that this gun is extremely over priced for the quality i would much rahter go witha matrix based all on performance even though the abomb is sick looking and is fast it still just does not live up to the expectations of 1000 dollar guns.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media